Über KeyedIn

Cloudbasierte Software zum Projektportfoliomanagement; ideal für PMOs, IT- und Professional-Services-Teams mit über 50 Nutzern.

Erfahre mehr über KeyedIn

Vorteile:

We selected KeyedIn do to is ease of integration with other cloud based solutions (i.e. SageIntacct, SalesForce) to create a complete seamless ERP with "one source of truth" in regard to data entry.

Nachteile:

The only drawback of this application is that milestone in Timesheet entry should not be a mandatory as project varies and so does the milestones.

Bewertungen zu KeyedIn

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,0
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,8/10

KeyedIn hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,3 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 44 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du KeyedIn bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (44)

Natalie S.
Senior Project Manager PMO and Product Development in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

We have really begun to enjoy using KeyedIn and have seen the benefits.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like that we can track project plans based on tasks. It really works well for our company and helps keep our projects on point. I also like that we can set objectives (deliverables) and dates for those deliverables. This allows us to see when tasks are starting to "creep up" on the due date and either add more resources or push the deliverable date out. I also like that if we do push the deliverable out, we have to give a reason and the SW keeps track each time we push the date. This allows me to go back when the project is done, determine which dates we missed and see the reaons for the delay. I think this will help us find holes in our processes and fix them going forward. I really like the resource management tool, but are still pretty new to using it, so my knowledge is somewhat limited. Thus far, I am seeing some promise and anticipate it will become a very valuable tool. We are also just getting started in learning the reporting functions, but so far they are able to give us the exact information we need. It has made my weekly reporting to our Senior Team much more manageable and accurate.

Nachteile:

I don't like that there isn't a customer portal available. We also manage customer installs with this software and it would be nice to give the customer a link or temporary sign on they can use to view the progress of their project. We can setup a user, but believe it take a license and we have around 50 - 100 customer installs going at any given time. Managing those users would be a nightmare, so we are opting to just email them reports from the system.

Austin S.
Owner in Kanada
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Review

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: It has helped us stream line our business and we look forward to using more of it as our company grows.

Vorteile:

Tracey ability on jobs. Ease of use on the shop floor.

Nachteile:

To edit jobs you have to go to many fields just to change quantities on orders. Some functions dead end and you have to go backwards to move forward. IE Create a job from a SO you have to then go back to the SO to get to the work order. No communications from the shop floor back to the office. IE a message that could be submit for review on why there might have been issues with a certain operation. Ease of use for a small shop is difficult as there are many components to go through to use the software in full.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: JobBOSS²

Warum KeyedIn gewählt wurde: E2 was not browser based and is very clunky.

Zuvor genutzte Software: E2 Manufacturing System

Gründe für den Wechsel zu KeyedIn: Seemed like the most complete software out there for the price point.

Dennis W.
Director of Operations in USA
Automotive, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dennis' Review

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

accessibility to the data cloud based Shop floor accessibility

Nachteile:

reporting is dismal. implementation significantly lacking. been a customer for nearly 5 years, and still cannot get accounting, scheduling, or job costing to function properly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Fishbowl, E2 Manufacturing System und JobBOSS²

Gründe für den Wechsel zu KeyedIn: Thought that Keyed IN was more mature than it was, we liked that the reporting was customizable.

Jaime K.
Head of Delivery Office, Group Change & Delivery in UK
Versicherung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Projects - Customer Feedback

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Since making the decision to work with KeyedIn and adopt their product, the relationship with the KeyedIn team has been excellent; which made the configuration, build, test and implementation as painless as possible. We were able to request / have applied minor modifications to the "out of the box" package to suit our internal operating model and existing processes and we have thus far managed to roll out KeyedIn to all those that use it day to day as a project / programme management tool and feedback / adoption rates are very positive. KeyedIn appear to treat their customers as "partners" and are very flexible / agile and open to negotiation (which has made things easier when selling into our business). We never have an issue engaging with KeyedIn and their tech support team are quick to respond when we have technical queries that we are unable to solve internally. I would say that although this product is not the market leader right now, KeyedIn's flexibility, agility and desire to build the best value add / simple to use product (in partnership with their customers whom are readily invited to forward ideas for improvements) will take them to the next level.

Vorteile:

KeyedIn Projects is very intuitive / easy to utilise and is extremely feature rich; with an excellent user interface and bags of potential for the future (given regular "releases" that introduce an array of major / minor enhancements). Navigation around KeyedIn is relatively straight-forward to get to grips with, and bottom up / top down views all seem to work seamlessly together. On screen dashboards and data "widgets" (out of the box) are very useful / neat and can be easily configured / tailored for different users / executives / role types across any organisation. Powerful data mining / search / filter features allow us to very easily understand how our portfolio is progressing (in real time) and gives you instant ability to drill down to the heart of any risks / issues and the user interface is such that anyone within our organisation is able to be presented with their own customised dashboard and focus on what matters to them.

Nachteile:

A little more work is required to improve reporting outputs and ability to construct and run custom reports. However, major KeyedIn Project enhancement releases (scheduled in coming months appear to be addressing this), together with addressing customer feedback on the product and modifying where customer suggestions add real value across their customer base.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu KeyedIn: Although the alternative products reviewed were all capable of providing E2E PPM functionality / outputs, KeyedIn Projects stood out as the best; in terms of ease of use, great visual / user experience, rich functionality, great customer service and the product most likely to provide us with exactly what we needed (both now and in the future).

Howard I.
Programme Director in UK
Lagerung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn First Impressions

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.

Vorteile:

Feature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.

Nachteile:

Inability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects

Thierry H.
Programme Delivery Manager in UK
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

No longer an illusion of control

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: For the first time in GM&T’s history, we have up to date real time information on resourcing, finances and delivery available to our teams, our stakeholders, the parent group, to everyone. And for the programme delivery function it’s no longer an illusion of control Not only did we deliver transparency but we significantly dropped the costs to our business by 75%. Beyond that there are many other benefits, but the key takeaway is that it significantly reduced the amount of administrative effort freeing people’s time to complete more value add activities for the organization The icing on the cake is that this tool allows us to react quickly to the needs of the organization and adapt to the constant change of what seems to be the new norm of continual organization change

Vorteile:

One of things I liked most about this engagement was the honesty and transparency the team showed throughout the selection process. They were upfront with limitations, but showed us other ways to solve the problems. KeyedIn is simple but powerful and met all our requirements around integrated resource management, PPM accounting and delivery. In a global organisation, it was important to have a tool that supported multiple languages and currencies too. The portfolio planning capability is a brilliant tool for annual planning and evaluating multiple scenarios. Finally, KeyedIn offer a very sensible cost model.

Nachteile:

The tooling does support a range of reporting but for the needs of our organisation for rich reporting and the existing governance expectations it fell short initially. This is now being address by KeyedIn The tool plans on months and days but captures in hours and weeks which presents challenges at month end.

Ryan N.
Vice President in USA
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible and customizable

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, KeyedIn is working really well for us and the support team has done a great job helping us launch and continue to expand our use of the system.

Vorteile:

KeyedIn has robust functionality that is flexible and customizable. Functionality can be tailored to the business processes that are unique to our business.

Nachteile:

Though there are a lot of reports and it is relatively easy to modify them or build your own, you cannot create your own SQL queries against the database. Also, adding custom fields, lists and reports is easy to do. It would be nice if there was more flexibility for different types of fields and layouts.

James B.
Portfolio Performance Manager in UK
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keeps getting better

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: So far so good

Vorteile:

We’ve used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we’ve seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before

Nachteile:

There are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed

Vincent D.
USA
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

KeyedIn seamless integration with other cloud based solutions

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: KeyedIn was the final link to complete our ERP and develop an environment that provided key data and KPI's to the staff within their respective "main application" - Project Managers in KeyedIn; Accounting/Finance in SageIntacct; and Sales/Bushiness Development in SalesForce. There is no need for the respective staff to jump between application since we populate their main application from the others with the data they need to know.

Vorteile:

We selected KeyedIn do to is ease of integration with other cloud based solutions (i.e. SageIntacct, SalesForce) to create a complete seamless ERP with "one source of truth" in regard to data entry.

Nachteile:

Though the Support Staff is very versed, at times their seems to be limited staff that can address integration/syncing issues with other systems we have linked.

Betina G.
Project Manager in UK
Chemikalien, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Implementation and 6 months on

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: KeyedIn have so far lived up to our requirements and expectations.
The team are providing detailed and ongoing support .
The fact KeyedIn are open to and seek feedback on how they can improve the system is great for us, as we have plans that involve KeyedIn Projects.

Vorteile:

- We were able to test drive the system before signing up. - KIP provides one source for all out Projects and documents. - The software can be customized by an admin user without the need for KeyedIn to get involved. Ex. we have full autonomy over the criteria of our workflow and fields made available in our intake form.

Nachteile:

Training material is /was a rather daunting affair. We could could have benefited greatly from access to basic Quick Reference Guides for the different types of users we had to train as part of the implementation. Status updates are a bit lacklustre and can only be sent out as attachments. Many key stakeholders never read attachments. To encourage reading it would be great if status reports could be exported directly to the body of an email and become a bit more 'colourful'.

Darren H.
Projects Director in UK
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Projects

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I am a huge proponent of KI and have been flying the flag internally on a global scale for the last 18 months to foster consistent usage. It really does have potential to be the leading portfolio management tool on the market and i'd like to continue to explore ways of utilising it to its full potential

Vorteile:

I love the insights feature - being able to monitor the performance of my portfolio is vital.

Nachteile:

The visual aspect of reporting needs some work i think - i'd like to see a Power BI type output

Samantha B.
PMO Manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Boots Review of KeyedIn

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's very configurable and KeyedIn respond really well to any requests or needs that we have.

Nachteile:

It isn't as 'pretty' as some other PPM offerings and that can put off some of my senior stakeholders who don't want to view the information live. I think some of the recent work that has been done on reporting building/portfolios will help this.

Neil R.
Commercial Manager: PS in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.

Vorteile:

- Complete overall solution - Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm - Competitive pricing

Nachteile:

- Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics - Not a complete billing cycle solution - Low quality invoice templates

Charles H.
Operations Analyst in USA
501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Project Management Software

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very easy to use. Growing company that continues to invest in upgrades. Excellent Customer Support.

Nachteile:

KeyedIn currently has limited options for charts and dashboards. KeyedIn has placed a focus on reporting on their product road map.

Mark C.
Project Manager in USA
Chemikalien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Projects solves many business gaps for our department

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: So far we are about a month into our deployment of KeyedIn Projects and we are starting to see great improvement in how we interact with our projects and overall management. This tool provides significant functionality and visibility to project managers, category managers, and the leadership team in managing project workstreams, tracking expenses vs. budget, and forecasting project budgets. We realized we needed a tool that covered many gaps in our department and we found that with KeyedIn we will have greater visibility and control to all aspects. We have a very complex global business that is ever changing and we needed a tool that was cloud based, easy to use, robust with features and fast enough for us to operate anywhere in the world.

Vorteile:

I like the dashboards and the ability for us to visibly see what is going on anywhere within a project or portfolio. The custom reports are great and the onscreen widgets provide great insights into what is going on.

Nachteile:

Still getting to know the tool - but so far no con's.

Ahmed Z.
President in Saudi-Arabien
Architektur & Planung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

EdgeArch Review

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Our experience so far has been relatively good. We felt that the setup process, usability, and interface is not very modern considering SaaS offerings, albeit they don't have the full features offered, however, their designs are by far much more modern and friendlier.

Vorteile:

Features

Nachteile:

Interface User-friendliness Lack of conduits to our Accounting software QuickBooks.

Tonie P.
Consultancy administrator in UK
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software for the future

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The vast functionality and ease of use makes this product stand out.

Nachteile:

Sometimes confusing! But this depends obviously upon your requirements

Renato C.
Trading Portfolio Manager in UK
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

PPM Solution that really works

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: KeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.

Vorteile:

As a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.

Nachteile:

There are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.

Smita S.
Quality Assurance Analyst in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy, comprehensive, detailed

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

It is very easy to use. Different projects and non-projects items can be easily tracked.

Nachteile:

Nothing that I do not like from a User perspective.

Tan M.
Senior PMO Analyst in UK
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Good

Vorteile:

The support, being able to track financials in one place

Nachteile:

Difficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system

Svavar S.
Director pmo in Island
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Projects Review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Resourse planning Forecasting The api for accessing data

Nachteile:

Upper level roadmap planning Live dashboard like in powerbi

John C.
President and CEO in USA
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I used KeyedIn Project with several clients that were frustrated using MS Project

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Focus on the BUSINESS OBJECTIVES that drive the PROJECT & PROGRAM DELIVERY process.
Avoid taking on unnecessary and impossible challenges. Recognize that project managers are different and that they have different styles.

Vorteile:

Intuitive, requiring minimal or no training Easy to Access, Trial & Adopt Easy to Configure Flexible Low Cost Peace of Mind (Secure, Robust, Scalable)

Ben M.
Pmo analyst in UK
Logistik & Lieferkette, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

KeyedIn Projects review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's a single source of the truth. It's brilliant.

Nachteile:

User interface. It is very techy and requires quite a lot of training time.

Matt F.
Senior Project Manager in UK
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A recent implementation

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are early in our adoption, but the most significant observation is the quality of the delivery of the implementation. Particularly, the consultant has been excellent.

Vorteile:

The comprehensive functionality compared with competitor solutions. The ability to collaborate outside of the organisation. A true aggregated PPM solution.

Nachteile:

Some areas of the system are not the most intuitive. This may be a challenge for occasional users. There are areas of disconnect within the system - for example between 'deliverables' (or milestones) and milestones captured within the task plan. This results in double keying of data in some areas.

Kenneth J.
Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

A Project Management Powerhouse!

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

When juggling multiple companies under one umbrella house it can be extremely difficult to follow up on projects and see them through to completion. If you've had similar issues, KeyedIn is an excellent solution!

Nachteile:

We did not see a Salesforce integration but believe that it should be coming in soon. That is an excellent way to integrate vertically within an organization!