Good Software and customer service

Bewertet am 24.5.2019
Abdelrazig A.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are using CEBS for our daily currency accounting, storing customer information and generating reports.
CEBS takes care of:
1. Setting up margins
2. Scanning HMRC, EU, UN, OFAC sanctions list
3. Storing customer ids
and through many more ways, it helps us comply with the regulatory bodies.

Vorteile: Our cashiers have been using CEBS for over 6 years now. There had been timely revisions to the software, compliance has got stronger and reporting is outstanding.
We can fetch reports asked by accountant as well as regulatory bodies with ease. Whenever we need any changes to the system or even new reports, these are provided to us at earliest possible opportunity.
Our team is happy with the software and the monthly reconciliation service we receive.
Just to name a few, live rates, HMRC and OFAC sanctions list are updated regularly.
And before I forget, we got dedicated operations manager from CEBS so we speak to one person always; not to automated answer machines.

Nachteile: Reports can be categorised, I cannot think of anything else as of now.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 28.5.2019

Thanks a lot for your kind words. This will definitely get the team going.

CEBS recommended by Prime Currency Exchange

Bewertet am 9.7.2019
Gul agha A.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The overall experience is a very positive one. It meets all the main needs our business has in order to have smooth and efficient transaction flows as well as producing internal reports and calculations.

Vorteile: I like the user-friendliness of this software that allows us to perform daily transactions very efficiently. Particularly, I like the easy ability to start and complete transactions in a very timely and simple manner, and the ability to search, delete, and view transactions with ease. I also like the ability to customise aspects of the system such as setting limits and AML requirements for different transaction sizes, for business safety.

Nachteile: The time-out feature can be worked on and improved. This is something that is being worked on for us. The system times out when in the middle of processing transactions, resulting in having to log in again and start the transaction from the beginning.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 16.7.2019

Thank you Ali for a wonderful review. Our team will work towards satisfying all your requirements.
Appreciate your time and kind words. Thank you again.

Highly Responsive Customer Support

Bewertet am 27.11.2019
Tawanda C.
Founder & CEO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Regulatory compliance as well as ease of operation, smart business intelligence, making us quite efficient. The customer service and support from the developers is out of this world, they are very responsive and they keep abreast with all the developments happening in their customer's markets, making them very flexible and great advisors too!

Vorteile: It's easy to use and has high functionality that meets all regulatory requirements for our type of business and market.

Nachteile: None at the moment, everything is great but I would love more flexibility to change things around without being locked up into the current design.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 28.11.2019

Thank you for your review Tawanda. Our team will be motivated with your unbiased feedback.
We will make sure to bring more value to CEBS with constant updates and complying regulations. Thank you.

Essential software for SME bureau de change with excellent support

Bewertet am 26.6.2019
Mario V.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: CEBS provided the essential POS software we needed to start operating. Other, larger providers were either not interested in us small fish SME's, or too pricy. CEBS is very cost efficient and fits very well in the startup setup we are used to. We notice that CEBS is updated frequently with extra functionalities, each version has added very useful extra functionalities.

Vorteile: Easy to use and understand. Easy to set up. Very handy to have a demo version to start with. Fantastic customer service. New features were added promptly upon request. Easy to personalise receipts, rates screen etc. Another useful feature is the automated check for sactions, PEP's against multiple lists.

Nachteile: Some initial set up issues. These were fixed by the owner and developers within the timeframe communicated.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 3.7.2019

Thank you Mario. CEBS team really appreciates your feedback, this will definitely motivate the team to outperform.
We will keep on refining CEBS with useful functionalities and reports. Thanks again.

CEBS Bureau de Change: A Game Changer

Bewertet am 27.11.2019
Tinashe M.
IT Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Bureau de Change operations and calculating gains on forex exchange business

Vorteile: The software address all the functionalities of a bureau de change. Calculation of profit is superb.
CEBS is customizable to the local financial guidelines and laws. Software linked to AML/CFT screening for UN and EU.

Nachteile: Too much information on the dashboard which is helpful but it becomes cluttered

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 2.12.2019

Thanks a lot for the review Tinashe. Appreciate your feedback and will definitely work towards it to make CEBS a perfect fit.

Unbeatable, it's a gem

Bewertet am 8.7.2019
Ara S.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall experience with CEBS is great. We get help with almost everything, MLR renewals, NCA registration, Policy and Procedures documents. Support also includes Employee training.

Vorteile: We have been using the Currency Exchange Software for more than 3 years now. We are using the software for everyday transactions. Calculates profit against each selling transaction and reporting is one of the best.
The best part is support, rate updates are hourly, Sanctions list updates every couple of weeks. We feel secure with the software.

Nachteile: Cannot think of any. The software is quite stable. There may be temporary hiccup only if any dependency is not working. For example, they changed the mid market rate provider feed last year, so it took few hours to restore normal service.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 10.7.2019

Thanks Ara, you have so kind. Thanks a lot for such a wonderful review. Really appreciate it.

Reliable currency software

Bewertet am 6.6.2019
Aslam M.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's more of personal approach to the service that is received. Always receive help in NCA registration, MLR renewals, generating reports for accountants and regulators.

Vorteile: I have known Calyx Solutions for around 6 years now. CEBS currency software is well integrated with compliance procedures. Easy to operate, daily backup which gives reliability.
Very helpful software and on top of that whenever required the software engineer provides assistance in efficient manner.
If in case there are any issues with the software they are sorted out promptly.

Nachteile: We had some hiccups when the version was upgraded to fully cloud based, but was sorted quickly. No issues whatsoever.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 7.6.2019

Thanks a lot for an encouraging and pleasant review. Appreciate it.

Excellent Software, Very good service

Bewertet am 3.6.2019
Wassim H.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are very satisfied with the service we receive and intend to continue with CEBS for near future.

Vorteile: It does what we bought it for. Our accountant is happy with the reports. And even the regulatory bodies during their audits they approved the software to be satisfactory. The
My cashiers are using it for over 5 years now and never complained.
The best part is we have one point of contact and he is available during our working hours on phone or on WhatsApp.

Nachteile: The older version which was 3 years back troubled us for once or twice; but never had an issue since the upgrade to web version.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 4.6.2019

Thank you for such a nice review. Your kind words will definitely encourage the team to evolve the software in a better way.

Excellent software

Bewertet am 15.8.2018
Akbar S.
DIRECTOR
Bankwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent and quick customer service. Very user friendly and updated software.

Vorteile: It is very user friendly, simple to use and provides all the information in a detailed format. The reports generated are easily comprehensible by the accountants. This software was also approved by the HMRC, on their recent visit to our premises. They were satisfied by all the reports it produced and the updated compliance check that the software uses.

Nachteile: Logs out quickly. Apart from this, there is nothing to complain about the software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 17.8.2018

Thank you for the review Akbar bhai. Your words will boost up team to provide better service in future. We will definitely work on your requirements and try to provide you more refined services in near future.

Easy to use and trustworthy

Bewertet am 9.8.2018
Hoshang S.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have been using the system for 4 years and I can definitely recommend it to all the currency service businesses.

Vorteile: Entering transaction buy/sell is very easy. Stock take and end of day reports are perfect. Web based so there was no installation required. The best part is Service. Usually we don't get any issues, but if we have any or if we need system support, it takes just one phone call for getting help and the issue is resolved. It manages my expenses too.

Nachteile: This is rare but, if we have no internet then we are unable to access the system. Their is local system which can be installed, but I don't like installation.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 16.8.2018

Thank you Hoshang for the review. CEBS team really appreciates your kind words.

It's very simple to use

Bewertet am 13.8.2017
Chetan P.
Director
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's very simple to use, it updates exchange rates every day, service is upto the standard.

Vorteile: Easy to Use, reliable CEBS is straight forward, transactions entry and View stock is easy to operate. Reporting is strong. Transactions and shift close reports are printed daily. Updates for the software are done regularly.

Nachteile: Easy to Use, reliable
The only issue we can think of is offline connectivity. CEBS is online and browser based but being in London the internet never goes down. So I cannot think of cons.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 14.8.2017

Hi Chetan, thanks a lot for such a wonderful review. We will keep on improving and enhancing CEBS.

Checks all the boxes

Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Mark R.
Operations Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: For Bureau de Change businesses this is the only solution that fitted our our requirements as start-up and will see us through for many years to come. Support is outstanding and second to none compared to all our other ICT service providers.

Vorteile: Ease of use, reporting, customisation and low entry cost

Nachteile: Consolidation on multi-branch transactions took some time to develop.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 28.8.2019

Thank you Mark for your words of appreciation. I'm sure your review will encourage the team to deliver better features and functionalities in near future.
We will continue providing you with quick support as we do now.
Thanks again.

A very user friendly software

Bewertet am 23.8.2018
Mohammed A.
Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The developer made sure to build a very user friendly interface that can be easily navegated even for users with limited experience in technology

Nachteile: Too many menues that can be combined under a nesting menu

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 28.8.2018

Dear Mohammed,
Thank you for review. I really appreciate your feedback and will definitely work towards it.

Overview

Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Yukon M.
Bureau Teller
Groߟhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Good but still a lot of room for improvement

Vorteile: Easy to use. Very user friendly . I have used it countless times and have ever had any complains. In iur country i would recommend it

Nachteile: Internet based. At times it gets stuck when you are using it. The time out is a bit small. When you are using it why does it have to time out

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 28.8.2019

Hello Yukon,
Thank you for your review. You should have contacted us to discuss any difficulties you may have come across. I'll be contacting you to discuss this further.
We provide high standard customer service. I would definitely like to know why would you give 4 stars and not 5 for customer support.
Thank you.

A practical software Solution

Bewertet am 27.11.2019
Wellington M.
MD
Bankwesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The system has been adequately customised to meet the minimum requirements of our central bank. the development team is always willing to listen and customise the system to newer central bank standard

Vorteile: Easy to navigate the menu and functions and very useful reports

Nachteile: The system adequately delivers the minimum requirements. No complains at all

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 28.11.2019

Our team appreciates your feedback. Thank you.

Highly recommnded

Bewertet am 4.9.2019
Margaret B.
Manager
Groߟhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I would definitely recommend CEBS to anyone. The team is very helpful and will guide you through all the processes. Very responsive to customer needs.

Vorteile: Modifications we requested on the software were done in a timely manner. It is very user friendly. The software can be customised to meet the customer needs.

Nachteile: The software works perfectly, there is nothing negative to note

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 9.12.2019

Thank you Margaret for the appreciation. CEBS team will always strive hard to meet all the compliance and cosmetic requirements for you.
Thanks again.

CEBS Review

Bewertet am 9.9.2019
Alwyn M.
IT Support Technician
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I am solving money exchange problems and it has helped a lot to the population

Vorteile: The processing speed and the efficiency of the software

Nachteile: For now I am giving it a thumbs up since it is working in a way I want it to

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 10.9.2019

Hello Alwyn,
Thanks a lot for your review. Our team really appreciate your kind words. Thanks.

Very good service

Bewertet am 28.11.2019
Maher A.
Mr
Groߟhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: just had it recently and i am happy that gives most of my job needs

Vorteile: easy to use, It makes all currency in order each single pence, lost and profit is good tips also.

Nachteile: the use of the software is easy to use and learn

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 29.11.2019

Thank you Maher, appreciate your kind words. We will keep providing good service in future.

Good

Bewertet am 5.9.2019
Onwell M.
IT Technician
Computer-Vernetzung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Money changing for clients in a shop

Vorteile: The interface and reliability. Now you can just go to CEBS apps and do your transaction without much hustle

Nachteile: I only had issue with user not logging in but it was solved

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 7.9.2019

Thank you Onwell for your review. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback.

Administrator

Bewertet am 13.9.2019
Rudo roselyn C.
Projects coordinator
Computer-Vernetzung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Makes it easy to control over 10 bureau de exchanges in one are

Vorteile: Its easy to change money and do purchases as we work at a shop

Nachteile: It makes it easy for us to do transactions in the shop

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 17.9.2019

Thank you Rudo for your review. We really appreciate it.

CEBS REVIEW

Bewertet am 23.12.2019
Robson M.
IT Support
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Easy to setup and designed with user experience in mind. The software doesn't require much training end-users are able to follow through the interface

Nachteile: Yet to have a complete seamless intergration to the money transfer solution

Good software

Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Rayment M.
ICT Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have managed to use CEBS to manage our bureau de change and it meats our expectations

Vorteile: Up to date features, updates and notifications

Nachteile: None so far. The software meets our expectations

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Calyx Solutions an 6.12.2019

Thank you Rayment for your review. Appreciate it.