Azure Synapse Analytics Bewertungen

von Microsoft

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Azure Synapse Analytics

Webbasierte Data-Warehouse-Anwendung mit SQL-Analytics-Funktionalität, die Daten aus mehreren Quellen in einer Datenbank erfasst.

Erfahre mehr über Azure Synapse Analytics

Zeigt 21 Bewertungen

Joseph R.
Technical Project Manager
Lagerung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2018

"Azure SQL Data Warehouse"

Kommentare: Implementing a DW without the added cost and support issues of an on-site DW implementation.

Vorteile: As a cloud-based product, Azure SQl Data Warehouse is ready to go - no implementation headache. You can start to design your DW structure right away. Clear, easy to understand online instructions and a great user interface.

Nachteile: A bit of a learning curve understanding the Azure environment if you are not used to it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Specialist
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018

"Stable, cloud-based data warehouse service that continuously evolves"

Vorteile: Azure simplifies the creation, testing and management of cloud assets for us. It is relatively easy to use and offers full features for hosting web applications, websites, APIs, and a ton of others. It has good compatibility Windows and has been a fairly stable space in all the time we have worked with it.
The ability to scale the services according to our needs is great especially for SME who may not have a physical office because we can eliminate the need to set-up physical servers. We can work from anywhere and access our files in the cloud which is very convenient.

Nachteile: For people who aren’t very big fans of Microsoft, working with this program might not be their cup of tea either. But for those who live and breathe Microsoft, this is sheer heaven. The sheer number of functions, services, apps make it hard to identify what the most effective solution is, but they try to compensate for this by coming up with pre-packaged solutions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Jason K.
Supervisor
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2020

"Data freedom"

Kommentare: overall i think its a great platform and they put a lot of energy into it

Vorteile: Azure allows us great access to our data. it allows us to make decisions with accuracy and knowing that what we are seeing is accurate

Nachteile: i think they need to improve the UI of the product. it allows us to get the data but takes time and patience

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2020
Chris C.
owner
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2020

"More people using"

Kommentare: We couldn't have completed our task without it. Very helpful!

Vorteile: This software from Microsoft does not disappoint like most of its other software. I had used it in my last larger business that has since been sold, but is still in use today with that team.

Nachteile: I never noticed anything that stood out, but you are the type of person that knows more about computers than the average Joe if you are using this.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2020
Mehmet E.
Product Owner
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2019

"Cloud database solution for your projects"

Kommentare: All those features need to be configured so you need to have a good data solution architect to implement it

Vorteile: We used the product because it comes with the additional features. Some of the best features we used most are: data restore transparent encryption of data, adaptive masking of sensıtıve information. Working like charm with Webapps. Scaling was also very easy for us

Nachteile: We are caring about customer data and we cant use it as it is on our test environments like all open to users. So we used the product to decide which data will be masked, which are not. And when you are masking the data you dont want to change with some meaningless data so it should be meaningful and technically correct so when you are masking date field you dont want to have 200 years ago below date. So Azure SQL Database gives this kind of helpful features to use customer data on your product development environment.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2019
Brent P.
Director Of Information Technology
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2018

"Easy cloud based SQL hosting"

Vorteile: We can spin up/down our SQL dbs and adjust their speed dynamically. It partners with Azure to offer other things like automation scripts to dynamically scale DB tiers as needed to save on costs.

Nachteile: You have to download a SQL studio to do any visual data editing. The DBs themselves are able to be adjusted up/down in speed or on/off or restored... but you can't edit data online apart from running a SQL command.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Programmer Analyst
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2019

"Good Data Mart solution in Azure"

Vorteile: 1. Very easy to use 2. Good support 3. Useful for Big Data Marts

Nachteile: 1. Features customization is little difficult 2. New features are rolling out slowly

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Tech Support
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"Quickly moves data "

Kommentare: A good solid data warehouse. Quick analytical info at your fingertips.

Vorteile: We tend to write a lot of SQL queries and data in house. Having a way to quickly move this data from the source to an analytical store is key. Enter Azure...saving the day for us. Also gives us ability to control compute load. We can even pause it if needed.

Nachteile: I think they could make it a little easier to learn. It was slightly confusing when I first starting working with it years ago. Doesn't seem much has changed to make it more user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Moises r. F.
Enc. Monitoreo y Computos
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"The importance of DWH"

Kommentare: We use it from Monday to Friday for all the company's strong reporting.

Vorteile: For each company, the DWH is extremely important and more so for the reporting of the areas of operations.

Nachteile: For this system I like everything, it helps us minimize the use of resources in the main systems, azure is the best.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Programmer
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"Very easy to use and to implement"

Kommentare: It is good for my part, because I used it to execute queries specially for our API.

Vorteile: This software have Great tools and great implementation support. I like this software's ability to make queries many times faster than SQL DB it also handle large volume data with massive storage and it has no storage limit.

Nachteile: Until now I don't experience any negative on using this software, but based on my research this software only support 32 concurrent connections and 1024 active connections. But still our company didn't reach this limit , so this software is still good for us.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
BI Manager
Konsumgüter, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2019

"Great tool for a great price that you can scale up or down as needed."

Kommentare: Finest experience I've had with any Microsoft product. Best of all it is Virtual and you can shut it off and not pay for it any time you want.

Vorteile: The simple plug and play into your environment was well received. I also liked the ability to scale your DW units up or down as needed and even found a way to schedule it to save money during non-peak times.

Nachteile: While better at managing views, the storage speed was a little slower than a simple SQL DB. We ended up winding it down in favor of a standard SQL DB as the speed was better for our need.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2019
Johan andres C.
implementor
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.5.2019

"azure welcoming the future."

Kommentare: I love it in general, when one hears Azure's name he gets scared, but he does not know how easy it is.

Vorteile: What I like most about this application is its ease of use, it is not that complicated and, due to my study, I must use it every day. It is very complete and I dare say that every day I learn new things and new features.

Nachteile: nothing is a very complete application, as I said every day I learned new things from her.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Freelance Consultant
Internet, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2019

"Clean and responsive tool"

Kommentare: Great tool for those used to clunky old software. It is clean and easy to work with. Responsive too.

Vorteile: To me Azure was a great alternative to other applications I used like SQL server. It feels more light weight and responsive. The interface is intuitive and you can do so much through shortcuts and the command pallet, however you never feel overwhelmed with features like SQL server sometimes do.

Nachteile: The setup process felt like a lot of steps I had to go through. At any given point I did not want to walk away due to the fact that i will loose all the work I have done. But it is generally easy to navigate and clear steps. So far i really like it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
RPA Manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019

"Good data control and workload"

Kommentare: Microsoft SQL has allowed us to keep good track of all our information. In this way we have been able to keep a good track of our invoices and hours work every month. Whatever is your field of expertise, SQL will be able to help you

Vorteile: We have been able to set up SQL to work with Power BI and Power Apps. The data interchange goes smoothly and all our data can now be automated whatever we want it.

Nachteile: The set up for an SQL server is really important, and I think it would not be bad to make it a little more user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Amit S.
MS Systems Analyst
Computer-Software
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2018

"High performing solution with security , a limited exposure though. "

Kommentare: We were able to mitigate issues that were arising from frequent requirement change and space constraints.

Vorteile: We moved to Azure when we were constantly struggling to maintain on premise hardware. It is so easy to scale out or scale up in Azure. Analytics can never be better than this.

Nachteile: Administrating process is little bit tedious and lengthy. plus it comes with lot of additional one time overhead owing to its limitations over traditional in house warehouse.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2018
Ryan K.
Developer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019

"Excellent DBaaS solution for businesses"

Vorteile: Incredibly robust features set; easy to use; includes machine learning capabilities

Nachteile: Best for structured data but cube database was tough to work with

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019

"SQL Data Warehouse"

Vorteile: Easy to scale and store data. Provides most of the functionality as the normal MSSQL value.

Nachteile: Could have better indexing functionality.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Gerson M.
IT Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"SQL DW is the only way to implement a secure, high performance cloud data warehouse."

Kommentare: Using the SQL Data Warehouse auto-scale function allows you to save thousand of dollars to your customers.

Vorteile: The four cornerstones for this solution are Seamless integration, Highly elastic and storage independently. Trusted and secure offering top compliance. And unimaginable levels to scale and perform. It's based on SQL Server Engine.
Also it's available all over the world, that's key to be the fastest.
And of course, it's integrated with all the Microsoft family of products. Nothing bad, huh?

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technology Services Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018

"MS Azure SQL Server DW"

Vorteile: Don't have to setup an infrastructure to use it.

Nachteile: There are not options to pick other database engines...you can only do MS-SQL

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Reuben hakeem H.
Client service administrator
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2018

"Azure SQL"

Vorteile: The functionality of the software is very fast and simple .

Nachteile: When there is an issue with the platform, diagnosis of the problem can be difficult.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Financial Analyst
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2018

"I have an overall positive experience with this software. I have enjoyed the fact that Microsoft has"

Kommentare: Overall the software has worked well to query a SQL data warehouse.

Vorteile: The SQL server has met or exceeded all expectations and needs. This product is a reliable software that we have come to count on.

Nachteile: I have found some limitations with how I query a data set. This is due to SQL data warehouse not supporting inter-database queries.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2018