Reboot to Restore Software Bewertungen

von Faronics

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Reboot to Restore Software

Reboot to Restore ist die Systemwiederherstellungstechnologie, mit der Windows und Mac mit einem Neustart in einen vorkonfigurierten Zustand wiederhergestellt werden können.

Erfahre mehr über Reboot to Restore Software

Zeigt 34 Bewertungen

David G.
Administrador de sistemas
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2018

"This program is practically essential in my day to day."

Kommentare: It helps me not have to worry about the things they download or the bad configurations that users run on computers.

Vorteile: The advantages are many. The most basic are; The restoration of the hard disk to the state in which it was before the use of the users, the selection of the discs that you want to freeze and those that do not. As also more complicated things from the server interface; as the execution of batch files customizable from the server and applicable to each machine remotely. It also has a calendar to decide that way, when you want to run a batch file, update windows or "thawed locked" (useful for updating software without worrying about someone else using the computer and deconfiguring it). Without forgetting the availability of "wake on lan" without having to write the MAC of each machine manually, useful when you have many computers. I use batch files personally to keep programs and applications updated at all times.

Nachteile: The only important disadvantage I find is having to place a user and a password to run programs on computers remotely, which is not necessary with other software (not for the same purposes as deep freeze).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2018
Paul C.
Network Administrator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2019

"Deep Freeze Works"

Kommentare: I am using this product to manage 120 Patron used Windows PC's in a Public Library environment and in doing so each time a Patron ends their session and logs off of the PC is reboots and with Deep Freeze installed the reboot insures that all of that Patrons data and logon information and web page data is deleted giving the next Patron a fresh PC to start with. I can select all the PC's at the same time and tell Deep Freeze to perform Windows Updates on all PC's and that's all.. they're done!!!

Vorteile: Deep Freeze Installs quickly and easily and performs effectively. It allows a single mouse click to cause a PC to reboot in a "thawed" state then install Windows updates and after it's finished updates it reboots the PC "frozen" and all with one selection.

Nachteile: Deep Freeze allows you to "push" software installations to a frozen PC BUT only if it meets the file size limitation. This limitation makes it a bit difficult because you have to pick and choose..

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2019
John D.
Educator
Bildungsmanagement, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019

"Very useful for computer protection"

Kommentare: We used Deep Freeze to protect the school computers from careless student use but discontinued its use with time.

Vorteile: Deepfreeze can protect your computer from pretty much anything that a careless use could do to it. A simple restart takes care even of serious issues such as a virus.

Nachteile: As good as Deep Freeze it has some glaring problems. Many users simply leave the computer on to avoid having to reinstall the programs they want. Also, many viruses and malware simply steal information today against which there is no protection.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Versicherung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2018

"Protect your assets"

Kommentare: I used to run cybercafe and one most critical problem we all cyber-cafe owners faced that corruption of Operating System due to viruses, threats, improper use of system. Then I came across this software Deep Freeze and suddenly it solved all of my problems. All I had to do just freeze drive where operating system in installed and forget it. Whatever viruses came and tampered the system or corruption due to customer's bad use of the system, just disappears after you restart the system. It was like magic and everyone soon followed my trend to use this software. I no longer run cybercafe (since they ran out of business), but I still use this software in our small business office to protect my investments and it still works it magic.

Vorteile: Protects your systems against threats, data corruption, system failures and prolongs its life.
Very easy to implement and use. Set it and forget it.

Nachteile: None. Its fairly easy to use, easy to implement.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Technician
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Deep Freeze saves my company from viruses and user mistakes"

Kommentare: My company supports a lot of computers and has a lot of users. The fact that Deep Freeze keeps every single computer the same, all the time, is a blessing for the PC technician. Deep Freeze saves us from OS issues and frees us up to work on hardware issues.

Vorteile: Deep Freeze freezes my computers settings and configurations so that unauthorized changes from a user or virus cannot damage the system. It stops users from installing unapproved software as well and if something does get installed, a simple restart will restore the computer back to the same as the day it was imaged. Very handy and saves a lot of headaches.

Nachteile: Ease of changing the computer means you have to thaw the Deep Freeze client so changes can be made. It is a somewhat time consuming process to wait for PC restarts.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Arcadio S.
University Professor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2018

"My PC free of viruses and junk files, always like new."

Vorteile: Deep freeze allows me to freeze the hard drive so that you work normally with it (I create and delete files, install and remove programs, modify the appearance of the desktop) but when I restart the PC again, no change will have any effect. This is a great advantage because it allows me to have the PC without viruses, malicious programs, junk files, and I find it more useful on the PC used by the whole family in the reading room of the house.

Nachteile: We must be very careful if I unfreeze the PC to install something or make some change to the operating system, and then we forget to refreeze, this would be a danger to my younger siblings who are always playing and browsing the PC at home.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2018
Jerred E.
Marriage and Family Therapy Candidate
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2018

"Deep Freeze is great for computers in a public space"

Vorteile: I employ Deep Freeze on computers that are used by middle school and high school students. They download all sorts of bloatware, so it's great to be able to use Deep Freeze to make sure the computers stay in good shape week to week. I have yet to get any viruses while using Deep Freeze. They also "hide" the software, so a typical user has no clue that it's being used. This helps with people "thawing" Deep Freeze.

Nachteile: I wish Deep Freeze would allow for regular Windows updates without unthawing. Really, this is a minor complaint. To update the computer, you "unthaw" by restarting, and then you can update any software. So, it just takes a few computer restarts and you're done.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2018
Brian D.
it Support
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"Problably the best software invented for admin public computer ! Really practical for public user !!"

Kommentare: Now i can use my time to arrange real problem, not virus or othing promblem on public computer !

Vorteile: The best thing it's when you install it , this software freeze the computer and when you restart it's like you never use it, if user got a virus or a malware you restart it and it gone !!!before we use Deep freeze, each day i havent to reinstall 2 or 3 computer now it's happen only each month due to other issue.

Nachteile: Honestly, the only thing you need to check it's the setting you give to the software, be sure to allow a good time for windows update if you dont do that , windows dont have the time to make the update and often you got bluescreen, pay attention to that .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Jose O.
College Professor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2018

" 495/5000 Ideal to maintain a controlled environment in the office free of viruses and Trojans"

Vorteile: Ideal to maintain a controlled environment in the office free of viruses and Trojans
It is a light software and easy installation, it allows me to 'freeze' the state of the computer, so that, every time the machine is restarted, it will return to the state of its start.
Through the implementation of this program you can reduce the number of incidents due to virus attacks.

Nachteile: Through the use I have with this application I do not see anything negative, although care must be taken to unfreeze the PC to make changes and we can not forget freeze again.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2018
Mark F.
Director of Customer Care - Office of Information Technology
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2017

"Long time user that finds a lot of value in the tool"

Kommentare: It freezes our computer image to a pristine state. One reboot it sets things back to the way they are supposed to be. Each morning we apply updates, reboot and have our public computing ready to go.

Vorteile: This software keeps us safe and gives us a stable and clean environment for our computers. As a result it gives us a lot of flexibility of where and how we present computers to the public.

Nachteile: We have had software conflicts over the years deepfreeze and other software packages. They have always worked through them, but it has taken a lot of work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Network Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2018

"Great product for secure PCs"

Kommentare: Deep Freeze allowed us to secure our lab PCs from unwanted changes. It also allowed us to utilize the cloud features for some remote management.

Vorteile: DeeFreeze prevented unwanted installation of software onto our lab PCs. If any changes were made, all we need to do is reboot the machine in order to go back to the original state. They also made it very easy to add software if needed. The cloud solutions they offered worked very well.

Nachteile: The on prem Control Center was a little outdated and clunky to use. Sometimes machines would not respond or pull software down.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2018
Adam B.
Assistant Network Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2017

"A Must Have for Any K12 Institution"

Vorteile: DeepFreeze has the simplest management interface and maintenance of any software we use. We are able to keep our computer labs in a consistent state which has allowed us to properly support the software installed in the labs.

Nachteile: DeepFreeze has evolved over the years and we really cannot find anything we do not like about it at this time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Luis G.
Tecnico de Laboratorio de Quimica,
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2018

"PC free of viruses, Trojans and junk documents"

Vorteile: With Deep Freeze I can freeze the hard drive so that you normally work with it (create and delete files, install and uninstall programs, modify the appearance of the desktop, etc.) but when you boot again, no change has taken effect, that is: hard drive will have exactly the same content as at the beginning.
This feature is very good when the PC is shared by many people in the laboratory or workplace.

Nachteile: The only drawback is the activation and deactivation mechanisms to make some change, if you unfreeze the PC and then you forget, you will be in trouble.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2018
Juan R.
Programmer
Programmentwicklung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2018

"freezes your entire hard drive of your choice, so that anyone cannot make changes "

Kommentare: the software gives you to choose the partitions you want to freeze, if you want all or not, after having installed it gives you a password

Vorteile: Do not have to think or worry about installing antivirus since being frozen the viruses will no longer be, to think that your PC will be more protected as the first day is a great advantage

Nachteile: if you start working or download files or install programs, or if you want to save pages in my favorites, etc, and did not thaw it before, unfortunately everything you save or install or modify on the disk that you have frozen, will go to the trash.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2018
Jeff Z.
Manager, IT
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2017

"We use Deepfreeze to secure our kiosk PC's."

Kommentare: It keeps our environment more secure but deleting unwanted software and removing confidential documents from shared machines from uninformed users.

Vorteile: The ease of use and the ability to interact with machines via the cloud directly with your phone via the app. I also love that you can keep core apps up to date like chrome but erase other undesired applications upon reboot.

Nachteile: I am not able to list any notable cons at this time. Maybe they can continue to add to the supported application list that can be patched but not erased upon reboot, can't hurt!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2017
Marko S.
IT Support Technician
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019

"Functionality With A Catch"

Kommentare: Great when it works and has been properly configured. Getting to that point may take a little work though.

Vorteile: Deep Freeze is great to install on kiosk PCs or any computer that sees a number of different users. If anyone makes any unnecessary changes or infects the PC with malware, a simple reboot will reset the PC to the way it was right before installing the software ("freezing" it).

Nachteile: Setting things up can get a bit complicated, especially when using more advanced features. There has also often been times where the software does not install correctly, forcing you to restart the entire process over. It can also be very difficult to completely remove from a PC without reinstalling the entire OS.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Asistente personal
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2018

" Deep Freeze, your best option to control your computer "

Vorteile: The best thing about this software is the quality and efficiency with which you can control your computer from infections and malicious files, just by restarting your computer as much as you want, thanks to this software

Nachteile: I do not have negative opinions for this software, it has served me very well

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2018
Marcus D.
IT Specialist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2018

"Great way to keep viruses off work computers"

Vorteile: Perfect way to keep your office computers clean. I like the fact that you can set a time and the computer will go back to the way it was when you started.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Librarian
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.12.2018

"Software to Protect the System"

Kommentare: It is a very good product. It restores the system settings and protects it from the virus. I always support to this product. I faced many problems in maintaining the system settings and protecting the system from the viruses. By using this software I could easily overcome these problems.

Vorteile: This software is the better one to preserve the system configuration and settings.

Nachteile: It erases all new files and folders in the protected drive without giving confirmation alert.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.12.2018
Carmen rita M.
Web Page Designer
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2018

"is the best tool to instantly protect operating system configurations, "

Vorteile: Provides password protection
Protects multiple hard drives and partitions
Protect CMOS.
Protect the system registry

Nachteile: all the time you have frozen it will not keep the updates of your antivirus, and every time you turn off your PC and turn it on you will only have the version that was updated while it was not frozen

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Jim O.
IT Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2018

"Makes maintaining our conference room computers much easier"

Vorteile: The auto reboot every night works without issues and clears any changes from that day. It is perfect for a conference room environment where you don't want changes.

Nachteile: The commands can sometimes take a few minutes to push out to computers. They also update the client fairly often where you have to push it back out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Mathieu B.
IT Support
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018

"Perfect!"

Vorteile: This software is perfect to secure your computers. You can let anyone use the computers that has DeepFreeze and if anything goes wrong, you just have to reboot and you system is back like brand new!

Nachteile: I honnestly dont have a lot of cons about this sofware... the only downside is that if you forget to save a file on an external drive, you are gonna loose it on the reboot.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Weston W.
Ceo
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018

"The best protection you can get"

Kommentare: Well if you have computers that someone other then you will be using this is a great way to protect yourself your company and data

Vorteile: It word does exactly what it’s says it will do

Nachteile: Don’t forget your password or be distracted when installing

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Stefan C.
Systems Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018

"Tried the product in our environment for student computers"

Kommentare: The ability to restore student computers in and environment that is always well supervised.

Vorteile: I really liked the ability to configure it to rewind computers to a known state for a group of student users. Being about to set thaw and freeze timeframes was key to being about to integrate with other update products.

Nachteile: Although the product performed well in our environment it did produce some challenges with un-expected times machines would need to be thawed. So the cons would really be it didn't fit well in the environment

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018
Jim G.
Jr. Sys Admin
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"Selecting DeepFreeze has been a great experience for our company. "

Vorteile: The UI is simple and easy to understand. Everything works just like its supposed to and we have no issues at all with any machines that have DeepFreeze installed.

Nachteile: Sometimes pushing out a command to a computer can take several minutes to take effect. It can get slightly annoying if you need to make a quick change.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018