HootBoard Information Kiosk Bewertungen

von HootBoard

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.9/5

Über HootBoard Information Kiosk

Gehe über die Digital Signage hinaus, um tatsächlich zu interagieren. Einführung der einfachsten Touch-Concierge-Kiosk-Plattform für die Bereitstellung und Verwaltung.

Erfahre mehr über HootBoard Information Kiosk

Zeigt 17 Bewertungen

Marcelle R.
Marketing Manager
Kunst & Handwerk, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019

"Great product with even better support"

Kommentare: The kiosk setup was easy and adding content to the backend was pretty smooth too. Our customers seem to really appreciate the interactivity and dynamic display.

Vorteile: Working for a unique business, it was very difficult to find a product versatile enough to meet all of our needs. HootBoard is not only easy to use but can be made to work for a variety of different use cases which was perfect for our team. We use the interactive kiosk and the TV screens, and both the front end and back end experiences were great.

Nachteile: Since HootBoard is a new company there are a few minor bugs in the software. But for every issue that we ran into the support team was available and ready to help us find a solution.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Scott E.
Communications Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019

"Simple, elegant, powerful digital signage"

Kommentare: We needed a better, faster way to share content across the org at multiple locations and in an engaging, creative way. HootBoard checks all those boxes and then some. Implementation was very easy, support is always timely, HootBoard listens to and acts upon feature/bug requests, and I have only positive things to say about them/the product. We've gone from our initial purchase of one kiosk to 6 displays and as long as they keep up with the stiff digital signage competition, this will only continue to grow. We also recommend this product to our clients that need a simple digital signage solution.

Vorteile: Being able to very quickly and easily upload just about any type of content to a distributed network of HootBoards, including touch capable and non touch displays, ensures we're constantly putting up new content. A low barrier to use/administer is essential to user uptake and appreciation.

Nachteile: Expensive hardware that's essentially off-the-shelf kiosks. But the software is what makes this product so that can be forgiven.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Ian M.
Assistant Property Manager
Immobilien, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2019

"Big Kid Ipad"

Kommentare: I would rate my experience as very good with the board, the techs, and support staff. They are always all helpful and quick to respond.

Vorteile: I like this software because it makes it simple to post resident events and deals in the local area that our residents can view as they get their mail and packages after work. This allows them to see what is going on in the area, building, and what we can offer them outside of just a typical apartment rental.

Nachteile: Sometimes there are functionality items that I would like to add, but it is only link based instead of open applications.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2019
Charlotte L.
Director of Operations
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018

"Great customer service!!! Easy to use platform for communicating with a wide audience."

Vorteile: User friendly for posting a myriad of events/items/announcements. Nice display of posts. Loved offering to members to contribute.

Nachteile: A few features had hiccups or took time to iron out - i.e. events disappearing after they occurred.
Would love to know a character count so copy doesn't get cut off.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018
David J.
Change Manager
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2019

"Very functional communication board"

Kommentare: The Hootboards have been great to help our company with internal communications. One of the best parts of HootBoard is their customer service, we have run into a few speed bumps along the way and we have been able to call or email directly to our rep who has personally helped us through each of the small issue.

Vorteile: Ease of Use and Functionality - the user interface looks great and it is easy to manage. We have several kiosks in multiple buildings and it is nice that we can add and update items one time and it will post to all the kiosks. No more walking and driving around to different buildings to hang up flyers and signs.

Nachteile: One difficulty we had was not necessarily with the software, but we had a hard time at first getting connected to our work's network. Mostly just finding an appropriate way through the network firewall, once we resolved that issue the Hootboards have worked great!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2019
Bethany F.
Assistant Director, Career Development
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2018

"Dynamite way to promote our department!"

Vorteile: Love being able to quickly add events, tips, and tricks for our students! Our students can see the hoot board as soon as they walk in and it draws attention to our department that we did not receive before!

Nachteile: Nothing - i love it all! I wish we could have more of them and that I had more time to really dive deep and use all of the promotional tools available.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2018
Barbara K.
Community Liaison Officer
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2018

"It has been very positive!"

Kommentare: Community building. Information sharing.

Vorteile: Very user friendly, and comes with great customer support. Our community loves it. I love the look of the board. It is wonderful that we can customize it. It is great that we can keep it within our community.

Nachteile: Can not delete hoots through the phone app. Accepting the invitation is a bit confusing to non-English speakers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Certified Professional Coach (CPC), ACC, ELI-MP
Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018

"Hootboard has been a great tool for us to communicate to our students and community with ease."

Vorteile: The customer service is really helpful, and the ease of posting is fantastic. Simply put in an image and a few words and it is beautifully displayed for our students.

Nachteile: It takes a lot of promotion to get students to sign up for the platform, so the main use is usually for the visual display on the screens.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018
Brittany L.
Vice President, Human Capital Services
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019

"Simple and effective"

Kommentare: Super simple to implement and utilize daily. Great platform to share company announcements and fun things around the office (that you wouldn't necessarily share via email ). Hootboard provides a unique platform to communicate.

Vorteile: It is very easy to use - from initial startup to creating posts each day. Also a great platform for sharing company announcements - things you may not always send an email about (like work anniversaries or birthdays) but want to share with the team.

Nachteile: I'd like more control over the screens that the Hootboard scrolls through while idle. I'd also like to be able to edit other admin's posts (as an admin).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Jono M.
Special Projects
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019

"Great Product That's Still Getting Better"

Kommentare: We were looking for two things: a way to communicate internally with employees, and a way to highlight the work that we're doing for our clients, to potential customers. Hootboard does both, in a way that's intuitive and different than anything out there.

Vorteile: -Easy to Set Up
-Easy to Use
-Unique way to communicate with customers and employees
-Very responsive support

Nachteile: -Could use more feature and customization, but that's getting better with every update

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Meghan M.
Director of Communications
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019

"HootBoard Benefits Our Workforce and the Public"

Kommentare: We've noticed citizens constantly stopping by to view the information the kiosk automatically displays, as well as manually scrolling to view other announcements and going to the different apps/widgets such as weather and directory to find out more info. Our employees are very impressed by it and use it also. Our workforce is proud to display this HootBoard.

Vorteile: I love the customer service. That is top notch, first of all. Every part from learning about the different options in the beginning to follow-ups and check-ins now that we're official has been great. They also listen to suggestions and have even added new features to match those suggestions and improve service. It's very easy to upload to HootBoard and easy to use the touchscreen kiosk we have in our City Hall lobby.

Nachteile: I didn't like how needy the wifi/ethernet connection is sometimes. We have to run an ethernet cable to it because there is no outlet in the location where it best satisfies our needs and wifi is not recommended by HootBoard for the machine as the machine cannot be depended on to stay connected.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019
Shawna W.
Communicatons Manager
Öffentliche Sicherheit, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018

"We use HootBoard for internal communications at police headquarters. It is satisfactory. "

Kommentare: Ease of sharing information with multiple staffers. Mobile app for updates from outside the office.

Vorteile: The functionality of the system and ability to use it on multiple platforms. The convenience of adding a variety of posts (events, news, etc.) with images & backgrounds to categorize info.

Nachteile: The app does not allow for the same updates as the desktop ( i.e. delete posts). The connection to post from soial media has limitations and seemingly shoule be available without a 3rd party and additional fees (zapier). The email with the weekly posts does not display properly in Outlook. The screen updates from mobile are delayed compared to desktop updates.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Michael W.
Property Manager
Immobilien, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2019

"Condo Building Lobby"

Kommentare: The biggest thing about the Hootboard is that it separates our building from other residential buildings. We don't have a typical corkboard for posting items for sale, neighborhood events, etc and this classes-up the Lobby tremendously. It's a very cool feature to show prospective buyers in the building.

Vorteile: The software is very user-friendly. I am able to post items in seconds and they are on the Board instantly.

Nachteile: No complaints - it really is very cool to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Dawn G.
Head of Corporate Engagement
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2018

"Easy to use internal comms platform"

Vorteile: It looks great and is easy to use - for both admin and users. Our IT team were happy as system doesn't need access to our server. We were able to get the screens up and running pretty quickly and now have multiple screens in various locations at our head quarters. Contact support has been good for trouble shooting and queries.

Nachteile: We have chosen to have our own branding on our hoots which means we have to create a pdf/jpeg of the comms message before we post onto hootboard. We are hopeful that the hoots could be more customisable in the future.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Amber S.
Manager of Facilities & Admin Services
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2019

"DHL CVG Hub Board"

Kommentare: I love the ease and display of this product. The customer service is excellent as well.

Vorteile: I love that you can control it from the PC

Nachteile: That it has to run off mifi/wifi - it disconnects often and has to be reset.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2019
Nicole D.
Marketing Manager
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2018

"Exceptional tool for company communication. Fun, easy, effective way to communicate important news."

Vorteile: The software is super easy to use. Set up is quick and simple. Customer service is top notch. Customer service agents are quick to get back to you and always has a solution to your questions and is willing to help in any way he can.

Nachteile: I wish there was an easier way to post videos/video links. The board gets pretty jumbled pretty quickly with so many postings. There is a way to better organize that but it is separate from the software (excel spreadsheet) so that process could be improved upon.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Matthew B.
Retail Manager
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    Nicht bewertet
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 11.12.2018
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 11.12.2018