Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Ellician Banner Finance

ERP-Software, die es Hochschulen ermöglicht, alle Finanzprozesse zu verwalten, ihr Budget und die mit den Zuschüssen verbundenen Aktivitäten zu überwachen.

Erfahre mehr über Ellician Banner Finance

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (24)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Erhältlich in diesen Ländern

Erhältlich in diesen Ländern

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Ellician Banner Finance bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (24)

Ryan S.
Ryan S.
Accountant - Internal Controls in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I use this software every day for my accounting job at a major Midwest university.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: This software has allowed me to be very efficient with my work as I am able to identify any accounting issues that may arise. Additionally, the system makes it very easy to look at prior fiscal years, which is a very large benefit when our auditors are asking for that information.

Vorteile:

This software, and the newest update, has made accounting a breeze. The financial system allows me to easily see where any reconciling item may be, and allows me reference codes so I may gather further detail. The new capability of using Chrome is a great feature as well because our entire organization is comfortable with the format.

Nachteile:

My only con would be that on some screens I am not able to copy certain data, which requires me to manually input the data. This is a small complaint because it is minimal amounts of typing.

Tara F.
Financial Aid Counselor in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Financial Aid User

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ellucian Banner is the platform that I have used at my previous and current university, while working in financial aid. I have only ever used Banner so I do not have another platform to compare it to. This system has been very beneficial in automating the processing for financial aid. I have used this program for over 7 years. All student, and employee, related information is stored in one location and necessary processing can be handled with Banner. Financially and academic based, this program has helped be the "one-stop-shop" for all information for our large student base. Banner 9 has made the screens easier to use for new users (due to acronyms) but Banner 8 was the most efficient program I have ran.

Nachteile:

Banner 9 seems to have a lag between screens that has not yet been improved. Being web-based, it has really slowed down or processing. There are glitches that are quickly fixed but there seems to be more issues with this new Banner program than what we ever dealt with while using Banner 8.

Kala D.
Scholarship & Administrative Coordinator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Decent user experience

3 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The updates that came with Banner 9 have made it much more user-friendly, although there's still a long way to go in this department. It has become much easier to search for various Banner forms, a feature that was lacking in previous iterations of Banner. The overall look is sleeker than the previous version and navigation within the forms has been made somewhat simpler with the reorganization of the page and inclusion of tool dropdowns.

Nachteile:

Occasional glitches disrupt the daily workflow. Many processes are still not as intuitive as they could be, especially when it comes to entering multiple invoices with separate FOAPAL strings. There is some difficulty getting Banner to talk to other software programs. While exporting data is easier than in previous versions of Banner, some print screen attempts go better than others.

Justin N.
Senior Financial Analsyt in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner Finance - A Highly Functional Financial Tool for Higher Education

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our overall experience with Banner Finance has been very positive. We are able to generate quarterly and annual financial reports that our auditors and finance staff can work with and drill down on to get detail behind the figures.

Vorteile:

Banner Finance offers a lot of great functionality but what I liked most about the finance platform was its ability to interface between six campuses with Banner Student to communicate tuition payments and student receivables with our system financial system and update all as though they were one.

Nachteile:

Because this financial platform is so big, when we have experienced problems with Banner, it has caused debilitating shutdowns that grind our finance and accoutning system to a halt and users are on standby until we can get traffic started again.

Gabrielle C.
Administrative Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Banner is really difficult to use. Especially if you don't receive formal training, it isn't intuitive like some softwares. We really struggle each time we need to do something in Banner, and we have written instructions for everything in case we forget a step.

Vorteile:

It has a lot of different features, which is nice, but we don't really know how to use them because the interface isn't intuitive.

Nachteile:

It's hard to know what you are doing, and it's very easy to make a mistake that could do a fair bit of damage.

Jacqui G.
Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

As a user can be frustrating

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall I can't picture doing my job without Banner Finance, however, it can be a source of frustration too. But in the end it really is a powerful tool if you know how to use it.

Vorteile:

As a person who uses this for work, only as a user (not an administrator) it is nice to have everything in one place and all info is presented clearly and as is. Sometimes you do need to take a few minutes or a few steps to get what you need, but its all there.

Nachteile:

Transitioning from the last version to the latest has been cumbersome and challenging. Also, knowing the shortcuts for all forms can be like learning a new language.

Greg K.
Application Developer and System Admin in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unified ERP designed specifically for higher-ed

3 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Focused for higher education application. Provides fully integrated, unified database system built on Oracle platform with modules for accounting, Human Resources , financial aid, Advancement, and all aspects of student management from recruitment to admissions through to graduation and alumni relations.

Nachteile:

Very expensive, not particularly user-friendly or intuitive, high-cost maintenance agreements, not best-in-class in any area.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Adjunct Faculty in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Expensive and old-fashioned

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a complete solution for a university management system.

Vorteile:

One thing you can say about Banner Finance is that it is complete. It can handle whatever a university throws at it.

Nachteile:

The interface is still forms-based, just like in the 1970s. There is a newer web-based interface, but it is just a webified version of the old forms. It could have been much better, but they are married to 50-year-old paradigms.

Rachel K.
Program Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner is outdated and not super efficient

3 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The ease of navigating through multiple screens and whether or not vendors have been paid along with check dates/check numbers made it easy to relay information back to our vendors in terms on payment.

Nachteile:

Memorization of banner codes used for each banner screen can sometimes become overwhelming and inefficient.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Project Manager in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner Finance Review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Amazing application with many features and modules. Banner Finance in particular is the industry leading software. Great community with exceptional services.

Nachteile:

Can be a little cumbersome and very little to no customization.

Justin G.
Accounts Payable Analyst in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner Finance - Higher Education Focus

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Banner Finance allows our AP team to pull vendor data quickly and to export that information for closer review. Vendor management is a huge selling point for this software!

Vorteile:

Banner Finance forms allow users to export into excel, which makes research easy. The vast array of available forms provide almost any data across the organization. The form search features are excellent as well!

Nachteile:

The Banner 9 integration seems to make transitioning between forms sluggish.

Justin G.
Management Analyst in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Strong ERP, weak UI

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Customization of user dashboard allows for quick access to each Banner form that you use on a regular basis. The hotkey shortcuts for this software are an absolute must

Nachteile:

Banner 9.0 helped alleviate some of this issue, but the UI is a bit clunky and feels dated.

Cortney L.
Hrc in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner is amazing

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

This product is great for making sure policies are compliant by allowing financial information to flow seemingly through our company

Nachteile:

I love this product. I really have no complaints

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Controller in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Robust ERP system

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Banner Finance is a very robust ERP system that allows you to track your accounting entries.

Nachteile:

There is a large learning curve with any software that is this robust.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Accounts Payable Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner 9 Finance

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like with the newest upgrade that it is easy to move through the invoice screen. Also the pages are much easier to access.

Nachteile:

I don't like how the software times you out after a certain period. With Banner 8 I could stay in it all day without having to log back in. But with Banner 9, my session times out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
AP/Payroll Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Buchhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very useful!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Once you organize everything under my banner, you can easily access what you use often. I love that being able to hop between forms easily.

Nachteile:

Getting used to the set up is quite different from other software like Blackbaud. But once you figure out the science behind it, it becomes pretty easy to follow.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Student Services Counselor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner for Students

3 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

That it is web-based and updates to accounts import relatively quickly.

Nachteile:

That you must go between various screens to find a holistic view of a client.

Melissa S.
Educator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner

3 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Once you get a hang of the system and don't plan to do any new or different functions, the program accomplishes the task I need it for.

Nachteile:

I think the functionality is limited, the interface is dated and it's really hard to remember all the codes. It's also really difficult to find the correct codes when you are trying to take on a new task in the system.

Jennifer A.
Accounting Assistant in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Using Banner in a higher education setting

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like the ease of use in moving from one screen to the next.

Nachteile:

Running queries and searches was not set up in the most user-friendly way.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Professor of Photography in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Casual user

1 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like that it provides motivation to seek out a better software for payroll and payables. Banner produces some of the most frustrating situations in our office environment.

Nachteile:

Most users find the interface confusing and prone to creating issues. Most semesters we have some kind of issue that is attributed to Banner.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Information Officer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Banner Finance

3 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

This is a transactional system not an accounting system. There are gaps.

Nachteile:

Lacks advanced accounting functionality without customizations

Andrea B.
Accountant 4 in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Financial Management

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

This software provides great financial management for the demands of Higher Educational needs. It is easy and user friendly.

Barandy B.
Accountant in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Useful for Accounts Receivable invoicing and review.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is easy to navigate to enter Accounts Receivable billings and review account balances.

Janie H.
Assistant Director of Advancement in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not very user friendly

3 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Banner has great capabilities and functionality if you understand it well.

Nachteile:

It is not for beginners and is hard to navigate