Über Sales Layer

Endlich! Ein leistungsstarkes und doch einfaches Produktinformationsmanagement. Dieses PIM begeistert einfach jeden. Es ist benutzerfreundlich und in Rekordzeit einsatzbereit!

Erfahre mehr über Sales Layer

Vorteile:

Our goal was to find a system accessible to smaller budgets and a flexible tool that let us quickly add new tasks. A lot of PIM solutions aren’t tailored to the needs of an SME.

Nachteile:

We were missing a workflow system inside the tool, but they have recently added one that for the moment lives up to our expectations.

Bewertungen zu Sales Layer

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,8
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,7
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,1/10

Sales Layer hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 58 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Sales Layer bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (58)

Craig
Craig
Digital Director in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great tool and partner to ensure our clients have an efficient PIM

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We specialise in building automated, personalised digital services, we chose Sales Layer as our Product Information Management partner as we share a common interest: catalog automation for businesses that sell products or services. Besides being a great solutions partner, Sales Layer is a very powerful PIM tool that we implement for our clients product work flow.

Vorteile:

An advantage is that users can choose between the plug and play connectors that save us time setting up the PIM data with third-party services. We use Sales Layer PIM with our own Unify connector to automatically create and update 100's of data-sheets and in turn produce bespoke product/service brochures. As an agency it's crucial that our clients are able to centralise and independently manage their products and services whilst maintaining data integrity. In the past our clients have struggled when managing data across multiple channels, implementing Sales Layer has allowed Libris to offer clients a simple, flexible solution to organise, control, analyse and connect product data.

Nachteile:

We don’t have many complaints yet. We keep trusting Sales Layer PIM for our own team and our clients to ensure a cost-effective and results-driven solution for Product Information Management.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 3 Jahren

We're proud of our partnership and Libris' great services, thank you so much!

Patricia
Departamento de marketing in Spanien
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lo recomiendo, ahora somos mucho más productivos que antes.

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: A nivel generar, estamos toda la empresa muy contentos. ahora tenemos mejor calidad ee información de los productos. Además, al tenerlo ligado a la web, permite que los cambios sean inmediartos porque la persona de ese departamento entra y lo cambia, no como antes que tenías que esperar varios días hasta que conseguías la información.
bueno y la atención de los trabajadores de Saleslayer es impecable, le envías un comentario en el chat y una persona (no robot) te contesta la instante. Si veo que es más complejo les escribo y en esa misma mañana me responden. Lo recomiendo al 100%.

Vorteile:

Lo que más me ha gustado es lo sencillo que es de ver todo. Es muy visual e intuitivo. Además, te permite adaptarlo a lo que necesitas, que en nuestro caso ha sido bastante, sin necesidad de ir a parar a un técnico. Si tengo dudas, le pregunto al chat o les envío un correo y enseguida me responden y me resuelven la duda. En nuestro caso, lo hemos conectado a la web, con lo que nos permite tener la web actualizada al momento. Además con los conectores que ofrece, hemos podido compartir esa información con nuestros clientes. Tenemos un panel general que nos detecta qué información falta. Además, en cada producto te pone el porcentaje de información completada para que sepas cómo tienes el producto.

Nachteile:

Lo que menos me ha gustado es que no puedes ordenar los productos arrastrando. en nuestro caso, tenemos más de 2000 y por gategorías y de la forma actual es un poco costoso.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Akeneo PIM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Por la versatilidad que ofrece, es muy intuitivo, fácil de usar y con un precio mucho más razonable que la comentencia.

David
Systems Manager in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

PIM that is easy to work with and very flexible.

5,0 vor 5 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: Before using SL images were stored all over our artwork drive. Multiple copies could be found as well as different versions, using SL allows us to have one copy of each image, any changes done will automatically update all of the products it's linked to and we don't have to manage that. Starting to use SL was a steep learning curve, customer support has been really helpful and with time we wonder how we managed before we used SL.

Vorteile:

Integrating to mainstream systems can be done using the connectors available from the connectors list. Connecting to Shopify was easy enough that we were able with some SL support to set it up ourselves. Day to day management of our product data is so much easier we can filter our products which have no images or which are missing certain fields. We can easily edit groups of products using the grid mode.

Nachteile:

When adding new images into the library againsts a product you have to add then one at a time. Having a multi select option would cut down the time it takes especially when adding 5-6 images.

Michael
Founder in USA
Einzelhandel, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the worst companies I've ever worked with.

1,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: We signed up for SalesLayer, paid $33,000 for the first year of service, but during the implementation process, we realized the lack of features, specifically no dynamic formulas, made it impossible for us to use. We requested a refund, even a partial refund, and although we never actually used the software, the company refused to refund even one penny. Truly terrible customer support, and an inhuman lack of consideration of the circumstances.

Vorteile:

At first, I thought the simplicity was great, but quickly realized it's incredibly limiting.

Nachteile:

There are industry standard functionalities, like dynamic formulas, that are totally lacking in SalesLayer. It made the product unusable for us.

Antwort von Sales Layer

vor 5 Monaten

Hi Michael, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations and that the suggested workarounds didn't work as you expected. This is the first time we received a refund request, as we do give a trial period to our customers before signing up so that they can test all the features available. We are always working on improving our platform and adding new features, and in fact, the one you mention about dynamic formulas is already under development.

Kate
VP Marketing in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Manage and disseminate complex data across large product portfolios, easily and inexpensively

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: I've used Sales Layer for a variety of projects:
- updating product categorization and data on websites
- automating thousands of documents that can be updated simply by changing data in Sales Layer
- automating brochures/catalogs
- as the main source of product data

Vorteile:

There are two benefits Saleslayer offers that have made me a dedicated customer for 5+ years. The first and most important is the user interface. Its very easy to use, my team needed an incredibly small amount of training to be proficient. It also has multiple workflows, as a manager with a variety of personality types on my team that's been nice because employees who think differently have been able to find methods for inputting/sorting/filtering/updating data that works for them. Adding and changing data and files is very simple. Sales Layer has an option for a table view that reminds me a lot of excel where you can choose to make onesy-twosey changes, or change wide swaths of data, both options are very quick to execute. This is the second employer I've brought Sales layer to, and before recommending it to my current employer I executed an extensive search of PIM options. Compared to major competitors Sales Layer was a fraction of the price, another big bonus. The other companies had extensive implementation feeds, in part by their need to customize the backend. Saleslayer does not have this limitation, everything is self serve. The Sales Layer monthly fee was also about half of what the competitors quoted me.

Nachteile:

I am a huge fan so there isn't much I can complain about. The only hurdle that some companies may face is they may need to look into developers to link Sales Layer to custom templates. I have a resource for this so it wasn't a problem. Sales Layer has an API any developer can use to link, so it shouldn't be too big of a hurdle.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Salsify und inriver PIM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Much simpler interface Little to no implementation costs Lower annual fee Better customer service

Jelle
Jelle
CTO in Belgien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Managing lots of clients needs with a single PIM system

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our favourite thing about Sales Layer is that it has not only solved our product information management needs, but it is opening up new doors to possibilities we hadn't thought of before. This allows us to offer more services and agility to our clients. It’s very difficult to standardize product data from very different companies. Sales Layer is very flexible and we have found that it can adapt to any situation. The robust technical development behind it is very impressive.

Vorteile:

We handle product information for several clients from very different industries. A central system like Sales Layer's PIM has solved dozens of needs for us on a single platform. Bulk uploading and export and import features are very easy to use. We are starting to test more PIM functionalities that will reinforce our work of connections with marketplaces, such as their Amazon connector, and with ecommerce platforms like Bigcommerce.

Nachteile:

We haven’t experienced any technical difficulties or communication problems so far. Implementing and using the software has been phenomenal thanks to the Sales Layer excellent support team. Our own team is very happy with the knowledge provided and the quick turnarounds. The greatest inconvenience is that we have not had time to explore in depth all the PIM’s functions that we could take advantage of.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Akeneo PIM, PIMworks, Pimcore und inriver PIM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Features, Support, Ability to think with us, Value for money

Antwort von Sales Layer

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you! We're happy to provide a solution that fits lots of businesses.

Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO in Schweden
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great way to keep your product information organized

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: PIM tools are more and more essential each day for companies that need to send data to e-commerce platforms like Shopify while saving time to analyze traffic, customer behaviour and product performance. Sales Layer is the most effortless, comprehensive and simple PIM we could have found.

Vorteile:

When we choose any new software for our company, we always take good care of analyzing if the technology is simple and flexible. Sales Layer has all those perks, and I've never heard any complaint inside my team like the common "oh no, another software training!". In fact, they got ready for us the connector we needed to send product information from the PIM to Shopify, and all the functions are very fun to use, like the possibility to add fields and customise the product-view, the simple export option, and the copy paste feature that let us add large amounts of data from Excel easily.

Nachteile:

I had problems in the beginning understanding the hierarchy between Family/Category/Products/variants, this was cleared up by the on-boarding team. So my recommendation is to listen to the on-boarding team before you start importing products, so you get the foundation right!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Perfion PIM und inriver PIM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Non of the alternatives came close to provide the overview of my products and the speed when navigating between products and different filters was outstanding. The competitors felt slow and not as user-friendly.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you! We are very happy that you have found in Sales Layer the solution that your catalog needed.

Maria
HEAD OF ECOMMERCE in Spanien
Bekleidung & Mode, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A must have to work with large product catalogues to control the info & to get better productivity!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Coming from an wholesale traditional business focus in the B2B market, to get fast to the market with a B2C ecommerce business model for all the product keywords performance, descriptions, the images, needed tags, translationg, pricing by markets it was going to be a big invest and many working months to get all the information at the ERP and to get ready for the B2C online shop launching. With saleslayer the launch of the ecommerce B2C was easy to go and to adapt and also we didn´t need to apply more developements at the ERP.

Vorteile:

Friendly to use and amazing team behind supporting you.

Nachteile:

Images orders and color switchs or Alt text controls or changes in our shopify is not easy or friendly. Expensive in long term for huge cataloges with more than 10k skus if you still increasing catalogues by year.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Channable, Akeneo PIM und Lectra Fashion PLM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Spanish start up, native from Valencia - close from our company, spanish spoken also important. My networking contacts recommended it . The team was friendly and supportive and so have been so far int he first period of our project.

Albert
Project Manager in Spanien
Maschinerie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Deploy a PIM platform fast and easy with Saleslayer

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We need a PIM to centralize all product information, and distribute product data through several platforms, including catalogs, website, app, marketplaces...

Vorteile:

Easy to set up, configure and use. Wide range of connectors.

Nachteile:

Not for everyone, which is not a bad thing if you can live with limited customization

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Pimcore

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Easy of use. Reduced time to deploy working solution. Great support team. Software as a Service.

Joost
Joost
Eigenaar in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alle informatie op 1 plek

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Je kunt de software geheel naar eigen wens inrichten, alle velden zijn aan te passen zodat alle data georganiseerd en overzichtelijk in SalesLayer komt te staan. Daarna kun je met de connectors alle juiste velden op de juiste manier exporteren naar het juiste kanaal.

Nachteile:

Wij kunnen alles wat we zouden willen met SalesLayer.

IGNACIO
COMMERCIAL MANAGER in Spanien
Sportartikel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

“The most flexible, easy-to-use and first-class PIM system.”

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We love Sales Layer because it’s the most flexible, easy-to-use, first-class and caring PIM system. We found an enterprise level service accessible to SMEs in it.

Vorteile:

We realized that we were wasting a lot of time, effort and resources creating catalogs, price lists and product pages every year with lots of omissions and errors. Our goal was to find a system accessible to smaller budgets and a flexible tool that let us quickly add new tasks. A lot of PIM solutions aren’t tailored to the needs of an SME. Sales Layer gave us the opportunity to translate a traditional catalog into the definite e-commerce experience. Since working with the PIM software we can synchronize data from multiple sources, we have improved the performance of our marketing tools, and all our product content is now centralized in the PIM system in order to keep sales reps and more than 100 clients connected to Sales Layer and up to date. The most important thing for us was the digitalization of our whole catalog.

Nachteile:

I have only good things to say about Sales Layer. The software is very understandable, but highly customizable, and they have a first class customer service. No complex software, long installations (our setup took around one month), or high costs involved: everything is simple, friendly and professional.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you Ignacio for your trust in Sales Layer! We are always happy to make our customers product management simpler.

Pachi
Responsable TIC in Spanien
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Te estas perdiendo las ventajas de tener implantado Sales Layer

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Para nosotros ha sido muy fácil la integración con ventas , era uno de los requisitos que necesitábamos solucionar y se ha logrado de forma fácil y muy rápida en una semana ya estábamos viendo las pruebas en Prest a shop , al contrario de otra experiencia de desarrollo a medida que tras 9 meses no mostraban ni un 10 % de lo solicitado.

Vorteile:

La facilidad de aprendizaje , su usabilidad y la gran facilidad para cambiar la información que se deposita en el Sales Layer , aunque tengas un plan y un procedimiento de integración todos sabemos que esto no se cumple al 100 % y siempre hay cambios, y estos muchas veces no son fáciles, con Sales Layer es de algo que te despreocupa, puedes efectuar grandes cambios sin mucho esfuerzo y esto no implica reconfiguraciones tediosas todo lo contrario , es un gran virtud su facilidad de gestión de cambios, además de contar con herramientas como el sistema de traducción y de control de calidad e la información existente, en mi opinión totalmente recomendable no se equivocaran en la elección.

Nachteile:

A fecha de hoy nada después de mas de 1 año de uso

Juan Antonio
Marketing Manager in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Groߟhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The PIM that sorts and improves the quality of our product information and leverages our sales value

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Sales Layer’s PIM has become the tool we use to connect our ERP to the website, improve our digital brand image and the quality of our product information, develop a faster and simpler workflow, and boost the efficiency of our design department, and we can count on the assistance of Sales Layer’s Customer Support team.

Vorteile:

Before trying a PIM system we only relied on our ERP and outsourced product information. Sales Layer solved all of our problems connecting products and SKUs to associated information, synchronizing the core data from different manufacturers, and keeping our international distribution network always up to date through a centralized and reliable database. Above all, Sales layer’s PIM gives us sales value. We have now synchronized more than 70,000 products, 100,000 SKUs, and all of our sales channels: long-distance sales and in-person sales. Sales Layer has even launched an industry-leading product search engine which proves to be very useful for trade shows. Their top-notch Customer Support team has been an essential companion to walk us through the installation process and daily work.

Nachteile:

The setup time of a PIM takes up a lot of resource, the result is what we wanted, but it’s worth noting that it took work between our team and Sales Layer’s support team to get the PIM up and running.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Juan Antonio! We loved your feedback, and we are always improving the system to meet new demands.

Carlos
CEO Atic Soft in Spanien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The most trustworthy PIM system for scalable website developments

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Working with Sales Layer PIM has been a blessing for synchronizing tasks from several departments and speeding up our processes. Instead of working with several pages, tabs and exports open at the same time we can now do the same work with just a few clicks and in a single place. In Sales Layer we have found the neatness and guarantees of a tool made by experts for experts.

Vorteile:

We have already developed three projects with Sales Layer to manage our clients’ catalogs and offer the perfect website to them. Our trust in Sales Layer keeps growing due to the total precision of the PIM software. They also put excellent care into their technical support and customer service, and into how they improve the tool with new features. It has a very intuitive design but it offers strong results. Now we can centralize the tasks that we were managing through different software systems in one place. The best things about Sales Layer are its flexibility, the fast synchronization that shows changes in real time and help us make our clients’ omnichannel plans a reality.

Nachteile:

There’s not much to be said here. The resources available in their support section are a bit limited, but the personalized support service is super fast and they always give us effective solutions to any issue.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you so much, Carlos! We're happy to help at any time.

ÁGUEDA
CONTROLLER in Spanien
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use, big time saver in catalog management for both printing and digital

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The Sales Layer PIM has become a daily tool for us to manage our digital channels and our physical materials. In the construction sector, we manage a huge quantity of references and and the value Sales Layer brings is enormous for our company: we are able to work faster in searching for products and we no longer have to worry about the quality of the information in the catalog. Sales Layer works automatically and is easy to manage, so now we know our information is up to date all the time.

Vorteile:

The Easy Catalog connector has speeded up the work in printed catalogs. It has really changed the way we plan, design and publish our paper catalogs and we save time that we were wasting without really knowing it. The PIM allows us to upload all of the data we can imagine and have it in one place, which is great for coordinating our team. The support Sales Layer offers is efficient and they respond quickly to our requests and they keep us updated with new features.

Nachteile:

Even though Sales Layer is easy to use, even for users who are not accustomed to the software or complex code, we still needed time to get the most out of the system. We hope that they will implement updates that will improve the interrelationship between products and the sales material tables — they have assured us that it will happen soon.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Jesus
Jesus
Socio Medios y Proyectos in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The perfect companion tool for catalog and e-commerce website developers

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We were looking for a tool that could help us in our website design and development duties, making our daily tasks easier instead of adding more management processes. In Sales Layer we’ve found the PIM technology that understands our team’s needs. Its features keep in mind how real designers work with real catalogs. We can experience their industry knowledge in the ease of use, its versatile connectors and the freedom to organize, activate and hide information elements with no design disruption.

Vorteile:

We develop websites and online stores for big and experienced companies like Teka, and this means we face wide and complex catalogs and a huge amount of references and information variables that must fit perfectly in the design. The ideal scenario for development teams like ours is getting rid of content quality worries entirely. Sales Layer guarantees that level of quality for us, because the PIM has an automatic quality control system that identifies omissions and references that need more data. Since we’ve been working with Sales Layer we’ve been fully confident to focus on the design. The data we connect is always going to be synchronized and the results we show to our clients are perfect from the very first draft.

Nachteile:

Sales Layer has a lot of built-in connectors, but from time to time we miss a plugin that we need to program by ourselves. On the bright side, their API is very flexible and easy to integrate and the number of connectors is constantly growing.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you, Jesús! It's a pleasure to make the developers' work easier!

David
Owner in Spanien
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great impact on productivity and ability to bring value to our agency's clients.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The incorporation of Sales Layer has allowed:
Improving the collection of information, through the connection of the clients' ERP in order to get the company's product information.
Defining the structure of the appropriate information for each client. Analyzing the quality of the available data, both at a general level and at the level of connected support.
Partially automating the generation of catalogs and other printed materials related to the company's products.
Optimizing maintenance tasks in the website, apps and other digital channels, since once connected to Sales Layer the need for subsequent management disappears.

Vorteile:

Great ability to incorporate information from any source Control of the information sent by each channel High connectivity. Easy to use connectors. Intuitive user interface. Maximum flexibility. Automatic resizing of images in as many sizes as required

Nachteile:

We'd put a selector switch in the connector zone. It would be interesting to have standard product sheets. As well as through an ftp or Dropbox, we miss the possibility of being able to synchronize files or images from Google Drive .

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you very much for your review!

Joakim
Founder in Dänemark
Konsumgüter, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Modern PIM solution with DAM and PlugNPlay integrations

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

After much research in the PIM space, SalesLayer was by far the best fit for our needs. It combined a good feature set, Plug n play integration with the platforms we needed, fast deployment time, and a fair pricepoint compared to the competition. We were especially impressed by the user-familiar ways of editing data. If you're moving from word documents or excel sheets, then the move to SalesLayer will be especially easy for the users.

Nachteile:

Some aspects of the UX are not as polished as one could wish. Documentation can be limited or lacking. It is evident that the product is in rapid development, which is, of course, positive in itself. They make up for it by providing readily available personal support and integrating feedback from their users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Jasper PIM, Pimcore und inriver PIM

MIGUEL ANGEL
Marketing Manager in Spanien
Essen & Trinken, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

“A management product that adapts to every company’s size”

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I think Sales Layer is the most versatile product information management, because it offers high quality results and a very accesible and customizable system that adapts to any type of company, small or big. Their tech support is very useful for less prepared teams and the PIM serves all purposes: e-commerce channels, printed catalogs and resources for trade shows.

Vorteile:

The thing that clients appreciate the most when working with Sales Layer is the customizable configuration that doesn’t force you to use a rigid pre-defined structure. I like their good filtering options and change history tracking with detailed times. Adding and hiding products is very easy and my clients are satisfied with the time saved while making these decisions.

Nachteile:

I don’t have any complaints. The results are excellent and I know that if any new needs arise for my clients, the PIM will face them with no issues.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer and your honest review, Miguel Ángel!

Javier
Marketing Manager in Spanien
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent centralized system and friendly customer support

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: If you need a full integration of your product information databases with your website, this is the right choice to avoid the maintenance of several software systems in your business. Just be prepared to work on the configuration that your PIM will need, as it’s vital to customize it according to your unique product data structure.

Vorteile:

Our favourite things about Sales Layer are the centralized product management capabilities, images bulk upload via Dropbox, the easiness of working with complex PDF catalog creation projects, the commitment of their customer support, and the possibility of nurturing our website from the PIM system. Another feature that has been a real life-saver for us is the connector that you can add to the PIM in order to design and create materials like product sheets.

Nachteile:

It’s not a real complaint, but we met a lot of configuration issues, and we needed to solve them side-by-side with Sales Layer’s support team. It was hard to figure out our problems by ourselves with their support tutorials, which can be a bit limited.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for this review Javier! In answer to some of the points we're working hard on our print connectors to physical assets, and yes, we're putting together our online product support via videos, tutorials etc. Our support team are there to help but we understand it would be easier to view tutorials on the fly.

Juan Luis
Juan Luis
Product Marketing Manager in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent tool ofr Product Data Management

4,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: My experience is very good. I use the tools to improve the quality of my Product database, Online catalogue etc every day.

Vorteile:

The interface and the structure of the tool are very simple and easy to use. The possibility to customize the options and the structure

Nachteile:

Could be interesting to change the name of Sales materials due to its multiple uses of this option including additional databases

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Warum Sales Layer gewählt wurde: To make end files with a specific structure like BMEcats with ETIM classification.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sales Layer: Due to the development and support of our Partner Telematel.

Matthias
CEO in Deutschland
Sportartikel, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great collaborative platform to enrich/control our product data. Was for sure a great investment!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have loved the experience with Sales Layer’s PIM from the beginning. It’s a collaborative platform and an automatic tool that ensures that our clients always find accurate data about our products, anywhere. It has been a bit of a learning curve but it is worth the effort.

Vorteile:

We have been using connectors included in Sales Layer that have streamlined the input of data to Shopify and Amazon. Instead of working with an XLS file, which we had to update all the time, we now have know that each day every channel will be automatically in sync with our database. That’s been a huge improvement in time and effort saving for our team. Also great support team, and data quality control features. Plus we are learning more and more each day and also the new instant catalog is a great tool for us.

Nachteile:

The support center can be a little bit tricky to navigate at first, but as I said before the customer team is promptly there to help us for our journey to get better daily and use better the advantages this great program offers.

Antwort von Sales Layer

vor 2 Jahren

We are so happy to support your project and knowing that you are enjoying your experience with Sales Layer!

Cecilia
Organizational Coach in Argentinien
Personalwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best PIM choice for worldwide and Latin American enterprises

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The most powerful (and easy to use) Product Information Management tool for companies that want to build a strong strategy both in English & Spanish markets. It’s great to count on a super prepared team that tailors the PIM to each niche’s needs and that has a trustworthy network in Europe and Latin America.

Vorteile:

Working with Sales Layer has been one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. As intermediary, I see that our clients are very satisfied with the tool’s flexibility, and their support team is very rigorous and honest about the time and resources that any change, technical petition or integration will require. The updates are always clear, the initial process is very easy, and the technical support never lets you down.

Nachteile:

Minor issues related to some clients’ internal synchronization problems. We haven’t met any crisis or unsolvable scenario since working with Sales Layer’s PIM.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for your review, Cecilia!

Andrés
IT Project Manager in Spanien
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Partner with best PIM solution

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

We needed a solution to centralize all product database, manage the information with different users and permissions in real time and with concurrent users. After we had a quick demo, we knew we wanted this PIM. Sales Layer is very flexible, with a lot of options, but at the same time is easy to configure and, adapting to almost all needs. And, in our case, the most important factor was that for the final user it was very smooth to transition from the previous solution to Sales Layer, we are all very happy about the decision we made. And last but not least, Sales Layer's Customer Support team is really helpful, any doubt or problem is quickly and precisely solved.

Nachteile:

Right now, we don't have any cons, we needed a feature to add product information in table format, but they released this functionality a few weeks ago.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for your trust, we're always happy to release new functionalities!

Francisco
CEO in Spanien
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fast deployment (1 day). Super easy to use

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: If you miss some key features, the development team is always introducing new features.

Vorteile:

All the output and input channels you can imagine. Formulas that allow data transformation when output info and import info. Multiple images per field. It also works as a DAM. Fast and responsive: can use in desktop and mobile. Keeps track of missing translations, missing fields, % of completion of an item. Summary panels for all the PIM, or by table or by channel. Workflows. Supports more than 200 languages. Granular role permissions. Online support with direct chat to support team.

Antwort von sales layer

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for your review!