Traps Bewertungen

von Palo Alto Networks

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,4/5

Über Traps

Endpoint protection stops threats on the endpoint and coordinates enforcement with cloud and network security

Erfahre mehr über Traps

Zeigt 7 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Security Officer
Fundraising, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019

"Good Endpoint Security Solution"

Kommentare: Traps is good software to have. It did stop some malicious software that was downloaded.

Vorteile: This product doesn't do the old-fashioned signature based detection, but works by observing attack technique and behaviors. One of our workers had an Excel document which tried to reference some command line software to manipulate data. Of course this is very much how a virus could work, so Traps blocked it. Although this was a false positive, the solution using that Excel was not approved so Traps did a good thing.
Management through the admin portal is visually pleasing and intuitive for most if the options.

Nachteile: We moved from on-prem installation to Cloud version of Traps. In the beginning the training options for the cloud version were almost non-existent. Even now, our training option was cancelled because of no other applicants for it. There is a free on-demand version of the training which I now will settle for. Managing the "Agent Installations" is not really intuitive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019
David O.
Network Administrator
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2019

"Much better than signature based AV"

Kommentare: We needed a malware protection system that really worked. We had tried other AV programs but they would all fail at some point. We have had zero problems with workstations getting infected since using Traps.

Vorteile: Traps does not rely on AV signatures. It relies on detecting the programmatic exploits that virus writers use to infect PCs. It also uses the behavior of programs to detect malicious activity. And it really works. It has caught malicious infected documents, spyware, adware, and grayware trying to infect our systems. And it stops the programs cold.
Also, the new version is cloud based so we can protect remote users.

Nachteile: The endpoint agent updating process is still not as automatic as I think it should be. But it has been vastly improved in the latest version.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2019
Davesh M.
Automation Engineering Intern
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019

"Difficult to get setup"

Vorteile: Quick intrusion/threat detection, silent background running

Nachteile: Extremely difficult to roll out to company, was blocking company wide software such as 7-zip, was blocking Skype for Business messages, took forever to troubleshoot and properly roll out and install. In addition, the software does not have a great UI, it appears very serious and unnecessarily serious when detecting small threats

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019
Richard S.
IT Supervisor
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020

"Decent Anti-Virus"

Kommentare: It has been a pretty decent product overall. We used a management system to deploy it to out desktops and laptops. Wish they had a way to deploy it from the portal.

Vorteile: It was easy to deploy to the end users computers. Easy to manage from one location. Installing and activating the license was pretty easy and straight forward. It was a good solution to interface with our firewall.

Nachteile: I had it installed on a few desktops and servers during the testing period. The vendor had a page setup for us. But once we bought the software I had to un-install the trial verison and install it again with out license. You could do any type of upgrade.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Javier B.
CSO
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2019

"Good solution for Endpoint... but with comments"

Kommentare: The general experience is very positive. There have been hardly any incidents after almost 2000 deployments and, on the other hand, the level of protection and information on the endpoints has improved enormously.

Vorteile: In standard endpoints it works perfectly. Protects equipment easily and efficiently. It has support for most of the operating systems updated in a company and the false positive rate is acceptable

Nachteile: The need to be connected to the internet is a limitation of the product. Proxy-based architectures are not supported, which makes it impossible to use them for systems in network segments without internet access

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
ThreatZERO Consulting Supervisor
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018

"Its a trap"

Vorteile: The product works well. Its not a full solution although it can help hit compliance with legacy servers

Nachteile: it can be resource intensive and requires that some exploits run partially before being caught.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Global Account Executive
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2018

"This is awesome"

Vorteile: I like that this was a well designed product that pushed my org's concept of IT security

Nachteile: It's expensive. We had to work to find budget for this

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2018