Great concept. Makes HR easy. Say goodbye to long meaningless performance reviews.

Bewertet am 26.6.2018
Geoff N.
Director
Bankwesen
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Highly engaged employees and don't need to waste time on pointless long-winded performance reviews from the 1990s.

Vorteile: Simple to explain the idea of giving Hi5. We have created a monthly competition where the person who receives most hi5's wins a prize. Keeps employees engaged and on a path to excellence.

Nachteile: No reporting on app - need to go to web for that. Not a deal breaker but would nice to see some stats on the go.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 27.6.2018

Hi Geoff!

WOW thanks for this amazing review! Although we'd like to keep the apps as simple and easy to use as possible, we are definitely looking into adding some of the reporting features!

Keep Hi5'ing,
Sharné
Hi5 Hero

Team spirit

Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Michelle M.
Campaign Strategy and Management
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Using Hi5 encourages healthy growth and development, and generally, our team is happier and more productive as a result.

Vorteile: Integrating ratings into the software enables team members to have an accurate understanding of true value. Using Hi5 has also elevated team spirit and encourages team members in areas of growth and development.

Nachteile: Self-ratings. But that is more to do with the fact that one has to self analyse value, rather than the software itself.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 10.7.2019

Hi Michelle!

Wow, we love what we're hearing - it's great news that your team is happier and more productive since using Hi5!

When it comes to self-ratings, it's a great way to reflect on your personal growth at your company. With our new Pulses feature Admins can toggle Self-ratings on/off.

Please feel free to reach out again if you have any more feedback for us!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Easy form to recognition for the colleagues

Bewertet am 11.12.2019
Daniel T.
Integration Architect
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are recent using Hi5 for a short time but the acceptation of the solution by the colleagues is great. The easy to use and in special, the opportunity to publish (only for the company) the recognitions do the use of the tool a great place for all of us.

Vorteile: It is easy to use application really friendly.
In a view, you can check the contributions and recognitions of the colleagues and, could add your comments, images or smiles.
The option to filter the messages that you would like to see in the feed is really fantastic, having a lot of different filters to tune your search.
The publication of recognition or message is really easy.

Nachteile: Despite the feed panel is clear, in my opinion, the recognitions boxes are too big and are necessary to do a lot of scrolling.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 12.12.2019

Hi Daniel!

Thank you for leaving us a stellar review! We're so happy that your company is enjoying Hi5!

If you're keen to chat to one of us, please reach out to help@get5.io and chat to one of our Hi5 Heroes.

Have a great day,
The Hi5 Team

Best app

Bewertet am 27.9.2019
Ryan H.
Offsite technician
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Great app, people that were never seen in the company are being recognized for the things they do

Vorteile: I like that we can give credit or praise the hard-working employees so that everyone can receive recognition

Nachteile: I feel that I don't find any issues other than the speed of the app, a bit slow but still good

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 10.10.2019

Hey Ryan!

Thanks so much for leaving us an awesome review! We really appreciate your feedback.

If you ever get stuck with a slow Hi5, please let us know at help@get5.io or chat to us on the chat bot!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi 5

Bewertet am 28.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
campaign and program managerr
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
1/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Its OK, I really cant say i love it, but I'm not mad at it either

Vorteile: That you can let a colleague know they doing a great job or that they are just an awesome person

Nachteile: being forced to give Hi 5 every month. Then having to give Hi5's just because you need too. It annoying and not sincere

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 2.7.2019

Hi there!

Thanks so much for leaving your review - it means so much to us when our users give candid feedback!

We're sure your colleagues appreciate the ongoing recognition, but we understand that sometimes you're too busy or haven't noticed any commendable work at the office. Hopefully you've been receiving recognition as well!

If you ever need some tips on giving recognition, let us know and we'll arrange to host a 30min Recognition Workshop at your company.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi5 review

Bewertet am 20.9.2019
Carvin G.
Accountant
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I think it improved our company culture and would recommend it to other companies

Vorteile: The ability to show your appreciation for colleagues - this helps with team building and culture in the company

Nachteile: Sometimes especially when new to the system it can be difficult to navigate to the hi5 page to give a hi5 or to see e.g. leaderboard

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 10.10.2019

Hi Carvin!

We really appreciate your candid feedback Please reach out to a Hi5 Hero on the chat bot whenever you feel stuck - we're more than happy to help!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Overal review

Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Frederick C.
software developer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: - you can motivate your co-workers by giving them good reviews and comments in the form of a 'hi5' whenever they do remarkable work. - Let the rest of the organisation also know of other departments' good work in the form of hi5's

Nachteile: - none actually i use the software mostly towards month end to rate my co-workers' work based on the month's work

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 2.9.2019

Hi Chigwasa!

Thank you for your feedback.

We're happy to know that you enjoy using Hi5 and you're finding value in it! Please let us know if there are any other features we could add that would make you want to use Hi5 every single day?

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Great

Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Justine P.
Executive Assistant
Animation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: None, Hi5 staff are always a phone call away to fix any issues.

Vorteile: Great tool to give staff the recognition they need to encourage them to work harder.

Nachteile: The website can sometimes be slow or buggy

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 10.7.2019

Hi Justine!

Thanks so much for your great review :D

Super happy to hear that you find our Support staff helpful!

If you find the website a bit slow, try using our Desktop app - go to www.get5.io/app

Warm regards,
Sharne

A great tool to support building a culture of gratitude and appreciation!

Bewertet am 21.5.2019
Lyle P.
Content Developer
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I enjoyed my experience and look forward to the company wide roll out. The only tip I would offer is that Hi5 champions ( company employee's) would need to be put in place so that consistency is maintained and the true purpose of Hi5 is achieved and not just a temporary hype.

Vorteile: The interactivity and leader-board helps keep me coming back to the website. I enjoyed the fact that it guides you to becoming more and more comfortable at giving praise to others and boosts work ethic as your efforts are being noticed.

Nachteile: The website is often a bit delayed not sure if its a traffic issue.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 22.5.2019

Hi Lyle!

Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're happy to have you on board!

We're looking into why you would be experiencing a slow Hi5.

Thanks again, and happy Hi5'ing!

Amazing for Peer to Peer motivations and recognitions

Bewertet am 18.6.2019
Shahida R.
Senior Researcher
Unternehmensberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The instrinsic rewarding of peers, recognising good behavior and going above and beyond.

Nachteile: Not so much easy to use and rate since the last upgrade

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 20.6.2019

Hi Shahida!

We really appreciate your feedback we just released a new update today; please check it out and let us know what you think at help@get5.io

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
The Hi5 Team

Great tool for boosting social interactions, an even better tool for recognition!

Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Rameez B.
Content Developer
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Amazing!!! A free app which encourages recognition and employee happiness/well being in their work and personal lives. Who knew a free app would bring so many people together and even create friendships. Maybe it's what we all want at the end of the day (recognition) but are too afraid/shy to ask for it, all i know is that Hi5 bridges that gap and makes everything so much easier and fun.

Vorteile: Boosted social Interaction: It has allowed me and my team and those in my department to interact with each other more often, it has even promoted new friendships within our department. We usually tend to keep to ourselves and our teams due to our nature of work and break times however, since the implementation of Hi5, people who never spoke to each other are now conversing on a daily basis, to a point where every day they are recognizing each other for whatever it is they may have done. Hi5 has also promoted healthy meetings where we call out these Hi5's and have everyone clap and acknowledge it. It feels good to know that something so simple, breaks that barrier down for someone who is wanting the recognition but is afraid to ask for it. It makes putting yourself out there so much easier because you know that your team will appreciate the work you do, when they see it.

Nachteile: Due to your nature of work you may have to 'find time" to constantly recognize people and commend them. This however does not have to be done immediately and can be done at a later stage. This is nothing with regards to the software(Hi5) but rather by-product of using it. In our department we have quite a large number of people so the app does consume some time however, this wont be for everyone and once again is not a con, just something to keep in mind for larger companies with more employees.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 2.9.2019

Hi Rameez!

Hope you're doing well :) What a champ! Thanks for leaving such an amazing review!

We definitely agree with you - Hi5 is not for everyone. It works best in SME's, although we do have some larger companies using our app as well!

If you ever get stuck on anything, please drop us a line at help@get5.io or just talk to our chatbot (we promise a human will answer!)

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi5 as a Platform for Recognizing Team Member Contribution in a High-pace Tech Environment

Bewertet am 25.7.2019
Sheu M.
Product Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I've seen that it helps improve morale and motivation to do better the more often we take time to let people know how much their contribution is valued. I will continue to use Hi5 and encourage my team members to do the same. Peer Evaluations should be ongoing and Hi5 supports for that.

Vorteile: I like that it creates a public channel where we can post positive feedback to my team members. It is always good for people to get a view of how their efforts are recognized. We work in a high pace environment, where giving recognition is often just a pat on the back and then quickly forgotten the next time something takes priority. So with Hi5 we have somewhere to actually record this recognition.

Nachteile: Currently the user interface feels a bit busy. Quite a lot of things happening on the Wall of Fame page. Having multiple features on the left and right hand side might be a bit too much. Perhaps an addition to the product could be to provide some aspect of "critical" feedback to be sent privately to a team member. Just to assist them to find ways for personal improvement. I understand this could potentially take away the "feel-good" factor that Hi5 is trying to promote in organisations, but it could help for people to get a view of where their peers would want them to improve.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 2.9.2019

Hiya Sheu!

Thanks so much for leaving us a review :) we really appreciate the feedback.

For giving more critical feedback, why not look at using Pulses with Goals or Culture ratings included? This way you can solicit more performance-orientated feedback from co-workers.

Need more info? Ask us at help@get5.io

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi5 Sessions

Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Asanda K.
Office Manager
Programmentwicklung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My experience with Hi5 app is 99.99%, for now I really don't have anything to add on this app.

Vorteile: It's fun, it's where you appreciate your colleagues at work. Always updates you with the Teams birthdays- that most important, this app makes us feel like home while we at work. It also make you feel not to left behind, giving out Hi5 is the most interesting part. End of the day if you're the top giver, you win Hi5 Award and some little gift from the office to make it more interested.

Nachteile: Communication & more information about other Colleagues job descriptions.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 13.2.2019

Hi Asanda!

Thanks so much for your generously positive feedback! We're so pleased you're enjoying Hi5.

Please reach out to us at any time you may need some assitance! Simply email help@get5.io and a Hi5 Hero will be able to assist you.

Warm regards,
Sharné

An easy way to link remote teams

Bewertet am 1.7.2019
Caroline O.
Head of Business Development
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: streamGo encourages remote working and almost all work at least two days from home, alongside the remote nature of some of the roles in the business, Hi5 has enabled a consistent and always-available channel for the team to give praise when and where it is due. The biggest challenge beforehand is that the praise was being handed out but it was never heard by all.

Vorteile: Hi5 is so easy to use and has no laborious set up processes. The team love a GIF at the best of times so the GIPHY integration is a lovely touch, allows for some cheeky personalisation and adds a lightness to the praise. We have only scraped the surface of the functionality so I'm sure I'll have more to say in the coming weeks.

Nachteile: There is nothing to report at this stage, we are still very new to Hi5 but so far it feels like the light of touch tool we were looking for. As soon as it becomes a chore for people to use it, people will stop using it. Only thing I would encourage is to keep it simple.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 8.7.2019

Hi Caroline!

We love what we're hearing! Keep up the Hi5's and please reach out to us at any time you may need some help!

help@get5.io

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi5 is the glue of our team

Bewertet am 18.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Company Secretary
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I enjoy the application immensely but will say that there needs to be a constant effort in terms of how we engage and at what points. I find that sometimes I forget to put a high5 on the platform and then weeks go by without taking the time to acknowledge a colleague. Perhaps the app can start to grow out into integration on Gmail and other platforms to make it easier to give praise quickly and seamlessly within the workday.

Vorteile: The best part about High5 is that it actively promotes feedback and recognition in the workplace. This has proven benefits to team morale and positive culture. High5 makes it easy and entertaining to make sure you visit the platform regularly! Its visually dynamic layout brings a welcome break to the average day on the desktop, I find myself sometimes revisiting old High5's just to get the boost again.

Nachteile: The software is still being developed and it is sometimes a little bit cumbersome to look at or get around. There can be an improvement in the 'flow' from screen to screen. Some times the GIF function does not work and it only displays partially on the wall.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 21.6.2019

Hi there!

Thank you for leaving us a great review :)

Please reach out if you ever need some help! Email help@get5.io

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi5 makes celebrating your co-workers quick, easy and most importantly - FUN

Bewertet am 2.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Junior Project Manager
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: I love how easy it is to use this software. Every feature has been designed with ease of use and speed in mind. I don't have a lot of spare time on my hands, so finding time to review colleagues or give praise - but with Hi5, I can do that in less than 5 minutes. They also strive to make HR - something that is painful and boring - into something fun and exciting

Nachteile: If there is anything I don't like about Hi5, it has been the overall speed of the platform. Unfortunately the more information, staff and Hi5s you have, means the platform slows down - taking longer to load.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 3.7.2018

Hi there!

Thanks so much leaving us a review - we really appreciate the time you took to give us valuable feedback!

We're continuously looking at ways to improve Hi5 and optimise the speed.

If you ever need help with using Hi5, please don't hesitate to get in touch at help@get5.io!

Warm regards,
Sharné
Hi5 Hero

Easy to just go in a hi5 someone, and as well as back someone else's hi5

Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Brendan V.
Senior Software Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Recognition of effort and jobs well done, as well as a means to offer the same recognition to others

Vorteile: Easy to use and all hi5's are visible for everyone to see, so the recognition is clear. Backing other hi5's makes it possible to have a single hi5 reason with multiple votes instead of multiple hi5's that relate to the same thing.

Nachteile: All operations that wait for the server to complete consume too much of the user's time. The frontend of backend processing needs to be speeded up

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 28.6.2018

Hi Brendan!

Thanks so much for your awesome rating! We also really appreciate the advice you listed - we are constantly looking at ways to improve Hi5 and make it better. We are also continuously optimising the speed and experience.

Get in touch with us at help@get5.io if you ever experience any problems and one of our Hi5 Heroes will assist!

Warm regards,
Sharné
Hi5 Hero

Best software ever

Bewertet am 11.7.2019
Nokuthula N.
Studio Manager
Design, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Staff knows a lot about the company without having to ask, like company culture and able to show appreciation to each other easily, reminds everyone about each others birthdays

Vorteile: Ease of use, connects you to everyone at the same time

Nachteile: Nothing that I know of always on track , love it

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 23.7.2019

Hi Nokuthula!

We really appreciate your feedback! We're so happy to hear that you using Hi5.

Please let us know if you ever have any questions, email us at help@get5.io

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Hi5 review

Bewertet am 8.7.2019
Alex F.
motion Graphic Designer
Medienproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like the fact that it gives everyone in the company the ability to review each other and see who is delivering on being a Hi5 worthy employee. It gives the people who would otherwise fly under the radar for their achievements an opportunity to be recognized for their efforts.

Nachteile: the recognition is departmentally based. What I mean by this is that only the people that you interact with on an everyday basis have the option of giving you a Hi5. This makes it easier for employees who are interacting with multiple departments across the company to get Hi5's, no matter how hard the 'limited' employees may try to get Hi5's, it all depends on the people they are in contact with. This has the possibility of having the adverse effect of the softwares' aim by decreasing morale as the effort would not reflect as the employee would hope.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 10.7.2019

Hi Alex!

Thanks so much for leaving your review of Hi5!

We'd love to chat more about what you're experiencing regarding Hi5-giving? There is no limitation on who is allowed to receive & give Hi5's in your company (Everyone can give recognition on Hi5!).

You can Hi5 anyone in your company who has activated their account (if you can't find them easily on your list, try searching by name).

If this person hasn't activated their account yet, you will be able to send them a reminder to activate (invite via Desktop only), but will only be able to Hi5 them once they're active.

Please reach out to us at help@get5.io so we chat about this :)

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

very good

Bewertet am 18.6.2019
Dielah J.
Admin
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: they will always remind you

Vorteile: when you can compliment someone and get feedback back

Nachteile: nothing they are good the way they are they must not chances

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 21.6.2019

Hi Dielah!

WOW thanks for your stellar review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Please hit us up at help@get5.io if you ever need some assistance.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

My thoughts on my 7 months of using Hi5

Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Annette N.
Community Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are definitely solving issues like demotivation and low morale by having this platform. Everyone wants to feel appreciated and this allows just that.

Vorteile: I thoroughly love being able to commend my colleagues and give credit where it's due. Working in a big organisation sometimes means the smaller deeds are left unnoticed. Often we appreciate colleagues but never actually let them know. It's great to have a platform that reminds you (super grateful for the email reminders by the way) to be conscious about your peers and the small and large contribution they are making.

Nachteile: I think the website could be more refined. It feels a bit cluttered and i sometimes don't know where things are. There's a lot going on on the homepage.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 13.2.2019

Hi Annette!

Thanks for leaving us your review!

We <3 that your company is benefiting from our platform, and we'll definitely look at improving the dashboards (we're looking for more ways to simplify and improve Hi5!)

Warm regards,
Sharné

Great app to build company culture

Bewertet am 19.6.2019
Ryan P.
CEO
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Love the new Pulses feature, this helps us nail a regular feedback loop within the company.

Vorteile: Ease of use on my mobile phone, and their TV projection mode.

Nachteile: Lots of features, but we use them only for recognition and feedback which are their strengths.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 26.6.2019

Hi Ryan!

Thanks so much for leaving your great review!

We're so pleased to know that you love our app :) Please reach out to help@get5.io if you ever need some help!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Honest Review

Bewertet am 15.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Digital Marketer, Campaign Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Great to use. The leaderboard is one of my favourite features. Recognising peers in a public/accessible forum makes them feel special which is great.

Vorteile: Recognising Peers does volumes for morale. This is the main reason i make a special effort to use this app.

Nachteile: I cannot think of a single downside of the actual software. I just wish management would use it more. Especially C level executives.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 23.7.2019

Hi there!

Wow, it's amazing to hear that co-workers are able to connect with each other more because they have a platform to give recognition.

You are right - management need to be as involved as employees, if not more, in giving recognition.

We're publishing a blog article soon addressing this very issue. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can help your company in the near future!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

What a great way to share appreciation

Bewertet am 28.6.2019
Cristelle S.
Head of Content, Social & PR
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Hi5 is a great tool for improving internal communication and building team morale - it's inspiring to see deserving team members being recognised for their hard work!

Vorteile: I love how Hi5 encourages team members to share appreciation on everyday tasks - what a great way to motivate each other! I also enjoy reading team updates on the platform rather than sending emails - all company news is now kept in one one central place. Thanks Hi5!

Nachteile: On my android phone I can't add GIFS when I Hi5 team members - I know my colleagues with iPhones doesn't have the same problem. Please fix that! :)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 2.7.2019

Hi Cristelle!

WOW we love what we're reading - deserving co-workers getting recognition for a job well done

If you're unable to add GIFs on your Android app, you may need to update to our latest version! Please go to your Play store > My Apps, then tap on Hi5 and Update.

Reach out to us at help@get5.io if you're stuck!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

Great App, Drives Motivation.

Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Michael V.
Junior IA Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My experience so far is great, something that i have noticed is that it isn't being used by most employees, not sure if there is maybe no interest or an understanding issue. Something i'd like is maybe a suggestion mail/notification when someone has been hi5'd to back it because you sometimes forget to check the app, but this might already be implemented that i just missed, however it is an awesome app overall i love the idea, i just have to use it more often.

Vorteile: The fact that you can give/receive recognition to or from peers/managers without it having to be a physical conversation, it is sometimes hard to find time to appreciate what employees do in a busy work environment. This app makes is easier and saves time, i like that the recognition is visible to everyone as this drives motivation. The setup was easy, and the training/presentation was great.

Nachteile: There isn't really something i didn't like, but if i have to mention something maybe it would be the profile picture. Not sure if i did it incorrectly but it would be nice to have the option to set your own profile picture instead of it selecting one for you during the initial setup but this is probably something that is there that i just missed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hi5 Technologies an 10.7.2019

Hi Michael!

Great to hear your feedback, and we love your suggestion of nudging users to back Hi5's that have been given

In terms of changing your profile pic - we didn't want to give you a mundane silhouette as a placeholder, so we opted for animal pics

But you can definitely personalise this by going to your My Profile tab and clicking on your placeholder profile pic.

Happy Hi5'ing!
The Hi5 Team

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team