Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Azure Backup

Erfahre mehr über Azure Backup

Zeigt 129 Bewertungen

Munyaradzi allan N.
IT Security Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Azure Backup is one of the best tools"

Kommentare: The application has a lot of memory space and l managed to store as more infomation as possible

Vorteile: Azure Backup is a very good tool that has allowed the company to store and retrieve information easily. It is very important tool that is very cost effective and easy to maintain.

Nachteile: It has its complications especially when the network is overload. you will to re initiate the channel connections

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
CIO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020

"Perfect for in-cloud backup"

Kommentare: This is a great tool to easily back up data on an Azure based VM.

Vorteile: It is now very easy to enable and configure for workloads running on servers within Azure. There are options to configure the basic settings directly on the virtual machine blade itself.

Nachteile: It is not a great option for local workloads. While you can configure it for local and cloud backup it is cumbersome and the reporting is not the greatest.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sales Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2018

"One of Microsofts more expensive products, with average delivery."

Vorteile: Great integration with other Microsoft tools, and even other operating systems. User-friendly for storing data (Very secure,) great for beginners to set up.

Nachteile: Pricing is affordable but can get very expensive right away. The pay-as-you-go option is deceptive. Tech support is at an additional cost.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2018
Mark N.
President/CEO
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.7.2020

"Cost effective solution"

Kommentare: A reliable and trustworthy backup source

Vorteile: Azure works so well within the Microsoft world, it seamlessly integrates with most Microsoft applications. The security of having cloud integration gives you peace of mind that your files are secure in the cloud. You can also set Azure to backup automatically at pre-configured times.

Nachteile: Access to training was a bit hard to find, and if you want any support, thats gonna cost you over and above what your paying for the service.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.7.2020
Katherine F.
Gerente de Research & Sales
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018

"Excellent tool for information backup"

Vorteile: I declare myself a fan of Microsoft, they are very attached to all the tools they take out and this is not off the list. It is very easy to use and allows you to save the information in another site for better backup, it is what I like the most because if there is a failure the information is completely supported. Really very good experience

Nachteile: Until now as I said, I love the applications of Microsoft and I do not find error to this, it works perfect, I am very happy with your work

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Rex S.
President
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019

"Performance! Easy!"

Kommentare: Its a good solution, the features are provided that most every business needs and wants. The ability to get reports and remote confirmation of backups almost in real time is great. It handles large data backup with ease, no issues with whole drive backups, etc.

Vorteile: Its faster than most backup providers. The interface is easy and simple to use. It does not take long to perform backups under the right time periods. Does provide the reporting we need and allows for custom features that others lack.

Nachteile: It can be pricy and it leans towards more enterprise level than small business. It seems to have some speed issues at times

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Server Administrator
Informationsdienst, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Solid cloud backup application."

Kommentare: Configured this software for multiple clients. Worked on maintaining the software and performing restores.
Software works as designed.

Vorteile: -Easy to setup.
-Very reliable.
-Works as it should.
-Much better than Windows backup that comes with your server.
-Can backup locally and to the cloud.

Nachteile: -Not as feature reach as other cloud backup applications, and not sure if it has restores to dissimilar hardware.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Vishal N.
Software Engineer
Informationsdienst, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2020

"One Click Cloud Backup ..."

Kommentare: Very good and cost-effective solutions We used Azure backup for the backing up on-premise data in cloud. Which very secure

Vorteile: First of all Azure Backup is very cheap in cost and super good in speed. I have used Azure Backup for backup my software coding data store in Azure Backup cloud which is most secure also i care share the backup with office colleagues which is secure of data loss .

Nachteile: Nop !!! There is not cons with Azure Backup which is provide perfect backup solution with less pricing and one-click backup support for SQL database .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2020
Daniel F.
IT Operations and Support Engineer
Essen & Trinken, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2019

"It gives you autonomy"

Kommentare: It gives us a piece of mind that all of our sensitive data is properly and securely backed up .

Vorteile: It's a great solution for storing both actual software and code . Azure doesn't discriminate between programming languages . It is also connected to Onedrive and / or Outlook ,making file transfers easy .

Nachteile: It only makes sense to purchase if you will have a lot of space to fill up and have planned out how to store it . I also find each new update makes the interface harder to navigate .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2019
Bijith N.
Architect
Unternehmensberatung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Backup your data on Azure cloud"

Kommentare: Overall i like the product, This feature gives us a dashboard to manage all our snaps easily

Vorteile: Best way to backup your data on cloud using Azure snapshot technology, It also has deduplication feature which will help you to avoid data from being getting duplicated

Nachteile: There are many instances when i try to trigger the backups and got API errors which is strange when product is in production

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Alfredo R.
ventas
51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"There are some awesome backup solutions out there, I'm talking about products born in virtualization"

Vorteile: 1966/5000
There are some impressive backup solutions out there, I'm talking about products born in virtualization ... and not those designed for tape backup 20 years ago that some of you buy because that's what they've always bought. Some of the excellent products are even advertised on this site. They have their own unique approaches and points of sale, which I should applaud, and I encourage you to visit their sites and try their free trial versions. Then you have options, and that's a very good thing.
We use a lot of DPM and store our long term in Azure, as described by Aiden. I want to share some important obstacles that we have come across so you can benefit from our experiences.
1) We had a DPM protection group with 76 protected Hyper-V virtual machines. This protection group was programmed to send recovery points to Azure all at once. 76 was too much and the OBEngine.exe service (Microsoft Azure Recovery Services Agent) was blocked every night, so I had to restart the OBEngine service and manually restart these online backups every day. By splitting the protection group into several smaller protection groups (each protecting about 20 Hyper-V servers instead of 76) and scheduling them to send recovery points to Azure at different times of the night, the problem was solved. I do not think this is a bandwidth problem (since we have a lot) but that the OBEngine service was being overwhelmed. The errors I found in DPM every morning clearly indicated that the OBEngine

Nachteile: It lacks options for life cycle management.
- Some of the functions only work in the classic portal.
The reliability of the services depends on the technological and financial capacity of the providers of services in the cloud. The information of the company must go through different nodes to reach its destination, each of them (and its channels) are a source of insecurity. The centralization of the applications and the storage of the data originates an interdependence of the service providers. It is useful if you are not familiar with Azure to take an online training course that will definitely take you a long way to master it and increase your confidence in the product. It tends to use resources and when the VM goes down it is slow and freezes. the dashboard design is confusing AF, it is difficult to find things. You pay the support, or send them a tweet and cross your fingers. Billing is confusing, especially at the beginning, and it is impossible to estimate costs without seeing the use of an entire application / site. infrastructure as a service allows me to free up time and resources until then to maintain its own infrastructure, security measures are beyond the reach of most companies, security regulations give customers the confidence that their data will be totally protected. The support was incomplete (my experience of 1 in 18 months was very disappointing). In summary, regardless of what the system tells you, if you do not buy a help plan, it is SOL

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gerente de Innovación Tecnológica
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2018

"Azure Backup adds great complexity to usually simple tasks"

Kommentare: For us, as Service Providers, is a very useful tool when the customer is adequate, for the specific use cases. It is automatic, we recomend Azure Backup when there's System Center already working, or is something the customer previously asked us for. Managing backup jobs follows a different logic than when using other tools but it is still fairly forward.
Be careful to do a proper TCO analysis because with this technology it is easy to miscalculate and fall short.

Vorteile: If you have already an Azure Powered infraestructure, or at least an advanced Microsoft on-premise deployment with System Center, then you'll get tons of immediate value from using Azure Backup. You'll get full VM Backup and most important, app-level backup.
It's very likely you won't need an additional backup software as long as you already have the Microsoft practice and know-how.

Nachteile: If you are not a current Microsoft powered organization, the learning curve to adopt Azure Backup might be extremely large. And also, the additional cost if you want to use the full power of the technology can be important, mostly because of the need of a System Center deployment, and the acquisition of knowledge and support contracts.
There are so many technologies out there which would be better options.
We'd like there to be an integration between Azure Backup and Azure Site Recovery when the target is the same, an Azure repository. There's not, so you need to separate jobs which casues double resources consumption (CPU, RAM, and most important, bandwidth).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2018
Felipe R.
Intégration TI
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.10.2019

"Is nice but"

Kommentare: So far so good, we manage to solve the issues we faced some days

Vorteile: I love that the backup goes directly to the cloud, and even that slows down the Servers and the network is not that bad and you can schedule the replications time.

Nachteile: You get fail notifications, but if you want success notifications there is no way to do it.
In case of support need it you need to pay more even when you are already paying a lot for the service

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.10.2019
Gary W.
Owner
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2019

"Azure Backup"

Kommentare: Overall, this solution is an excellent offsite backup.

Vorteile: It is easy to deploy. Once you setup your account in Azure, you just download your key and the application. You run the application on every server you want to backup. This can be virtual or physical. The application itself looks like Windows Backup. You can set retention limits to be whatever you want. You have very granular control over it. Using the cloud version and not the onsite version is great for file backups. I would not use it for bare metal restores though.

Nachteile: It can get expensive depending on the retentions you setup. You also can't change the zone types once you setup so if you are in an older plan like me, it is difficult to move to cheaper plans.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2019
Jaidev S.
Team Lead
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.12.2018

"Microsoft Azure - Cloud based backup and restore"

Kommentare: After shifting on Azure Backup we reduced hardware cost but increased the data security, access over the network. Now our data is more secure and we are not worry about disaster.

Vorteile: MS Azure is easy to use and we can customize the backup frequency as per the need. Backup schedule during working hours not impacting much on our network. After using this recovery task become pretty easy. Now we are paying only for that what we are using and we can change this usage limit at anytime. Its automatically restoration service is amazing feature.

Nachteile: It does require a bit expertise to manage the server monitoring on cloud.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.12.2018
Chris M.
IT Consultant/Senior Desktop Support/Windows Server Administrator/Network Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019

"Great backup system"

Kommentare: Set this up for a client with offices throughout the world. It was great, as all I needed to do was remote in and install the agent. Then we are backing up. Setup took 2 hours and we were running. Bad side is your are network dependent. We had one office in Jakarta that had a terrible network, and took months to get the initial backup. The problem is they had months of changes that didn't get backed up. Server eventually needed a recover, and pulling from the cloud there was not an option. But if you want a good price for the options, and you have a good network bandwidth, it's a great tool.

Vorteile: Cloud based backup. Easy to use and configure.

Nachteile: Back ups are completely dependent on your office network speed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019
Harry C.
Large Format Operator
Druck, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2019

"Easily backs up from our Windows Server"

Kommentare: We were offered the option of having our Windows Server back up to cloud storage using Azure Backup. It was easy to set up ourselves in Windows Server Backup, and it is scheduled to back up automatically. It seems to be reliable, and the price is fairly reasonable. It is slow to back up, but it operates in the background so it is OK.

Vorteile: It was easy to set up Azure Backup to back up our Windows Server to cloud storage automatically.

Nachteile: It is very slow to back up. Even starting a backup job takes several minutes, with a progress bar moving but with little indication of why it would be so slow.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Engineer - Cloud and Productivity
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2019

"Simply move your backups into cloud"

Kommentare: It is very convenience to setup and use with simplified configuration steps. It has replaced classic tape based backup and extend backup capabilities into cloud.

Vorteile: Azure backup is capable of baking up varies kind of workload such as Azure VMs, On-prem VMs, SQL DBs and Files. It will provide simplified experience for enabling backups for your needs and geo redundant storages will move your data into geographically separated datacenters and enable maximum protection against your backup data. Azure backup will best option to replace your classic tape based backup solutions.

Nachteile: The Azure backup server has no redundancy inbuilt and it allow only two time online backup per day.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co Founder
Medienproduktion, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2018

"Must have for company's using office 365"

Kommentare: When there is outage your business can go down entirely. You can lose costumers, opportunities and just time. This is something no business can afford. With azure backup your data is protected from outages like this and so is not an unnecessary luxury.

Vorteile: You can backup all your filles on microsoft servers, SQL server, sharepoint, exchange,... and only pay for the space needed. You can schedules your backups, choose protection levels,... There really are many options and functions.

Nachteile: No downsides. Your data is safe and easy to acces/manage.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Manager
Öl & Energie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"A seamless backup solution for Windows environments"

Kommentare: Highly recommend for SMBs looking for a simple and cost-efficient backup solution for the Windows Servers.

Vorteile: Azure backup offers a very simple and well integrated solution for backing up Windows OS - especially Windows Server. It allows for easy backup creation, backup retrievals with a number of useful features - such as retention policy, flexible schedules, backup source and destination flexible options.

Nachteile: Azure Backup has come a long way. The early versions were very glitchy - they would freeze or crash constantly. Rarely, some symptoms of this can be noticed even with the latest version. But MS seems to be improving Azure backup everyday.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Human Resources Manager
Versicherung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.10.2018

"PROVEN AND TESTED, COMES WITH GREAT ASSURANCE FOR YOUR DATA AND FILES SAFETY"

Vorteile: Azure provides our team with assurance that our data is stored in the right place and that they provide reliable backup. Command line tools are not at all bad and are what you would expect for a Microsoft software to produce. Tech support responds quite rapidly as well and provides information vital to any problems we share with them. I had a good experience with this software so far.

Nachteile: I have not met any disadvantage with Azure. It has been perfect so far.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.10.2018
Michael S.
Senior Product Manager
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.12.2018

"Great software - local US based servers a plus"

Kommentare: We use their cloud servers and cloud storage to manage and maintain client based servers that our running our software in the cloud. this is typically the case when they dont want to have to manage an onsite server, OS updates, anti-virus, etc.

Vorteile: Easy to use and with what we do, we require US based servers - something the AWS does not guarantee since they use servers in China as well.

Nachteile: Price can be a little high, but with their recent adjustments it brought it more in line with Google and Amazon.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Utility Locator
Versorgungsunternehmen
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2018

"he most valuable feature is the possibility of using Microsoft and non-Microsoft services."

Vorteile: There is no one special feature for me, as it makes sense as a complete package. I would mention container services as well, as this is the most modern concept of bimodal IT. For example, doing development in companies without the need of building development servers. You can just using some special parts as micro-services and putting them together like Lego pieces. This is the real benefit of cloud and Azure.

Nachteile: There should definitely be some improvement in the UI. It is lacking in terms of where the end user has to click on other icons and go back to the main menu to change some small settings and then go back through many options to the main request. This is something which Microsoft is constantly working on, but still it needs improvement.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2018
Harimohan S.
Technical consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Azure backup"

Kommentare: The retention of data in different regions is a business needs and it's easily fulfill the requirements of organisations as well as customers.

Vorteile: Azure blob storage is most valuable service by MS, which gives you the option to manage your backup copy into multiple regions. Your data is securely saved with access only thru authentic key.

Nachteile: Need to implement some steps at local system also. Sometimes it's create problem when not working, but anyhow manageable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CFO
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2019

"Backup though Azure"

Vorteile: Azure Backup can be customized to meet the needs of your company. Once it is setup correctly, usually by your IT service provider, it runs seamlessly in the background and you know your files are safe and there for you to use if you need to. Microsoft is very reliable and I trust them to protect my company's data.

Nachteile: The setup and configuration is not something that just anyone can do. In most cases, a microsoft trained engineer or your IT service provider would need to set it up for you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2019