FreeCAD Bewertungen

von FreeCAD

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4/5

About FreeCAD

Quelloffener parametrischer 3D-Modellierer mit modularer Architektur zum Entwerfen von Objekten jeder Größe.

Erfahre mehr über FreeCAD

Showing 85 reviews

James W.
Software Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018

"CAD software provides a good opportunity for rendering different models of houses and buildings."

Vorteile: In comparison with other AutoCad softwares,it is one of the different version software. We can make 3 D drawing through this software at different angles of projection which is is indeed the most fantastic feature. This software is used by everyone whether students or professionals but proved to be helpful to everyone.

Nachteile: Sometimes when we are updating modules, at that time some of the modules are not updated. So we feel that they will update in next versions of software. The learning curve of this software is quite difficult for the new users. For this sometimes some users have to take CAD classes in order to have good command on the usage of this particular software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Faith T.
Digital Content and Community Manager
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019

"FreeCAD"

Kommentare: Nice some extra features that are unique but they should work on its complexity

Vorteile: I like the requirements for using this softwares , not too much they don't over work my PC. Building different models to come up with desired 3D/2D plans with its features is also a plus, cosidering its a free s/w this is great.

Nachteile: Honestly if you don't have prior experience with design s/w this one is not for beginners. Its a bit complex for beginners

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Roger W.
FreeCAD- BEST
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2020

"FreeCAD- EXCELLENT FOR CREATING TOOLS AND PRODUCTS"

Kommentare: DAILY USE IN CREATING FURNITURE FOR ARCHITECTURE

Vorteile: BEST APPLICATION FOR CREATING TOOLS, ARCHITECTURAL PROJECTS AND OBJECTS IN 2 AND 3D

Nachteile: NOTHING AGAINST, EXCELLENT APPLICATION, RECOMMEND

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2020
Shefali S.
student
Forschung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.12.2019

"Really good tool for beginners in CAD"

Kommentare: FreeCAD has been a vital part of my work life for a year now. It has been very instrumental in my work towards my master's degree and i am quite happy with the software

Vorteile: I started using this software for my master thesis a year ago. With no prior knowledge of 3D designing, it was a big challenge to learn it over a matter of few days. Surprisingly FreeCAD was very helpful because of its simplicity and user friendly features. I highly recommend this software for someone who is beginning in the field

Nachteile: It does not seem to have some high level features which make the end product look very professional and chic. But that also comes as a consequence of user friendliness and the need to not crowd the software with complicated stuff

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Research Assistant
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.10.2019

"Free CAD software"

Vorteile: can be oriented by user script and easy to implement automatic CAD generation.

Nachteile: poor and very complicated user interface. 3D surface generation can not react that you desire.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.10.2019
Seth C.
Project Manager
Tiefbau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019

"FreeCAD.....IS FREE!"

Kommentare: Easy to learn, it’s free, it’s lacking all the drafting tools you may need on a project.

Vorteile: The best thing about FreeCAD is, it's free. If you need a drafting tool, get this one. It’s also great to learn what CAD is, and how it can help you draft.

Nachteile: So the only bad thing about this software is the good thing about this software....it's free. It just doesn’t have all the tools you need.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019
William C.
Designer/Owner
Grafikdesign, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2019

"Great place to start "

Vorteile: That the program was Open Sourced. This is a great program to start with before dishing out hundreds of dollars on one of the BIG major CAD programs. Its compatible with .dwg files along with the Blocks and Symbols packages that are availble for download.

Nachteile: There are some bugs, but with the open feedback for improvement it's really not a bad program. Adding lots of new features with every update. Don't dismiss this program just because it's free.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Intern
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2019

"Easy and free 3D cad software"

Vorteile: It’s free and it’s very easy to use. And the best thing is that it runs on Mac!
You can creat a 3D model from a 2D, and a 2D from a 3D.

Nachteile: I like everything about this software, since I never had any problem with it and it’s enough for what I need

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2019
Terran G.
Research Assistant
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2019

"perfect for working with mesh formats"

Kommentare: It makes it really easy to modify mesh files so that you can make adjustments to .stl files you found online for 3D printing. For free software, it's amazing!

Vorteile: This is the best software for working with CAD programs since it is available on all operating systems (even Linux, which is hard to come by). I love all the features it has for a completely free and open environment.

Nachteile: The controls can be frustrating at times. It's also a bit lacking in the amount of features. (either that, or I cannot find them!)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Release Manager
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2019

"It's not Inventor, but its also free."

Kommentare: Great value for money (its free) I don't know if I'd use it professionally if my daily work depended on it, but as a hobbyist I love it. Don't bother looking for something else, its the best of the free ones.

Vorteile: This is a pretty darn intuitive parametric CAD program. I love that its open source and is maintained by a great community. The feature set is pretty robust. Sketching in 3D hasn't let me down on anything so far. The interface takes a bit to get used to, but its not a huge curve by any means. Geometric constraints work great.

Nachteile: Its a bit unrefined and buggy. I save often because on MacOS at least, it crashes occasionally. I've not had a problem restoring my work though.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2019
Rahul N.
Student Worker
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.7.2018

"Best 3D editing and visualization tool"

Kommentare: Was able to see the drawings for my Project and edit them and again render them to the 3D images.

Vorteile: Digital drawing has been made very easy with the use of the extensive features of the software. It helps students like me to understand the 3D drawings and their meaning in a very subtle way. One can easily learn the software and could try creating 3D images in the very first week.

Nachteile: The recent software that I used, requires some minimal hardware configurations to render the images. So, buy a new system or else it is not for you.
The snap options sometimes is adamant and won't let you decide what point you may want to take. One of the 3D functions I think is irrelevant.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Operating Officer
Essen & Trinken
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018

"Such a nice feeling after the use of it...!"

Kommentare: Work on this software seems to be great..!

Vorteile: A different version of software compared to other softwares such as AutoCAD and its very nice 3D drawing in different angles of projections. I am blessed to see my great work in this software.

Nachteile: some modules isn't it updated and It seems they are going to update in next versions of software updates.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Laura J.
Software Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018

"In my experience it's the best 2D/3D CAD software. I use this software to design electrical circuits"

Vorteile: Its very user-friendly and on top of all its free, and also does not use too much system memory. With an average PC you can easily run multiple tasks while working on this software, without worrying about usage of system memory. The program is simple and not too much complicated and has all the great tools, so many people can take advantage and use it with more ease.

Nachteile: The features of this software are too limited and selection of add-ons can also be improved. But as its for free so one can live with these little flaws. But if new features can be added, it will make this software perfect for work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mechanical Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"If you want a free CAD program this is by far the best option. Free and simple it just works."

Kommentare: This software has been used to create hundreds of drawings for mocking up ideas.

Vorteile: This free software does not skimp on features. Everything you could even need it there for you. This software can be used by professionals, hobbiests, and students. With on going development new features are always being added and it easily runs on any system no matter old or new the system.

Nachteile: The interface can have a bit of a challenging learning curve. This is not the fault of this software but of all CAD software. Often times people take classes to learn CAD. This software can be easily learned but be prepared to invest some time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Dave S.
sr pcb designer
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020

"Best Free 3D Tool Available"

Kommentare: I use this software to review 3D data created by mechanical designers on commercial platforms.

Vorteile: Very good 3D tool and perfect for anyone who needs to review 3D models and does not own a commercially available solution. Backed by a dedicated group of skilled knowledgeable developers.

Nachteile: The tool has capabilities far beyond what I am currently using it for. It is somewhat difficult to learn how to perform new tasks as more focus is placed on functionality improvements at the expense of how-to documentation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020
Blake S.
Project Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018

"Great program for any designer or architect!"

Vorteile: I was skeptical about this program at first but it really grew on me. I had a bit of a learning curve learning the macros and functions, but once you re-program yourself to acclimate to this program it's really a breeze.

Nachteile: Only con would be that there are other programs that are performing at a little higher rate with a bit more exposure. I had to do some searching for reviews and tutorials on this product to get myself in tune with it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Brent B.
Operator
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018

"Awesome product and easy, had to research a few things but there is so much information out there"

Kommentare: Was able to recreate my backyard and modify it and create a new kitchen awesome software would recommend to anyone

Vorteile: Love that I can create a visual for my bosses at work to see using this software, was very impressed how easy it was to pick up and go, lots of videos and help on the internet.

Nachteile: That not all the tools are that easy to find, but alot of videos and posts out there help me accomplish what I was after

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Julio a R.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2018

"Great CAD software for training"

Kommentare: The benefit is that you can work with a free license program, train your staff in the CAD environment and improve to a level that allows you to make plans and 3D models in the same way as with the CAD programs of license

Vorteile: What I like the most is that it has the ability to recognize the CAD environment and learn the commands. You can make a plan and complete a 3D model, for a better visualization. Additionally, new complements can be adapted, through the programming to generate added value to the works to be delivered

Nachteile: Because I have several years working with CAD programs, editing the elements of the drawings are not very polished and differentiation of the layers is a must because it can emphasize certain aspects more than others, especially for the plans and final 3D models

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2018
Rosa yuraima R.
Pipeline Design and Analyst in Oil Industry, Venezuela
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2018

"Modelling in 3D and for free"

Vorteile: This is a software that I can use it in any computer without restriction and without paying anything, because is free and do many things that do a private software, for me is very useful because I can modeling the pipelines and see them in 3D to know if exist a trouble or mistake with the design, or we just have to implement it.

Nachteile: It needs to implement a set of tutorials in the official website, because in the beginning was very difficult to me to understand the processes of modeling with this software, but once I manage them everything was very easy.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2018
Natalia B.
Software Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2018

"I got this software helpful for me and it's really great, The main good thing all about it is free."

Vorteile: FreeCAD shows 3D drawing in different angels and projections.The most liking thing is it's being free for user. I fine everything i want to do in this software. I like its all programs which are easy to use.And this is one of the best software which work on every system instead of creating problems like some other softwares in market.

Nachteile: There are no cons for me but it was a little hard to know about the all programs in it .they took time and it is also obvious for every one to learn a new software after some practice it gets easier then easier..

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2018
Kemal O.
CFO
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019

"Best Free Software for 3D View"

Vorteile: FreeCAD is very practical and easy to use as a software

Nachteile: Needs to be improved but currently more than enough for a free software

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Founder & CEO
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2019

"Free!"

Vorteile: It is an adequate program for those who just need to open the part and look at it, take a few dimensions and take the old versions on top of each other and examine the differences.

Nachteile: The interface must be seriously reviewed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2019
Cesar a S.
Analista
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018

"The best free app to model and create in 3D"

Vorteile: It has a lot of features to manage and modelling, you haveparametric model, modular architecture, drawing sheets, rendering, robot simulation, and so many other features, you can use all or one that fits on your needs, it is very powerful and manage the models with a lot of details and precision.

Nachteile: For me was difficult to start using the software, because the only manual that I can find was in the main page, I think that the amount of people who works with FreeCAD is very short, and sometimes is difficult to find tutorials of explanation of how to make models.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Ana gabriela F.
Especialista
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2018

"This is the perfect tool for small projects "

Vorteile: For small design projects it is a very complete tool that helps you solve problems effectively without having to invest a penny.

Nachteile: It is evident that being a free software lacks modules that other programs do have, however it seems to me that I have no complaints to make.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Jean carlos J.
Direccion Tecnica de Proyectos
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018

"Perfect tool for engineering"

Vorteile: The Path Module is awesome I can see how the mecanichals process of the cars and electricity circuits works and know how I need to add to modify some aspects make them to work betters, this module has tools for dressup, commands and modifications, very useful to modelling with precision all the processes of a machine.

Nachteile: In the beggining ii ts very difficult to handle, becuase you have so many tools available and you do not know where to start, but with some practice you can manage all the features easily.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018