Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Cerego

Personalisierte Lernplattform, die Menschen hilft, schneller zu lernen, sich länger zu erinnern und zu quantifizieren, was sie wissen.

Erfahre mehr über Cerego

Zeigt 17 Bewertungen

Andy S.
Andy S.
Technical Training Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maritime Wirtschaft, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Of 12 companies reviewed, BY FAR the most learner focused with knowledge retention at the forefront!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Cerego was by far the best learning platform I, as an educator, have ever worked with and I hope that I will be able to come back to and utilize it further in the future.

Vorteile:

Two features stood out with Cerego, first and foremost was the focus on the actual knowledge comprehension and retention, not just a focus on making sure the information was passed along to the user. So much time is spent on reviewing and learning what each individual user needs more focus on and the way it uses science to determine how long they will retain the info was groundbreaking! The next feature which was huge from an admin side was the natural language processing when it comes to content creation. This feature makes taking information and creating interactive content around it an absolute breeze!

Nachteile:

The only con would be if the customer does not want their learners to spend so much time in the platform and if they only care about checking a box that the info was passed to them and that's it. This platform only has the ability to train and train thoroughly.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Brandi N.
Associate Professor in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Automated, individualized learning tool that students love

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: I want very much to use Cerego in every class I teach, but because of funding, I can only use it in online/remote courses for now. It really engages students, especially those who don't find it easy to participate in class meetings. And, I love how it automatically personalizes learning for each student, so it reaches a very wide range of learning styles/paces. In online/remote courses, it offers a level of interactivity with students that I typically cannot reach with large virtual classes. It helps students connect with the course better, and I have seen exam grades improve since implementing Cerego.

Vorteile:

Ease of use for students, the personalized learning for each student, the interactivity Cerego provides, and the automatic syncing of grades into Canvas.

Nachteile:

It was kind of hard to get Cerego started in Canvas. I wish Canvas had a better integration for Cerego.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Paul Q.
Assistant Manager of Education Technology in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Poorly executed

2 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: It is difficult to get Cerego to do what we want, and when we do we've often gotten it to work while holding our breath to see if it does. The issues both between problems students have and the lack of support (or at least useful and responsive support) is the primary reason we don't believe we are getting all the product we are paying for.

Vorteile:

We like the integration with our LMS it is about 80-90% effective

Nachteile:

Students are struggling with the UX and it causes a lot of undo anxiety, which is was difficult when we first used it during our on campus time. The remote nature of our present courses has amplified that anxiety

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Thank you for the feedback on your onboarding experience. I'll be forwarding this to the education team so they can follow up and make sure you are up and running smoothly!

Doug C.
Professor of Classics in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cerego for Second Language Acquisition

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: I am confident that the time I invested in creating content for my students in Cerego has paid off.

Vorteile:

Cerego helps students learn and allows me to clearly measure student learning. Cerego directs and limits student studying so that it is effective and efficient. Students affirm this: in Fall 2020, 87% of my language students reported that Cerego was "essential" or "helpful" for their learning. Cerego's capacity for Incorporating audio files and images is critical. Very useful is the variety of templates for different approaches to introducing content.

Nachteile:

I wish the various memories I create in Cerego could be copied and moved so that I could combine and reconfigure sets. I can duplicate whole sets and adjust them, but I can't pick and choose from elements within a set.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego! Cerego consistently has the highest level of satisfaction from students, and we are always happy to hear we are measurably helping them learn and improve their academic performance!

Denice S.
Sr. Director of Experiential Learning in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ditch traditional quizzes and lectures

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, this tool is great to combat the forgetting curve in learning science, which is the best value add for us. Also, with it's integration with our LMS and with mobile, it allows for flexibility for our learners.

Vorteile:

Cerego ensures learners can recall the most important concepts, so you no longer need to quiz them or give them a "final exam" on these items. And because it can ensure learners understand base knowledge, lectures no longer have to focus on reviewing these concepts but instead can focus on application of concepts for a more interactive lecture increasing the value of these events.

Nachteile:

We've recently incorporated this tool into our Corporate training offering, providing lesson content and assessment questions in the tool. However, our learners want to refer back to the lesson content (not the questions), and Cerego makes it difficult to do that.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Ivon R.
Trainer in Mexiko
Bekleidung & Mode, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Choice for adult learning

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: My overall experience is that it is very easy to use, it is very easy to extract scores and keep track of the time a user has used their account.

Vorteile:

What I like the most about this software is that it is very easy to understand, specially for adult learning. We are able to set personalized icons which are better for adult learning.

Nachteile:

What I dislike is that is we ever need to reset someone's password we can't do it from an administrator account, we need to send a password reset link and in most cases the user doesnt get a reset link or they dont have access to the email.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Program Director in Vietnam
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful, user friendly tool for reviewing content

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Having learners review vocabulary learned in previous lessons.

Vorteile:

Cerego is a powerful tool with a very effective algorithm to remind learners when to review content that is starting to fade from memory. The mobile app is well designed and easy to use. Notifications are great. Linking with Canvas via LTI works perfectly. Authoring is easy.

Nachteile:

There is a limited range of question types available for authoring. The analytics are good but take some digging to find in the admin interface. The old student dashboard was better, in my opinion.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Managing Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best in Class

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Again, having the “god’s Eye” insight into The HOW of all users allows me to recommend the right person for the right task. Agile learner? Diligent learner? Consistent performance?

Vorteile:

Insights gleaned from analytics enabled me to understand HOW people learn... The retention of info from users allows higher grades in all categories with less classroom time. It is designed for autonomy with accountability.

Nachteile:

That I did not have access to it when I was in college. Or high school. And that they have been slow to get BRAND MESSAGE OUT THERE. The potential for transformation with this is immense. Too technical in the sales demo; stick with Case Studies and astonishing results!

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Peter P.
President in USA
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Future of Learning

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Great product and great leadership

Vorteile:

As a student or learner this software is neuroscience based and maximizes my learning retention much faster than normal educational software. As a supervisor/instruction the dash board lets me understand where my employee's/students are in the learning process. Where they are having issues. When they will need to retrain to maintain cognitive recall

Nachteile:

It is great for education but has yet to be adapted to applied learning/training.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego! We continue to expand our vertical footprint with deployments in training contact centers, financial services, operations, sales teams, support teams, certification, energy, government and more!

Todd R.
Product specialist in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic software

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: It has been a tremendous tool to help me do my job more effectiently.

Vorteile:

How it helps me learn and remember parts of the story that I might not have focused as much on.

Nachteile:

The part of Cerego I like the least is when questions are built with fill-in-the-blanks vs selections.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego! We are also working on new question types and AI generation, so stay tuned!

Ei H.
assistant professor in USA
E-Learning, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Has so much potential

4 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: I tried to use Cerego when they were setting up, so a lot of the things were not ironed out yet. I am sure things are more smooth sailing now.

Vorteile:

I love that the motive behind this software is theory-based. I am all about students relating to the course material a few minutes a day every day, which is what the theory of distributed learning suggests. I love that it's mobile phone-friendly. I like that you can also include flow charts, drag and drop matching, and not just multiple-choice questions.

Nachteile:

Sometimes, the flow charts and the words don't align correctly. The main negative thing for me was, although I, as a professor, have access to the publishers' quiz questions, I cannot directly use Cerego's quiz questions under that publisher's name. Cerego rep said I have to create my own questions. I started to but realized it was too time-consuming. Also frustrating because I know it is already made and I am just reinventing the wheel because of copyright non-issues. I say non-issue because I technically have permission to use these quiz questions from the instructor's resources page. I just hated that I have to remake the quiz questions on Cerego. I wish Cerego could link it to the publishers so that they can grant permission to professors that check out and are legitimate.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear that you enjoy using Cerego! Along with avoiding DMCA issues, we typically see students like the relevancy and perform better when questions are made specifically for a teacher's course. Feel free to contact us if you have any more questions or would like updates on usage of 3rd party content.

Tim H.
Adjunct instructor in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great program for engaging students!

4 vor 12 Monaten

Vorteile:

Cerego offers strong techniques to engage with students. The program uses a technique that reinforces lessons learned and allows students to work on areas that they did not score as well in initially.

Nachteile:

While the techniques do help to engrain the course material, questions can emerge in a repetitive manner. This might cause some students to be disinterested in answering similar questions multiple times.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you and your students enjoy using Cerego! We are releasing a new feature soon to provide multiple questions and types for a concept! Feel free to message us if you would like to learn more!

Bhavesh C.
Headl Learning Training and Development in Ruanda
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cerego is awesome - space repetition helps us in increasing sales in 6 countries in africa

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Sales team's had a challenge of memorizing product / technical details leading to sub optimal sales...
with cErego we could help 43 sales team members memorise 125 product / technical memory items in 3 months with 11 months durable memory..

Vorteile:

DARPA logic ease of set up, administration fun learning amazing personalized support from sales team value for money light on internet requirement which is a great boon for AFrica.

Nachteile:

nothing really, they need to develop more features of advance nature like region etc. so it works seamless on android or cell phone

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Meredith H.
Student/Acasemic Consultant in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for online learning

5 vor 12 Monaten

Vorteile:

I like how it tracks your progress and is targeting what you don't know.

Nachteile:

I do not have anything that I do not like about this software.

Liz M.
Adjunct Professor in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Language Learning Tool

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall it has been a great experience! It is easy to create a set, get students started, and monitor their progress.

Vorteile:

Cerego is an excellent tool to give language learners the repetition of vocabulary and phrases they need to build their vocabulary. My students have increased their retention, and therefore communication in Spanish.

Nachteile:

The only challenges I ran into was a change to the role and editing permissions, but I was able to work with our Technology Services department to straighten things out.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego!

Stephanie C.
Operations Training Specialist in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cerego

5 vor 12 Monaten

Vorteile:

The user's experience is really simple. The registration and start the learning process is very straightforward.

Nachteile:

Some of the cerego creation page gets confusing.

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Happy to hear you enjoy using Cerego! We've recently released automatic content creation tools using AI and NLP. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Roberto R.
Student in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Learning Service

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: My professor used it for us to learn the content.

Vorteile:

It really focuses on making sure you know the content.

Nachteile:

Memorizing the information was easy enough to pass

Antwort von Cerego

vor 12 Monaten

Glad to hear you enjoy using Cerego!