Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über Cypress

Front-End-Tests für alles, was in einem Browser ausgeführt wird. Einrichten, Schreiben und Testbetrieb mit Fehlermeldungen, so wird die Fehlersuche zum Kinderspiel.

Erfahre mehr über Cypress

Zeigt 47 Bewertungen

Dan S.
Product Architect
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2017

"This is a fantastic product for testing Javascript front ends. Quick & easy to become productive."

Kommentare: Cypress.io has made writing Javascript tests a pure pleasure. It even allowed me to do testing (integration and end-to-end) on software that was written only with JQuery and mostly anonymous functions that, as a consequence of this structure, was not able to be unit tested (which Cypress can also handle). This software is more full-featured than competing Javascript testing suites, and it makes the use of Selenium purely optional (and not necessary for me).

Vorteile: Second-to-none documentation. Open source with a paid model for special services (but the open-source portion is complete). Comes bundled with JQuery, mocha, and a number of other extremely useful libraries. A key point to understand in starting with this software is that all selectors (such as cy.get() ) will keep trying until a timeout is reached. You can do either a positive selector or negate the selector (test for element to not be present in the DOM). This approach is extremely powerful. The selectors themselves, in this case, act sort of like assertions in that tests fail if the selector condition times out. Each subsequent cy.xxxx() command is only executed after the previous cy.xxxx() command completes - either the selection condition is met or it times out, so it's easy to prevent undesirable asynchronous behavior. Assertions are made using Chai, and tests are framed using Mocha syntax. I love that assertions are very English-like. Cypress.io comes with client software that spins up a browser and runs the tests. After the tests complete, you can review DOM snapshots of the test, which provides a way to play the state of the tests back over time. You can write not only unit tests, but full integration and end-to-end tests. I can't say enough good about Cypress.io. I thoroughly enjoy writing tests now, and need no other testing product for the front end.

Nachteile: I've only found one small thing - the way the cy.visit() command is set up. The command is set up like this cy.visit(baseUrl + the url). I would like to see it set up to be cy.visit(host + baseUrl + url).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Ecommerce Business Analyst
Sportartikel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019

"A Must Have Tool"

Kommentare: We absolutely love Cypress. Life before using it seems like the stone age. We are consistently pumping out better code and a better experience for our users because of Cypress all while having to manually test less.

Vorteile: Cypress has reduced the amount of manual QA work and dev review and rework that we experience by an incredible amount. It is hard to imagine how we worked before using Cypress. Cypress is very easy to jump in to, but also offers incredibly deep tools to run basically any kind of test you would like to see.

Nachteile: As mentioned above, Cypress can get as complex as you want. We have spent a lot of time setting up tests, which seems like a lot of work in the moment, but the amount of time it saves us down the road more than makes up for it. Sorry, this isn't much of a con...

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019
M. serhat D.
Senior Software Engineer
E-Learning, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2020

"Modern way of testing applications"

Kommentare: My overall experience with Cypress was positive. I used the product both for open-source and commercial projects and got satisfying results.

Vorteile: Cypress is one of the best solutions when it comes to Javascript end-to-end testing. Writing test cases is extremely easy, record and playback features are quite powerful. It doesn't use Selenium (a legacy technology nowadays), so it's more powerful than its competitors. Finally, it's free and open source.

Nachteile: Pricing options are not as diverse as I expected. After the free model, the cheapest possible option is 100$ for a month. I would expect to see something in between the free model and the cheapest option.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2020
Ian wyatt S.
Software Developer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2020

"A step forward for e2e, but still too many bugs for comfort"

Vorteile: The display for your e2e tests at every step is really what i always hoped for an e2e testing software

Nachteile: Is not reliable. Tests that are ran 3 times in a row, will work 1 or 2 of those times and it has nothing to do with anything you did. Debugging often gives the wrong or useless information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2020
Luciano G.
Lead Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2019

"It's the first OSS e2e testing I'm happy to use"

Kommentare: I started using it with a personal project. It's a validation library that aims to provide plugins for vanillaJS, vue, react, angular and svelte (at least for now, I guess). I want to see if I can write an easy lib for multiple tools, allowing reuse a lot, while changing the underlying technology. Cypress helps me write e2e tests only once, and run it for every plugin I write. This ensures cross-framework compatibility!

Vorteile: - UI/UX: I'm _extremely_ amazed how intuitive is the test runner. I can check the app's state before and after an action! It helps me to find the best query selector for cypress to access an element. And they help with that with a good documentation about recommendations, best/bad practices, and the hierarchy that cypress uses when deciding what it's the best query selector.
- Fast: Tests run fast. Really fast. At least comparing it with selenium and its forks.
- Reliable: One thing Selenium frustrated me the most was how unreliable was when running tests. Sometimes they passed, sometimes not, but then again passed. Instead, Cypress has _always_ failed/passed tests consistently.
- Friendly: tests are really simple to write. I don't have to write a lot of boilerplate of my own just to wait a page to render and then be able to check if I can click a button, for example.
- It's just JS!

Nachteile: - It doesn't support other browsers than Chrome. Although there's an issue: https://github.com/cypress-io/cypress/issues/310
- It doesn't have a `tab()` function that triggers the tab key. It seems they expect to add it in v4, though.
I really didn't use it to tests a big app, so I'm sure there are a lot of things they need to improve. Kudos for the team! Because e2e is not easy!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2019
Igor S.
QA Automation Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018

"A must have testing tool for any web application"

Kommentare: A really revolutional tool for web testing.
We have integrated cypress tests with our application deployment pipeline. We couldn't do it before with our Selenium tests because of their flakiness.

Vorteile: Ease of use and amazing documentation. Was able to set it up and write first tests in minutes. Also a great tool for people who are new to javascript or may be just getting started with test automation.
Gives full control of your application, allows you to intercept network traffic or mock your application code, which wasn't possible before in any UI testing tool. Makes your tests much faster and more stable.
The dashboard gives quick access to all the screenshots and videos of each test run! Amazing!

Nachteile: Still lacks support for cross browser testing, although I know they are currently working on it.
Has some minor bugs here and there, but there is always a workaround.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018
Ryan R.
Software Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2018

"Cypress.io makes ui testing easy"

Kommentare: They are active in the Atlanta development community which I really appreciate. They have made a great product and they continue to listen to what users want.

Vorteile: The way the test runner shows what steps it is taking and shows the page it is exercising is really helpful. The selector tool saves a lot of time and helps anyone learn to write e2e ui tests. The syntax is expressive. It knows to wait for page loads.

Nachteile: My company wanted cross browser testing to be supported, but for what I use it for that is not necessary. And I believe that is in the works.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Brandon B.
Product QA Developer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2018

"Best E2E testing tool (and more) that currently exists"

Kommentare: - Better insight into how quality of features are being maintained across teams
- Ability to show hard evidence to management that bugs are being caught before they hit production by E2E tests written by Cypress

Vorteile: - The documentation for how to use Cypress is some of the most well-written I've ever read. The team provides many different examples and working pieces of code to get you up and running with Cypress in a bunch of environments.
- The ease-of-use and speed in writing and running tests is miles ahead of any other tool that exists in the E2E testing tool market
- The support you receive for using and contributing to this product is by far the most beneficial part of using Cypress

Nachteile: This is not necessarily a fault of the tool but debugging test failures in a continuous integration (Jenkins) environment is a pain (though there is a Github issue open to address this in the future).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2018
Joshua L.
Frontend Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.10.2018

"End-to-End test with Cypress is super easy"

Vorteile: - The Cypress task runner is free and open-sourced.
- It's really easy to write and run the tests. The setup process is pretty straightforward. You can get it up and running in just a few minutes!
- The documentation is really great.

Nachteile: The package size is way too big. We have a CI that runs all of our tests (frontend and backend) and installing cypress takes a lot of time during our CI build.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.10.2018
Dennis L.
QA developer
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"Cypress - E2E revolution? "

Vorteile: Cypress is the most developer friendly e2e framework out there. Its quick and powerful, easier to learn than selenium.

Nachteile: Its still new. Theres no support for other browsers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Automation Engineer
Sportartikel
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018

"Cypress is by far and away the easiest automation framework to implement and use."

Vorteile: For me, the ease of use of getting up and running with automated testing using Cypress is one of the best things about it. From the initial install to running in CI/CD, Cypress makes your life so much easier when it comes to testing. The framework is incredibly user-friendly and easy to navigate, and you do not have any scaffolding to set up to use Cypress (no web drivers, no servers, etc.). I also love the debugging capabilities available within Cypress; taking snapshots of the DOM and having the ability to go back and see the state every step of the way has proven to be incredibly helpful. I performed a test in Winter 2017 of all current testing frameworks, including Cypress, TestCafe, NightwatchJS, and a few others; Cypress came out on top then and I believe that it still does now.

Nachteile: I have experienced weird OOM (out of memory) and random crashes when using Chrome while running long e2e tests with many steps; the Team has been amazing to work with and has helped me troubleshoot, but it still occurs with certain tests. Some Product Owners/Business Stakeholders do not like that it only runs on Chrome, but I do know that the Cypress Team is developing a Firefox implementation, so that issue should be resolved soon.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Duc D.
CTO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2018

"Great time to test"

Kommentare: We have been happy using Cypress as Cypress covered all of our needs (we don't need to support any browser than Chrome). It is fast, more reliable than Selenium. Troubleshooting failed test cases are great in general. Just wish they have more sophisticated feature to offer for the asking price

Vorteile: Cypress comes with an unbeatable test development experience. Out of the box, you are armed with a very helpful snapshot, time travel, debugger, hair-picking on a flaky test is not really a case using Cypress. The test execution speed and report is good, provide all needs for medium size project. Video capturing, when combined with the dashboard, is quite a killer combination, failed test cases are quite easy to be replicated.

Nachteile: 1. It is somewhat pricey, given we have to execute test on our own servers (think of the extra cost to maintain those servers).
2. Cross-browser testing is not yet there
3. Running test in parallel on multiple servers is still somewhat limited

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Quality Engineer
Biotechnologie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2018

"Developer & QA Perspectives"

Kommentare: As a developer, TDD is extremely easy and fun to do with Cypress. As an sdet, teaching developers how to write their own Cypress test is extremely easy. the framework itself is not flaky at all compared to selenium, which is huge. this has solved the problem of SDETs in companies writing tests all the time and instead, are able to focus on building other QA tools. I know that with the recent funding, more and better features are in the works and our company is extremely excited.

Vorteile: As a developer, the ease of use to write tests is amazing. As an sdet, building the framework into our flow and codebase was extremely easy.

Nachteile: As a developer, the transitions, timing in general w/ GUI & cypress running into issues with iframes or vendor libraries. As an sdet, no cross-browser support. (totally understandable since Cypress is still a fairly young company and cross-browser was not a priority at the time)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
QA Lead
Eventservice, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2018

"Cypress has a decent chance to be marked as revolution in web application testing"

Vorteile: - simplicity of use, no need for setup. just download and start using
- cypress is a npm package, easy to use on CI
- as a person with no technical background, i found cypress to be very adjustable to my current level of knowledge, while at the same time it enabled me to grow and learn more

Nachteile: - not much. it is still a young project, so mobile device testing, or cross browser testing are still in the future

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2018
Vinod M.
Senior Tester
Marktforschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2018

"Cypress testing review "

Kommentare: Starting with Cypress tool was really cool.At that time I would not hesitate to give a 9/10 rating . Now after using for few months and used the tool in real testing i think it would be nice to have some more features above to add on, so rating at the moment is 8/10

Vorteile: Easy of use, Selector selection and fast to test UI.Parallel option.

Nachteile: Database connection need to well documented and better way to have real connection to most of the databases. Struggling with file upload like images attachments and submit. Enable to handle third party Captcha testing. Basic UI controls like run, skip, only, pause etc.Simple Drag and drop method need to work every where.Ideal to have Assets/ Images to have a common place. Test group tagging / grouping required from UI. Other browser support. Annotation ability to call tests from different suites.Another Wait option, other than cy.wait(1000) (dynamic wait). Controls for Google maps testing and high charts and more to add to the list.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2018

"The best end to end test writing experience I've ever seen"

Kommentare: My team delivered a better user experience because it was better tested. Regressions were reduced and our developer confidence when making changes was very high.

Vorteile: Developer experience - Cypress sets the bar for all types of dev tools. The ease of use is extremely high and the value of writing and maintaining tests more quickly is phenomenal. The documentation is filled with best practices that go beyond the tool

Nachteile: Still maturing - browser support is still getting there. I've also had trouble getting sourcemaps working properly when debugging.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2018
Sharon D.
Lead UI Software Engineer
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"Cypress changed how I feel about e2e testing"

Kommentare: Paying humans to click buttons for regression testing is not the way to go. Cypress introduces not a new approach to writing tests, but includes tooling to run them that makes it "fun" to write new tests. Tests can also be run as part of your continuous integration system.

Vorteile: Completely new paradigm for integration testing. Developer-focused. No more Selenium!

Nachteile: Still only Chrome as the browser. But they are working on more browsers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Greg L.
Software Architect
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018

"A wonderful improvement over selenium based tools"

Kommentare: Super easy test setup, reliable running tests mean faster time to production

Vorteile: I love the ease in which I was able to get up and running, it was simple to write the tests thanks to the excellent item picker. Also loved the time travel debugger.

Nachteile: I've had trouble making it work in my corporate environment through the proxy. Not much support for this common use case.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Eric A.
Software Engineer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"Automation for modern web apps"

Kommentare: It's great.

Vorteile: Easy and quick to get up an running. Very minimal setup. Seems stable and useable for production and large scale apps. Nice features, tools, and ui. Built in a way that supports modern web applications. Overall a really great product that makes the older tools written for a different era not the only option.

Nachteile: Trying to generate nice html reports is a hassle with the way Cypress 3+ breaks up the specs. I understand why they do it for their own service.
Some things still Don't feel quite there yet.
One of my biggest issues is that you can't stub api responses based on the value of the request parameters. For me this is actually hard to deal with and a major issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Kevin A.
Director Of Technology
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.9.2018

"e2e FINALLY got good"

Vorteile: I had meaningful test output no more than 10 minutes after `npm install cypress`. Anything else, I'd still be configuring or or learning the test api. The examples included - my favorite type of documentation - are VERY thorough. They even cover scenarios I may not have thought to ask about.

Nachteile: Maybe I just haven't found it yet, but it would be nice to have a cli watcher (a la protractor) - similar to the browser watcher, just... Minus the window. This is seriously trivial, though. I get the same ends (on Ubuntu) by sliding the cy window to another workspace - then I can peek at it when I want. (Actually, I might like this more than cli watcher lol)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.9.2018
Amol A.
QA
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019

"Easy to build automated test scripts"

Vorteile: the software is very easy to use and construct test scripts with minimum effort.

Nachteile: requires some knowledge on how to create functions using js syntax

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior User Interface Engineer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.9.2018

"Testing Made Easy"

Vorteile: Cypress allows for easy testing across multiple environments. We love that it already includes all the tools we need to query the DOM and make assertions in our tests. The documentation is stellar and the community behind the project is growing rapidly - both factors that contribute to our success when we get stuck. Finally, the latest enhancements to run tests in parallel is killer!

Nachteile: We don't love that we have to use our GitHub accounts to log in. It would also be nice to run tests in other browsers, like IE and Firefox as well as mobile, so that we can trim down the number of browsers in which we manually test our features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Full-Stack Tutor
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2018

"The Missing Piece to TDD"

Kommentare: Getting developers to write tests and be able to reproduce them and show other developers the issues. Problem solved with Cypress.

Vorteile: The UI and useful methods that come right out-of-the-box. The UI to show my tests (passing hopefully).

Nachteile: Nothing. I think Cypress really solves two issues when it comes to TDD. 1.) Developers are not always willing to write tests because of the different methods that some testing packages use.
2.) There is nothing pretty about testing.
Cypress comes with out of the box methods that solve a majority of the problems that we have with testing. It also provides a fantastic UI for showing and collaborating with other developers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2018
Franck D.
Développeur web
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"One of the best"

Kommentare: I have a long experience with RubyOnRails, and RSpec, Capybara, FactoryBot. I am a test driven developer. And these test frameworks are incredible.
So, when I came to Angular, although unit tests are really OK with Support satff, I found the native end-to-end tests with Protractor really hard to handle, almost boring.
Then came Cypress, and voila!
Cypress is not only testing your app, it's having fun with it. I found myself writing unuseful tests, just for the pleasure of watching Chrome filling forms at the speed of light!
Thanks for all, you at Cypress.

Vorteile: Ease of set up
The syntax is really clear and expressive
The test runner is incredible

Nachteile: Well... Hum, I don't know yet. Maybe there is something I don't like, but I did not find it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Nikola Đ.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2018

"Bye bye Selenium based testing"

Kommentare: I'm using Cypress actively on one project where I test React frontend and Rails backend. It took some 'elbow grease' to get it going, but now I like it very much and it gives me confidence to push my code to staging or production.

Vorteile: I like how well documented it is ! Another thing is that you can see historically what is happening in your tests and replay them. Also what can be useful are screenshots and videos of the tests. I like how you get all of this out of the box with Cypress! Fixtures and including them in tests are great too. Also I like how they promote different testing ideas with mocking backend, when not to mock. They are more than just a testing tool, they are changing the way we test our code!

Nachteile: Not having failure logs on the CI server, then I have to go and see screenshots and videos of when it failed. But I read somewhere that they are going to support that pretty soon!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2018