ManageEngine Desktop Central Bewertungen

von ManageEngine

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,9/5

Über ManageEngine Desktop Central

Hilft Administratoren bei der Automatisierung, Standardisierung, Sicherung und Prüfung ihrer Windows-Netzwerke. Desktop Central unterstützt jetzt auch MDM.

Erfahre mehr über ManageEngine Desktop Central

Zeigt 71 Bewertungen

Aaron W.
Systems Integrator
Verlagswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2019

"So many useful features that you don't get with a normal Windows Domain controller"

Kommentare: We use Desktop Central as it offers so many extra features, as I mentioned in my first paragraph. These features are really useful and save so much time.

Vorteile: There are so many useful features in Desktop Central. My favourite features are:
- Being able to remotely wake up and shut down computers
- Inventory history showing hardware changes
- Reports of which user logged onto which computers, which really helps find who works at which desk

Nachteile: The updating routine for getting the latest version of Desktop Central is very tedious, requiring a backup, shut down, downloading a file, and then manually running a patch installer. I would like to see an automatic updater, but perhaps it is for those who are very strict about software installations.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Aaron,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for letting us know your pain point in upgrading Desktop Central. Your feedback will be passed on to the development team. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2019
Dale S.
IT
Lagerung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.9.2019

"MEDC is an important tool for us."

Kommentare: Patching is a breeze. RDP has saved me a lot of headaches since I don't always remember the FQDN of every machine in the building. Helps let me know if systems are down. Overall its a tool I cant live without at this point.

Vorteile: Inventory features. Makes it really easy to see what PC's are running and who is using them. Login history, Windows patching, software inventories, warranty information (except for HP) and a great built in RDP feature. This software makes life a LOT easier. Its pricing is pretty competitive for everything it offers. We have stuck with it for almost 3 years and don't plan to switch away unless there is a drastic change in its price or functionality. So far I would give it a solid 9.5/10.

Nachteile: When you hit your license limit, if you don't realize it, and you do another installation, removing the license from an unused computer doesn't activate the one you were initially trying to activate. Often requiring you to jump through a little bit of hoops to get it going. Always make sure you have a free license prior to the install. The only other thing I would truly consider a con is some of the features are more buried then they should be, and its not always immediately obvious where your going to find what you are looking for. Once you have used it for a while, you get used to it though and its a non-issue.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Dale,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're delighted that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and the fact that it has been making your job seamless for the past three years. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint security and management.

We are working towards creating better visibility in terms of the user interface. If you require further assistance with the product UI, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.9.2019
Kapil U.
VP Products
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"A unified endpoint management solution for omnichannel users for managing various s/w implementation"

Kommentare: The ease of software deployment has been a cake walk. It has reduced the time efficiency by leaps and bounds. The performance of the software is a huge plus point

Vorteile: Ease of deploying the software to multiple devices with in minutes have saved cost, time and manpower for the organization

Nachteile: Customizing the dashboard and reports control could have been more user friendly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 29.5.2020

Hello Kapil,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints.

We're happy to know that software deployment has been a walk in the park for your organization by using our product. We hope you've tried other features as well. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2018

"Tries to do too many things"

Kommentare: This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a one-stop shop for IT departments. Unfortunately none of the features work well or work at all. When compared with other patching solutions, software deployment solutions and help desk toolsets, it falls flat on its face and does not meet the demands of an enterprise sized organization. Support staff is foreign based and can be very difficult working against the language barriers or trying to explain the problem even though they appear to be trying to help.

Vorteile: Useful dashboard for inventory of hardware and software.

Nachteile: Patching is extremely complicated compared to competitors.
Agents deployed to endpoints consume large amount of CPU and RAM.
Customer support is a small team with most tickets taking 3 days minimum. Every case starts with uploading logs.
Product patches are being released constantly to fix the large number of bugs in software.
Bandwidth management for remote offices does not function well and will easily consume an entire circuit. If this happens it is difficult to stop the traffic until the action has completed. Small mistakes can have big consequences when configuring deployments.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like our intuitive dashboard for hardware and software inventory.

We're sorry about your unpleasant experience with the product. Our patching today has transcended and become a lot more seamless with the introduction of automated patch deployment tasks, wherein every stage of the patch cycle is automated. We've grown as a team, and currently we have quite a lot of support technicians who can resolve your issues in a jiffy. Our product upgrades are no longer about issue fixes, rather we're releasing top-notch features - requested by our customers, and the ones that meet market standards.

If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2018
Girish B.
Technical Specialist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020

"Best In the business-Desktop Management"

Kommentare: Helped to be compliant at audit level & maintain the inventory details.

Vorteile: Ability to patch all the applications used over the organizations, Software Deployment with Self Service Portal for users,Security Policies & USB Management for security purpose & Most liked feature is Inventory module.

Nachteile: The Agent communication period of 90 Minutes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Support Technician
Versicherung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.10.2019

"Desktop Central: Tech Perspective"

Kommentare: Overall it is a good product and accomplishes our purposes.

Vorteile: This software is really good shut the price and features it comes with. Replaces a lot of tools we have had to mismatch and put together all in one.

Nachteile: The user interface and language of the site is somewhat confusing and not intuitive. They have a log guides that help. Just not as intuitive as I had hoped.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and it's unified approach. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing all your endpoints, thereby replacing multiple tools that you've had to use in the past.

If you require further assistance with the user interface, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.10.2019
Faizhal K.
Senior system administrator
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.2.2020

"Senior system administrator"

Kommentare: Beneficial

Vorteile: Easy to use and have control over my end user system now

Nachteile: Need to include more features to control

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director of Information Technology
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2018

"Excellent Product"

Kommentare: We're extremely happy with it. I'd not only buy it again but would recommend it to others and have done so.

Vorteile: We needed a product to apply patches to both Microsoft & 3rd Part products. Others we looked at were more expensive and not as feature rich. Desktop Central is excellent at what it does and the support team, normally accessed through chat, has been very good. It even has many features we've not taken advantage of yet but likely will in the future. However, we certainly have done more than just simple patching. We've used to to simplify group policy-like changes, restart all of our desktops on a schedule, apply started task changes, and so forth. We've been very happy with it. And it's very reasonanably priced in the marketplace.

Nachteile: Sometimes it's a bit difficult to navigate through all of the different options, but even when that's true the chat support is very good at assistance.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and its top-notch patching capabilities. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We are working towards creating better visibility in terms of product interface for the end users. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2018
Hakan A.
Team Leader
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2020

"Practical solution for windows updates and software deploy"

Vorteile: ready-made templates provide convenience
easy to understand interface
software installations are pretty fast
ready reports handy
remote restart or remote connection features are fine

Nachteile: dashboard cannot be changed
screen transitions are slow
filters are not useful

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 2.3.2020

Hello Hakan,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints.

We're sorry about the unpleasant experience you've had with our dashboard, and filters. Will get this feedback shared across. In the meanwhile, kindly elaborate on the issues that you've been facing with our filters, and your expectations out of an intuitive dashboard.

If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2020
Arjun A.
St. System Administrator
Informationsdienst, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2020

"Very"

Kommentare: nice

Vorteile: Very nice app , but can you polease tell me why

Nachteile: Good app for local setup ....and as a security endpoint

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 29.5.2020

Hello Arjun,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints.

Our product's scalability can be extended to managing local and remote offices, in addition to roaming users. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Deskside Support Specialist - Teamlead
Anwaltskanzlei, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2019

"Comprehensive Desktop Management Solution"

Kommentare: ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped us improve our overall technical and operational support to staff and further, helped consolidate software and resources.

Vorteile: ManageEngine Desktop Central is a robust set of tools that allow s you to deploy, automate, and support your end user's device with a simple to manage interface. Before using ManageEngine my team used a wide variety of tools and a lot of 'hands-on' involvement to maintain our diverse set of end-user equipment, but, with Desktop Central we are able to deploy images, software, manage patches, set security policies, and provide remote support all from one central location.

Nachteile: The setup can be a little overwhelming at first due to all of the configuration and features. While the support team was good and very friendly, it would be better if there is more standardized KBs and how-to videos to help support some of the advanced functions.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint security and management, thereby replacing the multiple tools that you've had to use in the past.

We are working on standardizing the knowledge base articles and how-to videos. If you require further assistance, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2019
Philipp M.
IT Manager / Systems Engineer
Tiefbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2017

"Excellent product! Compared to other ME products also very few bugs. Support should be improved."

Kommentare: Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Vorteile: - stable
- ease of use
- value for Money is excellent!!!
- covers (almost) all our endpoint management Needs
- steady improvement in functionality

Nachteile: Technical Support should be improved! The technicians seem very knowledgeable! Anyhow, I miss the personal contact to the Support engineers. I don't like how, in a Support session, the technician connects to my PC and starts clicking around and Chat through Notepad. Any other vendor's Support technician would give me a call and stay on the phone while Troubleshooting Problems. It's a great way to learn about the product for me, and for the technician it may also be usefull as I may help the technician by providing Details more easely. I think that it would improve the Support process drastically. I really dislike the way Support works at the Moment!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Philipp,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for your feedback on our support, and we're happy to keep you informed that our support team today is not what it used to be three years back. We've worked on inflating every intricate detail with our customer service. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2017
Wilson C.
Dir of IT & ELV
Gastgewerbe
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Very important and useful automation tool for IT."

Kommentare: It automates a lot of things that takes time to manually do it. In simple words, it saved enormous time, energy, money and definitely increase productivity.

Vorteile: Ease of use, available feature to monitor status of specific computer desktop, server and laptop. As part of my job, to ensure 100% software patches are applied and monitored this application is very important to me or must have.

Nachteile: Poor support, raised a simple recurring issue (which suddenly occured) but no sulotion even remotely checked and provided the logs but still no clear guidance on how to correct. We have software patches for some reason cannot be distributed to computer desktops. We can manully download from the server and iinstall manually with no issue.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Wilson,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for your feedback on our support and we're happy to inform you that our support has scaled up to deliver top-notch customer service. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Barry C.
IT Operations Team Lead
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"Great overall product, has completely changed how we deploy and manage our software. "

Kommentare: The biggest benefit for us was the software deployment piece, ve were previously deploying through GPO

Vorteile: Software deployment is great and Simple to use, the software portal has really decreased the amount of IT tickets we receive in relation to software requests. The tools are also very useful, we have setup reboot polices to force updates to install and set up remote control so we don't need to run around the building. We found the patch management module easy and quicker to use than WSUS and the reports are also more specific.

Nachteile: No software portal for mac. License management is tricky to use as it is based on the product and version, some software has multiple versions depending on install date so can be hard to track.
Would like to see better reporting in regards to USB device management particularly for drives

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Barry,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and its software deployment capabilities, in particular. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We're happy to let you know that self-service portal is now available for macOS users as well. Also, software licenses for different versions can be managed. And, we've enhanced our reporting with respect to USB devices. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Michael A.
Systems Analyst
Verlagswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2019

"Free to use for up to 25 computers - A really good time saving tool"

Kommentare: We have been using ManageEngine Desktop Central for a few years, and are still on the free tier that allows up to 25 computers to be managed. The primary purpose we had for installing it was to make sure all our computers have the latest Windows Updates installed. This is important to keep all our computers secure. It has been working well and I would recommend anyone with an office to use this software.

Vorteile: What I like most about ManageEngine Desktop Central is that it scans all our Windows computers on our network, and checks and reports on which computers require Windows Updates.

Nachteile: Sometimes the Windows Server component of ManageEngine Desktop Central does not start up on boot, and has to be started manually. It means after a reboot of the server, sometimes we do not notice the ManageEngine Desktop Central server hasn't started up and we do not receive reports for a few days.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Michael,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

To ensure that the Desktop Central server is up and running after every system boot/reboot, you'll have to enable an option under the 'Product server settings' to 'Start Desktop Central automatically on machine bootup'. If you require further assistance with the server and client startup, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2019
Timothy G.
IT Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Positive overall"

Kommentare: Better control of our desktop/endpoint environment for support, patches, and configuration pushes... all at a fair price.

Vorteile: Clean interface. Easy to find most information. Some nice tools included, would like to see more tools like remote registry viewer.

Nachteile: Help file is a bit limited. Online KBs and forums are average to OK. Support for non-critical items is responsive enough. Worried that "live" support for emergency items (i.e. DC is not starting, database problem, problem during upgrade, etc.) is not easily available via phone (I have not had to contact support about a critical issue to date).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Timothy,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We've relentlessly worked on extensive help documents and knowledge base articles that might help you. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Philippe M.
IT Specialist
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2018

"Good alternative to SCCM with complete features"

Kommentare: All in one management system. Easy to setup and interesting cost

Vorteile: Easy installation on premiss , a little less on Azure. Templates are available if needed. Many option ad cool feature from distribution of software to remote control. Managine MDM , server and workstation is very easy once setup.

Nachteile: No integration with Azure Active directory, still base on Active directory setup for the workstation? Management little tricky with on a cloud based domain. Groupe poicies and update management not easy to remove.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Philippe,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We are working on the integration with Azure Active Directory and please be informed that Desktop Central instance is available on Azure marketplace. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018

"The right tool for the job"

Kommentare: You really only are as good as the tools you have available. This is one of the best tools to manage hardware, software, and end users as well as troubleshooting systems. It makes my job much easier than other tools I have used in the past!

Vorteile: - Ease of use
- Remote support capabilities
- Asset management functionality
- Integration with Service Desk Plus
- Overall information available
- Automated patch deployment and management

Nachteile: A lot to take in at first. It's very feature rich which can be somewhat intimidating at first. It almost seems like some of the functionality could be simplified somewhat.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you automate endpoint management and security, thereby replacing the multiple tools you've had to use in the past.

If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Brian M.
IT Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2017

"ManageEngine DC is an easy to use patch management and computer administration suite."

Vorteile: ManageEngine was easy to install and update. It's easy to use, feature rich and has a good support as well as an online community and knowledge base. Patching info is current and addresses specific exploits and patches. Program contains tutorial links for training of specific features from within application as well as links to request support, chat with a rep and feature requests.

Nachteile: Support staff is polite and knowledgeable but can be a little slow to respond during ongoing correspondences

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Brian,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and our patch management capabilities, in particular. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2017
Julian H.
Help Desk Tech
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"I like it"

Kommentare: Update and Secure PC, and make my life easier troubleshooting the computers

Vorteile: Control of overall environment, from patch management to deploy OS, this is a good service I can see all the computer on my network and security them installing the patches and also see what user name is using the pc

Nachteile: not much friendly to use, I can see many options around if you find a better way to make this friendly and easy to use this product is going to be the best

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Julian,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We've worked on our product's user interface to create better visibility and aid in seamless navigation. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Raheel I.
Network security specialist
Computer-Vernetzung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"ManageEngine desktop central"

Kommentare: We are managing more then 400 desktop with desktop central. Its vere easy to manage and do any deployment by desktop central.

Vorteile: Best endpoint management solution
Patch management, software deployment, It asset management,desktop configuration are easy to use and fulfill customer requirement.

Nachteile: Software deployment and patch management are core part of this product

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Wayne S.
Director, Global Cyber Security
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"The products provide a lot of value to organizations, and easily compete with the top vendors."

Vorteile: There are lots of solutions/modules available to help manage IT from an enterprise perspective. Could value on the small amount of resources needed to operate the solution.

Nachteile: We encounter ongoing challenges when trying to work with the Sales part of this company. It is very frustrating to deal with sales when trying to buy more than one module. Every module seems to have its own sales team that do not talk to the other sales teams. Worst part of the product.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Wayne,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for your feedback on our sales team, and we're happy to inform you that our sales team has scaled up to provide top-notch service. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
It Lead
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019

"Great Options But a Little Pricey"

Kommentare: ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped with automating patches. We also use it to install a base load of software for new computer installations that is automated as well and this save time during new computer setups.

Vorteile: We like the automation of ManageEngine Desktop Central. The basic inventory of hardware installed on the systems makes it easy to gather information to make decisions on upgrades refreshes without having to sit at the machine. Desktop Central also reports warranty information on systems which is helpful for budgeting purposes. The built in alerts aid in completing our daily checklists as they alert to vulnerable systems that need to be patched.

Nachteile: The software does come with a great deal of options and functionality but for a small startup, it is somewhat pricey. We have found other solutions that have similar functionality that also incorporate anti-virus and malware protection that are less expensive.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you automate endpoint management and security.

We'd be happy to know more about the other solutions that you're currently using to see if our product has scope for additional functionalities. If you require further assistance with the product or the pricing, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Philip M.
Jr System Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Great"

Vorteile: So many features especially the remote control such as remote registry and wake on LAN. Deploying packages is good to but the status page could be a little more elaborate.

Nachteile: User Interface could be cleaner. Currently it feels a little crowded and could use some consolidating.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello Philip,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We're working on our product's user interface in terms of creating better visibility and streamlining the modules. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr. IT Infrastructure Enginner
Maritime Wirtschaft, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2018

"Great remote support software suite providing easy way to connect remotely or get software inventory"

Vorteile: Remote support features. System manager with remote command prompt support. Access to registry, inventory and hardware and software settings.

Nachteile: Won't get installed or updated easily in clients computers. Remote support connection outside of company network is hit or miss.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ManageEngine an 16.1.2020

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and its remote access capabilities. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

We've worked on the remote desktop connection for your local and remote offices. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2018