Industrial & Manufacturing LMS Bewertungen

von Convergence Training

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.8/5

About Industrial & Manufacturing LMS

Full-featured solution for workforce training and compliance management. Track online, classroom, and field-based training activities.

Erfahre mehr über Industrial & Manufacturing LMS

Showing 35 reviews

Cindy T.
Technical Writer and Training Manager
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2018

"When I took over as LMS administrator, I had no one to train me. Your awesome support team helped!"

Kommentare: I can make bulk assignments to large teams in less than a minute (with proper set-up).

Vorteile: I like how easy it is to upload content, pull reports, send reminders, track who's been naught and who's been nice in doing their assignments. Convergence provides a huge variety of training to help us stay current on safety training requirements. But what I REALLY like most about this software is the people; the support team has the patience of Job and are incredibly helpful. They've even created special software modifications to help me with my special requests.

Nachteile: I wish it would link quizzes to content I upload so I don't have to look for the quiz that goes with each assignment. I also wish there were fewer steps (example: check an item, move it over to a box, check it again, hit select)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 9.5.2018

We appreciate your feedback our content upload and tracking features. And we definitely like hearing that our support team has created a positive experience for you. Our software team has reviewed your comments and is always working toward improved usability.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2018
Amanda A.
Training Administrator
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.7.2019

"The year after launch"

Kommentare: We have found a way to link all of our branches with the same training. We seldom have to send an instructor to a different state to try to teach them the exact training we rolled out in a corporate facility. It has stream lined training, career paths for our employees and safety. We are even able to send out company videos of the CFO to the masses and everyone feel like they were apart of it, rather than being weeks behind.

Vorteile: The people behind the product, is the best part.
The support line can't be touched by any other in the industry. Answers are at your finger tips or even a quick zoom meeting away. You never feel rushed or as if you are burdening them for help. And the best part is that they listen. You may not say you need something like a filter added in for use but, they really understand what would make it better for the users. I get excited when I see a new feature they have added, it shows they have valued the input their customers have given and made an update.

Nachteile: The part about the software that I like least is that there are so many directions our company can go with it and I don't have the patience to wait. We like what we see and use and want it all in line for us, now.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.7.2019
Curt W.
Training Supervisor
Lebensmittelproduktion, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"Food Production Manufacturer in Grand Rapids"

Kommentare: overall, Convergence has been very easy to use, and very effective in its ability to track self-paced training, and generate reports as requested. It's been everything we've needed in an LMS.

Vorteile: The biggest advantage Convergence has, in my opinion, is their customer attention and responsiveness. When we first engaged this software, we received very helpful instruction and guidance from the trainer, especially, and then ongoing support from the helpline. Even though there is a 3 hour time difference, the staff was very responsive and available, as needed. We never felt 'left in the dust' to fend for ourselves.

Nachteile: There are 2 relatively minor items, (which might already be in the works to be improved, based on past experience!). When entering large quantities of items to be selected, the system starts to bog down after about 15 entries - which is easily enough solved by hitting the 'select' button - so this is a minor irritant. The other item which would be helpful would be, when adding records in Credit Wizard, if the selected Activity would 'stick', instead of having to re-search for the activity. Again, these are minor inconveniences - NOT biggies.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019
John G.
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2016

"Convergence Review"

Kommentare: I like the features and functionality that the Convergence LMS has to offer. Specifically the CBT content and the Qualifications that we've created in the system to help supplement our training program.
There have been a few items that I should also mention that we are not fond of. Your courses do not have functionality that allows the user to retake only the questions that they have missed on test. I'm also unable to customize the scores on the test myself without asking Convergence to do this function for me. The former company (Pure Safety) we utilized had this capability. Overall I give the system a good rating, but I would request that your content developers consider what I have mentioned above.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 7.11.2016

John, you'll be happy to know that custom passing scores are one of the many new features available in our new course templates. These updates will be pushed out early Q1 2017.

We're also working on adding the ability to retake only incorrect test questions, so keep an eye out for that functionality in a future update.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2016
Jim W.
Chief Administrative Officer
Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016

"Convergence Training for Rand Whitney Containerboard"

Kommentare: Rand-Whitney Containerboard (RWCB) partnered with Convergence LMS in the spring of 2016. Our mission was to improve employee training by adding a computer based LMS to compliment our current "on the job" training. RWCB staff (IT, Prod. Mgmt., C.A.O.) went through a two-day, on-site training with a Convergence staff member to build a database, generate ideas on implementation, what training modules should be required for each production position and a time frame in which these assigned modules should be completed. Kickoff meetings for production crews (4) were held at the end of June where an overview of the training was presented, why RWCB was implementing a computer based LMS an explanation of expectations and time frame on which required modules were to be completed. The training was launched on July 1, 2016, with a date of December 31, 2016, for required modules to be completed. Approximately 60 employees were assigned required training modules. Based on the job position in the mill, required modules ranged from 7 (current entry level employees to 45 (Shift Supervisors (4), Senior Operators (8)). By the end of July about 1/3 of the employees completed their required modules. As of December 1, only two employees have completed their required modules. With a total of 45 modules selected by RWCB, each employee is offered the balance of modules, if not required to be taken, as Electives. RWCB is also implementing a process in which an employee is up for a promotion, one of the considerations will be completing the modules required for the position that open. I believe that not only the Convergence Training program has been very beneficial to RWCB employees that have been here for five years or less but also to employees that have been with RWCB since the mill started up in 1994. I found the experience to be better than I expected.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 6.12.2016

Thanks for the great info Jim. Sounds like everything is going smoothly for you. We're pleased to hear that you're happy you chose to go with Convergence.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016
Steven S.
Training Analyst
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2018

"Very user friendly and intuitive ..."

Vorteile: The ability to assign courses from the Convergence Training Library and also the ability to create site specific content and upload it into our company's training page. Reports are easy to create and run automatically. Reports can be printed on-demand to satisfy proof of training requirements for internal and external auditors.

Nachteile: Would like the ability to tailor a few of the reports .

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 9.5.2018

Thank you for your kind words about our course assignment and reporting features. We are definitely working toward increased customization of reports. In the meantime, we'll make sure our support team is aware of your interest in added reporting flexibility.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2018
Bobbie lee H.
Plant Trainer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2017

"Highly Recommend"

Vorteile: Two aspects I like most about the Convergence LMS is the user interface as well as the overall tracking capability.

Nachteile: Some of the cons I have include storage options, slow connection speeds at times, no reports for Requirement/Qualification for line by line items, or an ability to put "timelines" to tasklist training (this training should take one week, this should be taken prior to this, etc.).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

Nice to hear that you appreciate our user interface and tracking. And our software team has been working hard in recent months to address system response times and speed up reporting for reports, particularly those involving large data sets. We've passed your comments along to our software team for review. In the meantime, please let us know when we can help with anything else

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2017
Zoinyer M.
HSE Administrative Assistant
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2018

"The entire staff is great and always helpful even with the smallest of concerns"

Kommentare: tracking, entering data from outside sources

Vorteile: Ease of importing documents and being able to delete users from assignments, especially turning on/off bulk edit.

Nachteile: Customizing reports to our needs has been a little off. Would like to see more options on the manage users screen for new and existing employees.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 9.5.2018

Thank you for your positive comments on our team and our system's ease of use. Our software team is continually working to improve the performance and usability of our LMS and our reporting features are a particular focus. We'll ensure your comments reach our software team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2018
Randy F.
Training & Development Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018

"Great system. Great Support."

Vorteile: User friendly for both the administrator and the end user. I have used 'clunky' systems in the past and this system eliminates many of those annoying characteristics.

Nachteile: Would like some additional notification/report settings and parameters. I.E. the ability to run exception reports and have the report go to only Supervisors whose employees appear on that report.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 9.5.2018

Thank you for your positive feedback on our support team and our system's ease of use. We appreciate your input on our reports as well. That's actually a set of features that we are continually working to optimize. Your comments will definitely reach our software development team. Please don't hesitate to let us know when there's anything else we can help you with.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Teri B.
LMS Manager
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2019

"Convergence gets an A+!"

Vorteile: Service and support are A+++. Very user friendly and intuitive.

Nachteile: More creative options for customization would be nice.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2019
Catherine H.
Manager Training & Development
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2018

"Value the application - wish I was more of a power user"

Kommentare: Manage and document compliance training for our facility

Vorteile: I have been involved working with Convergence as one of the pilot GP sites. The application has a nice design, solid performance and I experience great customer service. As a company - we have an IT professional serve as a facilitator for the organization so many of the issues and concerns are resolved in advance of contacting customer services. Customer rep. has provided outstanding facilitation through the numerous upgrades.

Nachteile: Can't really think of anything - I need to take more time to keep our system working as designed. We should really be using the application for all verification and certification but there is considerable churn in our organization so it is difficult to keep up with administrator training.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 9.5.2018

Thank you for your positive comments. Good to hear that we've managed upgrades and your growing needs well. As you get more exposure to the system, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team for help.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Brian S.
Traning And Development Coordinator
Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016

"Good product impeccable customer service."

Kommentare: After having convergence up and running almost a year I can say I like the product, but there are design aspects that could be more user-friendly. However, the customer service is second to none and there has never been a time that I couldn't get immediate help from a real person who fixed my problem or answered my question with speed and professionalism.

Vorteile: Powerful Product with a large range of options

Nachteile: The design process for new content types and designing overlays is tedious and difficult. Have had to write a book just to use it

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 6.12.2016

HI Brian. Thanks for the review, and thanks for the nice words about our support team. We'll be sure to pass that along.

I don't think you were on board for the initial admin training. It sounds a short refresher webinar could help. I'll have the support team reach out to you.

Also, we have a new version of the LMS coming out in early 2017, with loads of new time-saving workflows and improved design. Stay tuned for more info.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016
Christina W.
EHS Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017

"The LMS is a very well running program and Convergence provides really good support."

Vorteile: Low, essentially non-existent, problem/failure rate. The LMS is flexible and relatively easy to manage.

Nachteile: The report options and report results view has some limitations. Also, the bulk versus individual assignments tool can be confusing.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

Thank you for your kind comments on our system and support. Our software team is continually working to improve reporting speed and flexibility. For specific reporting concerns or to discuss custom report development, please contact our support team. We'll be happy to help!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017
Jacob C.
Director of Operations
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017

"The LMS is a very functional system at a reasonable cost."

Vorteile: It is simple to use, straightforward, and meets the needs for large organizations to comply with required OSHA training.

Nachteile: One of the cons I've experienced is that some of the administrative mechanisms for assignment seem a little "clunky."

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

We appreciate your feedback. We're confident that recent design and performance improvements have addressed a range of administrative features, including system speeds and the process of assigning training. As always, please feel free to contact our support team with specific input and any immediate needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017
Randy T.
Corporate Manager, EHS & Training
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2017

"Great LMS that is easy to use"

Vorteile: Convergence provides quality information and their system is easy for our employees to use and understand.

Nachteile: One of the cons I have with the learning management system is that their reporting features could be better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

Thank you for your positive input and great rating. We'll continue working on our reporting features. Please feel free to reach out to our support team when there's anything else you need along the way.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2017
Paula L.
Industrieautomation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.12.2016

"Great tool"

Kommentare: Convergence LMS has made many training administrative duties much easier and simpler, such as assigning, accrediting, recording, and reporting. The implementation was a breeze and they helped me every step of the way to ensure the system was customized exactly necessary for our organization. Pros:
Admin training - informative and specific.
Entire implementation process (not daunting).
User-friendly.
Reporting function.
Ability to set custom reminders/email notifications
Options on how the user receives "credit" for training.
Access to hundreds of training modules.
Cons:
There aren't much, but if I had to:
Bulk assignments have limited editing abilities.
Cannot create custom reports
Ability to give credit to training modules/videos (not a "con" - more of a "nice to have")
Overall I highly recommend Convergence.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 7.3.2017

Thanks for the review, Paula! Glad to hear we're helping to make your job a little easier.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.12.2016
Ray S.
Training and Development Manager
Personalwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016

"Good deal for the cost"

Kommentare: The experience is not always intuitive but the support structure is incredibly strong and helpful. Customer service responds promptly and the support websites are helpful.

Vorteile: Organizational structure makes sense. Reports are useful

Nachteile: Sometimes is slow and not intuitive. If you have used a function in a while it takes some work to figure out how to do what you need to do.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 6.12.2016

Thanks for the feedback, Ray. We appreciate it. Powerful software like this can sometimes have a steep learning curve (although we think ours is less steep than most).

I don't believe you were a part of the initial LMS onboarding training. It might make sense for you to go through a brief refresher training session. I'll have the support team reach out.

Keep leaning on our support resources for help and we guarantee you'll be an expert before the end of the year :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016
Steve M.
Corporate Safety Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Great LMS"

Vorteile: Some pros include ease of access; good selection of topics; mining-specific topics; and ability to track training time.

Nachteile: The one con is that printing certificates can be a hassle - a little more complicated than it needs to be.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

Thank you for your positive feedback on our features and content. We've forwarded your suggestions for improving the certificate printing experience and hope to have that addressed soon. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out with input or questions. We¿re here to help.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Lori G.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2016

"Overall it does what it is suppose to do."

Kommentare: There are some steps once you get on the program that do not make sense. Seems like there would be an easier way to do the same thing.
We have had 1 problem since we have been on the program (2 years), when we ran a completion report it was not calculating the time duration correctly. It took customer service almost 2 months to correct. When I called and spoke with a representative he told me it is what it is and they would get to it when they can. Meantime I had 2 employees that needed to finish their MSHA training before a certain date. They could do a lot better in customer service (at least that 1 representative). Would like to see more in their library.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 14.11.2016

Hi Lori,

We take pride in having a very well-regarded and highly-rated support team. It's our goal to respond to and address all support requests as quickly as possible.

We're happy to hear you've only encountered one issue in over two years of service, but apologize it wasn't addressed quickly enough. Our support queue can get quite full at times, but we'll continue to do our best to complete requests as fast as we can.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2016
Andrea C.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2016

"Great Customer Service"

Kommentare: From the first phone call learning about Convergence (prior to purchase) to the current date (a year and a half after purchase) the customer service from the staff has been incredible. I'm new to the training world and have never been the administrator of an LMS system prior, I couldn't imagine a better group of people to work with, from our sales representative that I still talk to regularly to the trainers to the technical support. They have all been wonderful. Convergence itself has been a great upgrade to the LMS we had here prior. Our end users like the ease of getting to their trainings in addition to enrolling in classes and electives. Our supervisors have really come to rely on the scheduled reports for their teams due training and we have had higher completion rates of training because of this system and what it can do. The technical staff there and our IT department have worked well together to get our users auto imported when hired and updated when needed. I'm excited to see what they come up with next!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 7.11.2016

Thanks for the kind words Andrea. We think you're pretty great too!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2016
Amy K.
Executive Administration
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"The perfect fit for training"

Vorteile: I like how easy it is to assign classes, monitor grades and implement new programs.

Nachteile: I would say reminders (maybe you do that already) would be good because they go along time without logging on. It's easy to forget to do it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Thomas Y.
Training Manager
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"Training was helpful and the additional day was a great benefit for our staff."

Kommentare: Ability to track existing employee skill sets and ability to pinpoint which locations needs which training based on task list completions.

Vorteile: Ease of navigation and everyone has been helpful when we have any issue. Resolution time has been good.

Nachteile: We would like to see a calendar function so that we could display our training schedule more effectively.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 9.5.2018

We appreciate your thoughtful review! While it's always nice to hear positive reviews, it's exceptionally helpful to get honest feedback on features that we could add or improve. Your comments and ratings will be shared with our software development team. And please let us know when we can help along the way.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Safety Administrator
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"Very friendly, informed staff makes Convergence the best!"

Vorteile: I was on the team that implemented the training, am an administrator and have taken some of the classes. The whole system is easily navigated. Response to questions is incredibly fast. Staff is very responsive and knowledgeable. Regular emails are sent to keep us up to date with new classes.

Nachteile: Nothing really. We could use more classes in Spanish, but they're steadily adding them. Our contact with Convergence stays up on the latest information and keeps us informed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

We appreciate your comments on our software and support staff. We work hard to ensure customers have positive experiences with every aspect of our business. And you're right, we're continually developing multilingual eLearning courses, including more in Spanish. As your needs grow and when questions come up, please feel free to let us know.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Jill G.
Sr. Training Manager
Lagerung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2019

"Safety Courses - YES!"

Vorteile: I liked the number of safety courses that were available and the ease of use. The courses are very simple to navigate and well put together.

Nachteile: I think that the admin side is pretty cumbersome. I've worked in a lot of LMS's over the years and thought I could figure this one out on my own. I can't. It's been pretty difficult but I think that it's just the terminology that I must get used to.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2019
Scott C.
Safety Manager
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"The courses are applicable to our industry. The website navigation is easy."

Vorteile: I like the ease of navigation in the system. If employees find it difficult to navigate they are going to resist taking the courses.

Nachteile: I would like to see more driving courses. Convergence is doing a great job adding courses but of course there is always going to be something that we need more of.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Convergence Training an 30.5.2018

Thank you for your comments on our user experience design. We try to ensure that both administrators and users find the system intuitive and easy to use. We'll make sure your interest in more driving courses reaches our content development team. And we'll look forward to more details on what specific types of driving courses would be most helpful to your organization.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018