Great mass notification software with lots of customization

Bewertet am 28.7.2019
Mark T.
Network Admin
Metallabbau, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This product has been amazing, the support is great, integration is fantastic and the documentation is so good it is rare to see that level of details in products online - one other note on the documentation is that it is written for real world - it doesnt dive deep into the technology it gives what is needed with real examples.

Vorteile: The software was easy to setup and integrate with Cisco call manager. There was a ton of videos on their website to perform any task that was needed from setup to configuration. The amount of custom setups that can be done is great and when integrating with other products this one becomes even more powerful.

Nachteile: There were no real cons to this software - it does what is promised, it is low cost (for the most part) and scales very well.

InformaCast for safety & security

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Randy W.
Network Manager
Versicherung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have had nothing but great results with InformaCast. Since the days before they were acquired and then spun off again, the employees who are still there are core to the group and their support staff really understand the product and how it integrates into real world situation. This is one of the few products that I am comfortable writing a review for because I know that a year from now, they won't have abandoned their product values, support or any other core components of the software.

Vorteile: As a long time user of InformaCast products, I love how they have continued to improve on the core products without the need to spin off every improvement into a new sku ($$$$).

Nachteile: The product setup is much more complex than it used to be, though still much easier than any other enterprise software I have been involved with setting up. Then again, it used to be a basic paging system and now it is full-blown notification at every endpoint (not just a desk phone).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Glad to hear your organization is seeing great results with InformaCast! We appreciate the feedback on the setup. As you mentioned, inevitably, as the capabilities of the product grow, so do the setup steps. However, we are always looking for ways to make this as easy as possible and will continue to make improvements in the future.

School System Use

Bewertet am 4.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
WAN Engineer
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Now that we understand that Informacast can do more than ring bells and make announcements, we plan to leverage the capabilities to improve student safety. A safe learning environment is priority one.

Vorteile: It is very easy to use and integrate with our Cisco phone system. It functions very reliably and the number of bell schedule supported as well as zones for making announcements are more than adequate for us.

Nachteile: We have it running on a BE6000 along with subscribers for CUC and UCM. I seems to slow things down a bit. I may move the VM to our data center. The interface is intimidating to non-technical staff.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

We're glad to hear InformaCast is working well in your school. We're working on improvements to our UI to make it easier for more people to use. Look for that update later in 2019.

Informacast Perfect for Small Schools

Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Rachel C.
Technology Director
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We run our bell schedules and our announcments. We are looking into the other features but this solves our needs for both.

Vorteile: The ease of use is the most valuable thing to me. As a district that has only 2 staff members in the IT dept, it becomes essential that the program be ease for all to use. The fact that I can also set schedules weeks in advance is a plus also.

Nachteile: Nothing as far as the program works. My own issue is that after I hit save on a page - I have to hit Done also. (sometimes I forget that)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with InformaCast! We're happy to hear it is meeting your needs.

Informacast works for school needs

Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Miguel G.
Network Technician
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Able to make custom schedules, and customize the bells, clocks into groups so we can separate into wings

Vorteile: Easy to manage schedules and easy to manage all devices connected to informacast. Ease of use to add new devices

Nachteile: Somtimes it takes a while for server to reboot. Also, when adding devices from an old setup, the old setup will not release the device so it can be installed on new server. Have to turn off old server.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear you are taking full advantage of InformaCast's ability to designate different groups and zones for different messages.

Informacast for overhead paging

Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Network Technician II
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall the system has been a pleasure to use and has required little or no maintenance after it was configured for our needs.

Vorteile: The software is self contained and fast, it pulls in devices from our cisco system fast and accurately and allows for the system to operate seamlessly without any input after configuration

Nachteile: The interface can be a little obtuse in certain situations, we had an issue with a speaker having the wrong sync time between cisco and informacast and it did not say that anywhere we had to speak with support before we even had the thought to check it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Glad to hear once you got up and running things have been going smoothly! Look for an update to modernize the UI later in 2019.

Good enough for a block party

Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Eric M.
IT Supervisor
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Good customer support. Which is finally what matters.

Vorteile: It never malfunctions, at least for what we use it.

Nachteile: Price is a bit high, although it may be a value for those who use all its features.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you have had good interactions with our support team and that InformaCast has delivered for your use cases.

Easy to Setup and Use

Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Ricky H.
Systems Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We were looking for the ability to page across several sites. Since our Meraki routers are not compatible with multicast over WAN, the Singlewire sales team suggested to incorporate Paging Gateways, which were very simple to install.

Vorteile: Easy to setup and use. Great customer support. Great online documentation.

Nachteile: Some screens looked and felt a little dated. Logging could be more user friendly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the review! Look for an update to the UI later in 2019.

InformaCast does everything we want it to

Bewertet am 11.5.2018
John H.
System Administrator
201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The best part of InformaCast is the flexibility it allows. The number of different ways to receive input and send output from InformaCast is pretty much endless. Being in a school, the ability to see which phone has dialed 911 immediately and receive alerts throughout the district is invaluable.

Nachteile: The only con I have really found was that I can't run the InformaCast VM on our Hyper-V cluster and instead have to run it on our UCS that doesn't have any redundancy.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the review! Hyper-V functionality is something we are actively looking at.

Great products and customer service!

Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Zach M.
Network Admin
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have used it in two different school districts and will continue to use it when I can.

Vorteile: It works like it is said to and integrates with Cisco.

Nachteile: The gui feels old but it works. The update process is fairly in depth.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the review! Updates to the UI will be available later in 2019. We appreciate the feedback on the update process and are always looking for ways to make it as easy as possible for users to be working with the latest version of InformaCast.

Good Customer Support

Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Network Administrator
Medizinische Geräte, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall Excellent service, enjoyed the easy tone of the support staff when I called with issues. The support rep stayed on the line till we were all satisfied that the problem had been resolved.

Vorteile: Solid software that just does what I need it to do

Nachteile: Could use a bit work on the GUI to make things easier to navigate to

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the review! Keep an eye out for UI updates coming later in 2019.

Great product great support!

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Stanley M.
IT Director
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The integration of an all in one notification system.
The support is top notch, everyone at Singlewire is helpful.

Nachteile: Cannot purchase this directly from the manufacturer. Though my vendor is great, we are always at the mercy of a reseller.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

We're happy to hear you've had a positive experience with InformaCast. Our software can be purchased directly from us. You can visit singlewire.com/contact-us to identify and speak with you territory manager.

Great Product For A School District

Bewertet am 8.11.2018
Chad B.
Computer Repair Technician
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall a great product and definitely useful in school districts with the ever growing threat of active shooters and other emergencies.

Vorteile: The ability to create groups of devices. In a large school district like the one I am in we are able to create a group for each school so each school can have the ability to make an all-call page on our Cisco phones.

Nachteile: It seems that it sometimes has troubles integrating with Cisco CUCM software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear InformaCast is helping your district keep students and staff safe.

InformaCast Fusion: Excellent Product

Bewertet am 23.8.2018
Randy G.
Network Administrator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Versatility and able to integrate with phones, speakers, cell phones, home phones. etc.

Nachteile: Lack of Wizards to step you through set up of the Notifications, Templates and Distribution Lists.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for the positive review! We're aware of the lack of wizards, and are looking for ways to address this to improve ease of use in 2019.

Easy to use

Bewertet am 5.11.2018
Saiz M.
Network Engineer
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Integration with our Cisco CallManager was very easy to configure and implement.

Nachteile: So for the software has preformed as expected so no dislikes yet.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Singlewire Software an 4.1.2019

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that InformaCast is living up to your expectations and that the configuration and implementation went smoothly.