Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery

Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery Bewertungen

von Commvault

Commvault: A complete data management & protection suite

Bewertet am 19.6.2019
Paul F.
Backup Storage Administrator
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are a small 4 person team and are able to manage over 3000 servers with an average of 98.7-99% success rate (the main reason we cant go over this percentage is due to other dependencies, such as servers being decommissioned without us being informed, server crashes, etc.). We were also able to migrate 2 full datacenters with Commvault, that saved the company a lot of time and money.

Vorteile: What I like the most about this software is that it is very complete, you can do so many things with it such as replicating data to alternate sites, backing up remote offices and branch offices with ease (dash copies are great and fast!), disaster recovery (which is really simple to setup), automate task through workflows (this is an awesome graphical programming environment) as well as backup and recovery (which it excels at). The learning curve is not that hard and if you ever get stuck with anything or run into an issue, support is very quick to respond. They also have a very good forum and community that is constantly sharing their experiences with this software.

Nachteile: I think it is kind of expensive and sometimes there are a couple of bugs on new releases, which is why I would recommend to upgrade to new service packs/versions until a couple of months after their release date. Their learning/certification program could improve too.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 21.6.2019

Hi Paul.
Thanks for the review - so many positives for the team at Commvault to take away, but still some areas for us to clearly improve on too!

The DC migration project sound like a massive success - we'd love to talk to you more about this at Commvault GO in Denver this October, if you'd be keen?

Thanks again for taking the time to tell the Capterra community your story Paul!
JCA

No gimmicks. Just safe data

Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Matthew M.
Data center manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I don’t have anything to say that hasn’t been said. This is the perfect solutions for our work. It’s resilient , powerful and the support is the best in the business. My compression is high. My data loss is nonexistent- support is top drawer.

Vorteile: There are many things to like about commvault. My favorite has to be the in-depth reporting. I know I know, everyone has reporting. I can get specific. I mean real Specific. I can pull reports on items that were archived months ago .. slated for testing and how it scored in the last last six months prior. And then have that sent to that servers owner. — every six months. Forever.

Nachteile: It’s bulky. There is A LOT that goes into this solution. I’m still finding new things. Sometimes I don’t feel strong in my knowledge.m because of how robust.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 6.6.2019

Hi Matt.

Wow, what a positive review - we're so glad that you & the team at Sonic Healthcare USA are finding Complete so useful :)

We always welcome the constructive feedback & we're working on making our tech more 'fluid', so watch this space later in 2019.

Looking forward to seeing you at GO in Denver this year Matt!
JCA

All in one solution

Bewertet am 17.2.2020
Mauricio M.
Team Leader
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: DR Solution

Vorteile: Easy administration
Friendly interface
too complex (Integration with a large branch of databases and applications)

Nachteile: Price
Complexity about the different solution

Awesome product! It is like a Cadillac, luxury version with a lot of features!

Bewertet am 28.1.2020
Jairo L.
Network Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Fast restores, before a restore request could take days! Now the client's get frustrated if we don't recover the files in a couple of hours because they got used to our fast recovery times

Vorteile: That I can control everything from a single console

Nachteile: It takes most of my time and my team's time just to keep it running. It has a lot of bells and whistles but we just don't have the time to implement it or fine tune it because it is constantly breaking.

Best backup software you can get for your Enterprise

Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Alexander V.
Team Lead
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Wide functionality, good technical support

Nachteile: Complicated for new users. Price is bit high

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 31.5.2019

Hi Alexander.

Thanks for the feedback & review - we're delighted to hear that you think Complete is the 'Best backup software you can get for your Enterprise'.

We live for customer feedback at Commvault, so if you have any input as to how we could make things easier for new users, we'd happily welcome it!

JCA

Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery Review

Bewertet am 19.6.2019
Brijesh P.
Senior Architect, Infrastructure
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Implementing Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery has ensured that all our systems whether cloud, apps, db's, VMs and physical servers are completely protected. Storing and managing data offsite in cloud is also a big advantage since it helps with our data protection policies. Backing up and restoring O365 mailboxes, sharepoint and onedrive data helps with cloud data protection policies.

Vorteile: Very good backup and recovery software that meets all data protection requirements. Ability to support and backup multi-cloud, applications, databases, VMs and physical servers make it a very good platform. Disaster Recovery solution also seems very promising, something that we have not deployed as yet however do plan to work on it in the next fiscal.

Nachteile: GUI is not completely user-friendly. It takes a while to understand the different features.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 26.6.2019

Thanks for the great feedback & review Brijesh!

We're all about open dialogue & real conversations with our customers & it's great to hear Complete is working so well for you & the team at PointClickCare - but it's equally as valuable to understand how we can improve it too, so thank you!

JCA

Commvault Review

Bewertet am 6.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Backup Admin
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My overall experience with Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery is very nice and soothing as such no complexity i haven't found in doing my daily task of backup.

Vorteile: Commvault is more user friendly to use and have a unique thing wrapped within, You can take any application, database file or virtual environment backup with ease it have vast acceptance of option to choose and go within which make its different from other.It also educate the user of the product and support is the best thing what I have coma across

Nachteile: As such i have notice in commvault is upgrading the service pack is a process of lots of ambiguity which make the customer little bit confused. This is the things which commvault need to improve.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 10.6.2019

Thanks for the review!

We'll be sure to pass on this feedback re the 'service pack' too ; )

JCA

Long time user and great experiences

Bewertet am 29.5.2019
David Y.
Information Systems Officer
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We benefit from a very reliable backup application that doesn't require constant attention. Also, it is great having all your backup to manage and track from one application. Workstations, VM's, DB's, exchange, etc.

Vorteile: It was a robust highly effective product that backs up many things in one place. Very reliable. Currently, we have a 97% SLA. That's right, it even tracks that too!

Nachteile: Can be a bit difficult to navigate to the area you need for configuration changes.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 31.5.2019

Hi David.

Glad to hear you're finding that Complete up to the challenge of Hamlin Bank & Trust's rigorous IT & business requirements.

97% is fantastic, but there's a little room for improvement ; )

We're always keen to listen to feedback, so be sure to drop us a line if you have any additional suggestions re navigation - we'd be happy to hear them!

JCA

Review of Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery

Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Cory H.
System Engineer, Lead
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We needed to replace a system that just was not being properly maintained and supported by the vendor. Commvault has done this with flying colors. Not only is the code stable, but when you need it the support is phenomenal.

Vorteile: There are so many things I like about Commvault. The first is having a single pane where I can manage everything. Code upgrades now take less than a day to complete as opposed to weeks with our previous system. In fact, just about every aspect of my job has become easier since converting to Commvault.

Nachteile: Just two things, and neither is a deal breaker. First it is a job based system and I am used to a file based system. Second, there is a bit of hardware sprawl.

The best in the market for medium to enterprise environments

Bewertet am 31.5.2019
Jos M.
Sr. Technical Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Commvault provides me: proper data management, integration on many aspects, automation and much more. Combined with a great support department all expectations are met.

Vorteile: All the functionalities are consolidated in to one solution and Commvault is very active in development.
Which results in frequent releases of hotfixes, servicepacks and new functionalities.

Nachteile: That the Command Center Console (html5) does not support all functions yet which are available via the Commcell Console (java)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 4.6.2019

Hi Jos - what a review... thank you so much!

We're delighted to hear Complete is proving such an efficient & effective tool for you & the team at SJ Solutions.

We still have 1* left to earn though, so stay tuned to our latest updates ; )
JCA

Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery

Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Kelly H.
Systems Analyst III
Bildungsmanagement, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Flexible backup software with great security and reliability. Customer support is outstanding.

Nachteile: There is really nothing I don't like about the software. I would say if one negative is dealing with network firewalls.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 31.5.2019

Hey Kelly.

Delighted to see that your getting so many benefits from Complete! Education is such an important part of building all our futures & we're pleased that we're contributing to your successes at UoA one backup at a time ; )

We're all about feedback & customer input at Commvault, so if you ever have any, don't hesitate to get in touch!
JCA

The most complete product on the market

Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Lee F.
Network Systems Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It is the gold standard. Reliable and feature complete. Just try to find something that it cannot back up. We moved on over cost as I understand it. The product itself was outstanding.

Vorteile: No one seems to come close to the feature completeness that Commvault brings to the table. It is the gold standard in this space.

Nachteile: Support went down hill. The software is a bit complicated. It is VERY expensive.

Commvault Backup and Recovery, Yes Please!

Bewertet am 24.7.2019
Mike B.
Network Engineer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: very easy to administer all backups and recovery from one console. push of software and updates to clients is a breeze and the user interface is very intuitive!

Nachteile: learning curve is not too bad but up front training was definately helpful as it was a big change from TSM, no fault of Commvault!

Perfect backup recovery solution

Bewertet am 6.6.2019
Mahesh K.
Sr. Storage Engineer
Immobilien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: its the perfect backup and recovery solution that we found..

Vorteile: Ease of use, feature rich and has integration to cloud.

Nachteile: Using java for the client is one thing i would like to see go away..

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 7.6.2019

Hi Mahesh.

Thanks so much for the glowing review - we're delighted Complete is working out so well for you & the team at Americold!

We're all about dialogues with our customers, so your feedback on the Java point is well noted too.

JCA

Commvault Backup and recovery solution

Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Ruwan J.
System Engineer
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: one console for all backup, archive and snapshots.

Nachteile: The console always depend on windows operating system

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 31.5.2019

Hi Ruwan.

Thanks so much for your time, input & review - we're glad you rate Complete as highly as we do too : )

Feel free to let us know any direct feedback as to how you think we can keep improving our products, & we'll make sure to pass on the input re Windows OS to our dev folks.

JCA

Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery

Bewertet am 3.6.2019
Shalika S.
Senior Technical Support Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Single console for all backup & recovery, archive, and snapshots.

Nachteile: The Commcell always depend on windows operating system

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 4.6.2019

Hi Shalika.

Were happy when you're happy & it certainly seems Complete is doing a good job for you & your team!

Thanks for the feedback re Windows OS too. We'll be sure to pass this on to the folks in dev - feedback is always welcome :)
JCA

Commvault Complete Backup & Recovery

Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Mithila P.
Senior Technical Support Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Everything can be controlled by single console

Nachteile: Moving from java console to command center

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 4.6.2019

Thanks for the review & the feedback Mithila - we'll be sure to pass it ALL on to our dev and product teams!
JCA

Best way to Your back up and storage

Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Team Lead
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: One of the best organisation to work with

Vorteile: Their techniques to back up and storage .

Nachteile: Not yet any , if found something will definitely let you know guys

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Commvault an 31.5.2019

Thanks for the glowing review & feedback!

Keep in touch & let us know any recommendations you might think of further down the line :)

JCA