Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Creo

Creo ist eine skalierbare Suite von interoperablen, integrierten Anwendungen, die das gesamte Spektrum der Produktentwicklung abdecken.

Erfahre mehr über Creo

Zeigt 71 Bewertungen

Weronika K.
Weronika K.
Student in Irland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best CAD software

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

My college uses Creo to teach us CAD. Since then I have worked with other CAD softwares and I have to say Creo was the most powerful of them all. It offers great range of tools to make your designs look amazing and the render option beats it all. It offer much more than any CAD software including assemblies, drawing files but most importantly NC manufacture and mold and cavity manufacture. You can generate CL files for 4th and 5th axis milling.

Nachteile:

It takes a while to explore all the best options to optimize your drawings and it's ot easy to use at first. The default template is always imperial and requires changing to metric.

Andreas P.
Manager Technical Design in Österreich
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daily CAD-software, if you are able to configure it

4 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We are designing products in the industrial and automotive sector. Most of the products are made out of plastic.

Vorteile:

I use this software daily in my job. You have to do trainings to know what great functions this software has. Also, if you know all config options and mapkeys, you can work very quick and comfortable.

Nachteile:

Price is not really cheap, but OK for a company. Also the configuration is not that easy, but if it's done once, you will have much fun.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior design Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best 3D Cad and assy design software

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I am verifying my part without physically making it. I made the cad and then simulate it.

Vorteile:

Command control panel with command name is easy to access.

Nachteile:

Sometime fatal error can make you angry.

Daniel R.
Design Engineer in USA
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buggy and Unintuitive

2 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have to listen to calming music so that i do not break any of my hardware while using CREO 4.0

Vorteile:

There are some minor features that are convenient that other softwares should adopt - such as copy text formatting by selecting the text you want to copy the format of.

Nachteile:

I've been using some form of Creo in multiple Jobs for 10+ years, and the only thing that it is able to do consistently is confuse and annoy me. Oh, you didn't know that you had to push that super secret button to get that feature to show? too bad. Sometimes i think it would be easier to create drawings by taking screenshots from creo with the snipping tool and pasting them into powerpoint. every single time it tries to assume something for you, it does it wrong. Why would I ever assemble objects by selecting surfaces that are NORMAL to each-other?!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Engineering Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

When you just need to get the job done, use Creo

4 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Our previous tool had terrible large assembly performance and barely adequate analysis tools. Using files and folder data management lead to several data loss situations and having to restore data from backups. It was nearly impossible to enforce design standards and the overall experience was leading to extended design lead times. Using Creo and PDM link has lead to a nearly 100% (yes, double) productivity improvement in the engineering department.

Vorteile:

A very powerful CAD tool with excellent large assembly and analysis tools. Use Creo when you need to get the job done, instead of fighting your underpowered CAD tool. Also use if you need to maintain company standards in both design and documentation.

Nachteile:

With power comes complexity. Creo can be very difficult to set up well for a new company implementing it for the first time. It also has a much steeper learning curve than typical mid range packages such as Solidworks or Inventor, although still far easier than Catia or NX.

Inzamam A.
Design Engineer in Pakistan
Design, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Creo by PTC

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I will give it 4.5 stars as a result of my experience in 5years.

Vorteile:

The best thing I found in this 3D Modeling software as compared to others is; the drawing options and interface is just amazing with respect to other but at the same time not much user friendly. Creo have to work on making commands easy to use, requiring less expertise.

Nachteile:

Overall, I found this software amazing.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Director - Partner & Projects in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Product design

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: I love the Creo Tools, one of the best used in the market, has all the functionality and features for creating complex models and parametric parts that are needed in the engineering world, integrates with other downstream tools that I needed for simulation and NC coding.
Single tool that helps designing products volume Industrial and automotive sector.

Vorteile:

Modeling tool helps in engineering the product complexity, very strong tool for automotive companies who deals with complex parts such as powertrain and engines dad needs a lot of parts & assembly. Has advanced features for real time design feedback and helps in improving efficiency with topology optimization. The Sketcher to helps in creating the 2D drawings and industrial drawings that captures the concept level model and can be converted into an actual engineering drawings with the same software. PTC company involved in the digital twin capabilities that integrates the models that can be repurposed for the digital twin and also for the argument reality. simulation tool that are available wait in the creo helps to validate D models trends and product features at the design stage

Nachteile:

Creo is expensive compared to Solidworks or Solidedge. Complex features make it less user friendly, example layer are hassle and need to leatn how to use the system files. Automation has limitation as it follows less programing /API integartions

Verifizierter Rezensent
Designer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Creo 3d CAD software

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I have been using Creo for the past 17 Years and do not want to run anything else

Vorteile:

have run Solidworks, AutoCad, SDRC IDEAS, and PTC Wildfire and Creo, by far Creo is the best tool I have used in my 42 year design career

Nachteile:

Sometimes it does very heavy designs and has no issues and every once in a great while on something simple it will crash , but they all do that from what I have seen.

Serhat A.
Serhat A.
Mechanical Development Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Creo View is a complicated software eventhough its capabilities are limited.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The software, when you consider it overall, an exceptional one in terms of its capabilities. And from the Creo View sub module I get the impression that it is good to create a simple working part for each design which only targets a specific duty. So it improves my modular design experience

Vorteile:

The system that Creo implement to its products is very beneficial, they create a submodule for each specific task and Creo View is one of them. This creates an opportunity to make more emphasized softwares and it provides a productive working environment.

Nachteile:

The overall interface is a little bit problematic and hard to use and it leads a little bit confusion for starters.

James B.
Project Engineer in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic CAD Program For All Users

5 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Assemblies are much more stable than other programs.

Nachteile:

The shortcuts and some functionality is not as intuitive as other programs such as SolidWorks

Prashant D.
Sr. Engineer / Business Administrator for CAD/PLM in Indien
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Creo - A CAD tool with full of possibilities - review based on the versions from Pro/E 2001 to Croe4

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I started working with Creo (earlier known as Pro/ENGINEER) in the year 2004 along with SolidWorks in my first company where I was the main tutor for this two software.
I implemented SolidWorks in a motor manufacturing company along with data migration from AutoCAD to SolidWorks as SolidWorks Certified Support Technician.
Since 2007, In my present company, I am using Creo with Windchill PDMLink on a daily basis. During these years, my journey started as an End User and now I am a Business Administrator of Creo and PDMLink for the users from my country. I can say though other tools are easy to learn and might seem low cost, they might not match the robustness of the Creo in terms of 3D modelling of complex geometries as well as large assemblies.
I also used Standard Rendering and I was able to produce a very effective images for product catalogs.
I also used Mechanism and Simulation modules and they are quite capable.
Small Scale Industries, those are in search of a tool with fast learning, fast output over robust parametric modelling for short term goals then SolidWorks or SolidEdge is better. For long term goals of Life-cycle management from development to production to withdrawal, Creo is strongly recommended.
Creo is for 3D CAD modelling, drafting and advance assembly extension for large product manufacturing industries.
*) before making any purchase decision, I would recommend having a hands-on or demo of all the 3D CAD tools with our area of implementation.

Vorteile:

Robust and Advanced Modelling Features including Surface Modeling capability which are capable of easy to very complex geometry. Family Table, Simplified Representations and Flexible Components. Skeleton for a top-down modelling approach Mechanism and Rendering. Plethora of Config options to suit many customer needs.

Nachteile:

Learning Curve is still on the higher side than other rivals such as SolidWorks which has a very fast and shot learning curve. For Creo, Help is not yet so much intuitive as SolidWorks has unless you go for PTC University portal. In Drawing, still, some of the things are not up to the mark as compared to rivals.

Ajesh K.
Student in Indien
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Top notch CAD software - PTC CREO

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Iam a mechanical engineering student and a PTC certified CREO user I have learned this software and got a certificate from PTC CREO after passing their examination. So I normally use this software for my college works making CAD drawings for my projects, works, seminars etc. It's easy for me to use it as iam qualified. I would recommend this software to other professionals out there and to the beginners under one condition that they should learn it from a certified place and then they use it, which would really help them enjoy this software instead of getting confused or telling that this software is tough and it's crap.

Vorteile:

The main advantages are: 1. It's easy to work with. 2. There a lot of options for our views to accomplish 3. A complete product can be build assembled and put to test in the software itself before making the prototype with the appropriate factors given as input. 4. It's been used by a lot of companies like KTM Duke was entirely built in this software so learning this software helps you out in different ways 5. Even some extent of analysis can be done also in the software itself 6. It's a powerful software well built with less bugs and hence I grand never come across crashing of this software no matter how much inputs use give. 7. For professionals it's a best choice.

Nachteile:

The main disadvantages are: 1. It doesn't work on low end systems it becomes slow as it requires minimum 4gb graphics for the program to run smoothly without much load. 2. It's tough to learn you might need a proper guidance to learn it and once you learn it, then you would rule it. 3. It's a bit costly but if you running a company then it's good but not good to buy for personnel use 4. Surely not meant for beginners it's a software that's a high performance one and so it's tough 5. Sometimes the options would get you confused as you work on because there's that much options present. 6. Try to keep in touch atleast once in a month with the software or you might end in forgetting hope to use this software or make sure that you got a book written how to use this software on your own.

Karee S.
Innovation Lab Specialist (grades 3-5) in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great professional tool, harder for beginners or students

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, it is a great professional tool and is probably best used in the industry rather than in educational settings (at least at the elementary/middle school level). While it is great exposure for students to be using professional software, it has a larger learning curve for both teachers and students than other more kid-friendly CAD software out there and it is more expensive than other options available. It is better and easier to print from and has many more functionalities. It just needs to be simplified and streamlined to be successful in the classroom.

Vorteile:

I like that it is high quality, professional, and has a large variety of tools needed to create 3D prototypes. It is often used in the CAD industry so it is great exposure for our students. It worked really well with our 3D printers and printed out great, high-quality prototypes. Our students enjoyed using it.

Nachteile:

One con is that it is not compatible with MAC computers, must have a PC. It must be downloaded and has licenses that need to be purchased whereas TinkerCAD is free online and does not need to be downloaded onto the computer. In addition, if you want younger students or beginners to use this, a lot of accommodations and simplifications need to be made. We had to spend a long time customizing the toolbar to be more accessible and kid-friendly. We had to do a lot more instruction to help students be successful. There are also no built-in trainings or tutorials that are student-friendly like TinkerCAD.

Douglas F.
Sr Engineer in USA
Konsumgüter, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best CAD Option

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Over 25 years using Pro/Engineer 7.0 to Creo 4 - Loved the robustness. Hardly ever crashed. It is a great program and they are ready to help when necessary.

Vorteile:

User interface and functionality. Mapkey creation. Work flow. Options and creation withing each functional component like fillets - options can be found easily.

Nachteile:

Price. I know they need to make money and they are one of the top tiers for the CAD sector. I would like to user for hobbies etc - but I can't because it's too expensive for a toy.

Harshil K.
Internship in Deutschland
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Designing means CREO

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Good, fantastic, knowledgeable, learning with perfect understanding

Vorteile:

I use CREO in order to design a parts at my university project. The features which are available in CREO are pretty good and simple to use. The coordinates can be easily defined in respective axis in creo. The extrude command is like a top of all when we need to work over 3D from a 2D plan. There are major features which are somehow similar to the other designing software. But the only thing which makes Creo a universal software is the file saving and its variety of format availability. As there are number of formats were available thus the creo file can be easily open in x number of Software for e.g in any simulation software like Ansys, Simulink or in other design softwares like solid works, Autocad etc. Naming and boundaries orientations were some classic features of CREO.

Nachteile:

I can justify some cons with respect to other design softwares. I have use many of the softwares but there is an lack of functionality, I found in creo on comparison with others for e.g one is simulation or animation functionality which is not that much as compare to competitors. A meshing view is highly demanded in the new versions of creo.

Shane R.
Engineering Manager in USA
Design, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CAD for people who like doing things the hard way.

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: If you are looking for a stable software with built in version control this is the package for you. If you are easily frustrated by non-intuitive software you are probably better off with Autodesk Inventor or SolidWorks.

Vorteile:

By far the most stable CAD application I have ever used. Over the past decade I can count the number of times it has crashed on one hand. Takes a while to understand how to make in context part references, but once you get the hang of it, it is easy to make very complex and stable CAD models. The file versioning takes some getting used to, but is basically built in safety net. Every time a file is saved it creates a new version of that file. You can roll back to previous file versions very easily.

Nachteile:

The drawing environment needs some work. The bills of materials are not as versatile as other software I have used, Autodesk Inventor and SolidWorks have a leg up in this area. In all my time using it I have never stumbled across features that let me make exploded views of an assembly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Propulsion Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not as powerful as NX, but not as easily usable as Solidworks

4 vor 10 Monaten

Vorteile:

There's a built-in version control called Windchill. There are some online resources you can use, but they aren't very easily searchable. You can get the hang of it eventually. Also, you can do your GD&T in the model itself, which goes into the drawings.

Nachteile:

The Windchill software is very clunky and difficult to use. The online resources aren't easily searchable, and it can be difficult to learn. I preferred NX.

Taylor P.
Project Engineer in USA
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good but not Great...

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Creo is a good software package, but it takes a back seat to Dassault and AutoCAD CAD packages within industries. It just isn't as well known and having Creo on your resume just wont go as far as the prior two mentioned because it is not industry standard...

Vorteile:

Creo was the CAD package I learned first manuevering through engineering school. It has a good Mold/Tooling add-on that provides robust analysis of mold design and mold flow.

Nachteile:

Creo can sometimes be too detailed for its own good. I used it less and less as I began to teach myself Solidworks (because Creo had become too convoluted when I was a novice user). There is a lot to take in starting off and it can sometimes cause a hindrance in achieving what a beginner needs to accomplish to build confidence in their CAD skills.

Joik C.
Mechanical Engineer in USA
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Many features but hard to use

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Plenty functions and easy to work with others, but hard to learn the software interface and hard to use it for curvature surfaces.

Vorteile:

It integrates with WindChill database and it is easy to control the drawing versions with co-workers.

Nachteile:

It is hard to use initially but get used to it after some time. It is also hard to use the interface for curvature surface.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mechanical Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lacks ease of use

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is very powerful if you can figure out how to use it correctly.

Nachteile:

The software is very hard to use. There is nothing intuitive about how to model using Creo. The functions are hard to find and to use. Half the time, you don't know what input the software is looking for. I personally do not care for the layers.

Sam H.
Senior Mechanical Engineer in USA
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very powerful but other packages may offer better value

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall a very powerful tool with many options (prepare to open your checkbook). There are other packages that might suit basic needs of most companies (i.e. Solidworks or Autodesk)

Vorteile:

The modeling and assembly power is very good. The surfacing is ok. Pro-e/Creo handles large assemblies very well.

Nachteile:

The drafting package. Ugh. Its terrible.

Mohammad E.
Mohammad E.
engineer in Ägypten
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

good software

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: good

Vorteile:

iam using solid works but my mother company in china are using this software so its common in china very much

Nachteile:

i used to use solid works and after i used this software i didn't find any advantage over solidworks ,, even solid works is much more easier

Ravi J.
Project Lead in Indien
Informationsdienst, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of Nice 3D software for basic 3D modeling having some nice advance features also.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Creo is better as compare to other base level software having advance features for surfacing but user base is less and online help files are also less

Vorteile:

Complex part modeling is easy with creo. Nice surfacing tool

Nachteile:

Complex to use. Not so user friendly. User base is also less

Verifizierter Rezensent
Engineering Sales and Marketing Member in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A decent 3D CAD Modeling software

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My experience with PTC creo is great so far as we have been able to make 3D models and related drawings efficiently.

Vorteile:

Creo is a software owned by PTC company. The best part of this tool is that the complex geometries can be made easily and on top of it the sketching part is possible. The surfacing capability of this tool is also very robust and efficient.

Nachteile:

If you are a beginner and starting your hands with Creo platform then it may be little difficult in the beginning to understand the tool. The user-interface is not as easy it has to be basically.

Verifizierter Rezensent
self employed in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PTC Creo

5 vor 10 Monaten

Vorteile:

The Parametric Nature of the Software and the Design Intent is superb Excellent for Solid Modelling ( drafting , part modelling, Assembly module, Detailing, Sheetmetal)

Nachteile:

Frequent updated versions which come yearly is not so good as the individual using this software has to update the license every year which is Costly