Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über SoapUI

API-Testanwendung für SOAP- und REST-Technologien, die API-Funktions- und Leistungstests, API-Mocking und mehr bietet.

Erfahre mehr über SoapUI

Zeigt 116 Bewertungen

Hasitha W.
Software QA Intern
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018

"As a QA Engineer "Soap-UI" is my day maker. It's very easy to test API's with this product."

Kommentare: It helps to complete my day to day testing tasks with more efficiently. It saves my time.

Vorteile: 01 . Any type of users (Beginners or Experts for API testing) can easily adopt to the user-interface and testing process by using "soap-UI" for couple of hours. And now i'm expert at this software.
02. By defining variables, you can customize parameter values without hard coding the values in whole test-case.
03. You can also use external data sheets to retrieve data to your executions.
04. You can simply send/receive multiple API calls and responses from different API's by just executing a single test suite.
05. Soap-UI provides very large scale of testing methods. examples : Load testing and Functional testing methods including security tests's.
06. SoapUI Open Source product is totally free for anyone who interested in web-service testing and also SoapUI Pro version gives you three types of reporting methods (Printable , Data Export , HTML Reports). I have used all of these versions personally. It's amazing.

Nachteile: 01. Some times it's little bit slow when you work with large test cases.
02. When generating test results, soap ui open source doesn't give you much options comparing to pro version.
03. you need to know about "Groovy Scripts" If you want to create automated test plans in SoapUI open source version.
04. Subscription plan prices are bit high if you planned to go through Pro versions. Other than that there are no any cons to mention about this product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018
Rob B.
WSO2 Trainer & Integration Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2019

"SoapUI to send Soap and REST calls"

Kommentare: In general, SoapUI is my preferred tool to use as a client since it supports Soap and REST. It is simple to download and free to use. I work with it on Linux as well as Windows. The fact that it uses both and is simple to use is a winner in my perspective.

Vorteile: SoapUI is a piece of handy software to send soap and rest messages to backends. It allows you to import a WSDL and it builds the soap message (envelope, header and body) from there. It also supports REST invocations so if you also want to send REST that is possible too. The version i am using is the free version of the software, it has limited capabilities compared to the pro version but for training purposes it is more than enough. Even for simple development you have a tool that will work.

Nachteile: I find that with two screens (one 4K and one FULL HD) the window tends to show in 4K resolution even when the screen is not on 4K. That is about the annoying thing about the product. I use the software in a limited way, so I have not looked at the feature like testing and so on. It might be that in order to use them, a paid license might be needed. The testing elements do quickly need a license although basic scenarios are supported.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2019
Royel C.
qa
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019

"SoapUI review"

Kommentare: IfI was given a choice to hire only manual testers, I will do this. Otherwise, I won't

Vorteile: This can be used by testers/business analysts who do not know how to code. You can still use Jenkins to invoke tests using API

Nachteile: Pro feature is not really needed if you can code. But if you are willing to learn their UI, it works good for everybody.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Ray V.
Systems Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020

"Amazing!"

Kommentare: This software has been a big help in developing and testing SOAP statements for our platform. It has been feature filled enough to do everything we want while also being forgiving to someone like me who didn't come in as a professional.

Vorteile: This software is good for professionals with SOAP statements as well as forgiving for persons not familiar with them. The panes to view the statements and the results that return are very clear and easy to understand.

Nachteile: Even though it is beginner friendly, it can appear a bit overwhelming to users who may encounter the software for the first time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020
Ravi R.
Associate Software Developer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.12.2018

"Testing webservices are easy with soapUI"

Kommentare: When we develop any webservices it can be easily tested on soapui rather than actually testing it on ui. It makes the complex task easier and reduces the time for testing the services and find errors if any. It also helps in resolving the errors by pinpointing to the issue. We will keep using SoapUI for our service related tests.

Vorteile: Be it soap or rest services it makes only the messages we need visible to us. The UI is very informative for our calls. We just put our address url and we get access to all our methods. We can define our own test cases and generate files for the response we got. We can add many end points for our service calls. The webservices are easy to debug for any error with soapui. Pfx certificates can be added to services which help us with our authentication needs.

Nachteile: It has a complex UI for finding all features but it might be necessary to include everything. We sometimes have difficulty to find particular feature and have to go through menus to search for it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.12.2018
Nitish D.
Sr. Associate Business Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2019

"Helpful in every organisation "

Kommentare: I am using this software from pdt 2 years. It is very useful in term of testing. You can create, modify the data with the help of xmls. Sometime lengthy xmls can slow down the speed.

Vorteile: SoapUI is best open source in terms of testing. Easily user can create and modify the data. Files can be store in it so that next time we can access the same files. UI is very good and easy to use.

Nachteile: Sometimes it took too much time to load the heavy data file and also crashes sometime. Because of which all the data can be lost. For beginners it is not very much user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2019
Bharat S.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.7.2019

"Testing tool for web service and API"

Vorteile: It provide very simple method to test web services and API. We just enter API and web service url In WSDL to access all the methods. It test soap xml request. It support load testing.

Nachteile: It take more time sometimes when we start soap.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.7.2019
Sarath R.
Automation Test Engineer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2019

""Simple Object Access Protocol"is Best"

Vorteile: Exposes operations which represent logic
Uses HTTP Post
Soap has its own security known as Web services security

Nachteile: Soup UI Some time it is little bit slow when user use large test cases

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Graduate Research Student
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019

"Testing your Web Services with SoapUI"

Kommentare: Overall, it is a nice tool to test web services, specially if you work with both SOAP e RESTful services and want to concentrate your tests in a single tool. However, some improvements should be made in the future.

Vorteile: It is one of the best tools available to test a web service, specially given the fact that it is capable of working with both SOAP and RESTful services. It has good support for various data standards.

Nachteile: The UI is a little dated and the setup to use REST applications could be a little better (faster) when compared to other competitors, such as Postman. The application also takes some time to fully load in some occasions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019
Emiliano gibrán G.
IT Senior Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2019

"API Test and platform debugging"

Kommentare: Debugging a web platform and verifying endpoints services. Automating testing of a web platform using the custom scripts.

Vorteile: It is simple to use, providing a WSDL it gives you all the available services and sample payloads.
You can chain web service calls and use information from responses to create other calls.
The testing UI is useful and simple to program and run.

Nachteile: It may randomly crash when running a service.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2019
Abhinav K.
Sr Software Integrator
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2019

"SoapUI: A swiss Army Knife for Automation testing with an user friendly platform."

Kommentare: We have integrated the SoapUI with our project to achieve continuous delivery of the project. The security test feature is really helpful in checking the SQL injection and malicious code attachment with just few clicks. SoapUI is helping us to deploy the code to cloud with help of containers, as all this possible because of the robust integration of SoapUI with the other third part tools like Bamboo.

Vorteile: SoapUI is a swiss army knife for automation testing with user friendly user interface as it provides the wide range of testing features in a single pack. API functional testing allows us to add the test form which also scrutinize the third party API for vulnerability. While creating the test form we can also add and integrate it with the mock data to check the result for bulk raw or real data. Groovy code templates allow us to add the macros. The real time statistics show the detail view for running test. SoapUI by SMARTBEAR support is really impressive as you can get the help from experts when we are stuck some area in it.

Nachteile: MockResponse module should be more enhanced and simplified. Script libraries should be also in Open-Source version. Fuzzing Scan module for testing vulnerability is complex as a beginner. Learning curves are sharp but the proper documentation by SoapUI is covering it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2019
Rohit A.
Lead Product Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019

"SOAPUI -Single Tool for all your API Testing (Manual as well automated Testing)"

Kommentare: When i started learning the tool , in beginning i faced difficult in understanding the tool and its features as the UI is bit complex to understand and make it user friendly in few sessions.
Also it has free and paid version , and in paid version you can find many good features for reporting as well.
In paid version you get various types of support from the vendor also you can try for trial of pro version.
Once i got used to the tool it was good experience to perform API testing on it .
It had wide range of features be it logging , reporting , passing parameters , authentication, assertions to test your test cases and many more .

Vorteile: The tool is good and very helpful if you want to perform end to end API testing of your application.
It supports both REST as well as SOAP protocol while creating a project which is under test.
The pro version of SOAPUI contains many useful features which you can use them easily.
We can import the properties from various different sources while performing API testing.
Also we can pass parameters and inputs from one step to another which is very required while performing integrated API testing between different features of the applications.
Also you can save the projects for your future uses.

Nachteile: when you are new to SOAPUI its been difficult to understand the tool in one go .it takes some time to understand and make the tool user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Consultant
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2019

"Perfect little package to get a lot done!"

Kommentare: Overall I recommend SOAP UI to just about everyone when in the context of this type of testing. Seven out of ten times the other person is already aware of the software or has used it in the past. It is truly one of the better-made software, and even though I know a great deal of how to use its features, I know that there is still a lot I don't even know about packed away within the menus.
I look forward to mastering this piece of software soon.

Vorteile: Once you understand how to execute a Soap service through the user-friendly UI, it is perfect for running through an extensive suite of tests and validations. With on-the-fly edits that you can make in-between cases, you can ensure that you're meeting full coverage results.

Nachteile: Sometimes when importing a WSDL, you may only need to pass a request which includes ONLY required fields. I wish SOAP UI would allow you to make a sample request which only consists of the required fields and leaves the optional fields out of the sample. This would make things faster when I need to work through a heavy workload, but it's still not a huge downside, just one of those nice to have features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2019
Shashank V.
Software Trainee
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2019

"Best Testing tool for Web Services"

Kommentare: My overall experience using this software is very good as I am highly satisfied with the features that this tool provides while testing any backend application. We can deploy the application in the form of WAR(Web Application archive) format which is mainly used for easy importing of files in tools like JavaEE, JavaSE. We can view the response files in HTML, XML, JSON formats. We can import tools from other softwares like JAX-B, JBoss, Oracle, Apache and implement that working architecture in SoapUI. While testing any backend software, we can define our own properties that the request should contaim while testing. We can customise our own User interface. We can import WSDL, WADL, Swagger. We can create our own workspace to personalise our own test cases and our own projects.

Vorteile: 1) We can send other file attachments along with URL we are sending
2) Can perform load testing to check the performance of the software we are testing under load.
3) Can create REST and SOAP projects.
4) We can save the test cases we use frequently to test the same software application.
5) We can define custom properties while testing an application.
6) We can store the keystore we created.
7) We can import other projects and we can use all the eight HTTP methods for testing. We can provide requests to the software in the form of XML, JSON, text, MIME formats.

Nachteile: I haven't found any flaws as the working of this tool is smooth and fast.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2019
Sertac A.
Testmanager
Personalwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2019

"My expirience with Soap UI"

Kommentare: I really like to create an API Test with Soap UI. I used this tool in every Company and I set Soap UI as the technology stack that is to use in the companies.

Vorteile: It is very easy to set up an start with API Test. You don't have to huge know-how about this tool to start your first test and this is great.
Also, you have an extra view and features in the licenced pro version which is useful for data-driven tests and Tests over the ci/cd pipeline.

Nachteile: You don't have the outline view in the free version, this is a big con for me. Because this makes the free version for people with more experience instead of people with less. It is okay to put more function in the pro version but this view thing is good to start with Soap UI.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2019
Fernando D.
SAP BW Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2019

"Turning WebServices easier to understand"

Kommentare: It helps me when I need to find problems regarding webservices. It makes my day easier by organizing and showing me details about requests and responses, things that I could even do without SoapUI, but in a harder and tedious manner. I like and prefer to use SoapUI whenever I can because I like it!

Vorteile: I like the way it tears down a WebService and show you the components in it. You can see, from a given WSDL, the structure of data being passed and received, the methods and signatures for everything. You can simulate requests and check the responses. You can even use credentials to test a WebService's security. It is all that you need to work with SOAP, Rest, XML and many other types.

Nachteile: Not a really con, but... At first, the GUI scared me a little bit, and I was repeatedly creating projects to test a WebService. That was because I didn't realized that everytime you insert a WSDL from the menu, it creates a project, instead of replacing or adding to a selected one. So when I was going to close the program it asks if I want to save each and every project that was (accidentally) created by me. Maybe a single: "Discard all changes" option to close the program could solve it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2019
Kalaiselvan K.
Integration Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.6.2019

"SOAPUI Review"

Kommentare: I am pretty happy with SOAP UI tool. I am an integration engineer and this tool makes my life easier.

Vorteile: It makes both Developers and Tester life easier with Webservice(SOAP and REST) Automation. Really helpful in creating Sanity and Function Test suite for SOAP and REST webservices. Supporting Groovy is added features we can make use of it. We can even have JDBC connection to cross check something in the database.
It supports Load testing as well which gives extra added features.
It validate the SOAP XML request and response along with some assertion. Overall it is good tool for web service testing.

Nachteile: We can have some report generation on the test suit results. We can have some configurable email templates , which trigger the test suite results with report.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Analyst
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018

"A must-have tool to test any kind of web services"

Kommentare: The testing has been made really easy and quality have been improved manifold. The code coverage has also been increased thus improving overall customer satisfaction.

Vorteile: The SoapUI tool is the best out there when you need to test a Webservice with ease. The usability and ease of setup make this the best tool out there. It has all the best feature which are practically needed on the ground. One of the major add-on features is it's LoadTest wherein you can easily create a LoadTest from existing test and get an idea of the service performance

Nachteile: Yes, the UI can be made much better to make it more useful and the load time and start-up time can be reduced manifold because its very heavy and take a lot of time to start-up and makes the system slow.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Software Test Automation Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2018

"Quality deserves price"

Vorteile: While UI is not obvious and to start using basic functions it requires some training, training materials are available right at their site.
As passed basic training I was able to cover tests for most of major scenarios against our SOAP wb service.
I loved assertion types available and ease of running created tests at the Jenkins.
I also loved good collaboration features, especially scripts repository available in paid version.

Nachteile: In order to collaborate on single projects you need to purchase Pro verion for the whole team that is pretty expensive. Also it takes considerable piece of your system resources: worked really slow when a few DOcker containers were spin up at the same host.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2018
Mandeep J.
Associate Project Manager
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2018

"SoapUI by SmartBear team is best software for testing interface XML's and API's for your systems. "

Kommentare: I have used this software for all interface testing and testing the API's and I can say that this is undoubtly best software for testing API's.

Vorteile: SoapUI is one of the best software for evaluation of the API's for your systems and the connectivity with the external systems. Using this software you can test the XML requests through the API and note the response received from the external systems.
Using this software you can test the WSDL's of your system to check the secure connectivity and secure transfer of records from your system to external system.

Nachteile: Sometimes it became tricky to configure the software to match the configuration from your systems so it became bit difficult to use the application.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2018
Shaik A.
Associate Software Engineer
201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2018

"Best tool for testing your web services and make the business to perform their test success in real"

Vorteile: The best part of the tool is its GUI which helps us to test the SOAP and the best point is its open source and freely available. Its functional testing as a part includes the drag and drop and performing complex scenarios. We can also perform security testing load testing at a single glance.We can maintain our tests with a few clicks. Its been used by various enterprise business services companies and are making their business work flow simplier

Nachteile: There is nothing least about this but this need to be upgraded and come up with few bug fixes sometimes the page gets slow in responding this need to brought and overcome in next editions and versions

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2018
Ruwani A.
Performance Test Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2018

"Very happy with 'Soap UI'. Best web service testing tool i ever used. "

Kommentare: It helped me to achieve my project testing goals in time. No need to test API's one by one anymore. I have wrote test cases for all of my API's. I'm so satisfied with this tool. I just need a one click to execute my test cases.

Vorteile: This is my favorite web service testing tool (Rest and Soap Web Service). Beautiful and user friendly UI.
I can execute test cases as batches. Reporting functions are also good. It's compatible with 'Groovy' language.
Data parametrization is also very helpful when testing API's.
It comes with major nun-functional testing types such as load testing, performance testing, stress testing, security testing.
I have tested successfully more than 150 API's by using 'Soap UI'. Really helpful.

Nachteile: It's better if they can improve reporting functionalities in 'Soap UI' open-source edition. Nothing else. It's perfect.!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
VLSI TEST ENGINEER
Halbleiter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018

"SoapUi --platform to test WSDL"

Kommentare: its a great freeware tool and we are using it regularly to Get the response in XML format that can be used further for simulation testng

Vorteile: it is a great tool that i have been using from the last 2+ years to test the Webservices with a simple UI.
it saves a lot time as we have to just provide the WSDL and to connect and all the methods will be shown there to test.it it also suggest which are optional entities and which are mandatory .

Nachteile: it does not provide proper error message , exception that is thrown while testing the WSDL
it sometime hang up when a large XML is under execution.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Jayathi R.
Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2018

"Test your web-services with more efficiently"

Kommentare: Currently I'm using 'SoapUI' to fulfill my daily API testing. It's very helpful and very powerful tool. Normally I'm executing around 300+ API calls for a day by using this application.

Vorteile: 01. Very attractive user interface and easy to use.
02. If your not good at scripting, SoapUI will help you to do it without scripting's.
03. You can add multiple test cases to your test suits. Then you can execute test suite without executing each and every test cases. It's very easy and saves your time.
04. You can reduce test data duplication by Parameterize your test data.

Nachteile: 01. SoapUI Open Source - Security and performance testing functionalities should improve.
Other than that there is no any considerable cons.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2018
Manoj P.
Group Lead
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018

"SoapUI - good or bad?"

Kommentare: I found it very useful for testing the product I have been working on. I could get my team to work simultaneously on same module dividing the client and server side implementation between them. Though it's bit tough to find out where and how to add certificates, but we could do that and that way can test the security of the software we are implementing.

Vorteile: 1. Writting the xml requests and editing them is very easy.
2. Useful for developer to test the services without having UI ready. That way 2 modules can be implemented in parallel.
3. Multiple projects can be loaded and tested simultaneously and can be saved for later testing.
4. Since it's easy to use, testers can use it to test the functionality without having much knowledge of coding etc. Just need little knowledge of writing xml requests.

Nachteile: 1. Configuration/Settings are not very user friendly.
2. Initial load time of software is longer than expected.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018