Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über HealthStream Learning Center

LMS designed to help healthcare organizations create, organize, and manage regulatory compliance training for the workforce.

Erfahre mehr über HealthStream Learning Center

Zeigt 33 Bewertungen

Carolyn B.
Learning Management Systems Administrator/Educator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream for Hospice

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: As with any system there is a learning curve but HealthStream is overall an intuitive, robust LMS with features for small and very large groups. They are very good with customer service and offer support groups which enhances system utilization. I view them as the Cadillac of LMS for healthcare organizations.

Vorteile:

HealthStream has a robust course library and It is easy to assign courses and run/automate reports to track completions/compliance. I like that I can delay the start of an assignment and the LMS will auto-generate notifications which I can customize . It is easy to create groups and generate reports for anything from course completions to analytics. I can create courses with various learning activities and upload large content files. There are some tricks and tips to learn but support is there when you need it including helpful community support groups (live pre-pandemic, now virtual). There is also a "Help" button for administrators and learners with supportive content including video tutorials.

Nachteile:

I have used the system for over five years and in the "early days" HealthStream support was easier to contact with a faster turn-around (I was spoiled compared with other LMS systems). With time they are less accessible and the turn around is slower but if your need is urgent they will work to respond fast.

Janet R.
LMS Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HStream from Administrator and Student Role

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Adm - Excellent! Just had a TJC survey and the Reviewer was impressed by how we had so much of needed evidence in HealthStream- all in one place and not lost or misplaced as students transfer or managers change. Student - excellent! Especially appreciate having procedural guidelines available in Catalog and to receive CE credit on completion. The CE Path library is wonderful especially with nursing certification preparation.

Vorteile:

Adm. Can start with a basic package then add to this as needed to meet additional needs. Student - gives me control over timing of training.

Nachteile:

Adm - Billing is difficult. As you add additional products, separate Billing with differing timelines can get confusing; multiple invoices for various products. Student - can be slow to deliver or move to the next page

Verifizierter Rezensent
Learning Management System Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Learning Center

3 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Geared for healthcare systems, the software offers many features and products that are industry specific, all in one place.

Nachteile:

The software does not offer modern features that are available by default with many other learning management systems.

Anthony R.
Sr. Learning Technology Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mid-Level Administrator

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Using this system gets easier with time. I have relatively few problems with it nowadays, partly because I have been using it for 5+ years. Our newer administrators have more frustrations, i.e. "Why does it work this way?" vs just accepting it for how it is. If you stick with it and achieve a level of mastery, it will get the job done and will do what you expect an LMS to do.

Vorteile:

They have identified the features that are used the most and have streamlined them heavily. The customer support is top notch if you need help. They really engage with customers and listen to feedback. You will always feel like you have a voice or can connect with the vendor to get a problem resolved. There's always some new feature they're working on to stay cutting edge.

Nachteile:

Course building features have seemed a bit dated for a while now. Custom reporting is a bit clunky and doesn't always provide the data you are looking for without a lot of extra legwork. The learning curve can seem daunting when getting started, with a lot of system vocabulary and terminology to get used to. As a large, multi-leveled organization, we run into limitations that the system was not designed for. This means we end up having to work with the vendor to custom build solutions to band aid the problem. Conversely, if you were a small or mid-size organization I don't think you would have these same problems.

Amanda B.
LMS Project Manager in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Learning Center

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, HealthStream has been a really great tool for Bayhealth. We've used the product for over 10 years and have increased our utilization exponentially since year one. They are usually right on top of any healthcare related trends in education and providing content/features necessary to meat the unique demands or needs of healthcare and education.

Vorteile:

I love that it's centered around the healthcare, as it ensures we have the most applicable content available. Most of the features are developed with healthcare in mind as well which makes it a front runner in the industry. They are very customer geared so will listen to their customers for feedback and/or will do whatever they can to meet a need. The addition of features such as the Competency Center and Checklist have really transformed our orientation and annual education processes, and our end users absolutely love them.

Nachteile:

Customer Service used to be exceptional but has struggled quite a bit in recent years. Reporting can be clunky at times, but is improving. I also struggle with the level of control I do not have as an Administrator over my own data; it affects the operational aspects of my job and use of the system. I also would like to see more collaboration on feature development with end users; sometimes the full functionality is not thought through (this has gotten better).

Michelle H.
RN, Staff Development Coordinator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Can't Imagine Training Without HealthStream

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The HealthStream learning center platform is easy to use and understand for staff, making it 'the way we do training' at our organization. The HR import brings in staff demographic information including department & job title, making it easy to create learning assignments to specific groups of employees. Our organization really loves the additional products like HealthStream Video and Checklists to develop interactive courses to meet our needs for training and competency. With new features continually being rolled out with the Customer Delight Campaign and the new hStream platform and MyTeams for managers, I'm excited to see what the future holds for us and other HealthStream customers.

Nachteile:

One thing that is problematic is that some courses, or features within them, don't run with all major internet browsers. This is confusing and frustrating to staff.

Francesca S.
Staff Development/Patient Educator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Client since 2003

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our organization enjoys the 3rd party vendors education offerings as HealthStream has been very strategic and selective in who they partner with. HealthStream continues to be an emerging force in providing healthcare

Vorteile:

The technical support is amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a very motivating, supportive force as HealthStream's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is truly inspirational as a keynote speaker. His energy and belief in supporting/providing staff education to make the best impact where it counts, at the bedside with the patient and their family is key to why we continue as a HealthStream customer/partner.

Nachteile:

Some of the transition/conversion from legacy to HStream are unknowns until seeing it in the system as a choice/selection for the first time. This is frustrating at times not knowing its potential usefulness/impact.

Bernadette S.
Instructional Designer in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Good Choice for HealthCare Organizations

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We use HealthStream in many ways besides providing the education our staff needs to stay on top of the many requirements for medical care. We also use it to track annual flu shot compliance and for other needs. Our dedicated Ops Specialist is a treasure beyond compare, but HealthStream's de-centralized billing practices are a challenge to deal with.

Vorteile:

HealthStream has a huge amount of features and content targeted specifically for healthcare organizations, which makes their system hard to beat in this industry. BLS/ACLS renewal, other patient safety and clinical content, checklists for skills and equipment check-offs, live class registration management - there is a lot you can do. The reporting options are also well developed and accessible.

Nachteile:

Besides live classes, there is almost no capability for teacher/student interaction. It does not support discussion boards or homework uploads.

Michelle M.
Epic Sr. Instructional Designer/HealthStream Enterprise Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

LMS Partnership that WORKS!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: HealthStream Learning Center has helped propel our online learning solutions to a new level. It has allowed a variety of departments within the organization to modernize their learning and provide alternative learning methods to our employees.

Vorteile:

HealthStream has provided our organization with a modern learning platform. It is very customizable, meeting the various stakeholder needs and allows for the integration of many types of learning activities within its platform. Their customer service and technical support has been exceptional - very personable, tailored to our specific needs and willing to help us think outside the box as we continue to grow.

Nachteile:

The one area that could use some development would be the reporting solutions. While there are many types of reports available, it is not always very easy to customize to meet our individual needs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
NPD Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great system with great potential

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are able to easily assign and track all mandatory edcuation and competency.

Vorteile:

The HealthStream Learning center is very fuctional, it makes delivering E-learning easy! Courses are easy to build and assign.

Nachteile:

Many opportunities for improvement, for example the catalog is not a smart search, the wait list feature doesn't work as most users think it should, customer service closes cases without full resolution

Amberlee S.
E-Learning Specialist in
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product, but has flaws

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall I have a great relationship with those that work at Healthstream. When I have issues I'm not afraid to ask, and they are more than willing to help and fix problems.

Vorteile:

I like the flexibility of the software, there are many different elements that you can integrate to automate your processes and tracking.

Nachteile:

The miriade of "fixes", that are just bandaid that seem to come back at least once a month. The other big issue is the system refreshing issue. In the age of immediate feedback, I shouldn't have to wait anywhere from 2-8 hours for the site to refresh with the information that I put in.

Jenni M.
Training Specialist eLearning in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Learning Center Review

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

I find HealthStream easy to manage and navigate. I like that they are constantly updating and adding user friendly features - MyTeam , Event Tab,

Nachteile:

I find it difficult to get best practice suggestions from the team when implementing new purchased features or when updates are made available. I often don't realize something in our organization has changed until I happen upon it.

Martia L.
Education Coordinator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Learning Center

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The HLC is a way to assign and track mandatory education. It also serves as a way to track education both inside the organization and from outside sources

Vorteile:

HealthStream has healthcare related content already built. They also work with vendors to provide education through the HLC.

Nachteile:

Some aspects of customization are not available in the HLC.

Joni D.
LMS Supervisor in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Learning Center (HLC) review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall tracking of education online is great with HLC as I would expect. Employees of HealthStream are always great to work with.

Vorteile:

ease of use for students; fairly easy for administrators. The Help function is helpful but could be better up-to-date with some items

Nachteile:

Reporting is continually being enhanced but could be better. Tend to use the same reports

Eugene F.
LMS Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Health Stream Learn

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Keeping our facilities up to date on the latest education

Vorteile:

Reporting features are easy to use and give very detailed results. Creating student groups and making assignments are very easy. Uploading new course is a little complicated m but once you do a few they become a lot easier.

Nachteile:

The biggest fault is that there is not an easy way to change due dates on assignments.

Claire M.
Director of Education in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great e-learning and learning management system

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Having a centralized location for all educational and professional data for our employees. Ease in providing both on-going and just in time training.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, availability of courses, easy to upload our own courses, running reports, access to needed data

Nachteile:

Limited content on the behavioral health side of the healthcare business.

Amanda H.
LMS Administrator/ eLearning Project Coordinator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It's All I Know

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Not sure, other than I have become accustomed to using it over the past 3+ years. I enjoy that I can use other software and upload it into HealthStream.

Nachteile:

Since this is the first authoring software I've used on this scale, I wish it was just more user-friendly. It is getting better, though.

Dawn W.
educator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HLC

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Good support.

Vorteile:

Product was easy to use, the options for successful implementation were very helpful.

Nachteile:

It would be helpful to offer more hot topics in relation to healthcare.

Emily R.
Education Consultant in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream: Easy to use for the student and administrator

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

This LMS is easy to use for both the end user and the administrator.

Nachteile:

Customer services used to be a bit of an issue but has gotten much better.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager OR SPD MANAGER in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Education Platform

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Required education through entire Amsurg Co provided through this software . Awesome and very creatively created . Keeps you up on your toes. !

Vorteile:

Easy to use even for new members . Provides education to all kinds of staffing : nurses , clinicians etc . You can review the materials and at the end offers a quiz to test your knowledge .

Nachteile:

It can show your progress at each step of the way .

Marlo C.
Manager Simulation and Technology in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HealthStream Learning Center - Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Sometimes there can be a problem resolving an issue if it is an external vendor course

Vorteile:

Ease of use, good search options, great reporting capabilities

Nachteile:

Processing time for large reports, lag time for reports only until midnight the previous day.

Nisia F.
Nisia F.
Data Abstractor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Data Abstractor

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience with Healthstream has been a positive one and I would recommend to anyone who would inquire. With this program, we are able to stay current with policy updates and competencies.

Vorteile:

Healthstream has been extremely user-friendly and self explanatory. When HR uploads new modules due for completion, an email goes out notifying the staff, allowing everyone the opportunity to stay current.

Nachteile:

The functionality of Healthstream software is impeccable. Any glitches that we have encountered have typically been due to downtimes and/or upgrades at our facility.

Keithia K.
Technology Education Specialist in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Healthstream ok for small setup

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It was ok to use when our organization was small and we only a few annual assignments. As the company grew it became tedious and cumbersome to track all the assignments and reports.

Vorteile:

Healthstream was really good at supporting a small organization with simple learning. Group management was fairly easy and it was easy to setup simple tests. As a user, it was fairly easy to navigate the learning transcript and complete your training assignments.

Nachteile:

Healthstream was not great for setting up large dynamic assignments and managing large groups. The key to being able to do that is having clean data from your HRIS. We had a lot of issues maintaining dynamic groups.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Writer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great system for onboarding, brushing up, and distributing required items

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall great way to have thousands of employees review ethics, compliance, fire, safety, onboarding, etc.

Vorteile:

Easily cycle through lessons and keep track of your progress. Quizzes help with progress and there is an option to view your certificates after each chapter/course.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the navigation isn't responsive (takes a few extra clicks) and sometimes the slides will not format correctly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Online Learning Platform for Healthcare

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

The software was easy to use - I am able to view my training video and answer the questions following it.

Nachteile:

It seems like it still utilizes flash for some videos, it would be nice to use a modern, supported system.