Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Runecast Analyzer

Proaktives VMware-Analyseprodukt, mit dem du potenzielle Probleme erkennen kannst, bevor sie zu Ausfällen oder Sicherheitsvorfällen führen.

Erfahre mehr über Runecast Analyzer

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (32)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Runecast Analyzer bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (32)

Paolo V.
Paolo V.
System Engineer in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kosmetik, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

System Engineer, I design and manage IT services. Author of Nolabnoparty.com tech blog.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I can have the situation of my virtual environment always under control from a centralized console knowing if anything bad is occurring to the infrastructure. It allows me to save time and plan appropriate maintenance windows avoiding services disruption.

Vorteile:

An easy to use solution, very useful to prevent potential issues on your virtual infrastructure. The well designed Dashboard allows you to have the overall status of your infrastructure from a single pane of glass. Being constantly under development, Runecast releases updates as soon as new issues or new KB are released by VMware saving the administrators from potential services disruption. Despite daily checks of the virtual infrastructure, not all issues can be detected on time. If the system has a problem, the users will have a problem. Runecast gives you the information you need to prevent potential and dangerous issues saving lot of time and keeping the environment healthy. Just think about Meltdown and Spectre issue... in large environments to identify hosts affected by this problem takes ages. With Runecast you can have the exact overview of hosts that need to be patched in a matter of seconds.

Nachteile:

No much to say about cons... for SMBs the application price perhaps can influence the purchase decision but the provided benefits are valuable. Anyway preventing issues surely cost less than fixing.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you, Paolo! We love your blog and your kind reviews!

Basim A.
ICT Technical Senior Manager in Oman
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best in its league

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

RuneCast made our life so easy. It look a job of days and turned it into minutes. Not only that, we had to ready each and every best practice document for each release and product (vSphere, vCenter, Horizon), RuneCase made it all in one. It also helped us to verify the compliance of our drivers with the release we use of ESXi as this use to be a manual process too. so easy to deploy... its OVF, assign IP and you are ready to go... so so so simple What I also love about it is that they keep on adding features without asking the customers to pay more or bring up a new license... The best value for money you will ever see in todays products.

Nachteile:

What I would like to see in RuneCast is that... Customers should be able to define their own baselines and it should compare your installation against it... currently it has built-in (vmware best practices, CIS, etc...), where what I see it should allow us to customize and run the analysis against our settings and then print it in a report format ... this will help us to showcase our compliance to audit team

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thank you for your review and ideas!

Antonin S.
VMware admin in Tschechien
Computer-Vernetzung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Tried last year

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Easy integration and installation, everything OK.

Nachteile:

Well hard to say, its almost 2 years, but maybe price?

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thanks for your review of an older version of Runecast Analyzer. Try our latest release, as we've introduced way more capabilities in the last two years!

Rob V.
Solution Architect in Niederlande
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Runecast at 'de Volksbank'

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: “Our main goal is to serve our customers with a high-end, feature rich and robust electronic banking environment. With Runecast we can now proactively prevent outages on the systems that provide that environment.” On average, we prevent at least one host crash (or not responding) a month. That means 20 to 30 VM’s are kept running each month instead of annoying a customer with a problem at a cash machine or doing their online of mobile banking. That alone makes it worthwhile for us!
We utilize Runecast to prioritise remediation of newly detected issues in each sprint according to their level of severity. We also use it to generate concise monthly reports on the state of our virtual environment.

Vorteile:

Runecast Analyzer saves De Volksbank’s IT team 75% of time previously spent on troubleshooting and identifying root causes of issues. The tedious manual approach of crawling through VMware Knowledge Base articles has been replaced with proactive automated problem prevention.

Nachteile:

The upgrade process in the past between major versions. The move from one appliance to another keeping all settings and data.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear how well it's working out.

Andrew H.
Andrew H.
Managing Director and Technical Architect in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One stop shop, single pain or glass Best Practice and Security Advice, all in one nice panel!

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Spent less time, consulting VMware documentation.... Log Analysis against VMware KBs, provides many fixes for issues.

Vorteile:

It takes the pain away from VMware Administration.... it does what it says on the tin, plug and play, sit back, and then spend some time Security Hardening your VMware vSphere estate, and not forgetting following Best Practice! The real time log analysis against VMware KBs is amazing...!!!

Nachteile:

What is there not to like about Runecast Analyzer! Be prepared for a long list of todos, after it's analysed your VMware vSphere estate! It's not a software issues, because you should have been following Best Practice and Security Advice...anyway.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you Andrew, for a great review!

Yogendra S.
Senior Software Engineer in Indien
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: It is great!!

Vorteile:

While patching or upgrade to new version you can easily see the compatibility of firmware /drivers both hardware and software. Helps to prevent PSOD by giving the prior suggestions.

Nachteile:

A complete upgrade matrix for vSphere . by checking all the product company is using.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thanks for your review!!!

Rob P.
Senior Microsoft Consultant in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

An extremely useful pro-active problem solver, with new features being added regularly.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Avoiding downtime on production hypervisors, and ensuring everything is running smoothly.

Vorteile:

It does something unique by cross-referencing KB articles with your VMware estate, bringing a lot of hidden unknowns to the surface so they can be sorted before you have an issue.

Nachteile:

Just waiting on the PCI checks feature, but I understand this needs a lot of interaction with VMware themselves before they can release.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Great feedback - thank you, Rob! We keep working hard to add new valuable functionalities and a PCI compliance profile is coming up very soon! Even now Runecast Analyzer already satisfies a large number of PCI-DSS 3.2.1 controls. Check out this article: https://www.runecast.biz/blog/automating-pci-dss-v321-in-vmware-virtual-data-centers-part-1---vulnerability-management.jsp

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Virtualization Engineer in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Overall experience was really nice. Deployment and configuration was just few clicks.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The most important thing is ease of use and configuration. Recent release of vCenter plug-in made the life more easier. Routine updates and offline repository usage is one of the other important thing and it helps to maintain a more secure environment without exposing the internal network to the internet and while analyzing the security risks and best practices.

Nachteile:

To be honest, I have nothing in mind to say bad about this and overall experience was really nice so far.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for a great review! We do release regular updates to make sure you are always on top of the latest recorded issues and best practices. We are happy we could make your life easier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Technologist in Frankreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best 3rd party software for your vSphere environnements .

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Runecast saves hours to any Virtualization Engineer

Vorteile:

It does what it supposes to do : single interface to discover by referencing VMware KB articles and best practices and then help you to correct issues in your virtual infrastructures : vSphere and now NSX !!!

Nachteile:

No much to say about cons. I'd like to have a trend of historical report.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback. Historical trends are coming very very soon :)

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Technology Principal Consultant in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Impressive and valuable tool

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It helps to mature and secure the vsphere environment

Vorteile:

I'm impressed by the easy installation in my environment with dozens of remote clusters. It runs very smooth and the first results come in before I can even finish my coffee. It finds all kind configuration issues and gives advise how to fix or improve. Currently testing with the trail version, but hope to switch to the full version soon.

Nachteile:

The version I use is not creating a trend line for the security score or index and that is useful for my reports. I got from support that it is on the roadmap for a future release.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

And we are impressed by your review - thank you! We are working hard on releasing the historical data report functionality very soon!

Oleg F.
Head of administration group in Russland
Eisenbahnbau, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Really nice software which works fast, easy to maintain, good support

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Nice software which allows to monitor vulnerabilities and bugs and fix them. It also has features of monitoring and analyzing logs which shows only information you need to know(errors, fails) and groups them.

Nachteile:

I would like to see more information about logs and their relation and impact on system together with KA and BP and maybe history of fixing bugs graph would looks good

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback, Oleg! We are working hard on the historical graph and it is to be released very soon!

Henderson A.
Director of Network Operations in USA
Rundfunkmedien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Gave me a quick visual of my entire VMware environment and all the possible issues that existed

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: This product has save time in remediation as well has helped me better understand some of my initial configuration flaws.

Vorteile:

The fact that I can see all the issues and potential issues that exist is fantastic, but to be given a direct path for remediation has same me hours of time.

Nachteile:

To be honest, I haven't found anything that I didn't like about it. It has don't everything I needed.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for the great review, Henderson! We are happy Runecast saves you time and helps you understand configuration flaws. We appreciate you putting your trust in us for years now!

Brad B.
Systems Architect in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

My experience..

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Its easy to use, handy to solve issues..

Nachteile:

Product keeps either losing creds or some other issue, as it periodically loses connection to various vcenters..Sometimes the interface can be overwhelming..

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thanks for the review, we will keep your feedback in mind with upcoming releases!

Stephen P.
System Engineer in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple quick compliance check

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Makes the life of an administrator

Vorteile:

It is very easy to see where you are lacking and need to be patched. As well as categorize the different issues into their importance.

Nachteile:

It would be nice to allow automated patching of systems based on your preferences. This would make this product

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for the review, Stephen and thank you for your long lasting trust in Runecast. We will continue to works towards making your life as an administrator easier!

Maurizio S.
System architect in Italien
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Ease of use and frequent updates. And very aeasy to set up, too.

Nachteile:

Not so easy to override an alert. Nothing else.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thanks for your feedback! We will pass it along to our development team.

Austen S.
Architect in UK
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Evaluated this product within test and production environments

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is everything the VMware Health Analyzer tried to be and much more. The comprehensive coverage of applicable KB articles, DISA STIG and best practises summarised across infrastructure qualities makes reporting current states effortless. Also, from a security perspective, the offline capability is priceless.

Nachteile:

I wish the product had been around years ago. Not much else I can really say about what I don't like about it.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the awesome review, Austen!

Michael S.
Owner in Deutschland
Schreiben & Editieren, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool to discover hidden issues within virtual infrastructure. Timesaver

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I was able to detect issues that I wasn't aware of.

Vorteile:

simple deployment simple configuration simple update process offline update possible good visualization of issues

Nachteile:

no defined way to contact support. I did it via Twitter and then I got excellent support. They're should be a contact form on the website or within Runecast to open a ticket.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback, Michael! There was a temporary maintenance on the website, but the chat support option is now back on the lower right corner of the page.

Alexis D.
Alexis D.
Information Systems (IS) Manager in Zypern
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy Ride

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It has identified issues and bugs that i had no idea about

Vorteile:

Its like have a Vmware Technician 24/7 auditing you Vmware Environment, its absolutely great !!!!

Nachteile:

No Alerting, if wanted alerts from logs. Hope they add these feature to a future release

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you, Alexis, for the awesome feedback! Regarding Alerting - apart from the email report that's currently part of the product, we are working on more sophisticated alerting.

Gordon H.
Gordon H.
Cloud Services Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A vital tool for maintaining uptime for your virtual environment

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

- The ease of installation and upgrade. Deployed in 30 minutes and upgraded in 10 - The easy to use interface and to see how many hosts are affected by a particular bug/issue - The ability to group issues into categories

Nachteile:

- Reporting could be improved. It would be nice to be able to produce a graphical report that illustrates all the issues diecovered and how many hosts are affected.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you, Gordon, for the awesome review and suggestions! We are working on extending the reporting options.

Thierry M.
System engineer in Schweiz
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very usefull as it's able to rapidly point what's missing or wrongly set on esx side

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy view of what could possibly impact esx behaviour....

Vorteile:

Easy to set up, it's just a single vm deployed in 15min, after a short scan : able to pinpoint what's not correct or missing.. Simple criss-cross between config & best practices & kb's

Nachteile:

Nothing so far. Don't really see any cons yet. Or maybe : its not free but it's normal... You don't really get use full tools for free....

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for the great review, Thierry! We like keeping things simple and providing you with the actionable insights you need.

Kazuhiro I.
Manager, Media Network Center in Japan
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent software which complements the lack of VMware's management software.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Reduced the risk of system down and saved lots of time for trouble shootings.

Vorteile:

Runecast Analyzer always saves my time to resarch KB and potential problems. And also, it saves me from PSOD before it happens.

Nachteile:

I'm OK but language localization could boost the sales in non-English speaking countries like Japan.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you, Igarashi-san, for the great feedback! We value our Japanese users and we consider localizing the main dashboard as a start.

Troy S.
Senior Director of Global IT in Kanada
Unterhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent all around

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's made all our administrators into VMware "experts"!

Vorteile:

Provides a deep dive into every aspect of my VMware setup, giving me excellent insights into security, logs, recommendations, hardening, knowledge base articles, and the like.

Nachteile:

Not a lot of cons. I'd love to see "do it for me" features to fix common/easy/low-risk-of-change things.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you, Troy! We love helping you be true VMware experts!

Manuel H.
Architecte in Frankreich
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Awesome product to complète an audit

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It simplify any audit on VMware platform. In my Day to Day business it help to prove my customer, there is some issue on the VMware implémentation.

Nachteile:

More product to intégrate like Hyper-V. I know This can be troublesome because of the all components.

Stjepan V.
IT Platform Manager in Kroatien
Internet, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Proactive warring for compatibility and bugs between hw, sw ... and in future possibly firmware.

Vorteile:

Great KB DB and ease of use. I like integration in monitoring tab in vCenter WebGUI.

Nachteile:

More templates for home dashboard. Option to acknowledge some known issues on global level (Datcenter) vCenter level.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

letztes Jahr

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Gilles M.
IT engineer in Frankreich
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple platform checker

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to deploy and easy to use, always up to date. Very light. It's all i wanted from this kind of tool

Nachteile:

I didn't find for the moment something i don't like. It's a good sign no ? ;) I'm am not using it enough for the moment.

Antwort von Runecast Solutions

vor 4 Jahren

We love keeping things simple, Gilles - thank you for the kind review!