NovaBACKUP Server Bewertungen

von NovaStor

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über NovaBACKUP Server

NovaBACKUP® Server Nr. 1 WINDOWS-SERVER-BACKUP-SOFTWARE Backup-Software für Windows-Server 2016, 2012, 2012 R2 und 2008

Erfahre mehr über NovaBACKUP Server

Zeigt 7 Bewertungen

Juan javier V.
Especialista técnico
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018

"very stable, easy to use, excellent speed"

Kommentare: its use is easy, and very reliable

Vorteile: or the backup of files it is very easy to use, it provides reports when there are errors, In addition we have 4 ways to make our backup: (Complete, Incremental, Differential and Snapshot). These forms can be very useful.

Nachteile: There are types of configurations that can be confusing, not being able to see the directories to know if it has been saved.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018
Jonathan S.
President
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2016

"very fast and stable"

Kommentare: Novastor offers one of the fastest products around for physical and virtual backup. Their support staff was fantastic and helped us install our software free.

Vorteile: Speed, ease of use, overall stability

Nachteile: image based DR requires a couple extra steps but nothing major.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2016
George B.
Information Technology Director
Immobilien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2019

"Decent file based backup"

Kommentare: Overall a solid product with better than average support. This product would rate much higher by me if the backup was image based and not file based.

Vorteile: its reliable, does not require significant attention, communicates on success or failure.

Nachteile: its a file based backup, not image based. Therefore it is slow to process backups and restoring a single file can be painfully slow.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2019
Gregg C.
Project Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018

"I started with the single server product and quickly upgraded to the enterprise version. "

Kommentare: this product has never failed me and my firm. All my clients have had a great experience with NovaStor. Even when we have had storage crashes or needed migration, we had confidence in the backups provided by NovaStor.

Vorteile: The backup jobs were very easy to create, there are copy functions that allow you to re-create jobs for different servers on different days. The jobs run quickly and efficiently overnight and use minimal resources.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018
David D.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"Novabackup is easy to use once setup. It is on autopilot!"

Kommentare: It backups my data for safekeeping.

Vorteile: I like the simplicity of the backup interface and once set up, it is on autopilot. It backups my data every night like clockwork. It provides me with reports when errors occur.

Nachteile: Once the file is saved, you cannot open it in a directory to see what you have saved. My previous backup software allowed me to review my backup files.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Linda R.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    Nicht bewertet
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 8.12.2011

"Highly capable with many extra features"

Kommentare: NovaBACKUP is a backup program that we have been using for 8 months now. Users can choose either a backup wizard or manual configuration of setting which I consider very user friendly. For beginners the usage of the Wizard and the definition of the backup sets might be a little bit confusing. But this is something you need to figure out one time and then the usage of the software is easy to manage. There are four different types of backups: Full, Incremental, Differential and "Snap Shot". I think that offering these different types is a very useful feature. One of the advantages that this software offers is the great array of features and options.

Vorteile: Very reliable program
Online website support

Nachteile: Some of the settings are confusing for beginners

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 8.12.2011
Ponde O.
Monitoring And Evaluation Officer
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018

"easy to use software"

Kommentare: Easy to use software.

Vorteile: NovaStor DataCenter is a simple and easy to use software once it has been installed in a PC. One can always learn without much help

Nachteile: I am always not able to view the directory and see to confirm weather or not my files were saved,

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018