We've been using Rise for two years now. Overall the software is user friendly and easy to use.

Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Pam M.
Payroll & Benefits Administrator
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I just answered this question in the survey!

Vorteile: The adhoc payroll process is a breeze, and very user friendly. ROE's are very quick, we've had a few issues with the addresses that were populated into the ROE's, so check closely before finalizing them. Chat feature is wonderful, and the support staff behind the scenes are always willing to help with issues. Being able to resolve an issue via a chat is wonderful. The chat hours being extended beyond 8 - 5 would be great. Quite often payroll works after hours (especially on Friday), so running into a problem after hours does cause issues. I recently had a situation where I called and got the answering service, and was told I had to call back on Monday. The answering service did pass my message to someone, and I did in the end get a call. It would have been better if the answering service had told me that they would pass my message on to someone, with the hopes that they'd return my call before Monday.

Nachteile: We've made several recommendations to Rise regarding things that could make the system a bit more user friendly. The response we've received is that any change would effect every client. Most of the changes we've suggested would probably be 'pain points' for any client using the system. This was a bit disappointing, as GroupHEALTH is a very client focused business, and I felt that Rise was as well. We do anything we can to have a better client experience.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Pam! It's great to hear that the adhoc payroll process is a breeze, ROEs very quick, and the support staff and chat service are helpful. As a result of your feedback, we've made some changes to our support process: if you receive our answering service after hours, they will inform you that they will pass your message on to us immediately if it is an urgent matter and we will address your concern outside of business hours.

We also appreciate your feedback on how to make Rise more user friendly. We take all product feedback from customers into consideration and include it when prioritizing new development and features, with our most commonly requested enhancements taking first priority. We look forward to continue working with you - thanks again for this feedback!

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Everything needed for payroll, stellar customer support

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Verified Reviewer
Director
Informationsdienst
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Customer support is far and away the best part of this software. If anything goes wrong they will fix it.

Nachteile: The main interface hasn't changed a lot since Paysavvy and is showing its age. When I sign in, automatically create the next payroll if it's due soon, rather than making me click "Create Next Payroll". When I add a new rule or click Save, don't force a refresh of the whole page, but persist as is. When I click Submit, skip the need to "View Results" and go straight to a summary report that has all of the information broken out. I always need the invoice data. Detecting statistical exceptions would be great. For example, I once accidentally entered all of employee's time for a pay period as both regular time and overtime. It would be nice for Rise to point out when an employee's hours are significantly different from their median. Web Service API access to the invoice data in particular is something I've wanted for a while. I have a script that scrapes this data and inserts into my accounting system, because it takes a long time to do by hand.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback - these are great suggestions. Your feedback is being reviewed by our product team for consideration. If you would like information about our API or would like to discuss access to data, please feel free to reach out to us using the contact details below anytime and we would be happy to help.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

I would describe RISE an and "okay" payroll system. It is good for companies with simple payroll

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Michelle L.
HR Manager
Öl & Energie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: user friendly, simple and intuitive to learn. flexibility of the JR report. I like the payroll input sheet and that it and all reports can be exported. running payroll is fairly simple.

Nachteile: doesn't have some feature we need for more complicated payroll. Customer service has been BAD. Customer service and software issues especially on the GL coding side. The customer service reps don't seem to have much knowledge of payroll or accounting standards and practices. often find things are set up incorrectly or they are not able to provide much assistance.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Michelle. It is great to hear that our software is user friendly, intuitive, and easy to learn. If you have suggestions on features for more complicated payroll, we would love to hear from you. We also take your comments on our client service seriously and would welcome any further feedback you may wish to share. Please feel free to get in touch with us using the contact details below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

RISE are incredibly customer focused. They spent a lot of time getting to know us and our needs.

Bewertet am 18.4.2018
Catherine G.
HR Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It moved our manual processes to automated for absence tracking, employee file management and access which made we could focus internally on more strategic objectives and allowed us to provide improved customer service to our staff.

Vorteile: Ease of interface for employees including employee photos. Ability to track all types of absence. Able to upload employee documents to their employee file which they can access online 24/7 access.

Nachteile: Some initial issues with Quebec set up in relation to payroll and benefits which involved our finance staff having to do a lot of work manually which was not anticipated. This has now been resolved.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review, Catherine. We're so pleased to hear that Rise helped improve customer service to your staff and free up more of your time so you could focus more on strategic objectives. We also want to apologize for any issues related to the Quebec set up that may have caused you more manual work. We would very much appreciate any more feedback or comments you may have in future. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime using the contact details below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Really easy to use payroll system with extremely flexible reporting

Bewertet am 3.10.2017
Gabriel L.
Director of Finance and Administration
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Reports that work for our workflows and needs. Time for payroll, cost and ease of use has been substantially reduced.

Vorteile: The user interface is really easy to read and interact with. The ability to create custom fields and create extremely customized reports that can easily be exported to excel is any accountant's dream. Customer service is good, with a chat feature on any page. Relatively affordable

Nachteile: Reporting engine is a little slow with slow load times. They are working on a direct integration with NetSuite for years now, still waiting for this feature.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 5.10.2017

Hi Gabriel,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you love Rise and that you find it easy to use.

It's great to hear your feedback about NetSuite and the reporting engine's load time. We will be sure to raise your concerns with our development team.

The fact that you said, "The ability to create custom fields and create extremely customized reports that can easily be exported to excel is any accountant's dream" is our dream come true, so thanks so much for that!

We can't wait to continue rolling out new and improved features for you and our other clients.

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to get in touch with our Client Services Team at support@risepeople.com.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team

Excellent value, great responsive support with live chat, terrible interface

Bewertet am 18.4.2018
Jenny T.
President
Buchhaltung
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Simplicity for small Canadian businesses running payroll.

Vorteile: The pricing of this product is great, they were offering free payroll for organizations with less than 10 employees at one point, but now it's something that has to be requested. Great value for the services provided and live chat support is convenient. I do recommend this software to minimize the complexity of payroll functions for small businesses.

Nachteile: It is not intuitive to use. Setup is very manual, requiring the user to download pdfs, sign them and re-upload. It's not very friendly towards accountants as the client has to create their own account.
Creating a payroll run requires multiple steps, and T4 submission is not automatic. One selling feature of this product was that it integrates with QuickBooks or Xero. There is no integration. There is one guy that can create an Excel macro who requires the exact details of your accounting system setup.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Hi Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We're glad that you feel you are getting good value for the services provided and that you would recommend us to other small businesses. Your feedback on the product is valuable and helps us better understand your needs.

We are reviewing our payroll software to help streamline the pay run process in future releases and we are also currently building integrations with Quickbooks and Xero. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime if you have more specific comments or suggestions.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

product has improved over the last year or so. Good custom reporting options.

Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Sue M.
Controller
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: like the access to the data so we can run our own customized reports
Remittances and T4 all taken care of
Better now than in the past. At the beginning it felt like we were beta testing.
Customer support staff seem more knowledgeable now
Good follow through when we do have a problem or question

Nachteile: unexplainable glitches (ie accrued vacation pay missing for some employees on one run)
Some Rise standard reports don't seem to include info needed to match the report name
Lose the titles when scrolling down a page of employees. If there was a way to "freeze panes" it would be very helpful.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you Sue, we really appreciate your feedback! It's great that you like the full access to your data so you can run customized reports and that you feel Rise's software and support have been improving. Your feedback on the product is very helpful to us. We review all of our customers' feedback regularly and prioritize development based on commonly requested enhancements. Thank you again for your insight and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

System is easy to use but there is a lot of manual inputting.

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Enrico B.
Senior Human Resource Generalist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Using Rises software for smaller business is very cost effective. Once the system is set up properly it is very easy to use and have reports made. As long as you are accurate the automated system completes everything you need.

Nachteile: If things aren't set up properly it is a pain to work with. There a few times where you cannot access the system but after an hour, the system is back. If you have a larger company it isn't time effective to use as there are many inputs that you must do manually.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Enrico. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and are glad that you are now finding the system easy to use.

Rise provides the ability to import inputs, outline formulas to help calculate outputs, and enter default values per employee, department, or company. Our client service team would love to help you automate this, so please feel free to get in touch using the contact details below. Also, please let us know if you ever experience downtime so we can investigate immediately. Thanks!

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Rise is dependable, user friendly and very effective for our business.

Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Elena B.
HR Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The features are user friendly and adaptable to our business. The customer service is also impeccable, any question or issue we may encounter is addressed immediately and an effective solution is found.

Nachteile: Nothing comes to mind about what we like the least, so far since we implemented the software it has exceeded expectations.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you, Elena! We are so glad that you found Rise to be user friendly and dependable for your business. It's great to hear that our customer service is impeccable. We hope that we can continue to provide great service to you in future. Thanks again!

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Rise has solved the problem we set out to solve, with good support and a few rough edges

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Rise allowed us to formalize and simplify our payroll system, which has been extremely valuable. Having gone to the trouble of getting set up on Rise, the ongoing work to keep our payroll system running is now quite minimal, which means payroll gets done, taxes get remitted, and we can get back to work quickly.

Vorteile: - Rise has spent a lot of time on onboarding and support, and their support has also typically been quite responsive.
- While Rise is a fairly complex system, once we got up to speed, our payroll workflow every month is pretty quick and painless. (I would expect this is the case for most users who have extremely simple payroll requirements)
- Rise is free for smaller companies, which is a price that you really can't beat.

Nachteile: - From time to time it's felt like we were interacting with someone who didn't have a great handle on the nuances of what we were trying to accomplish (particularly when we had questions at tax time), which has resulted in some hiccups around our payroll tax filing. Our support experience has often been quite good, but it's been uneven, depending on who we ended up talking to.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you've been having a great experience with Rise after going through our onboarding process and working together with our support team, and that our services have helped to formalize and simplify your payroll system.

We appreciate your feedback on your experience with our customer service team. Rise's support representatives have been enrolled in ongoing training courses to act upon our commitment to improvement, learning, and providing the best support for our clients that's possible. Thank you again for this feedback and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Great Onboarding, Great Customer Service. Great Products

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Yuzo N.
Controller
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The biggest benefit is the time savings in comparison to when we used ADP and spreadsheets

Vorteile: Rise's payroll system is super easy to use, reports are provided within seconds of processing, and the customer support for payroll is excellent. In terms of it's Hub/Time Off system, it has been great. No more spreadsheets tracking time off or vacation days!

Nachteile: Tracking vacation days actually used in Time Off reporting can be a bit tricky when employees request, get approved, but then cancel that request.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Yuzo. We are so glad to hear that our system is easy to use and that our customer support has been helpful.

We have noted your comments on tracking vacation days actually used in Time Off and have shared your feedback with our product team for review. If you have any additional comments or feedback, we would love to hear from you. Please feel free to get in touch with us anytime using the contact details below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

I love the emailing of pay statements and T Slips!

Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Pauline S.
Business Owner
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy of use, can be done anywhere and the email of the pay statements. The payroll is great for any size company, big or small.

Vorteile: The software is accessible from any device you use, it's easy to use and I love the emailing of pay statements and t slips. I also like the ease of the payroll input screen, adding or changing employees, etc.

Nachteile: I don't really have any cons other than the reports as they can be difficult to create. I also find it frustrating at times if Rise does not communicate software changes that affect the user but that isn't often.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review, Pauline. We're delighted to hear that you've found our software to be easy and accessible to use. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve with our reporting feature and with our communication of software updates. Should you have other recommendations for us, please feel free to connect with our client service team through the contact information provided below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Rise is an effective payroll software. I love the ease of being able to work on it from anywhere.

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Elizabeth G.
Senior Financial Analyst
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The product is value for money. Less paper work. The software is easy to access from anywhere. Very simple to use. Love the ease of understanding the reports.

Nachteile: The customer service could be better. Speed of reply or resolving issues could be faster. Could offer additional training to maximize usage.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Elizabeth. It is great to hear your thoughts on our product and service!

We are currently answering all customer enquiries within 48 hours and all client service representatives are enrolled in ongoing training to help us continually improve our services. Please let us know if we are not getting back to you within this time frame and if you have any other additional comments or feedback that could help us improve.

Also, Rise offers complementary training for our clients and we would be happy to book additional training for you anytime to help maximize usage. Feel free to get in touch anytime - thanks!

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

We've been using Rise for payroll and absolutely love it

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Verified Reviewer
Accountant
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: As our company has grown Rise has always been able to accommodate anything we need. I also cant say enough good things about their customer support; from their support onboarding to quickly answering any questions that come up from payroll to payroll I have always been so impressed.

Nachteile: Once a payroll has been submitted there is no way to reopen it, make changes, and resubmit. i do wish I had this ability but any time we've made a mistake or needed to make a change they have always worked with us to find a solution.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you have had a great experience with Rise!

Just so you know, once you submit a payroll, you can then edit it and resubmit over and over. However, once you do the final approval, the payroll is complete. Having said that, we are always happy to help to find a solution if and when you need us.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Payroll solution is good. HRIS is not.

Bewertet am 22.5.2019
Darya J.
HR Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
1 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It is clear that the company is not focusing on customer feedback in any capacity. I have escalated our very long list of concerns after 2 years and many of them seem to be complete news to development leadership. I really really wanted this to work out, and I think the company is trying, but I am not sure there is light at the end of this tunnel. There are better solutions out there for comparable cost - don't waste your time with Rise if you are looking for an HRIS. I would only recommend the payroll product.

Vorteile: Payroll solution works well (intermittent EHT remittance issues aside). For an Ontario-based company with under 200 salaried employees, RiseHR payroll solution does the job well. Time Off user interface and employee end-user experience has been positive - employees like the tool and find it user-friendly.

Nachteile: We did not end up with a solution that was sold to us 2 years ago. The company focus switched entirely, several times and no new features or modules have been rolled out in two long years (no Performance, no ATS, no employee Onboarding, no Pulse Surveys). Not one piece of feedback has been incorporated, some very small, obvious and painful (like being able to report time off balances for current employees only or at least have a column of status by which to sort). Their website is still advertising benefits integration and pulse surveys, none of which are actually active modules currently available. The entire HRIS right now consists of Time Off and Employee directory (not even employee self-service right now). This is blatant misrepresentation.

Much easier to use after initial set up and first year. Easier than Ceridian or ADP

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Cyrus R.
owner
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Save time

Vorteile: Convenient to have all records for multiple companies using one login. Tons of options in payroll instructions.

Nachteile: Mass changes to benefits/benefit deductions (done annually) can be a bit cumbersome when you need to change multiple items for a large number of staff. Further automate stat pay calculation!!!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Cyrus. We are glad to hear that our software is convenient and provides a lot of options for payroll instructions. Our client service team would be pleased to show you how you can import mass changes to benefits and deductions to help save you time. Also, the system includes functionality that automatically calculates the stat pay amount for which each employee would be eligible. Can you help us understand how we can further improve or automate this? We welcome any feedback or suggestions you may have....please get in touch with us using the contact details below anytime.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

A solid product but the database has many limitations

Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Karin K.
Controller
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Customer support/service! Submitting payroll is easy. I love how you can download a CSV and upload it again to each payrun.

Nachteile: The YTD totals don't get rolled over at the calendar year so we've been caught a couple times with maximums (such as garnishment) that don't finish b/c the system hasn't taken into account deductions from the previous year...yikes! Also, the system doesn't automatically update vacation accrual to 6% after an employee's 3 year anniversary.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your review, Karin. We are happy to hear that you¿ve had a good experience with our customer support team. The maximums that you have noted can be set to roll over or zero out at the end of the year. We¿d like to help resolve this issue for you. Could you please contact our client service team so we can investigate and change the setting? Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

My first 2 years were good with Rise but 2017 was a disaster.

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Financial Officer
Computer-Hardware, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Online payroll versus previous provider

Vorteile: The software itself is pretty good. A bit weird process but once you get used to it it does the job. I switched from ADP Telepay which was really bad as my changes were often not actioned.

Nachteile: Customer support team is horrible: they take too long to correct mistakes.
Calculated CPP and EI incorrectly in 2017. In December 2017 the paystubs were wrong for YTD salary which took them too long to correct.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience with our software and we are sorry about the difficulties you faced in 2017. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime using the contact information provided below if we can assist you with anything. We take this kind of feedback seriously as it is valuable in helping us improve our service.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Rise (formerly Paysavvy) has great customer support and is easy to use.

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Jonathon C.
Accountant
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Ease of use, accessibility, and mind knowing that it's reliable and performs its task.

Vorteile: The software web-interface is very user-friendly, easily customizable for meeting our firm needs. I like how easily accessible it is for making adjustments and the different reports available for review.

Nachteile: There are some redundancies such as the year-end function and pier review. This was confusing at times when rolling into the new year.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review, Jonathon. We're happy to hear you've found our software to be accessible and user friendly for your needs. Should you wish to connect with our team regarding any questions or issues about year-end and pier reviews, we would be very pleased to help and would also appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to get in touch with us through the contact information provided below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Just simple, no complications at all

Bewertet am 15.4.2018
Ado A.
Administrative Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Their PR system is simple and user friendly. It saves a lot of my time when I finalize my employees' payrolls and year-end for their T4s.

Nachteile: When I need their support to change my PR configurations or have some questions, they are very helpful most of times but sometimes totally not helpful. Depends on to whom you speak...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review, Ado. We're glad to hear that you've found our software to be simple, user friendly, and time saving when it comes to your payroll processes. We appreciate your feedback on your experience with our client services team. Rise's support representatives have been enrolled in ongoing training courses to act upon our commitment to improvement and providing the best support for our clients possible. We value your feedback and look forward to continuing our support for you in future.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

Ease to use it and it is all I need

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Grace W.
Financial Analyst & Payroll
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It is easy to process the payroll. Time saver.

Vorteile: Export input to excel sheet. Import excel to the system. I can generate reports for all departments. The customize functions is very powerful.

Nachteile: Sometime the system is too slow. Especially on the rush hours, it is take time to go for next step. on the input sheet for search people, I would prefer more functions to search, for example, employee ID.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Grace. We are glad to hear that you have been having a good experience with report generation and payroll processing.

Thank you for your suggestions on improving our search functionality. Your comments have been forwarded to our product team for consideration. If you have any more feedback that you would like to share, please do not hesitate to get in touch using the contact details below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

They had potential, but proved to be very poor at what they claim to be great at

Bewertet am 17.4.2018
Mike A.
Controller
Vermögensverwaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
1/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I didn't, I only received more costs.

Vorteile: I like the platform, it was easy to use and very convenient from anywhere I happened to be. Making changes to payroll on the fly was fairly easy and having support there gave the appearance of having a professional helping along the way.

Nachteile: The biggest complaint I have with Rise is that the software itself worked great, but the team behind the software is unfortunately incompetent. There are plenty of staff available to help, but none have the correct training or experience to actually help employers make decisions. On top of that when a mistake is made on their end they do not take ownership of it because "a company this size is unable to absorb a loss like that" is what I was told by the CEO. The blunders made by Rise ended up costing my company a five figure fine with CRA because they were not able to follow properly sent instructions on their intake forms. I have no problems with a smaller company needing to make mistakes in order to learn, but unless you're willing to own those mistakes, learn from them and then improve your systems you will never be sure you do not fall into those same mistakes again. Ultimately we left Rise as staying with a company that treats their clients poorly does not make sense. The costs may be higher with other larger companies, but I can assure you it is money well spent, avoid Rise at all costs.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 6.11.2018

Thank you for your candor in your review of Rise. We're glad that you liked the platform and found it very convenient to use. To clarify, we've ensured that our client service team is PCP certified in order to provide the best possible payroll support to our clients.

Unfortunately the review below is not an accurate reflection of the situation. The mistake was not made on our end and we made every effort to ensure that we provided the best support possible throughout this process.

We value you as a client and would have very much liked the opportunity to continue our service for you.

Easy to use, great customer service.

Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Tina I.
Admin Assistant
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The processes for monthly payroll, year-end reconciliation, T4s, ROE, etc. are easy to execute. Any time I need to call for assistance, I've always been able to speak to someone immediately and resolve the issue on the spot.

Nachteile: Some reports features can be improved, so is the interface for certain sections, can be more user-friendly & intuitive than current format.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Tina. It's great to hear that you find Rise easy to use and that you are getting the support you need immediately when you call for assistance. We also appreciate your comments on the reports and user interface. If you would like to provide any specific comments on how we can improve, we'd love to hear from you at the contact details below. Thanks again!

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

The software is very user friendly. Customer service is friendly. Value for the money. Recommended

Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Cecilia L.
Accountant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The product is user friendly. Their is a chat line so you can solve problems quickly. Most of all, it is value for the money and you don't have to go into the office to access this. You can use this from any location.

Nachteile: Minimal training was provided. Added features should be considered and cost could be bundled. The software is not at 100%. Few tweaks to fix problems are needed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 26.4.2018

Thank you for your review, Cecilia. We're pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with our client service team. We'd love to hear more about your feedback and your suggestions for improvements to our software. Please feel free to reach out to us through the contact information provided below.

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483

The product and service are top notch. An integral tool in my cloud-based bookkeeping business

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Kelly C.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The service - immediate, responsive and very helpful
Set up options - I had help moving my initial clients from other software programs and Rise made the process really easy
The day to day usefulness - I find Rise so much simpler to use than any other cloud-based options I have tried. If I need to make changes, I feel confident knowing I can do most of them myself and if not the support will be there for me
Big Win - Rise is located on the West Coast which gives me and my clients with weekend cutoffs almost another whole day to get our info entered into the system

Nachteile: The only con I can think of is that there is no direct syncing to my Xero accounting software. I am hoping this is coming soon though!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Rise an 25.4.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kelly! We are glad to hear that you have had a great experience with Rise. We are currently working on an integration with Xero accounting software and hope to release it this summer. Stay tuned for more updates!

All the very best,

The Rise People Team
info@risepeople.com
1-888-393-3483