Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,9/5

Über WebGazer

WebGazer ist ein Uptime-Überwachungsdienst und überwacht dein Geschäft rund um die Uhr. Du erhältst eine Warnung, wenn etwas schief geht.

Erfahre mehr über WebGazer

Zeigt 29 Bewertungen

Toby B.
Product Manager
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Useful!"

Vorteile: Very easy to use and setup
Great free plan for early stage startups

Nachteile: Sometimes it reports wobbles that Pingdom doesn't pick up. But better to be oversensitive than undersensitive!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Mario D.
IT Engineer
Zeitung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"It's a great tool"

Kommentare: Have a news website so gazer is the best tool for monitoring very issue

Vorteile: Very helpfully for monitoring our websites, 95% of accuracy when site is down for more than 1 minutes.

Nachteile: Some times my web is down less than a minute and gazer reports inmediatly

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co-Founder & CEO
Essen & Trinken, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Does the job"

Vorteile: Quick email notifications, so I always knew when there was a problem.

Nachteile: Our site was up and down all day, so I had dozens of emails a day that didn't really tell me much about what was wrong.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co-Founder
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Great service for an even greater price!"

Kommentare: Easy sign up, easy to add my sites/apps, and super simple to work with!

Vorteile: I love the sense of security, knowing that if my mission critical web applications go down, WebGazer will let me know right away. I also really appreciate the uptime reports, which help us with our customers' SLA!

Nachteile: Nothing bad to say here! Freemium plans, all the up to super affordable ;-)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Utku C.
Founder
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Detect cheating hosting providers"

Kommentare: I learnt that my hosting provider was continuously pausing my server at midnight, assuming that I would not check. Now they are providing an uniterrupted service as they know I will find out with WebGazer.

Vorteile: With a easy setup shorter than 1 min, you can easily start tracking your site & service.

Nachteile: Nothing, so far. They are adding new features continuously.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Matteo M.
Dev
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018

"Wonderful"

Vorteile: It’s simple and powerful! And also with beautiful interface

Nachteile: There isn’t a mobile app! Make it, please

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Marvin L.
Maintainer
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Great Tool To Be Notified About Problems/Downtimes On Your Website"

Kommentare: I use WebGazer to monitor downtimes and problems on the website of my open source project

Vorteile: - Straight UI
- Simple pricing
- SSL monitoring
- Telegram support
- Special plan for open source projects
- Steady improvements

Nachteile: - Only a few different server locations available

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Dieter H.
Backend developer
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Great service!"

Kommentare: I really liked using WebGazer and I recommend everybody looking for a monitoring solution to try it out!

Vorteile: WebGazer is a full-featured and really good looking service. I discovered it on Product Hunt when they launched and I immediately loved it. I started tracking a couple of websites and from that point on everything just worked as it should, never had any trouble.

Nachteile: The pricing. Once they started charging to use their service (something I completely understand), I started looking for a free alternative because paying for a monitoring service wouldn't be worth it in my case.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
William H.
CTO
Biotechnologie, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Nice monitoring tool - simple, effective, reasonably priced"

Vorteile: Pricing and simplicity. I also like the ability to create a Dashboard page for a set of monitors that I can share.

Nachteile: Would be nice if there was an option to do a second check after a failure to make sure it's a significant failure. Sometimes I get failures posted where there doesn't appear to be any issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Cuong T.
Founder
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"The Fastest Uptime Monitor Tool"

Kommentare: Webgazer helps me forget keeping my site in mind because it has cared of for me 24/7 already. I trust it.

Vorteile: Every time my website is down, Webgazer instantly send me an alert email. I have plenty of monitor tools do the same Webgazer does, but all of them is always behind Webgazer a step and even don't send me anything. I use Webgazer a long time and it worked with no issues.

Nachteile: I hope an Android notification that I can see the alert immeadiately for mobile it will be better than email.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Herbert S.
Software Developer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"The Best Gazer of the Web"

Vorteile: Simplicity, beautiful UI, backend structure (serverless), and performance.

Nachteile: Not much. It does not try to be the Jack of all trades; but rather, a king of its purpose.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Valentin B.
Developer
Programmentwicklung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Webgazer review from casual user"

Vorteile: Simplicity of use, the UI is clean and powerfull. Options can be reached easily.

Nachteile: Maybe provide an API, or lower price. Anyway that optional.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Harun Ö.
Co-founder
Personalwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Great SaS which helps startups"

Vorteile: Thanks to Webgazer, our action time to shutdowns decrease dramaticly. As a startup we are running 8-10 website and we dont have enough resource to control all of them. Webgazer help us to monitor health of our websites simultaneously.

Nachteile: If they have alerts about the website speed ranks and notifications when we face instant drops, it would be really usefull.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Doug M.
Sr Software Engineer
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"So easy to set up an uptime monitor"

Vorteile: I've used at least a handful of different uptime monitoring services over the years, and I will say that WebGazer has proven themselves to be at the front of that list of services. It was VERY easy to set up my monitor. And when my server has gone down, the notifications are generated quickly and emailed quickly.

Nachteile: Can't think of anything I dislike about WebGazer

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Shawn H.
Senior Computer Specialist
Hochschulbildung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Free account is generous and a good stepping stone for monitoring"

Kommentare: Basic, single-site monitoring with email alerts for when the site goes down.

Vorteile: Fast, easy setup for basic website monitoring. The free account has provided all that I need for time being, but the paid accounts look pretty reasonable as well.

Nachteile: I haven't experienced any issues with WebGazer so far.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior front end engineer
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Simple and does the job"

Vorteile: Integrating into Slack to track downtime is brilliant!

Nachteile: Lack of information regarding _why_ the site was down, and how long for - but this seems to now be fixed so I can't think of much else to say!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Web Developer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

" user-friendly and easy to operate"

Vorteile: extremely fast, responsive, user-friendly and quick on-boarding experience

Nachteile: Lack of options, no free tier, offers less "gazers" then some of the competition

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Digital Marketing
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Review about my experience of using the WebGazer tool"

Kommentare: WebGazer tool helps me to keep updated when my website is down or facing an issue i.e. loading error.
As soon as i get the email about the same, our team check the issue & working on the same to validate & fix the bug asap.
Overall, i am happy using this tool and, i wish to continue with it for now.

Vorteile: - It immediately updates you when your website faces any loading issue.
- It shares an informative summary of total downtime.
- Pretty much accurate with the information that the tool shares with the user.
- It keeps track of issue faced in the recent past as well.

Nachteile: - At present, i didn't find any cons of using this tool.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Nick C.
Front End Engineer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Great for small businesses and those who don't need a lot of bells and whistles"

Vorteile: Easy to use, very modern looking, offers the right amount of features for me.

Nachteile: There's really not much I don't like. It would be cool if they had an API that developers could hook into to create their own monitoring flows.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Myles C.
CTO
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Perfect tool for uptime monitoring"

Vorteile: - Ease of use
- Responsiveness of developers

Nachteile: Pricing has changed a bit since I first started so got a bit more expensive, but still decent.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Guillaume R.
Co-fondateur, Associé & CTO
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"The best uptime monitor "

Vorteile: The price and the easy to use, the fun notifications by email

Nachteile: The possibility to analyse the error response

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Matteo V.
COO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"A good alternative to statuspage.io"

Vorteile: Webgazer is easy to use and configure. The UI and the notifications system are the "icing on the cake".

Nachteile: Pages are not very customizable in graphics

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Fondateur - CTO
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"I know when my site is down "

Vorteile: Easy to use. Just configured it and then I receive an email the moment my site is down. That awesome.

Nachteile: Seriously nothing. I get everything I want.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Rahul C.
Lead Android Engineer
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019

"A good website and API monitoring tool"

Vorteile: Easy to set up. Status pages make it easy for your users to see the health of your service.

Nachteile: The free plan is quite limited. No weekly/monthly service uptime reports.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019
Itai N.
Product Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019

"Easy to use alert system"

Kommentare: it's a very cute, helpful product, I'd definitely recommend it.

Vorteile: it's very easy to set up, it was just a few clicks and I started to get notifications of whenever my website crashed

Nachteile: I find it a bit limited as it's not always an on/off thing, sometimes just PART of my service is down (SaaS product). I'd like to be able to differentiate stuff like.. REST API for example

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019