Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Buildxact

Buildxact ist ein einfaches Online-Kostenvoranschlag- und Projektmanagement-Tool für Bauunternehmen, mit dem du schnell und einfach Kostenvoranschläge erstellen kannst.

Erfahre mehr über Buildxact

Vorteile:

It's very easy to navigate when it comes to the basics and the proposals you produce look great for clients.

Nachteile:

Some difficulty getting used to all the functions.

Bewertungen zu Buildxact

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,5
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

Buildxact hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 155 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (155)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Buildxact bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (155)

Stephen
Project manager in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

builder use

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We absolutely love Build xact, it's not perfect for my individual desires but it sure does capture my needs in a massive way, we can't imagine operating without it now. there is nothing like being certain on your pricing when negotiating with clients and subbies, it puts you in such a more powerful position and takes away a lot of the stress

Vorteile:

I love the take off tools and the ease of generating a quotation, it allows me to get ontop of pricing and take offs and the ability to calculate variations based off of subcontractors m2 rates without waiting for my subbies to get back to me is invaluable. also when entering the line items I love that it can allow me to add in a picture into the specifications so that my client knows exactly what products are included in my quote and it also gives me to option to nominate items as provisional costs or provisional sums at the click of a button further more, I can select if the item is a task in the schedule so I have the ease of generating a gannt chart as i go with little to no down time so when I submit my quote I know exactly how long I need to build.

Nachteile:

overall they have captured everything well and the only items I dont like are some of the little bugs that come with developing such a great software such as: 1. I would like a little more functionality in the plan scaling section. 2. The RFQ's tie themselves to line items and can't be adjusted without deleting the RFQ's or overriding them manually 3. All RFQ's have to be tied to a Job, you can't send off rfq's once the project becomes a Job for further item shopping for savings nor can you issue the rfq to subbies without having to mess around with your Quotes and categories. 4. the project cost analysis only seems to work off of purchase orders and work orders, you can't just tally up numbers under line items such as fixings which may require 10=15 receipts so you need to create a purchase order to tally it up. also, you can only issue invoices in the cost plus projects for expenses worn and not preempt expenses which makes it impossible to issue invoices in a pro active manner to get the client paying the bill. 6. The gannt chart lacks the flexibility and function that I am used to from such programs as smart sheet (another great software that we use) 5. It would be great to have it as an app and in the future look at expanding the software to a fully integrated project management software similar to plan grid

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the awesome review Stephen!

Andre
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Builder Review for Buildxact

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: It saves me lots of time and gives me security in my management of our company. Tried and tested and bullet proof.

Vorteile:

To many to describe. The most i like is its layers of complexity. You don't have to use them but boy if you do. You can create material order lists from the takeoff. with in a few clicks and send that to your supplier. The support team and Buildxact are great. Very helpful and quick to respond.

Nachteile:

Can't really complain its a 98% complete package with out the nonsense of needing other software. They also have been developing it for years with suggestions from the user.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the great review Andre

Gary
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bx

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The set out and ease of use is good. The take off allows for basic functions and calculations. Job control is good

Nachteile:

Bx Has some annoying traits Take off is slow when a decent template is used. You have to go in and out of the take off for every item. The program basically shuts down by8:30 , 9pm and is useless. the email functions eg emailing Po's from the system are so unreliable that we don't use them. We save and email from outlook. The client portal is not very good and we are not using it. POs cant be ordered by supplier which is very annoying. Invoices get scrambled if you try to move the order.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the feedback Gary.

Lacey
Estimator in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Flexible product for Flexible Builders

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Costing is much easier with the takeoff system and purchase orders are simple to create. Everything is more streamlined and working out final costs is simple.

Vorteile:

Buildxact is very flexible and adaptable to most types of building. Their support department is amazing and very prompt with replies. They are constantly updating and adding new features and listen to suggestions from their users.

Nachteile:

There is a bit of setup involved, but one it's done, the end result is worth it.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for such a positive review of Buildxact!

George
General Manager in Neuseeland
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Continually Evolving

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been a great product to help our company grow and is continually evolving and improving, the customer support is excellent.
It was a little learning curve at the being but is definitely a case of short term pain for long term gain

Vorteile:

It has systemised our quoting process, which speeds up our quote time, which leaves more time for project management and sales. We can produce extremely professional quotes now which include all the products we have allowed for so the clients and my team know exactly what they are getting

Nachteile:

Integration with building suppliers in NZ isn't available yet but I believe this will come in due time. The client portal is quite cumbersome and I don't like the fact that we don't have control over this once it's set up. Manual inputting of supplier invoices can take some time The scheduling tool can be a bit of a pain to use and doesn't look very nice, an upgrade to this would be great

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the feedback George.

Matt
Estimating Manager in Neuseeland
Bau, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Completely overhauled our business model

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: It has been a great journey, wouldn't change a time. Buildxact team have been super helpful the entire journey.

Vorteile:

The customizable templating and recipes building has streamlined our processes and estimating take offs, reducing time and improving accuracy.

Nachteile:

Estimate costing screen needs margin and markup options, and showing the total exclusive of tax

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for such a great review Matt!

Jordan
Owner/President in USA
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best band for you buck

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Buildxact was exactly what I needed to run my business at a professional level without forking out tons of cash for features I don't need. Their team works to help you get exactly what you need out of the software. I highly recommend this to anyone from residential to high end commercial contractors of all trades.

Vorteile:

Easy to setup and start using from day one regardless of your skill level. Intuitive setup and all the features one needs to professionally quote and manage a construction project. Lots of built in tools to help those just starting and tons of customization options to mold the platform to work with your specific business.

Nachteile:

Time card application and RFI/submittal tracking would elevate this product beyond all others in the market.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the really positive review Jordan!

John
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best Estimating and Project Management program available

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Its positively changed my entire business in every way.

Vorteile:

Simple to use, accurate and every feature just seems to work flawlessly.

Nachteile:

I have not found an attribute that is negative about the program.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the awesome review John!

Luke
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Abroenet Constructions - BX review

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been a great addition to my business with its integration to xero and deputy.

Vorteile:

I love the estimating, the take off tool within the estimating section. Its easy to convert a quote to a project. It links to my suppliers pricing which means i should always have the most up to date pricing avaialble

Nachteile:

Dont like that you pay per user, not just per account. Or have a residential package to suit up to 5 users say. The timeline scheduling, unless I'm not using correctly is difficult to edit and frustrating so i dont use it like i probably should. Love that it links to xero and Deputy

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the great review Luke!

Melissa
Estimator in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buildxact

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Great tool to use

Vorteile:

Easy to use, good support, Purchase Orders are done from Estimates

Nachteile:

There isnt anything i dont like, i cant think of anything

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for such an awesome review Melissa!

Daniel
Direcetor/Project manager in Neuseeland
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Residential building user

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall been a great product and highly recommend

Vorteile:

Easy to use product and very helpful team that get back to you with answers to your questions.Constantly upgrading and adding features, always happy to hear your feedbackTime-sheet integration saves huge amount of time for me from manual data entry previously

Nachteile:

No dedicated app as of yet but understand that is coming this year so am looking forward to that

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the great review Daniel

Lee
Builder in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ive tried many but Buildxact always comes out on top

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Buildxact helps me to manage and keep track of costings and scheduling, also leads

Vorteile:

I find that Buildxact is the easiest software to learn from scratch, it is the most intuitive construction management software that i have found so far

Nachteile:

In the early days there were a few limitations that led me to search for more comprehensive packages, but i came back after a year or so of try others and found that a lot of the issues had been addressed, such as customer portal.There are still things like mobile app with company skin that would be a great additionMore editable types of invoice and document templates Would be great and also ability to set up a job template for cost plus with different sections / categories would be fantastic

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for such a great review Lee!

Bill
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Exceptional Customer Service

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Great. Has really turned my business around.

Vorteile:

I have now been in business as a builder since the beginning of 2020 (basically right at the start of COVID). For two years I was using a different platform, and for the past year BuildXact. I was constantly stuffing up my estimates and bleeding money using the old platform, but since changing over to BX and building up my own custom template, I've now done three major extension/renovations through your software and every single one has been profitable!Whilst I'm never satisfied and I'm always tinkering and making improvements to my template, I think my estimates are now really high quality and I'm also winning work based on the professional look of the quote letter.It's been such a massive positive change for my business and I hope my business can remain profitable and healthy into the future using BX and a couple of other handy digital tools.

Nachteile:

Costs are high, takeoff features could do with some improvments, no plan annotation feature for use with tablet/ stylus

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for choosing Buildxact Bill

Gavin
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buildxact Review

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Time is the main factor overall. Your advertising did say you would save time, I honestly didn't believe you, but this has saved me a considerable amount of time. Thank you

Vorteile:

The estimating is easy to use and pilot through. The integration of our existing spreadsheet was also simple to implement.

Nachteile:

It is a same that Reckon are not coming on board. Overall the program is great to work through, although the customise of quote is good but not being able to split the estimating amounts up, but do realise i can offer them in the PS sums.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for the awesome review Gavin

Jeff
Project manager in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Streamlined and revolutionised

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are all now accountable for work now that everything can be traced and accurately recorded. It showed us the holes in our business prior, and we have streamlined all our processes off the back of shifting to BX.

Vorteile:

The ease of tracking costs when integrated with Xero has made administering projects ever so simple. To follow a project from conception to completion is priceless.

Nachteile:

The profit & loss and work in progress could be a little easier to understand.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Jane
Company Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great all round software

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Love using the software and makes my job as a builders wife significantly easier and would highly recommend the software to all looking for an al rounded building software that does, quoting, takeoffs, job management and job tracking etc.

Vorteile:

Takeoffs are a breeze, proposals look and present well. The costing and profit and loss is also great

Nachteile:

Needs to have a good app that we can use easily on-site, the portal needs works before I will start suing as this would be a more site friendly/ ie app for messages etc and photo upload

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the great review Jane.

Scott
Director - Project Manager in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buildxact has become integral to the success of my business

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Love it. Enjoyable to use, simple to develop a tender, and build up pricing and to know what you have made at the back end of a project

Vorteile:

The ease to develop a new project each time is a great tool. Even allowing the copy a similar project from previous tenders saves so much time. The ability to have separate categories for each trade, and to individually add margin where required is such an integral tool to use. The ability to use existing formulas from historical jobs creates and ease and confidence when pricing. I love the take-off options, that can be used on-site and for others to price,

Nachteile:

Nothing really but think the tender letters could have more options aesthetically

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback Scott.

Fasi
Project Manager in Australien
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Positive feedback

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: when i was introduced by my employer to this software i loved it from that first time. im not too flashy on pricing & setting jobs up but BXT has helped me alot. so easy to use too. what i love most is how itemised my quotes are & how clear it is to clients.

Vorteile:

love providing clients with tasks lists & gant chart schedule. they always want to know whats happening & when its happening.

Nachteile:

to be honest, nothing. i havent experienced anything negative. i am still learning everyday how to improve my knowledge & skills using this software but other than that, its been a dream.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback.

Jade
Director in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Jade Buildxact review

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: very good and usefull program.
i love that you can speak directly to developers

Vorteile:

ease of use. price pointed very well. Australian company.

Nachteile:

not all the features of larger program. sometimes slow to add new features. not able to measure drawings once converted to job. not able to mark up drawings to send to contractors. no ability to run TPAR report does not send material credits across to accounting software needs to have the ability to have multiple scales on 1 single page of plans for take off. when marking a customer payment on an invoice sent from buildxact it does not send the payment across to accounting package

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Jade for the great feedback.

Sera
Accounts manager in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buildxact is the game-changer we needed in our business

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

We found it very easy to use and easy to teach our employees. We all use it daily!

Nachteile:

Aspects of workflow could be better. We came from using on-site companion software, and believe that check-lists would be beneficial.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the great review Sera.

Natacha
General Manager in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great programme and much more user friendly than others.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We like it. It works well for our proposals/quotes and something we will continue using for this purpose.

Vorteile:

It's very easy to navigate when it comes to the basics and the proposals you produce look great for clients.

Nachteile:

Probably like most programmes, it has a lot of functions that we have to pay for, but do not use. Also annoying when you are putting a proposal together and you enter an item, hit TAB and if there is a receipe it autofills and if it's not what you were wanting, you have to delete the line and start again.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for the awesome review.

Dan
Builder in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Pretty happy, customer service where you can speak to someone straight away to resolve issue, you could do that a couple of years ago but the last time I couldn’t speak to anyone and needed to resolve an invoice that couldn’t be done.

Vorteile:

Take off is easy and keeping track of cost is handy.

Nachteile:

Actual costs could be intergrated better rather then doing it all manually. Can site management, ohs requirements be introduced.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for reviewing Buildxact Dan!

Robbie
Builder in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customer service

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Fixed a technical issue fast and clear instructions

Vorteile:

Fast service easy to use and practical

Nachteile:

Some things fail to sync properly hard to use it to full potential

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for such an awesome review Robbie!

Blake
Manager in Australien
Bau, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buildxact

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Pretty good. Limitations have been picked up with complimentary apps.
Needs iOS asap.

Vorteile:

Great estimating tool. Quick, easy, intuitive take offs

Nachteile:

No iOS app. Very restrictive on site. The recipe tool is very powerful for quoting but not transferred to the job for variation management.

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the feedback Blake, and for using Buildxact for your business.

Jordan
Builder in Australien
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

All in one tool

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Buildxact is more than a way to produce professional accurate estimates quickly and easily. We have integrated it into our day to day operations using the jobs scheduling and construction management. Its great to be able to track a job from start to finish comparing estimated and actual costings and applying the results to future estimates.

Nachteile:

Would love an app for the onsite staff to be able to use with limited capabilities

Antwort von Buildxact

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for the great feedback Jordan.