Aderant Expert Sierra Bewertungen

von Aderant

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,3/5

Über Aderant Expert Sierra

Expert Sierra is the most comprehensive end-to-end cloud solution for the mid-size firm helping you manage your practice and firm.

Erfahre mehr über Aderant Expert Sierra

Zeigt 7 Bewertungen

Kevin S.
IT Director
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"A great Billing Software to be in"

Kommentare: Our firm struggled for the first couple months in the new system. After getting through the learning curve and understanding the basics of the system we were able to set up and make a customized experience that suited our needs better than any other system we previously used or looked at. After one year of using the system we are continuing to perfect it to our needs, but Expert Sierra is able to do everything we wanted and so much more.

Vorteile: My favorite part of the system is its customization and ability to do just about anything. Aderant's focus on improving the software makes for a great user experience with feedback becoming new features and support has been very helpful.

Nachteile: The system is not intuitive when you are first starting the program. The amount of customization options makes the first few months overwhelming and challenging.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Tammi C.
Office Administrator
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2019

"Great Software for Mid Size Firm"

Kommentare: Reps and the entire Support Group have been extremely helpful. They would respond immediately to all my issues or questions. They were organized and kept me on task in getting the entire software implemented.

Vorteile: The software makes the entire billing process streamlined. The entire AR module allows for ease deposits and adjusting of client accounts. The Reporting is easy to customize and very comprehensive.

Nachteile: With any software, the setup was intense. I wish part of the training was in person and not all videos.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Aderant an 27.2.2019

Hi Tammi,

We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear your firm is having success with Expert Sierra.

With regard to your desire for more personal training, we are happy to announce we host live and interactive, topic-specific user training every week for our clients.

Please look for the invitations to attend.

Thank you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2019
Leah S.
AP & Computer and Systems Manager
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019

"Excellent product"

Kommentare: We are solving a very outdated accounting software issue. It has been a little bit of a learning curve, but overall, wonderful experience. I think training could be better suited if someone was actually here during the day to day things. Maybe offer training in your package after all the kinks are fixed in the initial push. In other words, after we have had a chance to use it for a while. In the beginning when you are training on a new system, and you are implementing changes, you don't know if it's working or not working because you are doing something wrong, or if it is just a system issue. After you work all that out and you get into your own paces of doing your job, at that point you should have in depth training. Because that is when the questions really arise.

Vorteile: The software is relatively easy to use and intuitive and best of all new. :) The team support was awesome. The people that we worked with seemed very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Nachteile: It doesn't like dual screens. Sometimes it has little quirks that you discover, that maybe should have been plain in the beginning. Clearing the cache files, what postings are final and how they post, iManage integration, check printing. The reports, there are more options in the system that I can see and we don't seem to have access to those. Some of the training is not exactly what we use or what we have access too. Not consistent with every user (i.e. I see things on my screen a certain way and the user that sits beside me is different).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Dominic C.
Deputy General Counsel
Justiz, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2019

"Great for timekeeping and billing"

Vorteile: Our office implemented ExpertSierra to satisfy our new timekeeping and billing requirements. So far, the software has lived up to our expectations. OTGTime is probably my favorite aspect of Expert Sierra. It is very intuitive and user-friendly, making timekeeping virtually painless (which I didn't think possible). Using the back office applications required slightly more homework, but I still found it to be tremendously useful once I became familiar with it. The support team has been extremely responsive and attentive.

Nachteile: My office's needs were somewhat unorthodox, so, understandably, many aspects of the system were extraneous. Ordinarily, that wouldn't be a problem, but it complicates certain tasks, such as inquiries. Because we do not use the Accounts Receivable function, we do not track invoices/time entries by financial period. Some inquiries only allow you to filter by "Period." Consequently, I could not filter certain inquiry results. The back office can also be very laggy at times, but it's never been too much of a hindrance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2019
Brittney B.
Accounts Manager
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2019

"Aderant Expert Sierra"

Kommentare: During the transition into Aderant Expert Sierra we have found that we have so many new opportunities in how to qualify and quantify our work's data and this is extremely important for a growing business. We have had the opportunity to work with devoted project managers, developers, and representatives throughout this transition and from this, it is clear that Aderant, as a whole, is committed to providing an excellent customer and client experience.

Vorteile: This software is extremely robust with all its available features. One of the more impressive feats accomplished with Aderant Expert Sierra is the almost seamless task flow among the individual applications which creates a highly synchronous task flow and more efficient back and front office suite.

Nachteile: Aderant Expert Sierra was a behemoth upon first glance, however, after reviewing the course materials and discussions with the developers and project coordinators, the new software became much more manageable. I think the biggest obstacle to overcome when transitioning into Aderant Expert Sierra is that it is so new and fresh compared to its predecessors.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2019
Antonio I.
Director of Business Operations
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019

"Aderant Expert Sierra"

Vorteile: Aderant Expert Sierra has revolutionized the way our attorneys have been able to bill. The ability to bill in the office and on the road has really changed things for our firm. The clean interface and user friendly application have simplified the process and allowed our users more time to focus on their cases.

Nachteile: Backend features and settings configuration can be challenging at first.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019
Sherry L.
Acct/HR Manager
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2019

"O'Donoghue & O'Donoghue LLP"

Kommentare: The experience was somewhat rough at the onset of the "go live" launch. Improvement over time using the program and becoming more familiar with the product.

Vorteile: Greater functionality in financial and time keeping applications.

Nachteile: Training sessions being online only. It would be better to have training sessions with a person.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2019