Über Trend Micro Deep Security

Schütze dein Unternehmen in physischen, virtuellen Cloud- und Containerumgebungen mit zentraler Transparenz und Kontrolle.

Erfahre mehr über Trend Micro Deep Security

Vorteile:

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment.

Nachteile:

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved.

Bewertungen zu Trend Micro Deep Security

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,2
Kundenservice
4,0
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,4/10

Trend Micro Deep Security hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 21 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (21)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Trend Micro Deep Security bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (21)

Aaron H.
Aaron H.
Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Security Software

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Trend Micro is trusted to keep our computers safe in a dangerous online world. Each computer has Trend Micro on it and we feel very comfortable with it.

Vorteile:

Trend Micro was very easy to install. The staff was very supportive as was the help found on the website. I will definitely keep using Trend Micro.

Nachteile:

The only con that I had was that the packaging was a little confusing. I purchased the software from a retail store and found the packaging to be difficult. Not bad though!

Sebnem V.
Senior Security Specialist in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Advanced “Deep Security”

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We protect and secure our all physical, virtual and cloud systems against virus, malware, spam etc. with Trend Micro Deep Security. Also ease of use is the best feature.

Vorteile:

We implemented and integrated Deep Security easily. Our administrators like the ease of use. The product compatible with all server types, so we don’t need to separate licensing models. Other Trend Micro products are easy to use with central management. Trend Micro Deep Security provides real-time, high-performance scanning, so we can be protected against attacks instantly and also scanning is fast.

Nachteile:

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved. Also price of product is higher than other products.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Next Generation deep security solution

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It provides layers of defence covering virtual and cloud environments. Good and stable solution. Deep security can cater small, medium and large scale enterprises with its centrally managed simple and easily manageable console. Administrative workload is less once deployed properly. Simple dashboards make it easy to monitor the network and it provides total visibility over the network. Less cpu and memory consumption makes computers less stressed during real time and on demand scan.

Vorteile:

Antivirus is stable and has a better alerting mechanism. Dashboards are simple. Virtual patching is an advanced option which cannot be seen in most solutions. It can apply security controls automatically to protect from zero day vulnerabilities. Less cpu and memory consumption.

Nachteile:

Not satisfied with the support level they are providing. Also antivirus signatures are poor and didn’t detect most of the malwares. Dashboards are not comprehensive and need to improve. Reports also have very limited options and need to improve reporting.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Cyber security manager in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Trend micro deep security

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

We provide Trend micro deep security product with antivirus and ids security features of our virtual machines on vmware, our virtualization product, without installing on the virtual machine. In addition, it is a useful product that can be used in advanced features such as firewall and waf.

Nachteile:

I had a problem with the vmware infrastructure once while using the product, we continue to use the vendor by solving the issue.

Bruce F.
IT Admin in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good AV tool with some bonuses

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Vorteile:

It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Nachteile:

The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Complete protection that takes care of everything for us

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it. It’s so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so it’s very convenient.

Nachteile:

Full-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Environmental Field Technician in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Computer Security

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Been using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.

Nachteile:

Not much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior System Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good security

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Trend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.

Nachteile:

I did not have a bad experience about the application.

Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationsdienst, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent protection platform

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: As far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.

Vorteile:

I chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, it’s a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.

Nachteile:

It does nothing bad even this product doesn’t allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.

Verifizierter Rezensent
MIS Manager in Singapur
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Security solution for ESX environment

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

everything control at console end. no end user involvement required

Nachteile:

poor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.

Jhon E.
Network and Security Engineer in Kolumbien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very useful and easy to manage

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall the experience has been very good: very good attention in terms of technical support and commercial issues. We had the on-premises version and now we are moving to the cloud. In both cases the deployment of the product was simple and with very good support from the seller. We feel very comfortable with the purchase of the product as it meets the needs for which we acquired it (virtual patches for legacy systems and security reinforcements).

Vorteile:

It is very interesting and useful for us to be able to protect our legacy operating systems through a "virtual patch". In other words, we really liked the possibility of protecting the system without the need to physically install a Windows update. On the other hand, the possibility to protect our Linux systems with a wide variety of components (protection for Web servers, file systems, Logs, ETC) has been of great help to us in the administration and protection of our systems.

Nachteile:

They can improve in the documentation of each component that the product has. For example, provide more information to decide whether or not to enable a feature (or how to optimize it).

Alexandre L.
IT in Kanada
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Trend Micro Review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Fast, Easy to use, a lot of options for searching. reliable.

Nachteile:

can't detect OfficeScan for Desktop in a seperated view.

Aykan D.
Consultant in Türkei
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtual Machine Security

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

virtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.

Nachteile:

no more least about this software, all is well.

Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Project Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent deep security solution

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is an excellent product that provides user friendly services. I like the way it works and keep secure our company.

Vorteile:

Trend Micro Deep Security is a valuable application to ensure server condition in this logical universe of innovation helps the organization's systems and devices from un-expected malware and spyware.

Nachteile:

The customer support system of this application is a little bit weaker and response level is not that much good enough to solve my issues.

Anil K.
Jr software engineer in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Protect your software with apex

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Automatic scanning really helps me a lot, easy to find, and virus in newly plugged drives and scan website too.

Vorteile:

Easy to scan the overall system and applications. easy to keep track of the system by seeing logs. automatic scanning option

Nachteile:

Nothing as of now, It has been a really a good experience in using Trend Micro Deep Security to secure my system.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Analyst in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öl & Energie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Protection for VMware

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment. The system is very efficient.

Nachteile:

Trend Micro Deep Security is very difficult to use even for experienced IT engineers. The documentation needs improvement.

Sahm D.
ITM in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Gastgewerbe, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Trend Micro Deep Security

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Good Antivirus detection product. I like the alerting capabilities.

Nachteile:

The policy management is little bit difficult.

Sharifah F.
Student in Malaysia
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Worked good for my computer

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

This app is very easy to use and it has some pretty useful features too. It is also not very expensive and quite affordable too.

Nachteile:

What I dislike about this software is it lags my laptop like crazy. It also runs deep antivirus scan but very very slow.

Chase S.
Chase S.
IT Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

LOVE IT!

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Honestly, Trend Micro works with you day by day if they need to. Best AV out there.

Vorteile:

One of the best thing about these guys at Trend Mirco is they stay innovating. They have an advance AI learning cloud that looks at each file and scans it. Really robust.

Nachteile:

There can be a lot of false positives at time when you use installers that use x-copy. However, it doesn't completely delete it, it isolates it in it's own container.

Julia D.
CEO in Rumänien
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

top-notch anti-virus offering machine learning feature

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Innovative solution offers top-notch antivirus and antimalware protection, highly recommended as it detects all fresh malware.

Vorteile:

Offers comprehensive anti-malware protection with high reliability when used for surfing online or playing games. It is basically a powerful engine that stands to detect both known and newly created cyber threats, including sophisticated forms of malware.

Nachteile:

Although it is a powerful tool and does it job it has a high impact on the system and is resource consuming.

Richard I.
CEO in USA
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Security trouble solution

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ease of use , automated scans , settings and options.

Nachteile:

It wasn’t free , not really a complaint.