Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,9/5
  • Kundenservice
    4/5

Über Maximo

Flexible und dennoch kostengünstige Lizenzstruktur. Die Anwendung bietet äußerst leistungsfähiges CMMS oder EAM.

Erfahre mehr über Maximo

Zeigt 38 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Associate Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018

"Its one among best product for EAM"

Vorteile: It talks its real life use as product it gives in depth functionality for managing enterprise assets.
It has also added lots of industry and domain specific add on and kept the versions upto date with technology.
Its in Gartner magic quadrant as leader for over decade now proving its brand and industry recognition.

Nachteile: Maximizing has Streep Learning curve

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond, we know how busy life can be these days so we truly respect your opinions so we can help better both the IBM Maximo tool as well as our Ac Dc solution to better serve our clients. We have extensive training materials that we have done for several clients and honestly you are correct. Not only are there learning curves on the technical fronts, but the functionality front as well. Especially now that IBM is no long just fixing Maximo with it's Fix Packs and sending out "Minor Revisions", to the application that change the functionality of it. We have had to bring in a team just to keep up with the training and differences aspect. If we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!!

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Eric W.
Enterprise Assets Managament Systems Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018

"Overall the best Enterprise Platform, yet still struggles with ease of use for many. "

Kommentare: The best enterprise level system, capable of scaling up to ANY demand put upon it.

Vorteile: Scalability and options. As previously stated the options seem almost endless, and for the most part are easily configured, and reconfigured to fit needs of the user. This is taking into consideration the user is database savvy and understands the data sets structure. The common everyday user typically doesn't require this level of use, and slowly IBM is getting a better GUI with the ongoing development of the Work center platform and Maximo-x.

Nachteile: Some end users still find the overall system intimidating, and therefore struggle with use. Making the system more user friendly, i.e. WorkCenters, solves part of that issue. The other is the need for an overlay that helps, and/or limits use. A product like Rules Manager enables that capability and has been a lifesaver with MaxAssist, and Rules Manager to keep people in focus of the task at hand.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Eric, Thank you for your response and review. We have found that the application does have it's struggles. This is why we choose this forum to work them into fixes to our Ac Dc solution as well as our cloud and hosted solutions for rapid deployment. Our mobile solution works not only on the mobile devices but just as easily on the desktop in the browser as well. The great part about the Ac Dc product, aside from it's name would be it's flexibility and abilities in the overlaying. While it can utilize all the Maximo work flows and has the ability to perform it's own aside from this as well. Again I do thank you for your time and response and would love to continue the conversation. Feel free to reach out anytime to myself. Have a wonderful Memorial day weekend!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Tilianne T.
Dept Info Sys Specialist II
Versorgungsunternehmen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018

"Maximo is a complex system with many usable functions; however, needs simplifying for end users. "

Kommentare: We mostly use the work order tracking. History of assets are the greatest benefits. We would like to move more into enterprise asset management with it tho.

Vorteile: 1. The variety of functionality makes it valuable for many different user's needs. 2. It is fairly simple to reconfigure, and hide or create fields.

Nachteile: 1. Having to buy the functions individually makes it cost prohibitive to roll out new functions for testing and for a smaller groups of users. 2..There is a lot of white space with small font on the interface. Not good use of the space. 3. There is no way to make changes to records in the list view; a user has to enter each record individually, which is time consuming. There should be a way to see all the searched for records and make changes with find and replace similar to Excel in a spreadsheet format. 4. Sorting should also be able to be done with column x, then column y, then column z. I could give more feedback, but haven't the time right now. Sorry.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Tilianne,
Thank you so much for your feedback, and taking the time to sit and go through the review process. As you know we are working to resolve these issues in the best and most effective way. Sometimes, using tools that are separate from Maximo might help out. When you talk about "Having to buy the new functions", I am assuming your reffering to the add on's for Maximo such as Spatial. Yes, the added functionality would be wonderful to add to the solution. This has actually become the very reason our cloud team has come up with a rapid deployment solution with just this in mind. For instance a deployment of your solution to include the add ons that your requesting i.e. Spatial, and Mobile already built and configured. On average this can be deployed in just a couple weeks. Yes, the solution would meet or exceed all of your cyber security rules, then imagine never paying for another upgrade again... Give us a call!

Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018
Jonathan S.
Maintenance Planner/ Outage Coordinator
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2018

"6+ Years. Procurement, Work Order Processing, HSE Module, RCFA, Defect, Scheduler"

Kommentare: Maximo allows for quick navigation and isolation of critical plant issues through Work Order hierarchies and linked modules. This CMMS gives the user a quick centralized software for all maintenance and procurement tasks. None of the information or processes are daunting, and it does not require a master computer user in order to handle the flow of the program. Maximo is growing and updates are continuing to come out making this CMMS considerably easier as time progresses be it Bug Fixes and improvements, to new use cases such as Maximo Graphical Scheduler and RCFA modules etc. Prices are low, and upkeep of the software and customer service is high!

Vorteile: I am all for turn key evolutions. Maximo CMMS offers turn key availability for a digital world. The CMMS Software can do anything and everything for a maintenance facility all in one combined platform. The out of the box settings and modules are quick and effective, and easy to navigate. Maximo's ability to link between various modules for documentation purposes is vital in proper communication and trending.

Nachteile: User UI interface capabilities and modifications are limited. It takes an act of Congress to get the module layouts changed as they are controlled internally by another entity. This should be a user level ability to customize their interfaces and placements of blocks etc. But that is just being picky.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 15.1.2018

Mr. Schuck,
Thank you for your response, we love to see great feedback. Here at GCS we have encountered the want and need for a more user level view setup for our clients and have developed a solution that might help if you are interested. We are also looking to see if folks are using the entire solution, is your organization utilizing the entire Maximo solution?

If you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Owen B.
Maximo Administrator
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"I've working in the work order maintenance, inventory controls, and administrative roles. "

Kommentare: It makes it easy to monitor and react to all operational functions here at work. We have 700 users connected through Maximo. It improves plant and departmental efficiencies across the board.

Vorteile: I like how versatile and (relatively) easy it is to use. It tracks all historical data for trending and analysis. We use most of the applications, which allow cross-training and effective working environments.

Nachteile: Some of the customizations and configurations are difficult to implement. We have made several modifications, as the out of the box system needed a lot of work. Sometimes it runs slower than it should, and printing out of Maximo can be painful as well.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Owen, Thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback. Customizations are very tricky and generally something you want to stay away from for a couple reasons. One, if done incorrectly they can not only affect your performance but actually could break other pieces of the applications functionality. There are some developers out there that love to just develop JAVA code and make the system do what they want. That is not always the right thing to do. Sometimes there are other ways to accommodate the users requirements. Second, it makes it that much more difficult to keep your system up to date. With all the changes that are being implemented with each minor revision your taking a chance at overwriting your customization. I would love to hear more about this to see if we might be able to assist. Feel free to call me anytime.

Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018
Dominic R.
Systems Architect / Senior Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018

"Maximo is the best CMMS software, but it does come at a price."

Kommentare: Maximo enables our customers to track anything and everything they could possibly need.

Vorteile: You can build anything with Maximo and integrate it with just about anything else. I always tell people to think of Maximo as a platform, not a CMMS. It's a platform that someone (IBM) has already built almost everything you need for a CMMS, but if you think it's missing something, you can easily and quickly add it.

Nachteile: Maximo's user interface still has some catching up to do with more modern web apps. IBM is currently working on newer "Work Centers" to replace "Start Centers" with added functionality, but it has not been fully implemented yet. Setup and configuration can still be complicated and require the help of consultants.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 16.1.2018

Dominic,
Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback. We love getting all types, but good feedback is always better. We have been working with Maximo for two decades and the most common theme has been the licenses for the past several years. This is why we worked last year with IBM to establish a partnership that allows for a far more flexible and simple license subscription. If you should ever need anything or just have a question please feel free to reach out anytime!

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018
Chris M.
Executive Administrative Assistant
Versorgungsunternehmen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2018

"My only use so far is printing out POs to match invoices. "

Kommentare: It works great for what my needs are. Looking forward to learning a lot more.

Vorteile: Our company will soon be utilizing more of Maximo that will make paying invoices much easier than our current accounting system.

Nachteile: My knowledge of Maximo is very limited because I have not been trained on anything but creating a PO and printing them.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to review the IBM Maximo solution. To be honest in the past there have been very few companies out there that choose to utilize all of the Maximo solution. This has been changing drastically, in fact the past two years have seen at least a dozen projects that we have done in which we have implemented the full P2P or procure to pay process inside Maximo. In fact, we are finishing two right now one Government and one Commercial that only integrate to the ERP for ACH or electronic payments. Everything from a work and asset tracking perspective is held and worked within the Maximo solution. Perhaps this is a sign folks are looking more at only paying for one solution to do things as opposed to multiple. With that Please do not hesitate to reach out should you need any assistance with anything. Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2018
Mark P.
VP Asset Management
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018

"37 yrs in generation equipment engineering & maintenance"

Vorteile: Ease of use, reporting, mobility, cause codes, corrective action codes, linear asset management, ease of constructing bill of materials, integration of supply chain, compatible units, integration to field design tool

Nachteile: Having multiple interfaces to integrate with financials, no standard integration to data historians or payroll system, no standard integration to prioerty accounting system to map asserts, having to enter time in multiple systems, no standard integration to P6

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Mark,
Thank you so much for your time in responding for a review. We absolutely love the feedback that we get back. It sounds like integrations are a tough road for you, unfortunately some of the OOB or out of the box connectors as they used to be called have gone away. There used to be some that you could purchase however it was not effective mostly due to each one being different anyways. Very rarely are two integrations alike when you have different business models for each company. Not to mention just a simple different process would require changes. While I am certainly not defending these going away as we loved them, at this time IBM has just not spent the time and effort on them. Of course us as ESA Partners, now we love these challenges so our tools are not limited. We utilize the MIF or Maximo integration Framework for our Ac Dc connections through the API and have found it extremely effective and easy to configure. Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Pearl C.
Maximo Supervisor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018

"Maximo is a powerful tool and can do so much to help your company maximize it's full potential. "

Vorteile: Ease of use compared to other similar software. User friendly. Powerful, yet not overwhelming. Many features and functionalities. Great work management and asset management tool

Nachteile: Reporting is not as user friendly. The 2013 excel version in 7.6 is not as clean as we'd like. Can be expensive to customize. It's best use use out of the box version.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 22.1.2018

Excellent feedback! thank you very much for taking the time to do this. Have you looked at using the Cognos portions your BI or are you more into the QBR functions in Maximo? We find that the QBR's tend to help save the folks the time and money of getting some of the customized report development. Might be something that can help. If you ever have any questions please feel free to reach out and ask we have report developers that work on our help desk so they might be able to assist there as well.

Have a great day!

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Coy A.
Utilities Asset Manager
Versorgungsunternehmen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"A very positive experience. Maximo allows us to do a lot more than we were able to before."

Kommentare: An enterprise solution that helps create standards across our organization.

Vorteile: It fits our industry very well and seems to be compatible with other software. End-users seem happy with what it has to offer.

Nachteile: Licensing costs are a little high compared to some of their competition. I think that IBM could do a better job at negotiating license fees than what I have experienced.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 12.1.2018

Coy,
Excellent feedback and thank you for taking the time to go through this. The license costs are a huge deal we have found. This is why we have started offering a more flexible license structure that allows for you to subscribe to only what you need from Maximo as opposed to the whole package. We found it's common that folks only use a portion of the application and not all of it. If we can be of assistance please just ask. Thank you and please have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
James W.
HRO Area Leader
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018

"Highly functional and basic use for WOs is very easy, more technical abilities requires training."

Vorteile: Being able to download to excel is great, tracking of previous work is easy, nice that it is a one stop shop of purchasing/inventory/maintenance/safety/environmental reporting.

Nachteile: The search engine function is cumbersome, unless you know exactly what something in inventory is called/named in the system it is almost impossible to find on a generic search. Perhaps this is only because of how it was set up locally or maybe I just need some user tips from power users. Either way, that is the most frustrating part for me when finding parts.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 16.1.2018

James,
Thank you for your feedback, in response to your search question please take a look at the field setup in your database configuration. There is the ability to use a "wildcard search": this allows you to use parts of words to search as opposed to an "Exact", which obviously requires the exact word. Your administrator may not like this as it can inhibit performance on large searches so they tend to turn it off for folks sometimes. The great thing with Maximo is there is always a way to make it happen, the question you have to ask is "Is it worth it". If you ever have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us we are more than willing to help.

Have a wonderful day!

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018
Douglas K.
CTP
Öl & Energie, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018

"My experience with Maximo as an end user dates back to the early 90's with version 3.0. "

Kommentare: Regimented and disciplined work management processes and quantifiable data for analysis.

Vorteile: Although Maximo has robust capabilities and functionality to support all aspects of operations, maintenance, and engineering in a very broad set of industries, I believe the configuration tools are what sets Maximo apart from the competition.

Nachteile: The ability to configure Maximo to meet just about any EAM business challenge is sometimes a double-edged sword in that the ease of use design features are sometimes lost in the complexity of sophisticated application configurations.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 22.1.2018

Thank you Doug, for your feedback we have folks on our team that started on the old PSDI versions as well. Myself I started on the Maximo 4 version so not that far back. It's wonderful to think of how the technology has come so far over the years. As to the double edged sword, well we have seen that plenty of times through the years when folks or teams use terms "Like for Like". Again thank you very much for your time in doing this review and we hope you enjoy the week!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018
Shason Y.
VP, Admin
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018

"We use Maximo for multiple Federal customers"

Vorteile: The software can be tailored to fit any special requirements. We have tailored our product to even except customer surveys.

Nachteile: The software is very expensive and you have to have a Maximo expert in house to manage the product and customization's.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 19.1.2018

Shason,
Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing great and even sometimes bad feedback as it helps everyone grow and get better. You are absolutely correct that the Maximo software can be tailored to fit any need. We have now managed to have the license subscription match the flexibility of the application. Our partnership with IBM allows for an extremely flexible subscription for our clients. We also offer a 24/7 365 Maximo support help desk that allows for our clients to no longer require that onsite Maximo administrator. Just making these adjustments to our business model allows for our clients to ensure they get to utilize the best CMMS out there without all the extra headaches.

Should you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to give me a call!

Have a wonderful day and weekend!

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Database Administrator Staff
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"Maximo is a powerful configurable tool that has a ton of depth and features."

Kommentare: Ability to schedule, maintain, track, document, budget, analyze, report, etc maintenance and asset tracking operations.

Vorteile: The ability to use its tools to greatly configure maximo far beyond its out of the box capabilities.

Nachteile: The initial difficulty of setting up including setting up the websphere environment feels like it was designed to convince you to pay IBM or one of their partners to do it for you, or use their SaaS solutions instead.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 12.1.2018

Thank you very much for you feedback, you are correct the installation has gotten much easier over the past couple versions this is for sure. We have found that where the main issue is now on the simple configuration or actual implementation of the solution. What I mean is, working through the data collection or cleanup for what your going to be tracking. We prefer to use a rapid deployment model with our clients which cuts down drastically on the implementation costs and time. If we can ever be of assistance please feel free to reach out.

Have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Dan P.
Business manager
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"Maximo implementer for 14 years - great product!!"

Kommentare: My career has been completely focused on this product for the last ten years.

Vorteile: the flexibility and functionality of the software allows us to configure and modify the software to meet the needs of the organization.

Nachteile: The cost of the product is too high, being in this industry for over 10 years, It is one of the biggest concerns for the end users - the maintenance and per user licensing is too expensive.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 12.1.2018

Dan,
Thank you very much for your feedback, and we completely agree on the costing issues which is why we have setup a flexible license subscription that has been able to save some managers up to 50% on their licenses for Maximo. No longer are you stuck with "Just deal with the costs", now you can have flexibility. We too love the product and want to see it grow even more, so we love these types of feedback. If you have any questions, or need any assistance please feel free to reach out.

Have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Michelle A.
admin. assistant
Regierungsbeziehungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"Maximo is a very useful tool for work order tracking and asset management"

Vorteile: I love that it can be tailored to meet our needs and you don't need to stick with the "out of the box" Maximo. I also love its reporting capabilities, which again can be tailored for our specific needs.

Nachteile: The search function in Maximo is horrible. You have to type your criteria in EXACTLY as it appears in Maximo or you don't get any results. If there any typos or errors in Maximo your search will yield no results. It really needs to be more user friendly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 12.1.2018

Michelle,
There are settings to adjust the search functions that will allow for what are called wild card searches. These can hurt performance, but will accomplish the type of searching it sounds like you are looking for. Hopefully this helps a little and thank you very much for taking the time to do this.

Have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Computer Maintenance Technician II
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Maximo is a great software, very user friendly"

Vorteile: The software is very easy to use, it's very user friendly. Someone who's never used the software before could easily learn and use this the first day.

Nachteile: The cost, always the cost. I hate buying software, but if I have to buy software, it better run as well as MAXIMO

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 31.1.2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, having both good and bad feedback helps us work to develop the best solution for the users. With that hopefully we can introduce you to our new license structure or subscription. We have been able to save our clients on average 40-50% on their licenses with our new license structure. We are now able to guarantee we can meet or beat any other Maximo re-seller. If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call or shoot me an email. Thanks again for taking the time on this, and don't forget to have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Mohit J.
Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018

"This is most closely aligned with ITIL methodology. Very sophisticated tool and easy to use."

Kommentare: It has been easy now to implement all ITIL policies into our IT infrastructure services

Vorteile: Its easy to use navigation and its very close alignment with ITIL policies. This is fast to use and have very fine customization ability.

Nachteile: Sometimes, it becomes too complex to learn the navigation. Also, it requires too much admin control.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 18.1.2018

Mohit,
This is excellent! we are so happy you have been able to utilize the solution successfully, and yes fully agree on it's complexity. We have found there are only a few organizations that are willing to go this route with Maximo. Also only a few that come close to utilizing the solution anywhere close to its capacity. Hopefully your looking to expand the usage of Maximo into other areas of your organization!

Have a great day, and thank you again for your feedback!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Lindy B.
Purchasing Agent
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018

"I find Maximo to be a valuable tool in my position as a purchasing agent."

Kommentare: It makes my job easier.

Vorteile: I like that it is easy it is to locate data and create spreadsheets of that data. I also like that I can switch from one module to the next easily, and can view related work orders and purchase requisitions.

Nachteile: I really don't have any issues with this software. I would like to have a field in the invoice module that shows who needs to approve the invoice.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 22.1.2018

Thank you Lindy for your feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to do this. Getting that box added to your screen should be a simple fix, I am sure your Maximo administrator can take care of this for you, but if we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Hopefully you have a wonderful week!

www.grableservices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Mark M.
Product Tech 1
Versorgungsunternehmen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"Icon usage would be an upgrade over single line wording to navigate. "

Vorteile: Quick reference to my recent work, easily search for history of various jobs performed, quick in and out for work order writing

Nachteile: Overall clutter in several tasks. Could be simplified with usage of icons. Have to navigate through multiple steps to get to one description.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to review and respond to IBM Maximo. This review is exactly where we have found a large portion of the clients or existing Maximo users are with the solution. This is where our Ac Dc tool comes in allowing an mobile device to perform all your functions not just a work order, but yes scheduling, purchasing and even invoices can be processed via mobile. Of course approvals as well. If you still choose to sit at a desk, yes this tool does work in a browser as well. It's extremely user friendly and comes wrapped inside our Cloud or hosted solution. As an ESA partner with IBM our value add is just that to utilize our tools and solutions along with the Maximo solution to deliver the end user the best possible solution for their users. Would love to see if we can help out in any way!

Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

www.grablesesrvices.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Developer/Partner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"It is very powerful, but can be big and cumbersome to use and manage. The install had challenges."

Vorteile: Maximo is flexible and has the ability to configure each piece of the system to meet the needs of customer. There are also better APIs now to integrate other systems.

Nachteile: Sometimes it takes a lot of work to do little things in the system. To enter one thing it takes many clicks. I understand the the complexity of the system is what leads to this, but sometimes users want something more simple. I see that the work centers are being introduced to address this.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your feedback. Yes, Maximo is a very large enterprise level solution. We have found that most clients enjoy the functionality that they need and the rest is just ignored. This is another reason why our Ac Dc solution comes in perfect as you can utilize any or all parts of the Maximo solution with a very easy to use GUI or Mobile Application for your users. Please feel free to take a look and ask any questions that you may have.

Please have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018
Pankaj B.
Computer Systems Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"This one of the featureful and stable software for MRO."

Vorteile: - Excellent integration capabilities
- Excellent framework
- Good config tools
- Good integration with partner products e.g. DataSplice, Akwire

Nachteile: The technical documentation needs to be up-to-date.
Querying capabilities need to be improved.
The mobile platform needs to be given free (for limited number of users) for marketing purpose.
The scheduler product needs a great amount of improvements (both from technogy and feature wise)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018
James F.
Specialist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"Best EAM product on the market"

Vorteile: Scalability, industry features , datasbase accessability for EIS reporting, Mobile options via various vendors

Nachteile: Need to integrate to pay invoices, identify vendors. Too big for some applications (sometimes user unfriendly)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 12.1.2018

James,
Thank you very much for taking the time with this, If there is anything we can do to assist please do not hesitate to ask. We too have found the integrations required to pay invoices required. Sometimes not just to the bank either.

Please have a wonderful day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
James C.
Team lead
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"Not easy to navigate "

Vorteile: Holds several items to choose from Holds several items to choose from and will be easier to upgrade if the company would get information from there employees to help improve the system.

Nachteile: Hard to navigate Holds several items to choose from and will be easier to upgrade if the company would get information from there employees to help improve the system.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Grable Services an 25.5.2018

James,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and send your feedback. We love both the good and the constructive feedback, and yes we take the bad as well. After all it is how we learn! It sounds like your having some functionality issues with the application. These can be driven by lots of potential areas of conflict. I would love to hear more about the problem. We have done our fair share of upgrades though, in fact our team has been upgrading Maximo since the green screen days of Maximo 3, and no two are the same. There are some key steps that you should look at as it pertains to the steps prior to upgrading. The Maximo tools will actually tell you what is wrong with the system. Even before you start, because it has to since sometimes it does break itself.... Yes, we have seen fix packs and upgrades break themselves. Toward the navigation, we know IBM is working on that however we choose to help with our own tools.

Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Jason M.
Maintenance Planners
Metallabbau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.12.2019

"Maximo Review "

Kommentare: This program helps us track maintenance tool time. The program helps with assignments to other users.

Vorteile: We use this database to enter maintenance requests, POs and action items. This database make my job so mush simpler.

Nachteile: The only issue I have is that you can’t save when you have a issue, this causes me to have to go back and fix issue then start over on PO or work order.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.12.2019