Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,3/5

Über Acunetix

Eine Cyber-Security-Lösung, die deine Website scannt, Schwachstellen wie XSS oder SQL Injection erkennt und Lösungen dafür bietet.

Erfahre mehr über Acunetix

Zeigt 32 Bewertungen

Zuzana B.
Staff Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019

"Full analysis of possible vulnerabilities to our website. "

Kommentare: It is one of the tools widely used in the detection of vulnerabilities, one of the reasons why it applies for speed in terms of the analysis as well as the report presented which allows taking the necessary actions to correct these vulnerabilities.

Vorteile: This program performs a complete scan of the entire website in such a way that it inspects the possible vulnerabilities that our website may have, basically tracks the entire infrastructure of the website and after this provides a detailed report so it also avoids false positives. and gives the possible indications that should be applied to avoid the vulnerabilities that arise.

Nachteile: It is one of the best options that should not be implemented, since website security is a very important aspect for the client.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 22.11.2019

Thank you for your review of the Acunetix product, we appreciate your time and are delighted to be of service to your company!
We would be grateful if you would agree to a case study write up, please let me know.

Kind Regards

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019
Juho W.
Java Software Engineer
Informationsdienst, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.3.2019

"The guarantee of safety "

Kommentare: The only thing about using the Acunetix is takin it seriously and really use the instructions it gives you. The reporting system sends the instructions of providing complete security to your documents and all you have to do is to follow those instructions.

Vorteile: The unique thing about the program which makes it distinguish among the many other programs of this type is the security system. Overtime you add a document to your profile the program analyzes the risks of the document to be stolen and creates a kind of the special defense for this particular document.
This way, the program not only provides the user with the incredibly convenient service and saves his or her time, but also prevents from losing money and getting stressed. It is hard to imagine a scanner to be that universal. The Acunetix can easily cope with documents of any format and keeps everything you are working with really secure so that the really important documents or the catching fire ideas are totally under your control, there is no need to worry.

Nachteile: The only inconvenient thing about the Acunetix is something the people call «Overprotection». Once you are signed in the security system is on and covers not only the documents dowloaded to the program, but it also washes every activity you might possibly do in the Internet and regularly sends you the warning alerts about the unsecured websites.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 18.3.2019

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director and founder
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.8.2018

"Ok tool, but fix your business model and add more settings to the interface"

Kommentare: Continuation of the cons section (number of chars was limited). * Settings are sometimes unclear, an info icon with a popup would be nice. Example 1: In the "Site Structure" of a scan it is possible to press "exclude", does it exlude the path from futre scans? If so why don't I see anything in the target settings? Or does "exlude" exclude vulnerabilities from the report? BTW after pressing exlude I'm not able to "include" it again.

Example 2: "scan speed", how many threads per setting are we talking about?
* Would definitly like to get some more feedback from scans directly in the interface, what is it doing, why did it fail, did all the "allowed hosts" got scanned etc. I know you can debug a target, but this is not what I mean.

Vorteile: * The number of checks that take place. * The quality of the issues found. * After years it is finally possible to pause a scan, hallelujah.

Nachteile: * As a pentester I absolutely miss a more flexible way to configure settings like it was possible in v10. The interface is built as "point a shoot", idiot proof. Currently, If I want to configure things I need to change xml config files on the server and reload acunetix... * After the release of v12 we were called by a sales agent as we suddently couldn't add targets anymore. The license model suddenly changed completely. The entire business model is now based on scanning an applications continuously over the year. However, as a pentesting business for we mostly scan apps just 1 time for our security assessments. It absolutely makes no sense to apply the same costs! Just like Netsparker, acunetix should have plans for pentesters and consultants. * Scanning an app that spans multiple domains always results in problems. Currently you have the "Allowed hosts" settings which is crappy in setting up. I need to set all (sub) domains to a different target. And ofcourse with the current business model you are charged per target, lol.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 8.10.2018

Thank you for your honest feedback:

As you rightly say, we try to keep an easy to use interface, with the intention of automatically detecting the best way to scan the site. There are some settings which are not used by most of our customers, and which can be manually tweaked from the settings file.

I think you might have missed the little help icon at the top right corner of the Acunetix interface. When clicked, this provides help on the settings loaded in the current page. But to answer your queries:

Example 1 - When you Exclude a path from the Site Structure, the exclusion will be stored with the Target, and will affect subsequent scans. You can delete the exclusion from the Target settings.

Example 2: this is explained on our website at https://www.acunetix.com/blog/docs/configure-scan-speed-acunetix/. I have forwarded your comment about the scan feedback to the product team.

Regarding licensing, I would suggest that you get in touch with our sales team, who can work

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Security Specialist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"Simple, but very powerful web vunlerability scanner"

Kommentare: Good thing for a web application pentesting, can give You insight of a present vulnerabilities. Would recommend using in tandem with infrastructure scanner (like Nessus) to create a complete testing solution. Also presence of continous scanning and scheduler could be used for a regular security assesment of Your web applications.

Vorteile: Ease of use, good customer support, very insightful reports (especially Developer raport), good vulnerability management. Also continous scanning option is an interesting thing for having continous security awareness of Your vulnerability level. Also login sequence recorder is an awesome tool.

Nachteile: Not a lot of scan options to configure - especially in comparison to Nessus - every check is done in default, You can't choose specifically which test is done in selected scan, only the type of scan (full, high-risk vulnerabilities, xss, sqli, weak passwords, crawl only ) or technology in which the scanned web app is written.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback ¿ we¿re glad that Acuneix is working for you.

Regarding your comment about choosing what to scan for ¿ you can already do this in Acunetix, although the feature is slightly hidden away in Settings > Scan Types. Here you can create your own custom Scan Types, and you will be able to choose which vulnerabilities to check for. When creating a new custom Scan Type, you can filter the vulnerability checks from the top right hand corner of the page.

Remember that you can also easily retest for a specific vulnerability identified in a previous scan.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CISO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"Easy to setup, nice results"

Kommentare: As a scanner it is quite good, relevant and well described findings, so far no false positives. Following an initial trial and PoC with couple of competitors, Acunetix had the best features, most suitable licensing model, good support, so we purchased a three year license. However, at some point, it all changed. The license became based on other criteria, the testing and verification tools were removed, there is no support or way of reverting to a previous version, after you realise that the changes introduced and making the software unusable or insufficient. Overall, unless there are guarantees that it won't happen again, I will be very reluctant to renew.

Vorteile: Very easy to setup initially, running scans quite fast, good crawler, very nice and understandable results.

Nachteile: The license model changed somehow in the middle of the three years, so it became impossible to continue to use it as planned without paying much more. Tools were removed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback.

You can download the free Acunetix Manual Pentesting Tools from https://www.acunetix.com/vulnerability-scanner/free-manual-pen-testing-tools/. You can copy the Request done by Acunetix from the Vulnerability details, and use this in the Acuneix Manual Tools

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Kai M.
CISO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2018

"Acunetix always gives me a very good first impression"

Vorteile: We are using Acunetix now for more than 5 years. It is very easy to create new targets and quickly start automatic scans. The AcuSensor often gives me a good hint where I should take a closer look manually.
Our management likes the well structured reports.

Nachteile: If a web application is very complex, the scanner sometimes does not really manage to find its path through the process.
Since the application changed to the web gui, it is more complicated to specify pre-recorded login sequence. The user has to log into the server, where Acunetix is hostet and start a different application to record the sequence.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are planning on integrating the Acunetix Login Sequence Recorder in the Acunetix web UI. This will make it easier to record login sequences moving forward. If all goes well, we will have this feature in place by the end of Q3 / beginning Q4 this year.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Information Security Officer
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"Great audit tool"

Kommentare: after using the tool for several years I can say that it is one of the best web vulnerability scaners on the market

Vorteile: Faster analysis, low false positives and intuitive interface

Nachteile: Take out the manual tools from the acunetix web has been an error.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback.

You can download the free Acunetix Manual Pentesting Tools from https://www.acunetix.com/vulnerability-scanner/free-manual-pen-testing-tools/. You can copy the Request done by Acunetix from the Vulnerability details, and use this in the Acuneix Manual Tools

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Andreas N.
Systems Engineer
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"Automated Web Vulnerability Scanning with Acunetix"

Kommentare: I use Acunetix to scan our Websites and web applications, usually on the test machines, in order to spot vulnerabilities before moving things to production. The nice thing with Acunetix is that you can schedule automated scans, daily, weekly or monthly, so you can just check the reports with the affected items.

Vorteile: I have been using the On Premises version for a few years now. Acunetix is really easy to use with a very user-friendly web portal to manage the targets, scans, reports, settings, etc. I really like the reports, after every scan, from which you can easily spot the important and high risk vulnerabilities, with recommendations on how to fix each issue.

Nachteile: nothing, everything is perfect! the only catch is the price change, but I believe it's worth it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 16.8.2018

Thank you for an excellent review. We are really happy Acunetix is working out for you

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Mohit V.
Cyber Security Researcher
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2019

"Vulnetability scanner"

Kommentare: Cool tool and deserves to get tried once.

Vorteile: - No doubt, easy to setup
- Easy to manage vulnerabilities
- Network level scanning is cool
- Good for Blackbox testing

Nachteile: - I believe post authentication scripts need improvement as it still throws duplicates and few bugs are duplicates the accuracy rate is quite high but still need improvement in existing scripts. - Needs more modern vulnerabilities detection it might got lots of vulnerabilities in the existing database and its good but not sufficient.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.5.2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into improving our vulnerability detection.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2019
Will E.
Head of IT Operations & Support
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2018

"A well priced, cloud based vulnerability scanner "

Vorteile: I can schedule daily, weekly or monthly scans of targets which checks for vulnerabilities in our cloud infrastructure from one control panel. The ability to send different types of reports to various parties, for example a 'Board level' report or 'Developer' report is handy for tailoring content to the audience.

Nachteile: It perhaps could be improved by adding a section for commenting on how a vulnerability was fixed and a link to a relevant URL to confirm this. Pricing is good for a small amount of targets, but quickly becomes expensive for multiple target locations.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 27.7.2018

Thank you for your feedback

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2018

"Great for developers for self evaluation"

Vorteile: I have been using acunetix web vulnerability scanner since last 2 years as I develop Web apps and Websites in my professional career so I like to test it by myself for the vulnerabilities.
It gives me scope for improvement in my programming skills.
As it gives the developer report as a part of the report its very indepth report and very useful for me to develop secure web apps
I really like the web interface they have provided It reduces the dependancy of a device to carry.
really good.

Nachteile: There is nothing so far to dislike this software.
As my needs are getting fulfilled by the available functionalities.
Looking forward to new updates.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 27.7.2018

Thank you for your feedback

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2018
Gianni F.
CEO
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2018

"excellent quality!"

Kommentare: We worked very well with Acunetix in the last years, we look forward to go on this way

Vorteile: an intuitive, efficient, affordable application

Nachteile: customer support is quite slow to answer; network scan has been removed, it was a useful function; price increase didn't make us happier

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 14.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback. Network Scans are still available with Acunetix Online. We will work on improving our Support.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2018
Brittane R.
Quality Assurance Analyst
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2018

"Most user friendly vulnerability scanner i've used "

Vorteile: Acunetix user experience (UX) is one of the best i've encountered. The dashboard feature is very useful for technically inclined and non-technically inclined users. The user interface is appealing and you can find all your statistics on the dashboard. You don't have to look very far to see a summary report of previous or current scans. The dashboard can show you an app's vulnerabilities based on severity by colour coding severities. You can also generate easy to read reports with a click of a button based on the type of report you want.

Nachteile: The only con I found in this software is lack of support. The response time of the customer service team is poor. I waited weeks to get a response from the team and even then, the back and forth was not helpful as I was not able to get help fast enough.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 30.5.2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Acunetix. We are glad you like our new dashboard. We will look at improving our support process.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2018
Malkit S.
Security Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018

"Overall Review of Acunetix"

Kommentare: This is the best and easiest tool to Scanning for Penetration testing

Vorteile: Ease of use
Features and Functionalities

Nachteile: Scanning time
Concurrent Scans
Pricing and license timing

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.12.2018

Many thanks for your feedback

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Information Security Consultant
501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.7.2018

"I've been using Acunetix for 5 years already, and it's getting worst instead of getting better.."

Vorteile: - easy to use
- friendly UI
- easy to read reports
- the support is all right
- price used to be a pro

Nachteile: - they removed a lot of functionality in the last 2 years (starting with version 10): you are not able to crawl and scan only some of the parts of the website, based on the crawling made, you were not able to pause the scan (they re-introduced that in v12), not able to see the reply from the server for found vulnerabilities, in order to confirm them, it's not properly working for some login pages, it's not properly working on big websites, webshops, etc (the crawling takes ages!)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Most of the features that you are missing have been re-introduced in newer updates.

You can now select to exclude parts of a site using the Site Structure identified in a previous scan.

As you rightly say, you can Pause scans in the latest version of Acunetix. You can also change the Target Settings and resume the scan with the new settings.

Response headers have also been re-introduced recently.

We would appreciate if you can provide more details on the issues with the Login of some sites and larger sites. Please send this info to our support team at support@acuneix.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.7.2018
Alvaro P.
Security Analyst
Rundfunk, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2018

"Amazing Pentesting tool"

Vorteile: It is a very fast and stable tool, Acunetix allows you to perform a security audit in an easy and intuitive way.

Nachteile: Does not allow to audit webservice in the latest version

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.8.2018

Thank you for your feedback.

In the most recent versions, the auditing of a web service has been integrated in the scanner. You can just create a normal scan for the web service, and Acunetix will proceed with scanning it as it used to do before.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2018
Tobias M.
IT Security Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2018

"Quick and easy to use"

Kommentare: Very positive, support top. Software perfect for a quick, general overview of the web application security.

Vorteile: Quick setup, with a wide range of tests.

Nachteile: The built in login broweser, as it is outdated and does not support technology like index.db etc.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 6.9.2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on a new version of the Login Sequence Recorder which will be able to support a large number of new technologies

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Jacek S.
Security Engineer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2018

"Great tool supporting secure SDLC process"

Vorteile: + Ease of use
+ Point&shoot approach allowing for quick validation of target's overal security
+ Support for various login mechanisms (including OAuth/SSO)
+ Great as part of SDL process

Nachteile: - Scans might sometimes be slow when run over the internet

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 4.10.2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you are satisfied with the product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2018
Darshana K.
SOC Analyst
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"Delivers what it promises | Automated Web Security Scanning"

Kommentare: Modular and complete application level testing of agreed upon domains is usually done with ease and reports are generated with rich content.

Vorteile: With self-explanatory reports, the assessment procedure is easy to setup and configure. Prioritization and classification help resolve issues that are vital to the organization.

Nachteile: Since a comprehensive scan takes place with advanced crawling and authentication capabilities, the process might take a bit longer than expected, which is nothing in comparison to the information rendered.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 30.9.2019

Thank you for submitting your review of Acunetix on Capterra, we appreciate your time and are glad to hear we are of service to your business.

Regards
Acunetix Team

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Tejas G.
Associate Security Consultant
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.10.2018

"Good web application vulnerability scanner but not recommended."

Vorteile: This is a good tool for performing web application scan vulnerability assessment. It’s as automated tool which supports application scan provided the URL of applications. It can give compliance reports including PCI DSS, HIPPAA, OWASP TOP 10 etc. Acunetix can do credential based scan for web applications.

Nachteile: Al tough its good tool, from the past experiences of using it, Sometimes acunetic automatically logs out of session while performing the test. Also, acuneix could provide many false positives, as result have to cross check manually about the details of the scan results.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 4.10.2018

Thank you for your candid feedback.

During an automated scan, Acunetix will make a lot of requests, some of which will invalidate the session. Acunetix is able to automatically detect this and will login to the web application to continue scanning the restricted area. As regards false positives, we would be very interested in getting to know about these. Would you be able to forward samples to our team at support@acunetix.com?

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Associate Consultant - Cyber Security Services
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2018

"Scanning made Simplified"

Vorteile: Acunetix has a variety of network vulnerability scanning methods called "tests" which can be easily configures with a quick setup. Also, the GUI is very pleasant and user friendly plus you don't have to be an expert on the subject matter to use this.

Nachteile: Does not support Active Directory and static review process. And scan time is highly dependent on your down-link.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 20.12.2018

Thank you for your feedback

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Information Security Manager
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018

"Accunetix in Education"

Kommentare: Dynamic Application Security Testing.

Vorteile: Ease of use and cost makes this product's RIO right on the money.

Nachteile: LAck of AD support, and static review process.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 31.10.2018

Thank you for your feedbcak

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018
Jord L.
Systems Administrator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018

"Acunetix Review"

Vorteile: The network and web vulnerability scanning.

Nachteile: Better scheduling for scans
e.g. happen on the first Monday of each month

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 31.10.2018

Thank you for your feedback

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018
Jerry M.
President
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018

"Great product but grossly over priced for small businesses"

Vorteile: Ease of use. Easy reporting. In depth penetration tests.

Nachteile: The price has increased incredibly which is pricing my customers out of this product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Alejandro V.
ISO
Medienproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2019

"Acunetix Vulnerability Scanner"

Kommentare: In general Acunetix is part of the security strategy in order to test all our applications before being promoted to Production

Vorteile: With the Vulnerability Scanner the company had audit almost every site and web application, detecting every vulnerability and planning how to fix it. This had help to keep safe all the information managed on the web applicantions.

Nachteile: One of the issues with Acunetix has been the price. It had incremented more that we expected.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Acunetix an 24.6.2019

Thank you for your review of Acunetix.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2019