Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Zeigt 42 Bewertungen

Michael H.
Michael H.
IT Infrastructure Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Logistik & Lieferkette, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Peace of Mind

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Cohesity has been excellent to work with. The local team is always helpful and responsive, support is excellent, and the product exceeds all expectations. We started small because we were uncertain that they could do all of the things we heard about during the pre-sale process, but we couldn't be happier with the product. We are currently in the process of tripling our capacity and adding additional features because we were so impressed by every aspect of Cohesity.

Vorteile:

Backups were always a pain point for us and required constant attention prior to moving to Cohesity. Cohesity makes backup and recovery simple to manage and requires no attention. It just works. This had freed up resources to focus on improvements to other areas of the business.

Nachteile:

Integration was painless. When we first implemented Cohesity there were some reporting features that were lacking, but each new release has addressed this and we now have access to all of the reports and features that we were missing.

Joshua V.
Joshua V.
Security & Infrastructure Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity solves your backup and storage problems!

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We have been very happy. We have eliminated tape backups, eliminated our legacy NAS devices, and added new features we didn't know we would even get at the time we purchased... like O365 backups and AD backups. The engineering team is aggressively working to extend the product to more use cases in the data management realm.

Vorteile:

Cohesity has been a quick and easy win for our department. Setup and installation was quick and we were able to start backing up our VMs and legacy NAS devices. We have been able to eliminate time consuming and costly tapes by replicating our monthly's to a remote Cohesity cluster. In the future we will utilize cloud via Cohesity as well.

Nachteile:

There have been a handful of patches that need to be administered from the command line vs the gui process that normally makes updates a snap.

Justin H.
IT in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A solid product with room for improvement

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Backing up entire VM's through vCenter is a breeze and works well. Application backups (Exchange, SQL, AD) will all require an agent and the agent management is very poor in my opinion. Replication works fine and restore times from locally cached data is quick. There are still a lot of little things that keep this from being a polished solution but the overall product is good.

Vorteile:

Profile creation makes scheduling very easy. Very fast restores from local appliances Excellent deduplication/compressions ratios.

Nachteile:

Agent management is cumbersome and feels like an afterthought. This is my single biggest issue with this application Agent installation application doesn't open necessary firewall ports No centralized credential manager No global options for backup exclusions - have to manually set options for each policy you create Software claims immutable backups, but anyone with admin credentials can delete all data on the appliance. Maybe the term 'immutable' is open for debate, but if I can go in and delete all the data on a protection run, then this does not qualify for immutable in my mind. You can put legal holds on data, but this isn't the same thing.

Brett H.
Service Desk Manager in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity Backup

3 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like that it lets you backup data to a cloud environment instead of tapes!

Nachteile:

They seem to have struggled with their portal, I personally didn't have a problem but they are always asking for feedback on it.

Brian H.
Systems Architect in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity is a great backup solution that can do much more, and the feature list is growing.

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We have been very happy with our relationship with Cohesity. The company listens to users and I have seen features I requested added to the product. Reporting used to be a weak point, not it is very good comparatively.

Vorteile:

The software has a nice interface and a very concise dashboard. Backups are completed consistently and we have not had trouble with restores. We also back up OneDrive and Sharepoint data with the software. Support is very good.

Nachteile:

There are a few things which are handled differently from our previous backup software. When restoring a VM you must manually delete the existing VM from vCenter; the old software would do that for you. One approach may not be better than the other, but it did take a bit of sleuthing to figure out why we were getting an error on a VM restore initially.

Fabian C.
System Engineer in Belgien
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity... 18 months later

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We had so many issue with our old backup tool that I won’t know where to start. Now with Cohesity I can finally spend my time doing something else then firefighting. Also, As a backup administrator, I know that the backup we do every day can be restored quickly in case of issue.

Vorteile:

Our journey with Cohesity started about 18 months ago and we are still so happy with the product. It’s working perfectly, it’s still fast and reliable as from day 1.

Nachteile:

We are waiting for some new features to be added, like cluster support for Windows and RedHat cluster, it’s taking some time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
CTO in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Scalable and high performance back-up solutions and more!

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Great innovator that really listens, if you provide feedback.

Vorteile:

Being a platform for secondary data opens up a lot of possibilities: back-up of workloads, NAS, applications, but also being target for archive data combines nicely. Additional analytics on data, combined with a great scalable solutions gives everything needed for solving secondary storage challenges.

Nachteile:

Currenlty not supporting complete MS365 stack.

Tim Z.
Security Engineer in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity back and restore

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Great. We had issues deployment but that was related to the servers. But cohesity support was very helpful and did a great job.

Vorteile:

Having access to Helios is feature. And the setup and install of Cohesity was seamless. Choesity support is one of the best support teams.

Nachteile:

I wish there were report or custom reports option.

David B.
David B.
System Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Head and shoulders above the competition

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We were able to implement greatly reduced backup windows and enhance how many backups we take throughout the day giving us a much better ability to recover and various points.

Vorteile:

Cohesity is an amazing platform that greatly reduced out data management and backup footprint. I really like the ease of use and ability to have one place to go for all of our data protections needs.

Nachteile:

This can be a little difficult to size and configure initially. It can also do a ton of stuff so getting your head around how it works and then be able to move forward with it can take a little time.

Pranav S.
Pranav S.
Lead Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Rundfunkmedien, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Efficient and cost effective secondary storage and backup solution

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

This product can alone replace your storage array, backup solution and the Disaster recovery solution. Also, it is a compact four node system and has integration with several other vendors like VMware , AWS, Azure etc.

Nachteile:

The KB articles and product documentation can me improved and made more specific and to the point.

Erwin V.
Infrastructure Engineer in Niederlande
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity for easy scalable back-ups

4 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: From a daily basis it really lowered the time we were needed to manage our back-ups. Even when we had issues their support is top of the game and really helpful.

Vorteile:

Cohesity was for us the perfect solution in providing back-up as a service to our customers. It is easy to scale, easy to configure and very easy to manage.

Nachteile:

It was somewhat behind on features compared to the likes of Veeam for example, but they have been implementing the missing features at a rapid pace. They also value feedback a lot so when requesting a missing feature their development team will look into it.

Brian C.
Brian C.
IT Systems & Network Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great solution for so many workloads

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall Cohesity has been one of the best vendors we have ever worked with. Their support team started very small and I usually got the same 2 or 3 customer service reps. Now they are much larger but I still get the 1-on-1 attention I need from their team.

Vorteile:

Cohesity is first a fantastic backup product. We went from four backup solutions to just one. It gives us full off site DR capability by archiving to Azure. We protect many workloads such as VMware, SQL, Office 365 and file shares. Beyond that Cohesity is an amazing platform for test and development, file services and marketplace apps.

Nachteile:

Getting up and running had a few glitches and it took a couple days to fully grasp the dependencies but once those were taken care of it has run very smoothly. Occasionally bugs will surface during new feature releases but I have not had any problems staying on the LTS track.

Dustin V.
Senior Systems Engineer in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Look no further

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience has been great, no complaints anywhere.

Vorteile:

The visibility of your total foot print and management tools there of saves hours per day.

Nachteile:

Its fast growing company so the update speed is fast. If you are looking for a static software for backups...this is not the one.

Adam L.
Senior Solutions Architect in Polen
Anwaltskanzlei, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not only a protection platform

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Storage, compression, deduplication, backup and archiving combo like no others.

Vorteile:

Cohesity redefines secondary storage, providing not only for robust, tamper-protected backup and archiving solution, but also allows to consolidate various secondary storage options and devices under single 'pane of glass' management platform. Ability to centrally manage and assign storage shares has been a great addition. Backups and restores also work as a breeze, including amazing capability to run the restored resource from the platform within seconds, without waiting for full restore.

Nachteile:

Somewhat fast release cadence causes a little problems with dependencies and documentation, but that's palatable.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Windows Server Admin in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Sportartikel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Getting Better All the Time

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ease of use. The software is fairly straight forward and finding and creating backup policies is has simple has a few clicks. You can customize every aspect of the backup job to get the best possible data retention that meets your SLA.

Nachteile:

The API has a ways to go. It has gotten considerably better over the last year.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Enigneer in Schweiz
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease to use backup and management appliance with more features

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: As said, it is setup very fast and easy to use. Also if you need backups in case of an emergency, it is very easy to handle with the GUI.

Vorteile:

It is setup quickly and up and running in less than 2 hours. It is easy to administrate and also very easy to use on a daily basis.

Nachteile:

there is not soo much not to like, but finding bugs that make admins live harder is definately not very nice. Some integrations like AD Forest recovery are not yet supported.

Kurt P.
Senior Engineer in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best backup software we've ever purchased

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The overall experience has been great so far. We were able to get multiple admins up to speed how how to recover files and databases with ease.

Vorteile:

The greatest thing about Cohesity is that it's a backup appliance with everything you need built right in. There are no special license to add special features.

Nachteile:

At first some of the features were missing that other vendors were already offering but Cohesity have caught up.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Backup and storage sys admin in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Internet, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cohesity bring HCI to backup

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Flexibility. Can use it as backup ,secondary storage, file server, NAS . All-in-one. No more VMs for reporting, media server, master server and so on. Cloud enabled: Can backup to cloud, tier to cloud, DR to cloud and also backup to cloud. And i mean any cloud provider.

Nachteile:

It is not a cheap solution. You need at least 3 nodes. So it is not ok for small size solution.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Manager, IT Architecture in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great backup solution, and a great partner

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Cohesity has allowed us to move to a global backup platform that has modern cloud based capabilities, enabling a more flexible and cost efficient architecture.

Vorteile:

I like the flexibility of the platform to service many backup needs, as well as the ability to act as a file server replacement for branch offices. In addition, the ability to archive and restore on-premise backups to AWS cloud is a major feature that we depend on for our operations. Last but not least, Cohesity has been a true partner as we rolled out their solution, and on more than one occasion has developed or improved their product based on our feedback or issues that we discovered.

Nachteile:

as with all software, I wish it were cheaper.

Arnoud K.
Infrastructure Engineer in Niederlande
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The great way Cohesity is going

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We managed to solved managing 2 systems for 1 product and having to manualy exetend datastores for backupjobs. The support is great and product development is listening to the market and their customers for features.

Vorteile:

We were running into problems with our old backup solution, cohesity gave us the posibility to combine scale-out storage and backup software in 1 design. Making it easier for supporting and maintaining the software. It got great support for VMware software and gets better features with the newer releases. Functionality is almost on par with other vendors giving them a great edge on competition. New versions gives us multi-tenant support for MSP's and vCloud director support.

Nachteile:

The functionality is not completely on par with other vendors, but the new 6.2 release gives us great functionality for vCloud Director and multi-tenant support for MSP.

Alessio A.
System Engineer in Schweiz
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful BackUp and Restore Appliance that will be even greater in the future

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

You can create BackUp Groups and sync them with you vCenter. As soon as so create a VM in the specific folder, the vm will be backuped.That is very useful and you don't have to configure every backup for every vm.

Nachteile:

Unfortunately, it often happens that bugs are delivered with updates. Sometimes also critical matters.

Brent R.
Systems Architect in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Complete backup and disaster recovery solution

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We rely on Cohesity to handle all our backup and disaster recovery/business continuity needs. Our interaction with support has been wonderful. They periodically contact us to see how things are running and they answer any questions and resolve any issues we may have.

Vorteile:

Cohesity is a complete data center backup solution. We use it to backup our VMware infrastructure and to provide an off-site data replication/disaster recovery solution. It is simple and easy to learn and use, and it robust enough to provide all our backup needs. The implementation was done in less than an hour and we were immediately migrating VMs. It also provides granular MSSQL database backups. It is the complete package.

Nachteile:

We have had no issues so far. Some of the advanced backup features took a little bit to learn, but no more than any solution that is new to an environment.

Carl H.
Infrastructure Manager in USA
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

It just works

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We've been able to cut backup times from over a day to being able to run backups every four hours. I've been partially successful at getting first level to recover user files instead of kicking the request to someone higher up.

Vorteile:

Easy setup. I came in with zero experience and was able to set this up fairly quickly. It's much more intuitive than some of the competitors.

Nachteile:

I don't agree with their method of releasing updates or the lack of a notification system regarding those updates.

Josh B.
Network Administrator in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

It just works.

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Great! Cohesity has been integral to our ransomware mitigation and backup/disaster recovery systems. It has the added benefit of being able to perform additional stuff like Data Classification and searching.

Vorteile:

It's easy to use and setup, and they help you through the whole process.

Nachteile:

There is one of our VMs that the Cohesity could not index, so we're forced to leave it unindexed. This just means we have to wait for the file list to populate when restoring singular or groups of files from it. Just a minor peeve.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Cloud Infrastructure Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Vernetzung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Your workload kept safe with Cohesity

4 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We have had a very positive experience with the tool. The ability to integrate with multiple virtualization platforms and manage all of them in the same way has been really great. We've been able to retire a nunber of tools as a result and centralize all of our backups using Cohesity.

Vorteile:

What I like best about this software is the easy to navigate web interface. I also like knowing that when I set up a backup schedule it is going to run -- there is no need to go back and check on the status a bunch. The tool has never missed a backup since we started using it and restoring the backup couldn't be easier.

Nachteile:

What we liked least about the software is the cost. Each VM has to be licensed in order to be protected and when you have thousands of VM's the cost can grow exponentially very quickly.