BarnManager

BarnManager Bewertungen

von BarnManager

Súper app for business owners

Bewertet am 20.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO & Horse Trainer
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: I think it;s the start of an ultimate tool for the horse Business. It has a great base platform to ease your daily record keeping

Nachteile: It still has a lot of work in order to become what it can be, but for now it does the job. The app version needs improvement

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 30.7.2018

Thanks for the glowing review! We are constantly working on improvements to our product, and I would love to hear more specific input from you. If you want to shoot me an email at kfoy@barnmanager.com I would love to talk about your ideas!

I love that Barn Manager is bringing tech into the barn.

Bewertet am 2.10.2017
Elizabeth P.
previously a groom
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I love that Barn Manager was created and is run by a rider. That said, they are accessible and open to constructive suggestions on how to constantly improve their product. They are not just a company trying to make money, but are fully invested in providing a product to improve the efficacy of the people that create the horse world that Barn Manager knows and loves on a personal level. I one hundred percent support them.

Vorteile: Provided that you have employees who are consistent in using the software, it's so helpful to have all the information in one place. With employee turnover, and simply all the different persons who are required to keep the barn running, its key to have a reference. If you can reference horse history for your farrier/vet/owners etc, this is not only saving time but increasing knowledge and overall awareness for the wellbeing of your animals as well as your organization.

Nachteile: I have heard often that people, and myself included, weren't taking the time to update information and files, given the chaotic and physical demands of the job. Few barns have a designated office person sitting at a desk all day. The new mobile app is making this more accessible!!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 5.10.2017

Thanks for your review Elizabeth! We especially love to hear that you found our team accessible and positive to work with. This is one of our main goals as a company, and our customers are like partners to us. We are heavily invested in the mobile app and trying to make BarnManager integration into our customer's routine as seamless as possible and we love to hear feedback!

I have had a great experience with this software

Bewertet am 26.9.2017
Molly G.
Manager
Landwirtschaft, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It helps me be organized in a barn of 40+ horses

Vorteile: I love being able to keep track of all the horses. The archives are great for horses that go out on lease. I still have all their information but don't have to have them in the day to day records.

Nachteile: The new software still has some kinks and I am still learning how it works. As of now horses are not in alphabetical order. I would like to be able to click and pick which vet, farrier ect as you could in the original. Also the owner section seems to have a glitch. You can not scroll through and pick an owner.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2018

Update - 10/4/2018:
Thanks again Molly! I just wanted to let you know that in addition to being able to sort horses in alphabetical order you can also now choose your owners, vets, and farriers. Additionally, we now have a completely new Contacts section for owner information storage.

Orginal:
Thanks for your review Molly! The update allowing horses to be sorted in alphabetical order is out now, so that is all fixed up. More updates are coming out continuously that should address the other shortcomings that you noted. We appreciate your feedback!

I used Barn Manager when I worked for a show jumping stable (approximatley 25 horses).

Bewertet am 26.9.2017
Tim W.
Manager (past)/Scientist (present)
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The biggest benefit to this software is the cloud-based storage of information. I think one of the major limitations of stable management to date is the lack of organization and communication between different members of the staff and stable partners (veterinarians, therapists, etc). A cloud-based management system fills this significant management gap by keeping the entire stable team connected with real-time information regarding each horse. I think the possibility of `data-mining this information in the future has exciting implications for optimizing revenue, removing cumbersome practices within the stable, and better understanding healthcare practices.

Nachteile: The major limitation is the unintuitive nature of some features. In the equestrian community, individuals who have very limited time perform much of the day-to-day management. Thus, anything they perform must be very user-friendly and efficient. I know some stables have tablets for staff, but ideally, most staff would prefer to work off smartphones, so an easy to use smartphone app is needed. Further, a better way to sort through horses is needed. For example, one groom may only need data on a few horses, instead of having to scroll through data on many horses. Also, I find the program can be cumbersome. It is unclear what information is vital to have versus nice to have. A way for individual stables to highlight key information may make the staff's job either. Another nice feature to have would be to work with some big feed company to include information about their diets, such that for the feed tab staff can simply select feeds from a drop-down menu.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2017

Hi, Tim. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working hard to address all of the concerns that you mentioned. Some of them, such as easier sorting through horses, have been resolved with recent updates. But we know that we can always get better. Thank you for taking the time to share your insights with us. We are constantly making updates and improvements thanks to feedback from our users, and we look forward to sharing those updates and improvements with you soon.

Nice to have info wherever we are just by using app on our phones

Bewertet am 26.9.2017
Cyndi M.
manager
Landwirtschaft, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Having it on everyone's phone so that if they are at a show or a horse is at the clinic you can access all of their information right away.

Vorteile: Being able to put all the information in and having different sections for everything. Having the program on everyone's phone so no matter where someone is they can access horse information.

Nachteile: Not being able to make notes on each horses profile. Would like to be able to print out lists when horses are due to be shod or when they had vet work done and what type.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2017

Hi Cyndi, thank you for your review! We are constantly working on product improvement and pushing out updates that our customers are looking for. We are currently working on making the "lists" more multi-functional and creating new ways for you to keep your data organized in the fields. We appreciate your feedback, every bit helps us make something great!

Barn manager has modernized and streamlined the way we have run our farm.

Bewertet am 18.10.2017
Charlotte H.
Barn Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Barn Manager is exactly what the horse world has been missing! The website is extremely user friendly and the customer service is second to none. I've been so impressed with the ease of the transition from paper to digital files and the ability to search with keyword tagging. The best part is that everyone on the team can contribute, but the administrator can set different permission levels (so they only have access to the horses that they are assigned to).

Nachteile: The only piece that Barn Manager is missing is billing/invoicing capability, but they are apparently developing it now.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 23.10.2017

Thanks for your feedback Charlotte! We love to hear that BarnManager is working for your whole team. We are in the process of developing billing and invoicing capabilities, so keep an eye out for those functions coming soon!

New user turned immediately into raving fan!

Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Joanne M.
CEO and Founder
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Fantastic!!!!

Vorteile: I was at a point of taking my very small business to the next level. For 7 years I have been the only staff member. I reached a level of being able to hire instructors and barn staff. I was looking for a way to streamline my business organization and professionalism. I had thought about needing to hire an office assistant - after trying this program I soon realized that it would service all of my needs and that I did not have to hire an office person

Nachteile: Sometimes it’s glitchy and some things are updated on desktop version but not on a mobile app. I will say however that the staff professionalism exceptionally helpful and quick to help wherever needed! They are open and willing. As a visual person - I do wish that it was all a little more easy on the eye and more modern looking a feeling.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2018

Thanks for the awesome review Joanne! I am glad to hear that you are enjoying BarnManager so much. We are working on pushing new updates to the mobile app currently, so that will be in-line with the desktop version in the next few weeks! Thanks for your great feedback!

Love it!

Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Shea H.
Rescue Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our overall experience using BarnManager has been wonderful. We've had very few issues and the minor one we did have, the Customer Service from their team was fantastic. They very promptly addressed AND fixed the issue. This software has been a game changer for records keeping for our rescue. We love it.

Vorteile: As the Director of a 501c3 rescue, this software has been extremely helpful in allowing us to track our current horses more precisely and easier. We are also a foster based rescue, so scheduling vet and farrier appointments and reminders used to be a pain. With BarnManager, it emails me and our fosters with reminders of appointments or to set appointments which is so nice. All of every horse's history is kept together, and we can access it quickly and easily with BarnManager.

Nachteile: The one thing we wished the software did when we first started using the system is being added! So no cons for us.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2018

Thank you for your lovely review Shea! We pride ourselves on our customer service as well as our ability to keep pushing new user-requested features. I am glad to hear it is helping you so much!

Great for helping communication among barn staff

Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Jen D.
Equine Manager
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Barn manager helps since we have multiple people that care for our horses. We also split our program between 2 farms during the winter. Barn manager allows everyone to know what is going on with the horses and is easily accessible for each staff member therefore each person is accountable for knowing what is going on with the horses.

Vorteile: I really like how user friendly the software is for everyone. I have multiple people that use the program with varying levels of computer skills. Everyone has been able to quickly pick up on how to use barn manager.
Customer support is also great. The response time is quick and I always get an answer or my problem solved.

Nachteile: I wish there would be notifications sent for the app so you know without opening your email or opening the program daily to see if someone has added or changed something.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 5.12.2018

Thanks for the great feedback Jen! I feel your pain on the notifications, and the good news is that they are on the roadmap!

Organizing made easy!

Bewertet am 17.10.2019
Keetha D.
secretary
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy organization at your fingertips!

Vorteile: I help get our riding barn to select this software. It helps our secretary at the barn list all of the competitions and keeps them on alert. She puts in all of the riders and the times they are scheduled to have a riding lesson and with which instructor. The horses they are to ride is listed as well and a print out is posted weekly for all of us to see. We have it set up to know which horses have vet visits and which horses need certain extra care during those vet visits. The finances are put in and the accounting dept still is able to pay bills and see what is due. So far we have been using it about 3 months and have multiple users on it but have found it to be a lot less work than writing on a whiteboard and hanging in the barn.

Nachteile: I haven't found anything that I don't like about it.

We use Barn Manager to manage a high performance dressage sport horse facility.

Bewertet am 27.9.2017
Lauren F.
Assistant Trainer
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Organizing records

Vorteile: I like the ability to store farrier appointments, vaccines, and vet records (with the attached PDF files). It makes it incredibly easy when clients ask "when was the last time my horse was shockwaved" to look it up online instead of flipping through our paper calendar.

Nachteile: I LOVED the older version of the website- to be honest I have the old platform open in my browser right now. The new website makes it harder for me to use the website for what we bought it for- keeping those vet, farrier, vaccination, etc appointments organized. Not all of our files were transferred over from the old platform onto the new, so the new platform has little to no use to us. I love the idea of the whiteboard and the communication aspects, but it's easier for us to communicate via text instead of using an app platform that I don't want all of our employees to have access to. The old platform was wonderful and easy to navigate, and I have a much harder time entering information or accessing files on the new platform.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2017

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review! We are working diligently to make the new platform something that our longtime customers are able to fall in love with. The calendar section and appointment scheduling is a huge part of the platform and something that we are definitely using customer feedback to tweak in future updates. While we have multiple user roles and permissions for each role in the platform now we are also working on further expanding those so you can tweak exactly who has access to what information. We appreciate the feedback, it is the most helpful way for us to make a platform that you will love!

I have used barn manager to run my equine rehabilitation business since it's conception.

Bewertet am 23.10.2017
Janie S.
Owner
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The record keeping features that do not take up physical space. The ability to generate invoices and do bookkeeping. The ability to pull up records on horses years later from anywhere do to the web based nature of the program.

Vorteile: I like the ease of loading digital records to each horse's folder. We use the software to track feed changes, important dates like farrier appointments, vaccination records, veterinary treatments and much more.

Nachteile: We do struggle at times to make the full transition from paper to digital. It is very fast to record daily events in a paper day book, and it does take a bit of discipline to log into the software-we have unreliable internet and since the program is web based we do not always have full access.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 25.10.2017

Thanks for your feedback Jamie! We love to hear how BarnManager is making your life easier. We know that the transition from paper to phone is tough to adjust to, and it is something that we try to consider in each aspect of our design. We love to hear how each person makes it work!

BarnManager Review from a Non-Profit

Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Jane H.
Volunteer Coordinator/Board Member
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We feel much more organized now that we don't have to write everything down and then get that information to one person to enter into our records

Vorteile: I love being able to access our horse's information from my phone when out at our rescue farm using the BarnManager app. Being able to share it with others in our organization is great so we can type an update on who was dewormed, etc. that day and nothing slips through the cracks. With 30 horses in our care we not have an easy way to keep everyone's medical information up to date.

Nachteile: It would be helpful to be able to type in 'other' when there isn't a label available for horses. For example in the 'Catergorization' section for horses under 'function'

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2018

Thanks for your great review Jane! I am glad BarnManager has helped you get organized. Your suggestion for an "other" option has been submitted to the product team. We are always striving to improve and customer feedback is vital to help us release updates that are useful!

Very nice and easy

Bewertet am 26.9.2017
Maggie M.
Farm manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: You can access it anywhere that has an internet connection even on horse back in the middle of a field or on show grounds

Nachteile: Like all internet connections it can be scratchy in places that have poor internet service, or bad cell service

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von BarnManager an 4.10.2017

Hi Maggie, thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Let us know if there is anything we can do to improve the product or app - I wish we could fix the internet everywhere!