GoalSpan

GoalSpan Bewertungen

von GoalSpan

Working with Goalspan has been excellent.

Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Human Resources Manager
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Eliminated paper reviews. Allowed a small company to have an affordable tool to manage performance.

Vorteile: Journal entries, virtual suggestion box, electronic acknowledgements, customization of the software, excellent customer service

Nachteile: Setting up the evaluation templates at first can cumbersome since you have to enter information in two different areas. But once a template is established the rest are easier to develop.

I have been a happy customer of GoalSpan since 2010! The Performance Review process made easy!

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Lisa Y.
Business & Underwriting Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The software saves time and makes a recurring task of Performance Reviews - setting-up, completing, and storing, a painless process . You can also utilize it to set goals for employees, and communicate with or create notes for an employee, or track an employee's progress. I would recommend that any business with 5+ employees look into it! There is much value in this system.

Vorteile: It is easy to administer the online system. I went in this year, a little behind schedule, updated my 17 employees information, and scheduled the task of delivering the reviews to our employees and their managers. I used to need assistance for setting up this process, but this year, I was intuitively able to do this myself in less than 15 minutes for email notifications to go out to each person, due to the continual improvements that are being made to the system. I was honestly impressed with how user-friendly it is now. GoalSpan has made a time-consuming , HR duty very easy, if not, enjoyable.

Nachteile: From an Administrator perspective, you cannot control when and whether the managers complete their tasks or not. You will notice the Employees will complete in a timely manner, but Managers have other priorities and you will have to keep sending notifications and following up with them and explain how it works, most likely!

GoalSpan is easy to use!

Bewertet am 2.8.2019
Julieta V.
Office Manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: GoalSpan performance management software is very easy to use.

Nachteile: If I need to update employee’s information I need to start over from directory- search the employee-updated and again start from directory too many steps.

Overall good experience with once we became familiar with the software.

Bewertet am 18.4.2018
Veronica P.
Employee Relations Specialist
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: This is a great tool for Managers and Employees to stay on task for company and personal goals. I found the system to be very user friendly for the most part.

Nachteile: One of the things I didn't care for was setting up events. Another area I struggled with was deleting or making changes on goals.

Great product with great functionality, reporting & ease of use

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Vanessa C.
V.P. HR & Manufacturing
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The ease of functionality and the cost are benefits to my entire team to have more frequent and easily administered tracking on performance goals and reviews

Vorteile: From initial contact to implementation to use of this product on an ongoing basis the experience has been stellar. The best part of the system for us is the quality of the product for the cost and the ongoing responsive customer support teams

Nachteile: We have been using GoalSpan for 3 years and don't have any con's to report in the functionality of the system or the support when issues arise

I value the immediate access to customer support and their genuiness

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Nancy O.
HR Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: A more robust way to track and enter goals.

Vorteile: The ease of accessing, adding, filtering and collecting data and statistics. We have been working with Goal Span at every turn and we appreciate their willingness to make modifications to the system as our company needs grow.

Nachteile: IMaybe if the comments on the landing page can be hidden or reduced somehow? Often looks busy. Otherwise ok.

A super user-friendly platform that increases the efficiency and quality of all our Reviews!

Bewertet am 2.8.2019
Stephen W.
Head of Human Resources
Unternehmensberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: User-friendly; easy to follow and navigate!

Nachteile: The transfer of knowledge in the settings.

This software has helped us improve communication, planning and effectiveness among our employees.

Bewertet am 26.4.2018
Tom D.
Pastor
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Increased employee communication, strategic planning and effectiveness.

Vorteile: It is an easy to use, strategic tool that can be customized to fit your company's needs. The customer support has been outstanding. They have helped us in the customization, implementation, training of our employees and working through any user errors or computer glitches .

Nachteile: The biggest hurdle in implementing a review and planning process are the fears and misunderstandings that people have about it and the poor implementation by managers. Goalspan has gone the extra mile in providing support in these areas. I really don't know anything they could do better.

GoalSpan team is always responsive!

Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Michelle H.
Head of People & Talent
Investmentbanking, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We are in the UK - the GoalSpan team are always responsive and helpful despite the time difference. GoalSpan drives good behaviour and provides a consistent approach to managing company and individual performance.

Nachteile: We have had to fiddle the system a few times as it is a little rigid in its approach but the GoalSpan team have been very accommodating and we have usually found workarounds to fit our process!

GoalSpan has been able to help us with our ever-changing priorities and needs.

Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Alyssa M.
Senior Manager, Human Resources
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Adaptability

Vorteile: GoalSpan has great customer service and is very responsive. They are also very adaptable to our needs.

Nachteile: I don't have any issues with the software. We use GoalSpan for quarterly goal tracking, which we have recently implemented.

GoalSpan is a user-friendly, logical performance management system!

Bewertet am 13.8.2019
Angela S.
Human Resources Manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: User friendly, logical system, the updates are acted upon customer feedback
The support from the team at GoalSpan is excellent, I cannot praise this enough.

Nachteile: Changes / upgrades need to “promoted” before the change happens so users know.

User Friendly! Excellent Customer Service!

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Julie C.
Director, Human Resources
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Ease of Performance Management.

Vorteile: Human Resources finds it easy to administer. Our employees find it easy to use. Hiring Managers like that it is customizable to how they manager their workforce.

Nachteile: The approval and submittal process for Performance Reviews is not so intuitive for employees and hiring managers.

Great user-friendly product backed up by excellent Customer Service!

Bewertet am 2.8.2019
Donna D.
Human Resources Manager
Investmentbanking, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use, integration with BambooHR and great customer service.

Nachteile: There is nothing that I can think of offhand.

GoalSpan is a easy, engaging way to track performance!

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Lisa B.
HR Specialist
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The ease of providing continuous feedback, the tag wall makes it modern and fun for employees to use, the ability to create employee surveys to monitor engagement and feedback.

Nachteile: I look forward to additional future reporting capabilities and metrics to assist with talent management and succession planning.

Simple to use, but not much is on there

Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Jeff L.
Software Engineer
Computer-Vernetzung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is simple, interface is clean. Easy to add goals and milestones.
I think it's good for HR to do performance review and recommendations, but for regular user, there is not much we can do on there.

Nachteile: We use a different software for project management, and the this is basically another copy of the tasks for projects. Would be nice to be able to integrate with third party project management tools.