ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Erfahrungen

Über ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Firewall Analyzer ist eine Protokollanalyse- und Konfigurationsmanagementsoftware für vollständige Visualisierung der gesamten Netzwerksicherheit.

Erfahre mehr über ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Vorteile:

The up front cost is not cheap but the ongoing support cost is very reasonable.

Nachteile:

When first installed, it was fine until the firewall was failed over. Then FWA dumps all the logs from the newly active FW.

Bewertungen zu ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,3/10

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 51 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (51)

Michael
Michael
Snr Manager of Infrastr in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A good product that keeps getting better every software release

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The product started from a very specific and limited view. The product improvements make it useful from not only a pure security role but also a compliance role.

Vorteile:

The product started out giving me a very good look at firewall information and has continued to expand that information more and more. In the case of my installation, we use the information from the firewall sent via SNMP, so the additional information allows for us to look and search for threats in another pane of glass.

Nachteile:

I have found removing instances can be difficult at times.

David
Network & Infrastructure Engineer in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User Experiance

5,0 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: The overall experience is good. It logs all the user's traffic ( Dates, Times, and where ). If it is just an IP then you have the ability to do a DNS lookup. The reports are very graphical and nice to look at. These can also be set to automatically run and emailed to you which is great.
Once the application is setup it is very much an application that just runs in the background logging activity and then emails you the logs so, you don't have to be in the application that much.
The updating of the application is also very easy to do. They have written this well so that the end-user is able to run the update and let it just do its things. Would I move to another application to do the same thing? At this moment in time no... It is a good price compared to other vendors and it does the job very well. If you have to keep fixing or need to keep an eye on a monitoring application then the overall cost is then too big. The idea of these monitoring tools is to set them up get the logs all set up then just leave them to do the job so you can just get on with other items that do require your time. In a business Time is Money that includes engineer time.

Vorteile:

The application interface is very nice and plenty of graphs to look at. You can also create your own reports to then show just the areas you want to see. The application gathers a lot of information more than you may ever need to see in one report so, being able to break these down into manageable reports makes it better to understand what you are looking at and not just a lot of noise.

Nachteile:

The application can be a bit complicated to start with when setting it up. It will expect you to have all the required information about your firewalls such as SNMP, Admin Firewall access and also IP addresses. Getting to know where everything is within the application can be a bit frustrating too as there are so many areas the application checks and logs. Once you know your way around the application then it is fine and works well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SolarWinds Service Desk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer: We currently use a number of applications from ManageEngine. We use the following Servicedesk Plus ( Cloud ) Patch Management ADService Plus ADManager Plus ADAudit

Rajeev
Associate Sysytem Engineer in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Improve in response time

3,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

data collection is great , retrieval of suspicious activity

Nachteile:

response time is very high , much time consuming

Kuldip
IT Infra Manager in Indien
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Log Monitoring and Network Security

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Great Product for the compliance and log retention

Vorteile:

It gives the complete visibility of your firewall in terms of compliance and security. Report are authenticated for the Audit purposes. Log are visible in readable format and no limit for the retention of the same.

Nachteile:

Monitoring is bit typical through this product

Ricky
Network Admin in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid Product

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Very Positive

Vorteile:

Reporting and drill down capabilities. You have very good control of tables for the reports you can add to or take away tables to customize the reports to your needs. We also like the compliance reports for example HIPPA compliance we could run the report and it will point out where you are and are not compliant which gives you the ability to fix the areas that need fixed, then you have a HIPPA compliance report that shows 100% compliant that you can present to auditors, or administration. Nice clean GUI where things are easy to find and understand, there is a small learning curve with the wording but from what I've seen this is one of the easiest GUI's I've seen for this type of product. Tech support is very responsive and the technicians seem to be very knowledgeable not only in working with the MangeEngine software but also with the settings on our firewall. The up front cost is not cheap but the ongoing support cost is very reasonable. I highly recommend this product and I searched for a while in fact when the product we were using for this purpose was discontinued I spent a number of months looking for the right solution to fit our needs before finding and testing this software.

Nachteile:

I wish this software had the ability to see/start/pause the raw syslog files as they are being written. With this ability you can discover URLs IPs APPs that are being blocked or allowed for debugging and investigation. This information can be found using search tools and you can view the syslog being written but it has a refresh instead of seeing it written in real time.

Angie
Network Security Administrator in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

Real time alerting on firewall changes. PCI DSS reports are easy to collect for auditors. Firewall Analyzer support is very good, fast and efficient.

Nachteile:

I don't have anything negative to say about this product

fazl
System Engineer in USA
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fazl Muradi

4,0 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Most of the features are designed very professionally in which user can easily go through it and set it up.

Nachteile:

I thinks some improvement require for this application in terms of the GI interface.

Shubhankar
Network Security Engineer in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

My review for Firewall Analyzer

4,0 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

Interface is easy to understand, helps us to monitor logs on our firewall and to enhance our security.

Nachteile:

It's not an auto update software. Sometimes it hangs as well.

Manuel
IT Administrator in Italien
Computer-Vernetzung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product

4,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: I had a good experience with this product, especially with customer support. Always ready and available for questions, 24 hours.

Vorteile:

Firewall Analyzer is good product and allows you to easily manage your firewalls and it gives you a big help when talking about PCI/GPDR. You can find all the reports you need. Very useful the rules management, it helps you to keep clean you newtork environment.

Nachteile:

It breaks easily. Maybe this product is still young, but I found out that is very fragile. I opened several tickets to customer support because of bugs or other kinds of problems.

Pierre Edouard
Pierre Edouard
Cybersecurity Analyst in Frankreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software to Analyse your Firewall

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: We are at the beginning of using the product but it seems to meet our expectations.

Vorteile:

Optimized firewall rules and a simple dashboard

Nachteile:

Installation problems with the database

David
Director of Security and IT Operations in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Managengine FW Analyzer for Palo Alto NGFW

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: As a tool for want I need, it is good. Does it have issues? Yes and when they pop up, support is quick to help.

Vorteile:

The ability to collect the logs from the PaloAlto Firewalls. The reports are much better than Panorama. The main reason was for the VPN audit. Next is the info tor the brute force login attempts. Much easier to read the info this way.

Nachteile:

The software has no concept of High Availability. Following best practices, the logs and maintenance should be using the management port . This keeps the logs away from the traffic port. Firewall Analyzer (FWA) forces the admin to change the setting. Having 2 sets of HA firewalls is not the problem, it is the licensing method. When first installed, it was fine until the firewall was failed over. Then FWA dumps all the logs from the newly active FW. Why because the IP address is not licensed. If I have a valid HA pair, the software should know this and work with the EU. Once figuring out the fix, support did not help, only verified, the history data in the DB becomes unavailable because it is tied to an unlicensed IP address. I have asked for the best way to fix this, no answer to date.

Julian
Network Engineer in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analyser Review

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Was not purchased as the main reason, just as a Value-Add to our customer, but for what we using it for it is adequate, but learning to do more with it.

Vorteile:

I most like the reporting functionality.

Nachteile:

Its not so much the Firewall Analyzer, but the main Op Manager software. The FWA is deployed as an addon on the Op Manager and the Op Manager upgrade process is very cumbersome.

Mark
Network Manager in USA
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Review

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: This software allows us to retain history of the events on our firewalls and we can easily navigate the data to produce simple reports.

Vorteile:

Software was quick to install and is easy to navigate the data.

Nachteile:

When we first installed and started to learn the software we had several questions on usage. Tech support took several days to schedule a conf call session. I did not like the waiting, however when we did have the conf call the agent was very helpful and took the time to answer all of our questions.

Muhamad
IT Security Officer in Uganda
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Muhamad

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: intrusion detection and other cyber threats

Vorteile:

The product is user friendly and easy ti use

Nachteile:

The fact that I have to pay an annual license

Nitesh
Cyber Security Analyst in Indien
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Good

Vorteile:

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Nachteile:

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

Suroor
IT System Administrator in Katar
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Always recommended to the admin who emloyed to secure the network

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Rule management and anomaly detection, and User's website monitoring,etc

Nachteile:

If we can filter department wise to know the bandwidth usage analysis etc would be great to include in next releases. Also it is good if there is any option to integrate with Analytics Plus.

jitendra
Network Admin in Indien
Druck, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy To Use

5,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: good

Vorteile:

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Nachteile:

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Jeremiah
Systems Administrator in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Insight And Reporting

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We use other ManageEngine products and have yet to be dissapointed in them. This is no exception. Great bit of analytical software that operates as advertized and provides added perspective to a vital part of network infrastructure.

Vorteile:

This software has made it easy to spot inactive or overactive policies and adjust accordingly. Additionally, the compliance analysis has been very beneficial in identifying and closing gaps in our security posture.

Nachteile:

There was a small hiccup in the deployment of the software, but the customer service team was amazing. They had the engineering team quickly look into and resolve the integration issue.

Oliver
IT Systems Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analzyer is Great!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Had excellent help from support setting up the product and configuring the reports I needed

Vorteile:

I love being able to schedule daily VPN user reports and also being able to receive real time alerts when someone logs into the firewalls

Nachteile:

Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things

Syed Muzamil
Senior IT Administrator in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Anaylzer

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Dashboard of the Firewall Analazer is great functionality

Nachteile:

Check firewall analyser is supported by your firewall.

Rasli
OT Cybersecurity Engineer in Neuseeland
Öl & Energie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Outstanding tools

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

The features are all in this single analyzer, easy to setup, great reporting, compliance tracking and alerting, dashboard come with useful widget selection and great support team.

Nachteile:

logs size matter, need a compression tools

Edgar Alejandro
Jefe TIC in Mexiko
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Analyzer

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a very good tool to control and optimize our networks. It allows monitoring and analysis, I consider it to be very functional, it would improve the visual part

Vorteile:

Is easy to use, permit integration with some tecnologics

Nachteile:

I really liked everything, with a good training it could be exploited more

Charlton
Network Infrastructure and Sec Admin in USA
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Real Review

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The experience is amazing. This software checks so many o the boxes of what i need to be efficient in this area.

Vorteile:

No one thing. The built-in display and optional widgets. It makes it so easy to customize the experience for me and the demands of management. The logging, change management and compliance are absolutely amazing. And then there is the automated backups. Two thumbs up.

Nachteile:

That I did not have this software 3 years ago.

Rohit
Deputy Manager in Indien
Kapitalmärkte, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Firewall Analyzer

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is pretty good Software to analyze VPN and Firewall Traffic. GUI is very user friendly.

Nachteile:

Have some Bugs which gets sorted with some patches.

Amit
Manager in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Overall Its a good Product

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ease of implementation Good Reporting Good User Interface

Nachteile:

Real time flow of Data should be captured, this will help to analyze the Traffic more efficiently