MailStore Server Bewertungen

von MailStore Software

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,7/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,8/5

Über MailStore Server

Erfahre mehr über MailStore Server

Zeigt 9 Bewertungen

Tom M.
IT Director
Baumaterial, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"MailStore is a well written software"

Kommentare: We were running out of space on our exchange server....also, with sales associates leaving for competitor locations, we wanted a way to solve both issues. Mail Store may be set up to store mail off of the exchange server, thus allowing us basically unlimited space in an expandable NAS. We have all mail archived to the mail store immediately, both outbound and inbound, and removed from the exchange server after 120 days. No user is allowed to delete anything from the Mail Store. This creates a safe copy of all email received and sent, including attachments.

Vorteile: Works with older mail servers. Also works with web based servers, pop3 and Imap. Easy to install, back up, and update. Many of our users have gone to just searching for mail in the Mailstore interface, instead of OWA. They found it to be more intuitive and precise.
Excellent support, personal, east coast US based, and a great knowledge base.

Nachteile: There are no cons that we have encountered.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Fatih S.
Lead Systems Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2018

"All you need and best price"

Kommentare: Archiving to mailboxes, open up to fast storage capacity and you can store your old mails in slower and cheaper storage. Also it effects your performance positively.

Vorteile: You will find what you need and more cheaper price when comparing mail archiving solutions on top of sectors. It use thunderbird flat database and no need to sql server and sql knowledge also that comes to ease of troubleshooting.

Nachteile: You need to deploy a server for every 500 mailbox or related with size. This is not really negative thing for this price. I just don't like the outlook plugin.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2018
Francesco V.
Business developer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020

"Powerful but can be improve the UI"

Kommentare: More than satisfy

Vorteile: Every feature you want and more, but can be implemented better the interaction with Microsoft outlook

Nachteile: Just complicated and not very user friendly

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Analyst
Unternehmensberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018

"Easy to use e-mail backup"

Kommentare: Mail backup easy to implement.

Vorteile: It was very easy to set up and implement, and is great to have a backup of all emails to be able to refer to.

Nachteile: When I had issues it was difficult to get in touch with the creators and the customer support was not good.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
analyst
Kapitalmärkte, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2020

"OK-ish for storing huge quantity of mails"

Kommentare: Good tool, but it could be even better from my perspective

Vorteile: Huge capacity and you can keep there years of mails of the all office (i am an user, I don't know the cost honestly)

Nachteile: It is not always so quick, it could take minutes and sometime it is not easy recover and old email if it's useful. So they could improve it

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2020
Mahendra R.
CTO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2018

"Excellent email backup and archive software. We helped number of companies, they are more happy now."

Vorteile: User friendly interface and easy accessible from anywhere, even from your mobile. It comes with outlook plugin, which is more easy to read archived mails and also reply to the archived mails.

Nachteile: If you go for Home version (free) it has to manually run the backup. For licensed, all automated, but need to purchase minimum 5 users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Adjunct Professor E-Discovery
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2018

"I use MailStore to back up email."

Vorteile: I like that MailStore works with many different types of email accounts and it lets me back up my email.

Nachteile: I wish MailStore was more automated. I manually go in and back up my accounts periodocally because I can't figure out how to have it do it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Giulia C.
marketing
Medienproduktion, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2020

"Good tool for storing a lot of mails"

Kommentare: Overall I liked it

Vorteile: I tried this software and it seems to me that it is a good option for companies that need to store huge quantity of mails in order to keep free space. The graphic part could be improved

Nachteile: it was not immediate understading all funcionalities. I am sure there are functionalities that I have missed, particularly in recovering an email when is needed

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2020
Martha L.
HR/ Payroll Manager
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018

"I use this to back up my emails from gmail so that I can delete and make room."

Kommentare: Mailstore is a great way to back up emails.

Vorteile: I like that I can back up my emails and refer to them later. I am always running out of space in my gmail and so I have to use Mailstore.

Nachteile: I am not sure if it backs up only what is in my inbox and I am not sure if it backs up what I sent out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018