Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,9/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,7/5
  • Kundenservice
    4/5

Über Snyk

Hilft dir, Open Source zu verwenden und sicher zu bleiben und kontinuierlich Sicherheitslücken in deinen Abhängigkeiten zu finden und zu beheben.

Erfahre mehr über Snyk

Zeigt 10 Bewertungen

Colin C.
Senior Advisor
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2019

"Best tool for addressing the concerns of using open source libraries."

Kommentare: When I started using Snyk I found the reports useful but still too easy to ignore. So I added Snyk to build pipelines to fail builds that included high risk vulnerabilities. Snyk is now even better and warns me before I even merge my pull requests. In a world where the time from vulnerability being announced to exploit being used is decreasing rapidly it is crazy not to use a service like this. Snyk is by far the best tool I have found in this area

Vorteile: Objective reports on vulnerabilities in code we produce
GitHub Integration

Nachteile: Having open source builds count towards your paid count if you are not careful

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2019
Yonatan V.
Software engineer
Medizinische Geräte, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2018

"Snyc guards open source "

Kommentare: Snyc guards our Node.js projects in our Medical applications

Vorteile: Active scan for malicious software.
Freeware model for small businesses with single project.
Nice dashboard and nice CLI for SSH access.

Nachteile: The cheapest paid plan should cost a bit less

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Tech Lead
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2019

"A necessary and reliable companion in the fight for security"

Kommentare: Snyk is allowing us to make good use of the wealth of great open source software out there, without compromising on security.

Vorteile: As a long time fan of open source software, keeping track of security issues amidst an ever growing software stack was increasingly an impossible task. I was so grateful to find a service like Snyk that does the hard work for me - keeping an eye on any security issues so I can focus on building great software!

Nachteile: The pricing structure gets extremely expensive for medium to large companies, but thankfully for smaller organisations there is a free tier which covers our needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2019
Glenn J.
Sr Systems & Security Analyst
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2019

"A good easy to use security tool"

Kommentare: We were looking to have a quick method of checking for vulnerabilities in open source, Snyc fir that bill perfectly. It was fast to set up and the cost was quite low. A great tool.

Vorteile: I liked the easy of setting the tool up. I did not have to spend a lot of time configuring this tool.

Nachteile: The user interface can be a bit short on details. When I go to use it, there are really just a few items that say "everything is fine".

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2019
James S.
Co-Founder, Hakkiri
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2019

"Very useful tools"

Kommentare: As a beta stage startup I appreciate the free offering and expect Snyk usage to grow with our business.

Vorteile: Snyk was easy to setup and use. The weekly reports are a great way to regularly check in on overall package health. The alerts on new vulnerabilities are very useful and enable us to respond to important issues rapidly.

Nachteile: No problems using the tool so far. I look forward to more information on vulnerability resolution in the platform.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2019
Ross T.
IT Team Lead
Staatsverwaltung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2019

"Works well"

Kommentare: Helpful tool that integrates seamlessly and works as advertised.

Vorteile: Snyk is easy to use, provides clear feeback, integrates well into GitHub

Nachteile: Doesn't always update its results the fastest

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2019
Justin C.
Director of Global Project Management
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019

"Convenience and piece of mind"

Vorteile: It took only seconds to set up, yet works for my projects every day. Knowing what my venerabilities are during the development phase allows the evaluation of the concern prior to code ever seeing production

Nachteile: I wish it had a way to automatically inform the creators in the chain of dependencies so we as developers did not have to.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019
Matt S.
Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.3.2019

"Great service"

Kommentare: Helps me keep on top of the dependent packages that my software relies on and motivates me to help in open source software with issue reporting or making PRs if I can.

Vorteile: Informative email messages when vulnerabilities are found in dependencies. Very clear explanations.
I also appreciate the email newsletters.

Nachteile: So far nothing. It seems to fit my use-case really well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Srinivas T.
UI Architect
Bankwesen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2019

"Must have for UI development "

Vorteile: Quick results for vulnerabilities scanning

Nachteile: I did not like the user interface. You should provide some dashboard

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2019
Anthony c. V.
Front End Web Developer
Onlinemedien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019

"Testing Snyc"

Vorteile: It is fast at making the fixes
it explains thing well

Nachteile: that I don't understand if the changes will break my code

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019