Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Firewall Analyzer ist eine Protokollanalyse- und Konfigurationsmanagementsoftware für vollständige Visualisierung der gesamten Netzwerksicherheit.

Erfahre mehr über ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Zeigt 34 Bewertungen

Michael W.
Michael W.
Snr Manager of Infrastr in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A good product that keeps getting better every software release

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: The product started from a very specific and limited view. The product improvements make it useful from not only a pure security role but also a compliance role.

Vorteile:

The product started out giving me a very good look at firewall information and has continued to expand that information more and more. In the case of my installation, we use the information from the firewall sent via SNMP, so the additional information allows for us to look and search for threats in another pane of glass.

Nachteile:

I have found removing instances can be difficult at times.

Ricky W.
Network Admin in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid Product

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Very Positive

Vorteile:

Reporting and drill down capabilities. You have very good control of tables for the reports you can add to or take away tables to customize the reports to your needs. We also like the compliance reports for example HIPPA compliance we could run the report and it will point out where you are and are not compliant which gives you the ability to fix the areas that need fixed, then you have a HIPPA compliance report that shows 100% compliant that you can present to auditors, or administration. Nice clean GUI where things are easy to find and understand, there is a small learning curve with the wording but from what I've seen this is one of the easiest GUI's I've seen for this type of product. Tech support is very responsive and the technicians seem to be very knowledgeable not only in working with the MangeEngine software but also with the settings on our firewall. The up front cost is not cheap but the ongoing support cost is very reasonable. I highly recommend this product and I searched for a while in fact when the product we were using for this purpose was discontinued I spent a number of months looking for the right solution to fit our needs before finding and testing this software.

Nachteile:

I wish this software had the ability to see/start/pause the raw syslog files as they are being written. With this ability you can discover URLs IPs APPs that are being blocked or allowed for debugging and investigation. This information can be found using search tools and you can view the syslog being written but it has a refresh instead of seeing it written in real time.

Jyoti C.
Assistant Manager IT in Indien
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Modification Required

3 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Not bad

Vorteile:

Dashboard is informative. Reporting is good.

Nachteile:

Event logs should be integrated with this.

Jitendra K.
Network Admin in Indien
Druck, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy To Use

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: good

Vorteile:

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Nachteile:

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Julian J.
Network Engineer in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analyser Review

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Was not purchased as the main reason, just as a Value-Add to our customer, but for what we using it for it is adequate, but learning to do more with it.

Vorteile:

I most like the reporting functionality.

Nachteile:

Its not so much the Firewall Analyzer, but the main Op Manager software. The FWA is deployed as an addon on the Op Manager and the Op Manager upgrade process is very cumbersome.

Mark T.
Network Manager in USA
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Review

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: This software allows us to retain history of the events on our firewalls and we can easily navigate the data to produce simple reports.

Vorteile:

Software was quick to install and is easy to navigate the data.

Nachteile:

When we first installed and started to learn the software we had several questions on usage. Tech support took several days to schedule a conf call session. I did not like the waiting, however when we did have the conf call the agent was very helpful and took the time to answer all of our questions.

Jeremiah B.
Systems Administrator in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Insight And Reporting

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: We use other ManageEngine products and have yet to be dissapointed in them. This is no exception. Great bit of analytical software that operates as advertized and provides added perspective to a vital part of network infrastructure.

Vorteile:

This software has made it easy to spot inactive or overactive policies and adjust accordingly. Additionally, the compliance analysis has been very beneficial in identifying and closing gaps in our security posture.

Nachteile:

There was a small hiccup in the deployment of the software, but the customer service team was amazing. They had the engineering team quickly look into and resolve the integration issue.

Syed muzamil A.
Senior IT Administrator in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Anaylzer

5 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Dashboard of the Firewall Analazer is great functionality

Nachteile:

Check firewall analyser is supported by your firewall.

Manuel M.
IT Administrator in Italien
Computer-Vernetzung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I had a good experience with this product, especially with customer support. Always ready and available for questions, 24 hours.

Vorteile:

Firewall Analyzer is good product and allows you to easily manage your firewalls and it gives you a big help when talking about PCI/GPDR. You can find all the reports you need. Very useful the rules management, it helps you to keep clean you newtork environment.

Nachteile:

It breaks easily. Maybe this product is still young, but I found out that is very fragile. I opened several tickets to customer support because of bugs or other kinds of problems.

Rohit T.
Deputy Manager in Indien
Kapitalmärkte, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analyzer

4 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is pretty good Software to analyze VPN and Firewall Traffic. GUI is very user friendly.

Nachteile:

Have some Bugs which gets sorted with some patches.

David L.
Director of Security and IT Operations in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Managengine FW Analyzer for Palo Alto NGFW

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: As a tool for want I need, it is good. Does it have issues? Yes and when they pop up, support is quick to help.

Vorteile:

The ability to collect the logs from the PaloAlto Firewalls. The reports are much better than Panorama. The main reason was for the VPN audit. Next is the info tor the brute force login attempts. Much easier to read the info this way.

Nachteile:

The software has no concept of High Availability. Following best practices, the logs and maintenance should be using the management port . This keeps the logs away from the traffic port. Firewall Analyzer (FWA) forces the admin to change the setting. Having 2 sets of HA firewalls is not the problem, it is the licensing method. When first installed, it was fine until the firewall was failed over. Then FWA dumps all the logs from the newly active FW. Why because the IP address is not licensed. If I have a valid HA pair, the software should know this and work with the EU. Once figuring out the fix, support did not help, only verified, the history data in the DB becomes unavailable because it is tied to an unlicensed IP address. I have asked for the best way to fix this, no answer to date.

Nitesh V.
Cyber Security Analyst in Indien
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Good

Vorteile:

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Nachteile:

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

Oliver N.
IT Systems Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analzyer is Great!

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Had excellent help from support setting up the product and configuring the reports I needed

Vorteile:

I love being able to schedule daily VPN user reports and also being able to receive real time alerts when someone logs into the firewalls

Nachteile:

Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things

Rasli R.
OT Cybersecurity Engineer in Neuseeland
Öl & Energie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Outstanding tools

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

The features are all in this single analyzer, easy to setup, great reporting, compliance tracking and alerting, dashboard come with useful widget selection and great support team.

Nachteile:

logs size matter, need a compression tools

Edgar alejandro O.
Jefe TIC in Mexiko
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Analyzer

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: It is a very good tool to control and optimize our networks. It allows monitoring and analysis, I consider it to be very functional, it would improve the visual part

Vorteile:

Is easy to use, permit integration with some tecnologics

Nachteile:

I really liked everything, with a good training it could be exploited more

Charlton C.
Network Infrastructure and Sec Admin in USA
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Real Review

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: The experience is amazing. This software checks so many o the boxes of what i need to be efficient in this area.

Vorteile:

No one thing. The built-in display and optional widgets. It makes it so easy to customize the experience for me and the demands of management. The logging, change management and compliance are absolutely amazing. And then there is the automated backups. Two thumbs up.

Nachteile:

That I did not have this software 3 years ago.

Amit S.
Manager in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Overall Its a good Product

5 vor 12 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ease of implementation Good Reporting Good User Interface

Nachteile:

Real time flow of Data should be captured, this will help to analyze the Traffic more efficiently

Suresh T.
CTO in Indien
Buchhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: On day to you day basis it is working fine with best results

Vorteile:

Efficiency, Effectively, features and functions

Nachteile:

The software is very important and complete package

Abdul islam M.
System Administrator in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

System Admin Review

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: My experience with ME Firewall analyzer is very good.

Vorteile:

All features are very good but I like ,Maps/Business Views/Enterprise Dashboard.

Nachteile:

IPAM needs to improve, Responding slow above 200K IPs

Nilesh P.
IT Infrastructure Manager in UK
Immobilien, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Support is brilliant, with quick response.

Vorteile:

Ease of implementation without any complications. Reporting features are good. Archiving solution for logs for forensic use.

Nachteile:

There is not much to dislike, may not tick all boxes for everyone's analysis purposes

Serdal D.
IT Network Operation Executive in Türkei
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

FWA Manageengine evaluation

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It can be preferred to work independently of the brand and to see everything through the interface.

Nachteile:

I haven't seen any negative side of it until now. The product looks just fine.

Yugesh D.
Snr. Systems Administrator in Sri Lanka
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Organize your Firewall

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Overall experience is good as there are no other applications compared to this.

Vorteile:

GUI was very attractive for this application.

Nachteile:

I couldn't find any difficulties with this application.

Ganesh R.
Chief Manager in Singapur
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple yet Powerful

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Impressive

Vorteile:

Quick , easy to setup and get it running without prior expertise, Extremely helpful knowledgeable personnel ready to offer remote support, Quick helpdesk response, Intuitive solution, Actionable reports and insights

Nachteile:

User guide documents yet to reflect latest PA OS. However help desk team helpful.

Vipin A.
NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR in Indien
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

4 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Policy, port analyzer , filter, protocol etc....

Nachteile:

add more feature, some where is slow, display result late ....

Nishanth K.
Senior engineer IT in Indien
Telekommunikation, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analyzer review

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Firewall reports are good and easy to understand.

Nachteile:

it almost equal to manage eninge event log analyzer