Über iPatientCare EHR

Du kannst Patienteninformationen über sichere, HIPAA-konforme drahtlose Netzwerke auf führende Handgeräte übertragen.

Erfahre mehr über iPatientCare EHR

Vorteile:

The good part is that they have an integrated system in place and hence everything remains transparent. Excellent billing support provided by experienced subject matter experts.

Nachteile:

When I first looked into electronic medical records, I was daunted by the lack of programs specific to Pediatricians. A colleague recommended iPatientCare EHR and I started using it in October 2011.

Bewertungen zu iPatientCare EHR

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,4
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,4/10

iPatientCare EHR hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 67 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (67)

Sortieren nach

Hast du iPatientCare EHR bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (67)

Priya S.
Administrator/Biller in Indien
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The support staff and the billing support staff is very friendly and responds quickly to questions.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: With it's completely customizable sections, I can add specific vitals, templates for first appointments, as well as physical exams I frequently perform. One of my favorite features is the Patient Health Portal -- patients can easily access their treatment notes, lab results, and request appointments. Other feature is the ability of extracting codes in billing, ease of adding claims to batch and also, another good feature is their clearing house and Real-time Eligibility status saving my staff lot of hassle and time going to Insurance websites.

Vorteile:

It is such a relief to have finally found a product that delivers what it promises! With it's completely customizable sections, I can add specific vitals, templates for first appointments, as well as physical exams I frequently perform. In an effort to go paperless, I uploaded many of my handouts and reports and just add them to a patient encounter with the click of a button. One of my favorite features is the Patient Health Portal -- patients can easily access their treatment notes, lab results, and request appointments. Other feature is the ability of extracting codes in billing, ease of adding claims to batch and also, another good feature is their clearing house and Real-time Eligibility status saving my staff lot of hassle and time going to Insurance websites. The support staff and the billing support staff is very friendly and responds quickly to questions. Thanks iPatientCare EHR for a great, user friendly product. I recommend it to any health practitioner who is in the market for professional, secure electronic medical records.

Nachteile:

When I first looked into electronic medical records, I was daunted by the lack of programs specific to Pediatricians. A colleague recommended iPatientCare EHR and I started using it in October 2011.

Jessica O.
Front Desk Staff in
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Insight from a Rural Health Clinic in Montana

5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

My absolute favorite part of the iPatient Care software program is the Customer Service department. I absolutely appreciate the customer service we receive from iPatient Care each and every time I create tickets with questions, concerns and dilemmas. While all representatives are helpful, Mr. Amar Vachhani could give lessons in customer service. He is knowledgeable, easy to understand, listens and is thorough in completion of our clinic's inquiries. The software system itself is fine. I sometimes question that it was not necessarily written for Nurse Practitioners in a Rural Health Clinic setting. Some of the applications are things we do not utilize, and others are almost made to be too complicated, but overall, it is a user friendly, easy to navigate system.

Nachteile:

Occasionally, we run into a situation where we would like to make chart flow more efficient. Because the feature we would like is hardwritten into the software, those tweaks can't be accommodated. However, issues are often at least addressed in the next software updates. Or, our customer service rep is able to lend a alternative to make things work. I would also like to see IPC as an option for Mac users. With Internet Explorer being the only web browser option, it limits the equipment clinics can purchase and use.

Audrey R.
Physician Assistant in
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Very basic software that works decently well

3 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Very simple and low tech but has most features needed for regular day to day. You won't love it, but you won't quite hate it.

Vorteile:

It's pretty straightforward, black and white, nothing fancy. It will get the job done most of the time. Customer support is pretty good. Easy to sort documents and view visit notes. It has integration with surescripts so you can pull some pharmacy history.

Nachteile:

Not high tech. It won't work well for more tech savvy folks. Building the templates is very confusing and the formatting is all out of whack. It can be difficult to navigate through and is often quite slow. It only works on windows computers and phones and must be run in internet explorer. Every time your computer updates, it messes up all the settings and you have to go back and figure out how to login again or how to view pdfs. Can't eprescribe controlled substances.

Umesh J.
president in
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Best EMR for small medical practices

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Great Customer Service, especially for small offices, as many big EMR vendors do not respond in a timely manner to smaller clients.

Vorteile:

Notes are customizable allowing one to create special note types such as Nurse Visits, Procedure Notes such as Stress Tests, Echo, Annual Wellness. Order sets is a great feature allowing you to select from a pre-defined subset of orders based on the "diagnosis groups" such as Diabetes, Hypertension, etc.

Nachteile:

As you move from one section to another within a Progress Note, you are prompted to save the changes, just an extra click.

Jim W.
USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It has made my life a lot easier

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: iPatientCare has actually changed the way I practice. It has made my life a lot easier. Clinical Summary is the page that has all of the patient's diagnosis, past medical history; it has a feature to carry forward from the past notes. Everything we want handy is available on the left panel. I don't have to go to multiple screens or anything else, I like it because it has more of a dashboard view'

Vorteile:

Clinical Summary is the page that has all of the patient's diagnosis, past medical history; it has a feature to carry forward from the past notes. Everything we want handy is available on the left panel.

M renee A.
Practice Manager in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

iPatientCare has wonderful customer service; staff are very kind and responsive.

4 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

What I like most about their services in addition to their great customer service is their Electronic Health Record (EHR) system is very efficient and their integrated billing software significantly enhances our ability to track our claims, revenue, and identify problems quickly. The integrated merchant services system also permits ease of taking and posting patient payments directly into the billing system.

H dale P.
Owner / Chiropractor in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We are happy working with the IPatient Team as it has been a positive experience for our clinic/

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Better organization and overall compliance of our office notes

Vorteile:

Great IT Support / Timely Communication / Effective Collections / Willingness to resolve clinic, or doctor's concerns / Compliance with Meaningful Use Criteria / User friendly software program with proper training provided

Nachteile:

Doctor's chart notes can be somewhat time consuming with what other doctors state with their EHR System(s) / Lack of training with certain reports

Kathleen L.
PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT in USA
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Software is good but there are some features that are lacking that we had with our legacy EMR.

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We like how the scheduling is integrated with the practice management portion of EMR.

Vorteile:

1. user friendly 2. implementation training 3. support team - easy to reach and quick to respond 4. customizable order sets and templates

Nachteile:

1. inability to fax images directly from chart without "routing" it to staff 2. inability to fax patients notes directly to physicians. Even if we want to send our note via direct ID secure messaging, it is in the format of a letter addressed as a referral. 3. inability to transfer pt's PDF files (with ultiple pages ) from one EMR directly to ipaiten care. Presently only able to transfer one page a time which is not time efficient so it has been easier to just print and scan directly to patient's chart which is not cost effective 4. having to customize templates for medications to prescribe but then have to create same templates in order to add to order sets. Cannot add meds from previously created med list favorites. 5. inability of staff to send direct ID messages to to other MD's. To my knowledge, only the licensed provider can send messages but not staff.

Owen R.
Practice Manager in USA
Medizinische Praxis, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Been using since 2008. Very pleased with product.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Helps us with PFP like MU and HEDIS.

Vorteile:

Many features to like. Scheduler lets you direct your staff to schedule types of visits by pre-programming colored slots by "type of visit", Billing, SOAP designed notes, Easily Customized, great customer support.

Nachteile:

There's not much to dislike about the product except that it's an EMR! All EMR's interfere with the relationship between the provider and patients or patients families.

Jose T.
Owner in
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

iPatientCare is a very user friendly, easily customized for individual provider specialty and very quick to learn!!

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: After doing a little research I found out that this EHR is used by NASA and the US Army and iPatientCare along with having earned many awards also have over 700 employees to handle customer needs!!

Vorteile:

The ease of use and the incredibly FAST customer service. The fact that it is not one EHR for all they will customize to a specific specialty!!

Nachteile:

The only bad thing is did not find out about it sooner but as for everything else this is a great product!!

Juanita S.
Billing Manaager in
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Billing Manager Bautch Chiropractic

4 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

I especially like the claims review aspect of the system before claims are submitted to the clearinghouse. This feature allows me to review claim for correct procedure codes, modifiers and diagnosis code sequence by payer.

Nachteile:

The adjustment features of the program in my opinion require the use of several "radio buttons" which causes the process to take longer than it actually could if simplified. Each button I touch within the claim takes approximately 7 seconds to update and I usually have to use 5 each time so would like to see this improved.

Frank S.
Information Systems Manager in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Everything we wanted in the system, iPatientCare has been able to provide.

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Most importantly, we've been able to do things that are more valuable than managing paper. With iPatientCare, we can effectively monitor areas so that issues that arise can be analyzed electronically rather than written chart by chart.

Vorteile:

From a clinical standpoint, not having to access paper charts has been a huge benefit to the clinical staff who can now access information when they're with a patient rather than leaving to pull a chart, allowing for a lot more face-to-face time with those patients.

Nagaratna R.
Practice Owner in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Have been a user since 2009 and the experience has been excellent.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: They have an integrated enterprise solution. Helped us to achieve MU incentives as well.

Vorteile:

Initially started with EHR only but later on moved to their billing services and now my financials are well in control. The good part is that they have an integrated system in place and hence everything remains transparent. Excellent billing support provided by experienced subject matter experts.

Nachteile:

.

Jonathan A.
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good system

5 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: I used iPatientCare for 9+ years and have been extremely pleased with it until that last 9 months or so. The software support office was changed to new management, and the new organization was NOT pleasant to deal with, was NOT supportive, and seemed to have NO intention of helping me with problems. The old support leadership might not have always provided satisfaction, but they did try to help and worked hard to understand my point. The new leadership seemed totally to not care....just so long as I sent money in. I was so disappointed, I switched to a different EMR and wish I hadn't been forced to do that. I really appreciate the versatility of the iPatientCare system, and the immense freedom if afforded me to customize my charting. it was great.

Antwort von iPatientCare

vor 7 Jahren

We are thankful for your feedback Dr. Alley. We are glad that you like our system and at the same time we are sorry to hear that you had sour experience with support staff. I found from our records that you were using iPatientCare system through our channel partner and they were not able to successfully handle customers, hence it led them to close the business. iPatientCare as an organization has always believed in nurturing long term business relationship. Our motivation lies in evolving end-to-end integrated solutions that provides Better outcomes at Reduced costs which are achieved Meaningfully! And hence, iPatientCare has consistently focused on improving customer experience. Lesser the clicks, Better the user experience is what we believe! It DONOT take Math and Science for our providers to learn our systems.

Nawras I.
PA in
Medizinische Praxis, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

easy , practical , useful

5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

iPatientCare is very user friendly, and makes it really easy to look back and access the information that you are looking for. It has a very nice layout and does not open too many tabs which helps in creating less confusions.

Nachteile:

I am very satisfied with iPatientCare, I believe it will be more beneficial if they add more templates

Barbara G.
Billing/Office manager in
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Overall good, my team is very receptive to my needs.

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I wish there was a user friendly user manual.

Vorteile:

The team that I work with is always receptive to my needs, they work very hard to help me solve and understand things when I have questions about how things look.

Nachteile:

Reports - too complicated, too in-depth, not easy to follow. The system is not always user friendly.

Priya S.
Office Manager in
Medizinische Praxis, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Overall Experience is good.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Accesibility and Customer Support. Their clearing house is state of art and claims processing is very quick.

Nachteile:

No end user functionality. Also if we use same procedures everyday they do not have a preset diagnosis codes and Immunizations are also not set up correctly.

Nancy C.
IT Consultant in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review iPatientCare 10.8.14.4

4 vor 9 Jahren

Kommentare: Would recommend iPatientCare because software is a great deal; lots of functionality for little cost compared to other vendors. I also appreciate that MCS has such wonderful responsive customer support. Everything would be perfect if the software would function at the same fast speed for every user, and to not have glitches periodically, but I know that is impossible with all the continuous development to keep up with each stage of meaningful use.

Vorteile:

1. Have lots of great time saving features. 2. Excellent responsive customer support. 3. Affordable software. 4. Lots of functionality. 5. Always looking ahead.

Nachteile:

1. iPatientCare can be slow when doing anything with patients that have lots of medications such as printing or searching for medications. Need diagnosis code to print out on prescriptions. 2. Lab ordering not efficient. It takes many clicks to order labs. 3. Have to run scripts weekly based on who signs into Windows and have to make sure all IE settings correct. 4. Complex to use. 5. Have to toggle back and forth between whole, tiny screen and partial screen in Billing and some Clinical screens in order to see all buttons/functions.

Scott M.
ceo in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

a company with a very high level of professionalism and integrity

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: it Is a successful ehr technology for the chiropractic practice. the support is awesome and responsive. the people at iPatientCare have the highest level of professionalism and integrity.

Vorteile:

the support and training is superior to other experiences I have had. iPatientCare is very responsive to users

Anna B.
Biller in USA
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

It took a little bit of time to get used to all of the functions available.

4 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

it is so detailed and addresses a lot of function needs.

Nachteile:

Also, because it is so detailed, you have to really take the time to learn to be able to maximize the advantages that it can bring to the whole office.

Delinda W.
Kanada
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

The friendly and helping people always ready to go out of the way and help us!

4 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: iPatientCare's intelligent mapping and migration utilities from ICD-9 to ICD-10, the dual-coding system made available early enough to get familiar, numerous training Webcasts and documentation, and the agile support all through the final days made it easy for us to prepare for using EHR, charge capture, claims and posting payment. In less than two days of beginning the process with the help from iPatientCare, we are the recipient of payment against our ICD-10 coded claims. While the ICD-10 coding helps improve quality of patient care in multiple ways, efficient and user-friendly iPatientCare EHR and institutional billing solution with UB-04 claims capabilities and their friendly and helping people always ready to go out of the way and help us, more than makes up for the investment (of time and money) by allowing to stay on top of such industry-wide challenges and also the Meaningful Use reporting and receiving incentives much easier to come by.

Cherryl P.
Medical Biller in USA
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I LIKE HOW THE SYSTEM WORK OVERALL

5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

I LIKE HOW I CAN CREATE TEMPLATE AND CODE EDITS ON MY CLAIM..

Nachteile:

ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS I NEED TO DELETE PAYMENTS EVERY TIME I HAVE TO CHANGE CPT ON A CLAIM AND REPOST PAYMENTS

Vidhu T.
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4 vor 11 Jahren

Kommentare: We are an organization of 4 physicians serving predominantly medicaid population comprised of over 70% Hispanic immigrants. With growth of the practice, we ran out of chart space in the office about 5 years ago. We decided to move over to electronic charts instead of a sophisticated chart organizer. We purchased iPatientCare in 2006 and are still using it today. The implementation was smooth and the software vendor was always available whenever we needed support. Over the past 5 years, we have had staff and physician turn-over and everyone has been able to adapt to iPatientCare fairly easily. We have streamlined our work flow over the years and the efficiency in the office has certainly improved. In April 2011, we received Patient Centered Medical Home (PCMH), Level 3 recognition using data extracted from iPatientCare. The customer support is generally helpful, although occasionally new coding updates does take time. We now have interface with labs and are happy with our experience with iPatientCare.

Jeffrey T.
President in Indien
Medizinische Praxis
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

"President"

5 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

This is a very robust system that keeps changing with the times.

Nachteile:

It is so flexible that sometimes we push harder then is reasonable for the upgrades.

Deborah P.
Director of Marketing in USA
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

The use and ease of use

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The fact that it connects various areas of healthcare and provided the continuum of care for the Industry.

Nachteile:

The fact that it becomes a mechanical use of the product due to the fact that it is so heavily depended upon