Über Jenkins

Open-Source-Automatisierungsserver, der viele Plugins für die Erstellung, das Testen und die Bereitstellung von Software bietet.

Erfahre mehr über Jenkins

Vorteile:

Robust and easy to deploy automation server. Makes my test automation workflows possible with little effort and no subscription costs.

Nachteile:

If two person tries to deploy the product at the same time, we come across with errors.

Bewertungen zu Jenkins

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
4,0
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,7/10

Jenkins hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 447 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Jenkins bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (447)

Fernando
Fernando
CCO in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Tool for support building, deploying and automating any project.

5,0 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: We cover the complete development cycle with continous integration, testing and continous delivery

Vorteile:

Easy and visual UI for checking project state. Easy installation and configuration

Nachteile:

There are not any things we do not like about this software

Piotr
QA Automation Engineer in Irland
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Incredibly flexible CI/CD

5,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Jenkins is one of the most known CI/CD tools on the market. It is outstandingly flexible and can be easily adapted to companies' needs without unnecessary concessions. The enormous number of plugins that allows various actions makes the usage incredibly adaptable. To tell the truth, sometimes plugins are deprecated and old, but the most important ones are quickly updated to the latest versions. Free and reasonably priced paid versions are a huge advantage on the market - it is one of the reasons for Jenkins being widely used across companies. Great customer support and documentation makes usage convenient. What is more, Jenkins has a big community that is actively participating in the project. If any problem occurs, it is probably resolved on the internet - in some forum or in the documentation.
However, not everything is so great. The biggest flaw of Jenkins is its lack of intuitiveness. Because it contains a huge number of features, it may be too complex, especially for new users that do not have an experience in CI/CD. Also, the design is quite cumbersome and can look outdated.
All in all, Jenkins is an amazing tool for CI/CD and I strongly recommend it to everyone who needs a flexible utility for pipelines management and monitoring.

Vorteile:

Reasonable price/Free version Great flexibility An enormous number of available plugins Great customer service/documentation Widely supported by the community

Nachteile:

Can be confusing The UI is not intuitive The design is cumbersome

Justin
DevOps Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Nagios of CI tools: old, clunky, but still "works"

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Nobody ever got fired for choosing Nagios as an IT monitoring tool, and nobody ever got fired for choosing Jenkins as a CI tool. However, both products are, in my estimation, relics from an age when better options really weren't available. Jenkins is free, widely used, and has a vibrant ecosystem. However, at this point, I feel certain that it's coasting on its past reputation. Before settling for Jenkins, I would carefully examine more modern products in this space such as GitLab CI.

Vorteile:

Jenkins can be set up on-premise and comes with no licensing fees. Considering the cost of some CI platforms, that's a HUGE advantage. There are enough plugins that you can find added functionality for almost anything.

Nachteile:

Jenkins can be kind of like WordPress - there is such heavy reliance on plugins that they can sometimes cause unexpected behavior when interacting with each other. Jenkins is significantly harder to get started with than something like GitLab CI. When tasked with creating pipelines for my own development projects, I opted for GitLab CI, and I feel like I'm missing absolutely nothing. The stock Jenkins interface is absolutely horrible. It looks like a leftover from 10+ years ago. (Another similarity with NAgios...)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Simply the best

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: I like working with Jenkin day in and out.

Vorteile:

Powerful CI/CD tool with so many extensibility options. Easily integrate with any technology. Be it .NET java node customize it as per requirement. Tag management and deployment Multi-branch support and deployment rollback strategy Docker image support. Integration with Third-party like Argo CD / Azure DevOps

Nachteile:

there is an initial learning curve associated with it. you would need to know the groovy script and also know some technical details on jenkin syntax but en

Verifizierter Rezensent
Aws devops manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Rundfunkmedien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

A awesome open source CICD tool

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Its open source, and flexibility with plugins to customise

Nachteile:

Ui/UX is not that great.. but they have a medium type ui to start with

Tushar
Software Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Jenkins

5,0 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Jenkins is really simple tool for deployment and executing any kind of scripts on the server or any machine

Nachteile:

Sometimes jenkins job/ scripts randomly fail to work correctly also not a proper way to maintain when there are large number of jobs

Verifizierter Rezensent
DevOps Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Finest Open source CI/CD tool

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Being an open source Jenkins is easy to modify, we have done a lot of modification in Jenkins according to our needs. It's one of the best CI/CD tool, it's features like easy installation, credential management, integration with other tools, plugins, free open source. We are running Jenkins on Kubernetes container which scale in/out based upon the load. Role based authentication and authorisation makes segregation between different teams easy. All in all working with Jenkins is wholesome.

Vorteile:

As a DevOps team, we are offering this tool to all the developer across teams. It's one of the best CI/CD tool. Building and deploying projects become easy. As working in agile model, every sprint new features/patches getting deploy to different environments with Jenkins it becomes very easy and hassle free. Once you have created a pipeline, all will happen just with few clicks.

Nachteile:

As it's an open source software. I couldn't think of any major difficulty using it. User Interface is little bit towards legacy side but that's ok.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Software QA Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Continuous Deployment/Delivery

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I had a great experience in installing and deploying the tool. Adding roles for the users were also easy and I can easily manage my scripts.

Vorteile:

Its a great software for delivering the software to the developer and production. Its easy to write pipeline scripts and deploy.

Nachteile:

It sometimes gets hard to find the plugin required to activate new feature. Proper plugin description must be added.

Aashish
iOS Developer in USA
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best for CI/CD

4,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

its easy to setup, alot of customization, easy to use and gets job done.

Nachteile:

learning curve is necessary. maybe hard for the begineers

Yuhsiang
Yuhsiang
Data Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product for work and distribution works

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Very user friendly and easy to use, I used this almost daily.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the error is not very clear for where the distributions go wrong.

Chetan
Project Lead in Indien
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Flexible CI and CD tool

4,0 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: It is a very good CI CD tool. If you use standard plugins and use standard CI CD workflows, and avoid complex groovy code, then Jenkins hits the sweet spot between user friendliness and flexibility.

Vorteile:

Allows creating simple as well as very customized Jenkins pipelines. Allows scripting using Groovy and shell scripts. Has tons of useful plugins , easily integrates with many other software systems. It hits the sweet spot between high customizability and developer friendliness if you stick to standard workflows. Complex customization of build pipelines is also possible.

Nachteile:

The ability to build very customized build pipelines is sometimes also a disadvantage. It's too easy to create a complicated pipeline with Groovy code which could be difficult to maintain. Also the Jenkins UI can be confusing for a novice user.

Monish
Monish
senior software engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Product Build Version Management and Ad-hoc jobs Scheduling

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Jenkins has been a great tool for maintaining build version and scheduling timely jobs

Vorteile:

Jenkins plays a important role in product development and deployment lifecycle, where a developer can build his code and give the build version to QA for testing, ones the build is tested it can be signed off and deployed to prod, Not one but many Different Applications can be created and can be built and maintain the build versions of each applications, Ad-Hoc scripts can be managed and can be triggered when required or schedule it in a timely manor, the jobs can be parameterised or non-parameterised, and can even set default parameter value, The scheduling of jobs are done using cron string, Usually we use linux shell scripts for job build configurations, it can also be done by many different ways. We can configure different executor machines for different jobs to distribute the load, Supports parallel processing of different jobs at the same time, User permissions are manageable (read, write, build etc.. ), It has lot's of native and third party plugins, for achieving different use-cases, and lot of community support, The features are well-documented inline, it has a great version control of the job configuration

Nachteile:

Scheduling becomes little complicated if the job has to run in un uniform interval of time, for which we had to set up two jobs with the same build configuration and different cron scheduler, sometimes the application dropdown values disappears when used with different executors , Not a fully cloud-based solution, infrastructure should be managed internally, maintains limited build history,

Tamseel
Tamseel
Full stack JavaScript developer in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Jenkins is great open source continuous integration tool for large scale applications.

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used Jenkins for few projects with team members, we used it because we needed more flexibility at configuration. It is the only choice when you need more control over integration and testing. It is hard to configure and install but that is the trade-off for control over customization and configuration. Jenkins is free of cost itself although you need to server to host it. We use Jenkins only for projects which require more configuration and security.

Vorteile:

Currently Jenkins is the only CI tool which has the largest set of plugins, it gives you more control over how it should work, like you can customize pipeline of continuous integration and delivery. There are plugins allow you to run Jenkins in kubernetes and docker but we never ran it on containers. Huge number of plugins available for Jenkins which allow you to integrate with other tools and customize it to your needs, plugins are available at Jenkins update center. Great thing about Jenkins is it work on windows, Linux and mac OS. Cost of using Jenkins is free because its open source although you need server to host it, you must maintain and update and that's your responsibility.

Nachteile:

Jenkins is not easy to use you need to configure it and host it before using unlike tools like travis CI which is ready to be used. Learning curve is steep because it has lot of features and customization which is little bit hard at start. Hosting server is needed to host Jenkins, which means you also need to pay for hosting. Maintenance and updation is user responsibility.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Line Producer & Sysops Admin in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computerspiele, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

The best open source solution for build machines

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I would strongly recommand to consider Jenkins for your build machines. It's free, powerful and offers a lot of options that payed solution might not even propose.

Vorteile:

Jenkins is fully open source, making it easy to install on almost any system. Jenkins comes with many different plugins that allows you to use it with your favorite Engine, versioning solution, etc... Jenkins offers many different ways of creating builds scenario, easy to understand steps, and strong scripting

Nachteile:

It's not always easy to find support, and you might need to rely on your web searching skills in order to find some help. Updates can sometimes break plugins so you need to be careful with those. Luckly enough, there are ways to revert updates if necessary. It's not for Everyone, since setting up a server could take time and a lot of trial and errors.

Hung
Hung
Solution Architecture in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Powerful CICD tool to handle all stage in pipeline

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We use Jenkins as the main CICD in our project, we organize jobs with similar function into Group, we create jobs for the build, compile, and unit test each time a developer check-in their code to a specified branch and build a new version of artifact when having master branch commit. We add some additional plugin and create Jenkins jobs for run system test, automation test, and integration test automatically when having new commit to master and have jobs for deploy our new code to destination VMs on demand.

Vorteile:

Jenkins is very simple to installation and configuration as standalone or cluster, just a few clicks to get Jenkins ready, it is flexible and easy to create Pipeline and Job from UI or by YML file. Jenkins support many plugins allows it easy to integrate with other tool and software such as AWS, Sonar, JMeter... and Jenkins support almost major language and OS.

Nachteile:

Jenkins UI is simple and it is hard for manage when we have a large number of jobs and pipelines. It does not have features for tracking job history, sometimes accident deletes or changes a job and we unable to recover it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
SQA in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for continuous build and integration in software businesses

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We can solve one of the major problems of the deployments as Jenkins can take of our major continuous build and integration process and it is widely used in all the major and minor enterprise applications and the Jenkins source code is very free and is flexible and can be used in almost all the operating system.

Vorteile:

Best of Jenkins is it comes with wide range of the plugin suite and is used as the automation server software that can achieve continuous integration. It supports wide range of the operating system like UNIX,LINUX,Windows,etc. Good thing is it is open source and can we used with wide range of the major tools like CVS,GIT,ANT,Maven etc. Jenkins is easy to use and is very flexible. In jenkins we can integrate large number of the servers as a result team across the world can work continuously integrating the project.Jenkins helps the developers in customizing the tool.In all most all the enterprise applications these Jenkins are used as a main tool for the continuous build and integration tool.

Nachteile:

The least about the software is that there is only the tracking on version control but there is no tracking on jenkins itself which is a major drawback. Cost of the Jenkins is unpredictable and may vary time by time. This Jenkins has another drawback as this does not allow the commit made by one person to be view by another person and tracking the Jenkins build process is bit difficult in large projects

Abhirup
Abhirup
Software Developer in Test in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

The best open source business process automation in the market

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Despite its one drawback Jenkins is the most suitable tool for process automation for most businesses. It requires a bit of specialised knowledge but is not so complicated as to require consultation with a specialist. The ability to set up chron jobs and the infinite flexibility in setting up jobs means that companies can use Jenkins to create the most custom-fit solution for themselves.

Vorteile:

Jenkins has excellent process automation capabilities and extensive features supporting it. You can create pipelines and jobs to support CICD projects. You also have extensive flexibility to set up the ideal job fitting your needs. There are also integrations to the widely used version control solutions. Moreover, Jenkins can be used in other programs using groovy and other programming languages. Jenkins is also a locally deployable solution, making it suitable for preventing security threats.

Nachteile:

The access control tools in Jenkins are inadequate for big projects with multiple levels of stakeholders. More often than not, this requires numerous instances of Jenkins running to prevent unauthorised access.

Gaurav
Sr DevOps Engineer in Indien
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great tool for your CICD needs

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: We used jenkins as a CICD tool in almost every of our project. This works very well and has lots of plugins developed by community. It is highly customizable and I would recommend this tool for cicd use cases and if you are planning to introduce automation in cicd, this tool is the best

Vorteile:

1. Open source and big community support 2. Easy to install, host and upgrade. 3. Supports wide range plugins for your every need. 4. Authentication and authorisation is well structured. 5. Easy to track the errors 6. Good and clean UI 7. Good capability in terms cicd as compare to competitors.

Nachteile:

1. Sometimes job takes a lot of time and then gives error. 2. Machine configuration required high for better performance. 3. Plugins compatibility with jenkins version

Sanchita
Sanchita
Software Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A open source automation for continuous integration and delivery.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Jenkins helps us in doing the deployment for the 500+ clients server in just few hours but before it would take weeks to do the same. Best thing in it the container can be also helpful in case we need the immediate rollback. Orchestration help to achieve the continuous integration and delivery.

Vorteile:

Jenkins is one of the best automation tool for deployment. It’s easy to configure and maintain. The Jenkins implementation don’t need large code based enchantment to configure and implement it which makes it easy to opt. The build pipeline is easy to manage with it. Jenkins helps in boosting the agile process with automation which helps in speeding the delivery of the product. Jobs are easy to configure the build and deploy the code on multiple servers at once. Various third party pulgins give the wings to it. The large plugin community and easy plugin development make the process easy.

Nachteile:

Jenkins jobs configuration wizard should be more enhanced and should come with some more features which help to setup the jobs faster. Jenkins should also increase the documentation on the plugins development. Before updating Jenkins we always need to check its compatibility with the other plugins we are working with, this process should be simple.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Technical Architect in Mexiko
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Jenkins - Your best friend for CI/CD.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I am using Jenkins to implement our CI/CD processes and boost our development team productivity.

Vorteile:

* Easy installation, it's really easy to install and configure, in a couple of hours you can have your Jenkins server up and running. * Cross-platform: You can have your Jenkins master on Linux, and your slaves in Linux/Windows. * It has a plug-in for everything. I am using plug-ins to integrate with Git/JIRA/Slack/Maven/Python/etc. * Manage Jenkins is easy and user-friendly. * You can configure your CI/CD pipelines, it's a very flexible tool. * Schedule jobs are easy to set and reliable, you can trust them to run scheduler tasks. * You can have your automation on Jenkins, once deployment pipeline is done, you can trigger your automation testing. It's great because you have everything in one single place and everything is coordinated.

Nachteile:

*When Jenkins slave is installed on Windows as service, and your server receives a Java update, sometimes your slave will get broken. I have faced this issue several times, and it's difficult to debug what is happening. The best option is to uninstall the slave has service and re-install.

zaineb
zaineb
Software Quality Assurance and Automation in Frankreich
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Jenkins for test automation

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: As a Software Quality Assurance and Automation, my main job after writing and automating the tests, is being able to run the tests daily.
When the test base exceeds ten test cases, it becomes difficult and time consuming to execute test cases daily.
That's why I use Jenkins, as it allows me to run my test cases daily, and the best part is that I can run mobile and web test cases, and test cases that combine the two. I created a jenkins job to execute the tests daily, and send me and to my team the execution report by email. The report contains all the passes and fails and screenshots of the failed test cases, the consumed time and the percentage of the passed and failed.
I simply couldn't find a better tool to execute automated test cases.

Vorteile:

-The execution of the test cases on a daily basis -Executing mobile and web test cases -Recover the automation code from git for the test execution -The high quality reports generated by jenkins, that contain the time exeuction, the passes and fails, screenshots of the failed steps and the exact code line where the test failed -Configuring the email list where the report is sent -The easiness of use when it comes to checking the report -The free Jenkins documentation online On top of all, Jenkins is free :D

Nachteile:

-It is very hard to create a Jenkins job for beginners

Vandana
Vandana
Business Analyst in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unternehmensberatung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A product for continuous integration and delivery.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Jenkins enhance the product life-cycle with power of automation. Deploying multiple clients servers is a job of few hours now. The Jenkins community or support are the most relevant place to discuss your issues in Jenkins. The job fail notification come with the details of the right place to investigate the issue.

Vorteile:

Jenkins is a powerful tool for achieving the continuous integration and delivery. Jenkins provide the various plugins to build, test and deploy the code. Implementing the application don't need any major code changes. Large scale infrastructure can be easily managed by the distributed Jenkins architecture to build and deploy the projects in faster way. The rich set of plugins help in setting up the jobs steps. The open source code of Jenkins provide the transparency about each module.

Nachteile:

Jenkins should provide the recommendation of pipelines as per the product needs. View filters need more enhancement for customization and Throttle build plugins keep stopping in the latest update. There are a limited plugins for snapshot of configuration as I think it should be an in-build feature of Jenkins itself.

Wojciech
Owner in Polen
Computer-Vernetzung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Most flexible CICD platform with

4,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: I'm running multiple backup or VM configuration tasks. I like it, but I also see potential issues in the future. Because of that I will think about migrating to another solution in the future.

Vorteile:

I like it's flexibility. You can almost do whatever you want with it.

Nachteile:

Plugins can be outdated, also documentation should be fixed. I also hate that there is no way to configure Jenkins with Database backend (everything is kept in files). Because of that there is no way to create multiple Jenkins instances.

Manjunath
Team Lead in Kanada
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Jenkins - a great build tool for the masses

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Jenkins is currently used as a CI tool wherein we can commit to GIT which in turns kicks of Jenkins and it takes care of test cases execution and deployment.. its basically our CI-CD line.

Vorteile:

1. Great plugin ecosystem, has everything we need for a CI tool..great integration with test suites, GIT and other products. 2. Robust ecosystem of developments all year around, quick bug fixes 3. set up on Azure , AWS is a breeze 4. Scheduling jobs has been its strongest forte 5. Auditing capabilities is pretty useful

Nachteile:

Plugins might be needed for the basis task, can improve the out of the box capabilities. UI can be improved, its clunky it needs to be an enterprise level tool set with easy abort for hung jobs... sometimes we need to restart Jenkins to get this going Auditing features can be improved to track user level data Error messaging can be enhanced..its pretty basic at the moment with exception handling capabilities Roles/Security feature around user privileges needs to offered too

André
Principal Software Engineer in Portugal
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Extremely powerful and configurable CI

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I've been quite happy with Jenkins so far, as it allows us to have full control over our CI/CD infrastructure.

Vorteile:

- free - extremely extensible - very configurable - cross platform - easy to get up and running - declarative pipelines - good documentation

Nachteile:

- user interface got stuck in the 90's (there's still hope with blue ocean) - some more complex pipelines are not yet supported (e.g. nested parallel)