GoPad for Schools Bewertungen

von GoPad Secure Technologies

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.2/5

Über GoPad for Schools

GoPad Secure For Schools is an Ipad App with cloud Administrator Dashboard focusing on child security, attendance and communication.

Erfahre mehr über GoPad for Schools

Zeigt 12 Bewertungen

Gail K.
Assistant Teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019

"Daily Attendance Keeping"

Kommentare: The GoPad has made attendance taking very easy. It has also made dismissal safe. Having the names and pictures of the people permitted to pick up each child gives me a real sense of security as does the fact that they must sign the child out. I also find it very helpful that the contact/emergency numbers for each child are listed in the GoPad. The teachers carry the GoPad with us at all times and whenever we leave the classroom with the children. If anything should happen outside of the classroom, we have the child's emergency contact information right at our fingertips. Very easy to use device!

Vorteile: The GoPad is used in our school in every classroom for taking attendance. With a swipe across a name the teacher is able to check a child in and out quickly. Attendance taking is quick and simple and eliminates a lot of paper. I find it very
easy to use the GoPad.

Nachteile: The one issue I have found with the GoPad when taking attendance is if I swipe a wrong name and quickly Undo it, the parents are still notified that their child was checked in or out. The Undo does not undo notification. It doesn't seem that there is a way to undo a mistake in swiping. It would be helpful if the undo would send a "sorry" message to the receiver.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Lydia S.
Director
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2017

"The system is fantastic-easy to use and efficient. It gets rid of tons of paper!"

Kommentare: I have already lusted them

Vorteile: Parents can sign in and out easily. It's easy to add information. It generates reports. It meets Health department requirements and improves safety for our children. Being on an iPad, we can easily take photos of all caregivers to add to their contact information. Besides attendance, if we go on a field trip or need to leave the building, all contact information and health information is right there for each child. The support is wonderful if we have questions or problems.

Nachteile: As we only have one IPad per class, It can take a bit of time at dismissal for parents to sign out and sometimes they get impatient but that's so much less important than all the positives.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2017
David B.
Head Teacher
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2017

"Mostly positive! Efficient! Helps end of the year attendance summaries easy to acquire!"

Vorteile: -Simplicity
-Easy to use
-Saves Time
-Creates a safer environment with the attendance being known throughout the school

Nachteile: -The program will consistently pause to do updates or freeze to load when I have parents trying to checkout at dismissal.
-I have had parents complain that even after going through the correct steps, they are still not receiving e-mail notifications when their child is picked up

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GoPad Secure Technologies an 27.3.2018

David, thank you for your review. The school must choose to use the attendance alert function and invite parents to choose this option. This is a choice for your school administrator.

The app will update the server when connection to the internet is established. We believe all of your comments about load time or freezing at dismissal have been resolved.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2017
Rod L.
Assistant Principal
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2018

"The rep came out and was very nice, and very professional. Really understood the platform. "

Vorteile: The way it looks and actually operate is very nice. The functions that were available were very smooth

Nachteile: Unfortunately, this is not ready for prime time. It lacks the features that really necessary to make this usable. The rep said they were working on stuff, but unfortunately, we need that stuff now. I think in a few years it will be awesome! But it does need to get onto mobile devices quickly. Currently does not.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GoPad Secure Technologies an 27.3.2018

Rod, thanks for your review. The GoPad is designed specifically for Ipad (tablet) that is left at school. Since security is a key goal of the attendance app we designed the app to be used on a device owned by the school or program. We believe security may be at risk if users access children and families information using their personal devices such as smart phones.

We have also designed GoPad to be a low cost app and database. We believe the value for money proposition is unbeatable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Jennifer G.
Teacher
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019

"Classroom Attendance "

Vorteile: It is easy to use for signing in and signing out a child in the class. It provides the information for all authorized to pick up a specific child.

Nachteile: The program can be glitchy at times in which information is missing or mixed up. Parents also may have trouble logging on to edit information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Betsy S.
preschool teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019

"Accurate and efficient record keeping"

Kommentare: Very good

Vorteile: Day to day account of attendance makes end of the school year report easy and efficient.

Nachteile: Occasional glitches made it unable to use for a day a few times during the school year.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Vincent J.
Secretary
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2018

"GoPad is an easy, organized, and efficient way to set up a school safety program that works!"

Kommentare: A digital database of information available at out fingertips and easy to use and search. The ability to mass-communicate to all of our parents using text and email.

Vorteile: We had a meeting with customer service directly at our school while we were in the process of setting up GoPad. During our meeting, customer service team seemed responsive to all of our concerns and the company seems to value the input of its customers rather than selling the product and then making the customer deal with any issues that arise.

Nachteile: As the person responsible for collecting and inputting much of the data, I found it difficult to collect much of this info from the parents. It would have been easier to set up very basic profiles for each student and have parents fill in the rest of the information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Kathryn P.
Teacher
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019

"Helpful resource "

Kommentare: It is better to use than I thought it would be and is a helpful tool.

Vorteile: I like the ability to manage attendance for the class and access to who is allowed to pick up children.

Nachteile: When it glitches it is hard to problem solve.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Stacy W.
Head teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2017

"I was worried "

Kommentare: Ability to see attendance with a quick glance of the screen

Vorteile: Ease of use, quick response and assistance when needed. Easy way to see who/ how many students are still signed in/out

Nachteile: It moves the names/photos around so they are in a different order when I go to sign out a child. When this happens I sometimes hit the wrong person to pickup and therefore I need to go back

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2017
Julie S.
Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019

"Go PAD School"

Vorteile: We found it easy to navigate the software.

Nachteile: We wish they had a phone number to call for customer service.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019
Karl W.
Campus Director
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2018

"Easy to use, great UX design."

Vorteile: Simple and reliable. I love the easy check in and check out process for admin and teachers. The program is very responsive and nicely laid out.

Nachteile: Has great potential to include more features. The student profile can use more customization in the required fields. I wish the mass message function can be customized to individual organization's logo and design.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GoPad Secure Technologies an 27.3.2018

Karl, thanks for your review. We continue to add more features and keep the app affordable for any user. The mass message function is a key feature that will continue to improve and will consider your suggestion as we move forward.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Stephanie W.
Office Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2018

"Very insightful, the functionality of it leaves more to be desired when it comes to data entry."

Vorteile: Keeping track of who has custody and when each child comes in and out of our care with a log that can be printed for our records.

Nachteile: The data entry is too limiting. Also if the data glitches and transposes everything to be the same, there seems to be no way to fix this.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GoPad Secure Technologies an 28.3.2018

Dear Stephanie, thank you for your review. Data entry or modification to existing records is limited to ensure data is preserved for your reporting needs. We have a solution to your problem and will contact you directly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2018