Software has been exceptionally easy to implement, administer, and user friendly on the front end.

Bewertet am 21.2.2018
Jonathan D.
Race Director, Las Vegas Great Santa Run
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Our account manager, has been phenomenal in responding to our questions and assisting with any needs that we have with the software. His hospitality and willingness to assist at any time has elevated our experience with Race Entry. The platform is very user friendly on the front end for our participants and we have received very positive feedback in regards to Race Entry in comparison to the previous platform we used. The registration pricing is competitive and the donation fees are good. The software allows us to sale merchandise during the sign-up process which helped increase our overall merchandise sales for the year by 130%

Nachteile: Changes that can be made to the front end are quite basic; however, they fulfill every need we have and can still be influenced enough to present aesthetically to the customer. We saw our online donations go down when we began to use Race Entry due to a button that allows a participant to move through the donation page quickly without having to scroll through the page.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Jonathan thank you for your review. We use to not have the button at the top of the charitable donation page, but we had races complain that they wanted a quicker way for people to register that did not want to donate. Due to your feedback we have now made it so that you have a setting that you can pick if you want a continue button at the top or not. You can force people to scroll to the bottom as you desired now. Contact Jared and he can give you a quick demo of this.

Very happy with the customer service, product reliability, and low cost.

Bewertet am 17.1.2018
Rebecca D.
VP of Development
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: More than a service--a partner for run/walk/race registration.

Vorteile: Race Entry is a great value. We evaluated a handful of similar services before selecting Race Entry for our 5K/10K, and we're glad we selected Race Entry. The product is fairly easy to navigate and produces data that perfectly meets the needs of our race timer and marketing team. Customization options are good. Most of all, the customer service--almost always a fast reply even during non-business hours--is unparalleled. The price is less than other services as well!

Nachteile: If anything, it would be nice to customize the backend dashboard or maybe have more fonts to pick from.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 19.1.2018

Thank you for your review. We will consider adding font choices in the future. Currently you can choose which charts/tables are visible on your dashboard, so if that has not been shown to you please let your account manager know and they will be more than happy to get your back end dashboard to look how you want it.

Race Entry review

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Ian B.
Race Director
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: General ease of use and number of functions. The ability to create a race map (although not really possible for trail runs) is a nice feature

Nachteile: No option for secondary charges/changes after registration (i.e. letting a participant update their profile or change races if allowed. Sometimes these changes incur a fee and there is no way to let the participant make these changes or pay these fees within the platform. Changes can be made on the backend, but it would be very useful to allow participants to manage this themselves. Perhaps allowing them to set up “profiles” would allow this?

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Ian- Thanks for the review. If I understand correctly you are wanting people to be able to switch between categories and charge the difference in price and possibly add a fee? If this is correct you can set that up in on the transfers page which can be found on your race dashboard. As far as the maps you can actually make maps for trail runs if you turn on the "off road" mode. This will let you draw your map on trails or even over water if you have a triathlon. If these solutions above don't resolve your concerns reach out to us with some more specifics at: support@raceentry.com

I love Race Entry

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Cassie T.
Program Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our move to Race Entry was the best thing we did for our race. It is clean and functional and is so easy for me to use as an administrator. When I have a question, it is always answered quickly. I highly recommend Race Entry!

Vorteile: I love how user friendly it is. It is easy for me to find what I need when I need it.

Nachteile: The registration form can be a little difficult to modify once you've published it

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Cassie-

Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about what you had trouble editing. Maybe we can assist? Reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com and I am sure we can figure it out for you.

Best service

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Gavin M.
Director
Eventservice, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: There are many registration platforms with very similar capabilities, what sets race entry apart is their customer service.
Their ease of reporting especially comparing trends over multiple years is very nice and I really like the ability to create cross event discount groups that is not available on most other platforms.

Nachteile: They need to add a way to upload offline entrants in bulk. Their staff will do it for you but this could be streamlined.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Gavin-

Thanks for the great review, and for using Race Entry.

Race Entry Review

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Lisa S.
President
Eventservice, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Since using Race Entry, my race numbers have increased, and the ability to manage large numbers of registrants has gotten easier.

Vorteile: The ease of use, the stats, the customization.

Nachteile: The unsubscribe button doesn't seem to work.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Lisa thank you for the kind review. We believe we know what may have caused the issue with the unsubscribe button. I don't know if your rep Jared has shown you the new company mass mailer, but I believe this feature would be a much better fit for you than the race mass mailer. If you need a quick demo reach out to your rep, or drop a line to support@raceentry.com
Thanks for your business!

Best customer service

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Special Events and Programs Coordinator
Eventservice, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The marketing tools are impressive - the referral system and the fundraising options really help attract participants. Most importantly, the customer service is five star. I think I am a mess to deal with, but Customer service agent is persistent and patient. he is quick to respond and resolve. You can't get that kind of personal attention from other sites.

Vorteile: This is by far the most attractive system out there. The registration site is bright and attractive as well as being user friendly. The reports are easy to pull us, the options for marketing and fundraising are the best I have seen on the market.

Nachteile: Can't think of any. I have not found anything I don't like. I am not kidding.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Thanks for the terrific review.

Ready for year 2

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Jennifer R.
Program Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have had amazing customer service and they are super responsive to making ongoing improvements for specialized races.

Vorteile: Pros:
#1 Customer Service.
It doesn't requite a participant to create a special account or sign up for anything other that your race.
Love the year to year trends graph. We can easily see where we stand compared to previous years.
Imported all of our data from "another cumbersome platform".
Very simple to customize the look even for technologically challenged.
Love the ease for participants to check out and register large groups.

Nachteile: The "check in tool" did not work well for us last year, though we have heard that it is fixed and will work great for our event in May.
We wish there was more flexibility on the way teams are set up. We have a non-conventional race.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

You will love the check in feature now. It is vastly better than even a few months ago. Thanks for the good feedback, and I would love to know more about what you needed specifically for teams. Feel free to send us your concern about teams to your account rep, or to: support@raceentry.com

Great System for Event Registration

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Josh G.
Race Director
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My overall experience with Race Entry has been great. They have a great product and excellent customer support.

Vorteile: The online system is easy to use and navigate. There are a variety of tools to help grow registration and I like the year to year revenue and participant comparisons.

Nachteile: I don't have any real complaints about the system. It works well for our events.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Josh-

We are glad to hear you had a great experience. As always let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

Great company to work with!

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Angie W.
President
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: LOVE RACE ENTRY! They take great care of us!

Vorteile: It's easy to set up events and has great features to help me take better care of our race participants.

Nachteile: I wish it were a little more clean and looked more up to date. Overall it's great, but I feel like the look could be a bit better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Angie-

Thanks for using Race Entry for all these years. We would love to have some of your specific thought on design. Please get with Jared when you have a minute. We value your feedback. Thanks,

Useful but couldn't get money back

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Tabitha S.
Economic Development Director
Regierungsbeziehungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: See pros and cons...

Vorteile: Easy to use and navigate. Was able to print of racer's information.

Nachteile: There was a racer who paid twice, and we tried to contact you but no one responded and we had to deal with refund including the money you received.
I would like to be able to print off a list with the racer's name, age, shirt size, and race so we could highlight check ins.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Tabitha-

Sorry you had a troublesome experience with the refunds. In the future if you need to do a refund that can be done easily by going to your view participants page, and then click the name of the runner. On that page there is a refund link right at the top of the page. You can pick the amount to refund. As far as the check in options we have a check in ap, we have a check in page on the site, and you can download and print your participants as you had wanted. It sounds like it may be a good idea for us to set up a quick call to show you how to do a few of the things you had wanted to do. We are happy to help. Fee free to reach out to your rep anytime, or contact us at: support@raceentry.com
We want to make sure to help with all your concerns. Thanks for the review.

Great Online Option for Regsitration

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Sara H.
Registrar
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Almost a little too helpful with the set up. I could easily do 99% of it on my own. I just had one minor question. You have done a great job at making a user friendly system so let your users enjoy it! It would be nice if the payments we received from you included a list of the participants those payments cover. We can figure it out fairly easily with the dates but it would save our bookkeeping staff that extra step of looking it up. Overall, a great and wonderfully positive experience.

Vorteile: It was super easy to use and super easy to set up our race. Lots of features that we have the option to use as our race (hopefully) continues to grow in popularity. Also, it was easy to get in touch with customer support with any questions we had.

Nachteile: None - it was a huge improvement for us over our previous system.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Sara-

Thanks for the very kind review. I think we actually have something that will help you with that request for a report of runners tied to the payment. If you go to the financial table that shows all the individual payments you can see what orders are tied to a given runner by simply clicking on any one of the totals in the total column. If you need further help finding this please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com
We want to make sure to help you find the data you need. Thanks for using Race Entry!

Walk 4 Warmth

Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Caleb W.
Vip of Commuter Affairs
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: N/a

Vorteile: It was easy to edit it. The function of the registration page was very successful.

Nachteile: The complexity of finding log in information from the racers. With our race managers help we were able to figure it out.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 11.9.2018

Caleb

Thanks for the feedback. We actually don't require log in information for the runners. This is one of the things that our research has shown runners prefer. When people go to make changes to their registration this is when a log in would be helpful. Our system has a nice way to handle this. They can simply click, "edit registration" on their confirmation email they got upon registering, or they can make an account. Most runners don't edit their registration, so for the majority of people it is nicer to not have to create an account while signing up for your race. We have seen that the simpler you make your registration path the higher the completion rate is on your registration form. We are very focused on growing your event, and this is why we opted to not require people to make accounts while registering, but allow it to happen when they need to make edits. Thanks for the nice review, and let us know if you run into any further issues.

I have used many and this is the BEST race registration platform out there!

Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Jeremiah W.
Director
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We were able to sign up thousands of participants and their growth tools helped us to get more runners.

Vorteile: Super easy to use software. I especially love their customer support. They have made more than one custom feature for me and it was finished quickly!

Nachteile: I wish there was more TLC to the fundraising pages. They work great, and helped us raise money, but I think they could refine the design a bit on this part of their software.

A great product with some bugs

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Derek M.
Ceo
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It has been okay. Sometimes it is frustrating when the settings are so rigid and it takes a far amount of time to get it fixed.

Vorteile: The way the data is collect and easy of registration.

Nachteile: The lack of flexibility and customization.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Derek- It sounds like you have had a few issues with the software. I would love a chance to learn some more of the specifics, so that we can improve. If you don't mind please send us a note with some of the specifics of what you experienced at: support@raceentry.com

Race Entry ease of use

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Derek L.
Senior Product Manager
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Race Entry is very easy to use. It is extremely easy to use year over year, I love the fact that i can just copy last years race entry, registration and marketing pages and just update them to this years information. The graphs that they have that show timelines from previous years of when people signed up are very helpful in our e-mail marketing campaigns.

Nachteile: It was not as intuitive the first year i used it, there were too many options that were not spelled out clearly, but after just a little practice it became very easy to use. I am glad that I had a Sales/Customer Service person who walked me though all the features the first year.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are thinking of making some tutorial videos, but this of course will never replace our stellar customer service team.

Race review

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Jamie C.
Race Director
Eventservice, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The race process has been so smooth, and we have loved working with team.

Vorteile: How easy you can view the Dashboard to check on stats and financials.

Nachteile: Not as easy to see what kids are registered under parents.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Jaimie-

Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you would like to see which children are part of the same order. If this is what was desired you can click on a given parent you are wondering about on the view participants page, and then click the order total at the bottom. The order total hyperlink that shows the amount paid for the order when clicked will take you to a page that shows all other registrations that were part of the same order. This is also where you can process refunds. If this does not resolve your concern please reach out to us to give us a bit more detail of what you are looking for at: support@raceentry.com

Race Entry

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Craig S.
Executive Director/Co-founder
Fundraising, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Experience has been amazing. In particular customer support has been exceptional from day one, as he even answered a late night text message on the eve of our race.

Vorteile: It just makes everything about the race so much easier to handle. Being able to use promo codes at various levels is a huge plus for us when working with our sponsorship packages. Being able to copy a race from one year to the next is also very convenient since very few things change for our race.

Nachteile: Haven’t found any issues. Some of the formatting on the registration page with background colors can look bad sometimes though.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Craig- Thank you for the feedback and the kind review. I would love to know what issues you had with the colors on your form to see if we can help resolve that for you. If you have a moment reach out to your rep, or contact support@raceentry.com

This has made my life so much easier

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Heather H.
Treasurer/registration officer
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This has simplified the registration process and given the participant an opportunity to fix or change their registrations without needing to contact race officials. We have to do very little to get the information we need from participants. It has completely streamlined the whole process.

Vorteile: It is very intuitive - it is clearly designed by someone who has had frustrations with past platforms.

Nachteile: Sometimes I have to go looking for features that I feel should be easier to find.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Heather- We would love to know which features were difficult to find. We have seen a couple other reviews with similar feedback. If we can see a common thread of what we have not made easy to find we certainly want to make adjustments. If you have a free moment send us a quick note to support@raceentry.com and thanks for your nice review!

2nd year with them, and will continue

Bewertet am 25.11.2017
Layne S.
Owner
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We grew our participant number, we got better customer service, and there was no cost to use the software.

Vorteile: The growth tools have helps us increase our numbers for our women's half marathon this last couple years. I also love how easy it is to use. We save a ton of time with their data management tools.

Nachteile: I wish I could choose fonts on the registration form. The font they have is not bad, but it would be nice to have that flexibility.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 19.1.2018

Thank you for your kind words. We will look into allowing font choices.

Race entry review from large race

Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Christian R.
logistics director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: the data analytics options were easy to use and had great tools

Nachteile: The learning curve can be steep at first

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.12.2018

Christian-

Thanks for the review. If ever you have trouble figuring out any part of our software please reach out to your account manager, or you can contact us support team at: support@raceentry.com
Thanks for using Race Entry!

Race Entry review

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Kendra B.
Assistant Director
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: There are lots of options and you are able to copy your data over from year to year.

Nachteile: The cost that it takes to operate it and the fact that there is nothing that perhaps makes you go through everything to make sure you have everything filled out to be successful.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Kendra- Thank you for the nice review. It sounds like you needed a bit more help with the set up of your form. We have many growth tools that might be interesting to you, and I would love to know if there were specific things you felt were lacking during the set up process. If you have some specific, or even if you would like some quick help with your event feel free to reach out to your account rep, or drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com
We want to make sure your event is a success, so let us know how we can help.

Registration platform

Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Anne H.
VP
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My account rep is VERY responsive to my needs. He has implemented the requests I have had to the platform and helps me when I can't make something right.

Vorteile: I like the ability to customize the registration page with colors and questions easily. The creation of races from one year to another is seamless. Very nice and only takes a second.

Nachteile: Adding images to emails is a little unclear if they attach in the confirmation email. While the graphs are nice to have, they are still missing some more in depth data points. The email platform that we send to participants has an antiquated look. Very basic looking. The formatting capabilities are limited in the form.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 19.9.2018

Anne-

Thanks for the feedback. We are actually in the process of adding much more design capabilities to the Email mass mail feature. Thanks for using Race Entry, and thanks for the review.

Fantastic Help

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Penny W.
President
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: What was most amazing was the personal call I received from Race Entry when I first signed up. I was so nervous to be a first time race director and I hardly knew what I was doing. They called shortly after I had signed up and I happened to still be working on setting up my race. They were able to answer my immediate questions and help me feel confident in their services. It was the best customer service I have ever experienced!

Vorteile: It was fairly intuitive to use and I was able to quickly get my race set up and managed. I loved how easy the links were to set up and share.

Nachteile: For a first timer, it was a little overwelming because there is so much there and available! I didn't have the time to really learn what I could do with the program to use it most effectively. There is a lot there that doesn't apply neccissarily to a first event but will hopefully be useful for future/repeat events.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 13.9.2018

Penny thanks for the great review. We try to balance giving a ton of features to help you be successful and keep it simple to use. While this is a tough balance we will continue to peruse it. Thanks for the feedback.

Race Entry

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Shawn L.
Commercial Business Development
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The customer service is the best. It’s also easy to duplicate our events.

Nachteile: - not user friendly
- needs a face lift that is more 2018
- features to add multiple admins so you don’t have to add in every event.
- make the registration options more flashy

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Race Entry an 7.9.2018

Shawn-

Thank you for the feedback. I don't know if you have put all your events into a company yet, but if you create a company in the software you can add a new user to every single race all at the same time. I would love to know what some of your specific thoughts about the design are. If you have a free moment please pass some of this feedback along to your rep, or to the support team at: support@raceentry.com
Thanks for your business!