Über GoTo Meeting

Organisiere und nimm´ an Online-Meetings, Videotelefonkonferenzen, Online-Schulungen oder Präsentationen teil, indem Du Mitarbeiter, Kunden und PR dazu ermächtigst

Erfahre mehr über GoTo Meeting

Vorteile:

It has lots of useful features such as video recording, presentations, screen sharing, polls, email and mobile integration. Easy to use tool with a super user-friendly interface.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the program will freeze up. This happens with every meeting software I have tried and GTM is no worse than any others.

Bewertungen zu GoTo Meeting

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,4
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,2/10

GoTo Meeting hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 9.606 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du GoTo Meeting bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (9.606)

Thomas K.
Kaufmann in Deutschland
Verbraucherdienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Allgemeiner Prozess in der Benutzung von GoTo Meeting

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Ich kann GoTo Meeting nur jedem Kollegen empfehlen. Ich habe selten abstürze und es funktioniert eigentlich immer wenn das Programm gebraucht wird. Einfach Klasse.

Vorteile:

Das Produkt ist sehr einfach zu bedienen. Man hat die Funktionen der Bildschirmübertragung, sowie der Chatfunktion, der Steuerungsanforderung und noch vieles mehr.

Nachteile:

Das einzig negative finde ich eventuell das Design. Da könnte man noch etwas dran arbeiten.

Archna S.
Archna S.
Special Correspondent in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Medienproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

One stop destination for Online Webinar, Meeting and Video Conferencing needs.

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

The best and unique thing about GoToMeeting is its User Interface which is much more clean and looks more professional than its competitors. GoToMeeting provides the meeting host with several features like Scheduling etc. to effectively manage the meeting. There are all the necessary tools for an interactive presentation like the Draw Tool. Along with Audio Calling and Video Conference calling, Screen sharing is also very easy and smooth with a good internet connectivity. Our organization is using the platform for all types of Video conferencing from quick meetings, discussions, reporting, training and Formal high level virtual meetings in the organization. Before the publication of any major report or article, our team organizes a virtual meet on the platform where we easily share our thoughts thanks to the interactive features and organized user interface GoToMeeting offers. GoToMeeting allows us to share images, documents and presentation files very easily. As per my experience, the quality of audio, video and images etc. is very good and clear. The platform can be accessed from a browser too. It is very secured and safe to use GoToMeeting for Webinars, Video Meetings and Conferencing.

Nachteile:

I think a quick demo about using the platform should be added because its first time usage is a bit tricky as compared to its competitors. More chat feature should be available for Free users too rather than just for the Premium users. More email reminders and SMS notifications should be sent to the users before a Webinar is about to get started. A very fast and stable internet connection is required to use GoToMeeting without any issues. A Wifi connection and a PC with a good hardware is recommended, mobile internet would cause lags and buffering.

Bhuban R.
Research Assistant in Bangladesch
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

It's easy to share documents during meetings, and there are ways for me to do it as well

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: To make a webinar, I can use GoToMeeting to do it easily in an efficient manner.

Vorteile:

GoToMeeting gives managers a lot of freedom when it comes to scheduling meetings. It lets me have up to 500 people at a time at our meetings. GoToMeeting cuts down on the costs of travel for employees who have to go to meetings at work. It's possible to avoid paying for things like air travel, hotels, and rental cars by using GoToMeeting. Companies can then use these funds to grow their business. If your business meets the requirements for GoToMeeting, you can use the software. There are drawing tools and other virtual tools that I can use to keep my audience interested.

Nachteile:

As with any computer software, there may be mistakes that can't be avoided. Problems like not being able to load or cutting out while you're using GoToMeeting can make it less useful. Some people don't like the fact that they need a fast, error-free Internet connection to use GoToMeeting. This is true even if the company has a good relationship. Things like power outages or violent storms could have an impact on the program. With all of the features it has, GoToMeeting still doesn't have enough chat features for people to talk to each other. The meeting recordings only stay in the cloud for a year, after which they are removed and can no longer be used.

Andrew D.
Center IT Engineer in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good for a while, but got passed up

3 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: For the time it was fine, but better solutions came along and surpassed them. When you want minimal impact and don't want to get in a tussle with a hundred external clients who don't even know what a browser plugin is, something that circumvents that requirement is far superior to GTM in this regard.

Vorteile:

At the time, before web and teleconferencing became a MUST in business, this wasn't a bad solution for teleconferencing. When you need people outside your organization that don't have a license for Skype or some other software, this wasn't a terrible solution. The fact that you could attend said meeting without needing to buy the software or a license was nice.

Nachteile:

This just got way outclassed very quickly by other teleconferencing solutions (which I won't name here) in both front-side and back-end implementation. Integration with SSO and Outlook was much simpler on our current solution than what GTM had to offer. GTM required a plugin even for outside users to attend, which is a serious roadblock as many of our external clients who are far from tech-savvy. In short, you had to wonder why they couldn't just fix this earlier on.

Silviya T.
Manager in USA
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

GoTo Meeting an efficient way to connect with anyone,anywhere on any device

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: GoTo Meeting is virtual platform meeting that fits every company environment. Effortless plan,create and deliver immersive virtual or hybrid events in minutes . It helps engage your employees or customers with simple to deliver but powerful virtual events

Vorteile:

I use GoTo Meeting for online meetings. It is seamless and simple. It is easy to join for attendees. It is a reliably way that I can trust for our company. It works every time. The features and overall functionality are trustworthy

Nachteile:

I like everything. It is very easy to use. The clarity of the technology used for GoTo meeting is great. It works great,anytime and anywhere.

Michael C.
Business Owner in USA
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

GoTo Meeting Rocks!

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Using the GoTo Meeting has helped my company grow. Being able to communicate efficiently and provide quality service to my clients.

Vorteile:

The best part of using the GoTo Meeting is how easy it is to use. It is easy to set up and use. It helps me communicate better with my clients and customers. Most importantly with the pandemic, it keeps both side safe.

Nachteile:

Without high-speed internet is doesn’t work!

Pragnesh P.
Sr. FAE in USA
Unterhaltungselektronik, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Using GoToMeeting for business meetings

5 vor 6 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: I like using GoToMeeting as I have been organizing several meetings using WebEx and Microsoft Teams. The 2 most important features that I like was control on who shares the screen and GoToMeeting calling my cellphone for audio.

Vorteile:

Control of meeting organizer on who can share their screen/desktop is beneficial. It does add more time to the meeting but I feel that is a powerful feature.

Nachteile:

In early days with GoToMeeting, if we were sharing licenses, the meeting of others could be terminated when we start our meeting. GoToMeeting has come long way and have resolved this issue now.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Analytics Market Manager in Frankreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

GoTo Meeting stands out as for its robust features, and best in class customer service

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Delivering customer webinars using the the video conferencing features is simple and effective.

Vorteile:

Easy to learn user interface - Nice collaboration capabilities through conference calling feature

Nachteile:

Performance issues due to poor bandwidth adjustment ; the result is degraded experience for those affected.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Medizinische Geräte, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

GotoMeeting

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Overall it has GotoMeeting has been a good solution for our organization, but expensive when compared to others on the market. Especially when you are an existing Office 365 customer.

Vorteile:

Gotomeeting is a quick solution to implement and administer for an organization. We were up and running from start to finish in approximately 2 hours. This included all administration

Nachteile:

It would be nice if administrative control could be offered to another user. If the application requires admin rights, the remote control user is unable to.

Brian P.
Digital Marketing in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great Product

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: We utilize this tool daily/multiple times a day to conference with our team and our clients.

Vorteile:

Group conferencing with teams and clients, screen share, call in functionality, all great!

Nachteile:

Missing some video features like background blur which is important in a WFH environment. New updates to the platform have been a little buggy and performance has decreased

Verifizierter Rezensent
Campus Instructional coach in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

GoTo Meeting For Education

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I use GoTo Meetings for video conferencing with colleagues, planning with other professionals and in hosting professional developments.

Vorteile:

1) Transcriptions, recordings and all conference notes are easy to record and they are all in one place. 2) GoTo Meeting is easy to launch without downloading an app, right from your browser. 3) Screen sharing is easy to do, and can be done easily.

Nachteile:

1) Using a strong internet connection is a must for GoTo Meeting. It does not work very well with some cell phones. 2) GoTo Meeting requires the premium bundle to get all the benefits. The free version has a limited functionality.

Waleed K.
Senior Procurement Engineer - Facilities Management in Jordanien
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Improving communication to achieve the best results and follow-ups through remote work

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: The GoTo Meeting feature provides high-quality remote communication for individuals and groups, and it helped us effectively during the Corona pandemic, as well as after the end of the pandemic, it became part of the main applications that we rely on daily to manage our business. It has enabled us to stay in constant contact and exchange all the documents and data we need, which has increased our capabilities and enabled us to complete tasks remotely and organize meetings with ease and flexibility.

Vorteile:

GoTo Meeting is one of the best applications that has allowed millions of people around the world to talk remotely by voice and video and with high quality technologies. To keep in touch with superiors, colleagues, and clients, as well as organize meetings and track the progress of projects and tasks, GoTo Meeting was to organize it all with efficiency. GoTo Meeting is easy to use and has a simple user interface and offers push notification system as well as schedule reminders for upcoming meetings or interviews. In addition, there is no delay in broadcasting, which enables the attendees to interact more between all those invited to the meeting and achieve their goals of the meeting. The program also allows you to send files, images, text messages, share presentations and other items in a very simple way, which enhances its use for the sustainability of remote work. From the main menu, you can plan when you want to receive calls and check the connection status. It can also stop unwanted people from contacting you again. I also like how to import contacts and also send invite links to those lists, which shortens a lot of procedures and makes it easier for us to invite more colleagues to participate.

Nachteile:

There are not many negatives about GoTo Meeting, which seems perfect to me, as it provides a very simple user interface which makes it very practical to use.

Varatharajalu N.
Varatharajalu N.
Retired Professional in Malaysia
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

GoTo Meeting -- Your GoTo Online Webinar/Conferencing One-Stop Centre (OSC)

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: I faithfully use this platform for my Web Seminars (Webinars), which normally extend to 1 1/2 hrs or even 2, to nearly 3 hours, of 'dragging it out' presentations conducted by some 'repeat and repeat and repeat' presenters.
Once the Webinar is on, it is smooth and there are no interruptions at all -- unless of course due to a blunder made by the unept but eager-beaver presenters themselves -- the presenters' laptops were having internet issues -- they apologize as soon as they get it sorted out but this platform s not the culprit -- it is smooth-sailing as far as I am concerned, at GMT+8 'faraway land'.
A humble suggestion:
Is there any way we can be notified by presenters that yes, there will be Encores, if they are offering such?
Many a time, they FOMO us and keep us wide awake until the wee hrs of the morning and even at dawn when other family members are already waking up fr their new day -- while all the while we are bleary-eyed and thinking when this particular Webinar will 'ever' come to an end -- we wait and wait and wait b'coz they say that only those who wait till the very end of their Webinar will get this e-Book of this pdf or this Report, or AWESOME BONUS...it goes on and on...their baitings, that is...so very sad indeed.
It is absolutely not good for our health, especially so in 'cron times, but what to do? They have us on tetherhooks, it so seems to be the case many a time -- and we are so very desperate to make money NOW!
Personally, GoTo Meeting is BEST!

Vorteile:

The product is easy to use even for the absolute beginner -- after a short learning curve to get acclimatized with the nitty-gritties thereat. The confirmation notification is like clockwork and is much welcomed. This is a standalone software, no need to bandwagon n any additional softwares -- a 'under one roof' technological marvel in its category, honestly-speaking. I always prefer this platform when compared to others that I am not so very keen on using. This technology gets the job done -- in other words, it is highly reliable for all of my Webinar (Web Seminar) needs. I always return as a satisfied customer -- it delivers on what it is expected to do. It is reliable in that you have to be reliable in getting to the Webinar punctually -- on or before time.

Nachteile:

1) Missing? Yes! In the early days, I simply got lost as to figure out the 'easy-peasy' Time Converter Zoning ala Local Timings -- was sometimes too late while at other times simply too many days well ahead of time -- due t not having faithfully recorded the Webinar details -- my fault 100%. 2) Improved? Yes. Can add these features which would DEFINITELY help the struggling total newcomer to this amazing platform: 1. Give a Checklist For BEGINNERS Before you start...Step 1, Step 2, Step 3, etc....so very easy to follow, by the usually fumbling, stumbling newbie. 2. Didn't have countdown timer as in 00:00:00, but...'you are 2 days early' or 'The webinar is over'. 3. Do send at least 1 or even 2 'in-between' e-mail notifications s that the hurry-burry guys and gals too would be notified in advance that yes, there is an impending or imminent Webinar round the corner. 4. The Chat is not turned on...is it for VIP clienteles or need to upgrade to other levels? 3) Difficult to use? Initially, as a 1st timer, it was a lil' bit new playground, so to speak. After some time, it became so very 'easy-peasy' -- that's why the Checklist fr the Absolute Beginner would really come in handy -- especially so for all those millions upon millions of wannabes who are not tech-savvy at all.

Oussama F.
Data Scientist in Marokko
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

GotoMeeting and a Data Scientist

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Generally, my involvement in GoToMeeting was astounding. I involved the product on various occasions a day for a long time and it gave a predictable internet meeting experience that was not difficult to use for both host and members.

Vorteile:

GoToMeeting is the most ideal choice by a long shot. Different choices are very specialty and hard to utilize. Performance: GoToMeeting is a staggering generally speaking experience. I feel like a chief when I use this is on the grounds that the sound and picture are so fresh! Productivity Impact: GoToMeeting has helped us in the usefulness division EXPONENTIALLY. We currently can zero in on different things since booking is such a breeze. We're additionally booking more extension surveys with imminent clients than any time in recent memory! Ease of Use: GoToMeeting has transformed our entire group into booking geniuses. A cave dweller could utilize it! GoToMeeting is the ideal decision for anybody that is searching for an answer for their booking issues. With GoToMeeting, arriving at your objective is more straightforward than at any other time. I'm ready to send clients a gathering welcome and it is acknowledged in practically no time. Not any more sticking around to know whether they got it. It's made my occupation simpler than at any other time!

Nachteile:

1. It requires a steady web association. On the off chance that your ISP likes to ping your modem every now and again, you might observe GoToMeeting won't work for you as well as you would naturally suspect. It requires a blunder free information association for the stage to function as expected. At the point when holes in help are available, regardless of whether they are flitting, it is absolutely impossible for the stage to recuperate. That compels you to restart your gathering, which can be a genuine pain assuming you have an enormous number of participants. 2. The nature of the gear matters. GoToMeeting likewise requires clients and participants to have current IT hardware or cell phones to be important for the gathering system. On the off chance that you're utilizing a more established machine or gadget, there's a decent opportunity that it won't fill in as expected - accepting it works by any stretch of the imagination. When in doubt of thumb, in the event that your hardware is over 5 years of age, you'll require a redesign before you can exploit the advantages presented by GoToMeeting. 3. It tends to be challenging to get the bring in process right. 4. There is a cost to access the premium features you may require. 5. The chat option is somewhat limited. 6. It can take up a lot of bandwidth.

Michelle S.
HR ADMIN in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Useful For Employees working out of office!

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Covid has made it more and more difficult to have meetings face to face. Go To meeting solves this problem by providing an easy-to-use program for everyone to be able to not only meet on a conference call to discuss important issues but to be able to see each other. Some of our superintendents never meet each other face to face and being able to put a voice or name to a face is important in our industry.

Vorteile:

We started using this during Covid Quarantine in 2020 while our entire office was working from home. We ended up continuing to use it for our weekly/ monthly meetings as well as for HR interviews. We have several offices throughout the nation and we also locally have many of our superintendents working in the field who are unable to come to the office to attend meetings. This tool helped us to be able to invite employees to our meetings that normally would miss out. I love that it can be used on a computer or phone, this is a convenience that was very much needed for field employees who may not be able to make it to their site computers. I also love that you can share your screen! We are able to share spreadsheets, which not only helps keep everything organized but also helps keep everyone on the same page! We also love utilizing it for interviews since it is sometimes hard to get everyone available to meet face to face on the same day.

Nachteile:

I haven't come across any complaints thus far.

Jeen R.
Student in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

An industry chief in internet based video conferencing for organizations all over the planet.

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: GoToMeeting is utilized by our association when our customers (designers, engineers, building proprietors and so on) welcome us to join meeting in regards to projects we are overhauling. It tackles the issue of cooperation, particularly during a period of Covid and vital social removing. We have seen an enormous upspike in internet based gatherings and we regularly need to go to meeting to put together venture groups and transfer data.

Vorteile:

Simplicity of joining facilitated gathering. Screen Share is instinctive Screen and applications independent. Have highlights are equivalent to if worse than contender applications

Nachteile:

Sending welcome data could utilize more incorporations. Couldn't want anything more than to see an element that empowers you to send records in the talk bar. Could offer better valuing particularly for more modest gatherings.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Solutions Architect in Trinidad und Tobago
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Tool

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Although I have used this GoToMeeting for quite some time now (pre Covid-19), this is another software my company has resorted to for renote work. Our company is part of a wider group of companies called Digicel group so we have 'branches' in various countries, so most times are required among the various branches. Prior to Covid, these meetings would have been face to face but with using GoToMeeting, these meetings are now facilitated online. One of things that stands out for me is the fact that you can take control of someone's machine if they are experiencing any issues during their presentations. This has happened a few times with us. It has great scheduling so for instance, if someone is unable to attend a scheduled meeting, it can be rescheduled very easily and simply. Not to mention, GoToMeeting can accommodate or facilitate large audiences, with options for up to 250 participants. This has been great for our webinars. It's easy to use, flexible and affordable. Information and file sharing is relatively fast and easy. Session recording ans chat is great, and there are various integrations with other software such as Google Calender.

Nachteile:

You must have a very fast and stable internet connection. Because my company purchased the product for our use, it was inexpensive for me. But it is not free and can also be very costly to the average individual, especially those who wish to access the premium features. Also, it does not work well with your mobile, so always have use your computer.

Mncedisi M.
Mncedisi M.
Digital Entrepreneur in Eswatini
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Entrepreneur

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Time is money and GoToMeeting has become the solution towards saving time and travelling long distances to attend those meetings. With the lockdown and corona regulations this software has become a lifesaver to communicate with investors in other countries and promote your business while still at home and safe.

Vorteile:

I like the automatic transcription because it enable one to easily get what is being said by another speaker who is a quick talker maybe or someone who has a different accent from yours. This software is also more affordable to very affordable to everyone and has very simple features that can be understood and loved by many people. During this time of corona pandemic GoToMeeting software is the solution and the way to go in order to be safe . GoToMeeting also provides you with recordings incase your multitasking in jobs. You can always be in touch of what was being said .

Nachteile:

The chat option is most optional or rather say limited. Sometimes it can be difficult to get calls through mostly because it requires a very good internet connection. Most African countries are under the so called developing countries and it can somehow disadvantage them on that Field.

Rohit B.
Marketing Intelligence in Indien
Unternehmensberatung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

One of the best tools for Web Conferencing

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: I usually Use GoToMeeting for Classroom sessions, Training Sessions, Calls with clients, and I like the ease of learning, the ability to host large groups and record the meetings. I also like the ability to click on any of the recordings and take a quick peek at the notes I’ve made during the meeting. Another thing I like about GoToMeeting is it works on pretty much any internet connection, including dial up and even at times things don’t work as well. The interface is easy to use and no matter the connection, the sound quality is great.

Vorteile:

Go To Meeting offers a wide range of features that are useful for both small group and online meetings, including HD video, audio, screen sharing, and file transfers. It also offers private and public rooms, document sharing, and a host of other features. There is also a free version of the software, which is pretty basic in comparison to other video conferencing programs, but it is a useful tool to get you started with the program and learn how to use it. The software also provides a free 14-day trial and is fairly inexpensive, depending on the number of participants. If you have a small group, one or two people, I recommend the free version. If you have larger numbers of participants, you may want to consider upgrading to the pro version. One of the best features of GoToMeeting is that it is very easy to set up, and once you have it set up, you can usually access it from any computer, including your tablet or smartphone. Once the program is installed on your computer, you will have access to the software from anywhere. GoTo Meeting ranks highest in my best Conference call tools since this platform offers all the tools one needs to run a successful business meeting, Conference calls, Team Meetings and stands out for its exceptional call quality, robust features, and excellent customer care services.

Nachteile:

Some drawbacks of online meeting sites are: – Lacks of the Personal Touch. While the Skype for Business (Skype) has a personal touch in it, it is relatively expensive compared to other online conferencing vendors. – It can be difficult to work around internet outages. While the VOIP (Voice Over internet Protocol) is able to function without internet, it only lasts for a relatively short time. The only way around this issue is to use a secure internet connection, which is not the best option for laptops. – It is difficult to view large files. When the internet connection is too slow or unstable, it can cause issues with the video and audio quality. – This option can not be used for video conferencing as it only allows screen sharing and not video. What I would like to sugggest is it would be a useful tool for the meeting if u can update the screen share. I have a machine that does not have a microphone but it does have a camera and I would like to use that machine. I am sure thats what most people would like. I am sure it would be a lot easier to use.

Satya M.
Technical Architect in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best Collaboration tool

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall experience is pretty awesome and I recommend this tool for any such collaborations or any conferencing session is required. Price wise also it is pretty less.

Vorteile:

Best Audio Video Quality during the Call. We can use this without any corporate network. International calls are pretty nice and sound and video quality during the international meetings are pretty cool. Recording of the meetings and storing them in the cloud is the best option so that we can get the recordings anytime from the cloud.

Nachteile:

The recordings should be stored more then 3 months in the Cloud. The recordings are getting autodeleted from the cloud after 3 months which is very frustrating. Chats should be achieved and can be accessible after the meeting.

Mahendra G.
Mahendra G.
Office Clerk in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

GoToMeeting

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I used this software since last year and i had bunch of benefits and i can connect my clients and my staff where they live from other countries so very fluently and ease of the functionality we can attend the conference of 100 people’s at a time
Lot of benefits its get from but fact is many of people didn’t know about it
and seriously it very best and industry leadings features it provides
i strongly recommend this over any software

Vorteile:

Create link share it and boom join meeting instantly i think is best and more efficiently working meeting software that i had ever used it fluencly help me alot and my all colleagues and employees more enthusiastically join the meeting and better quality of video call and audio call

Nachteile:

This software is paid and, it provides lot of features but i think everyone thinking with that software is paid so many of them go ahead so i thing GoToMeetings have to provide 7 days trial to people for better understanding of what they paid for

Snehal sanjay G.
Student in USA
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

A decent app for virtual meetings

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

GoTo Meeting is great for remote meetings and demos. I like the ease with which you can join meetings, easily access the recordings, integrate with Outlook to send email invites for the meetings, the ease of screensharing, and the security and privacy features make it very attractive.

Nachteile:

There are times when you attend meetings and the audio does not work perfectly and the only option left is to restart your device. They could make the video meetings easier. Also a major drawback I feel is not allowing at least two meetings to take place at the same time. And it pushes the users very aggressively to download the software every time.

Keith E.
Technical Engineer in USA
Groߟhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Still one of the better collaboration tools out there

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall the experience is great. Easy to roll out, if GTM pushes out an update we had it set to automatically install for the end user and this did happen it was very seamless as things update quickly and the user had no clue. We have the ability to run a number of reports to show usage, who joined a meeting, etc. The end user could even control some of their own settings from a Web interface.

Vorteile:

I still like GTM and now easy it is compared to Teams, Zoom, or Webx. Administration is very easy as well, plug in someone's name, email address, and a welcome email is sent with links to get them started. As Admin, I RARELY ever have to field any issues or questions. Our end users quickly pickup on how to use it because its very intuitive. When I have to collaborate I still use GTM because I can, otherwise, most employees had to switch to TEAMS because it was included with Win365, however, a small group of users still have GTM for various special needs that TEAMS can't do. I like it because I can manage my meetings better, such a mute and unmute people, IM specific people or all, and when sharing a document they can see more of the document unlike TEAMS which has a smaller window display to the end user. For example, I frequently join a reoccurring meeting where someone uses TEAMS and they share a spreadsheet, its hard to follow because it's so small on the screen.

Nachteile:

Unfortunately, with all the collaboration tools on the market, especially after the 2020 pandemic, GTM is a bit on the costly side especially if people connecting to the meeting decide to "dial in" as to using VoIP. This would drive me nuts because the pre-canned email invite for a meeting did not stress using VoIP to connect and therefore people would use the good old Toll Free thinking "it's free". No, it isn't, we pay per user per minute which adds up quickly. In fact I'm guessing this is where GoTo/LogMeIn makes most of their money . Besides the cost for Toll and Long Distance changes there's also a fee per license/user. However, GoTo did offer some fairly recent new options that allowed for a bit more flexible with how licensing works. Nonetheless, in the long run it was too costly to keep GTM for 100 occasional users and 25 frequent users, when TEAMS was already installed on all company PCs. Many people complained about changing over, and how TEAMS was hogging up their PC processing power, dropping, breaking up, etc. but the squeaky wheel did not get oiled.

Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

GoToMeeting, GoToTraining, Go To Google, The Government Hates It

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: When functioning fully, the tools and the suite could not be better. However, without an extensive pre-screening of the audience to ensure they have the capacity to download the GoTo app, and that they have downloaded Google Chrome and made it their preferred browser, the tools become difficult and the technical support for the audience is virtually non-existent.

Vorteile:

I love the tool when it's working. It provides all of the meeting features, resolves bandwidth concerns and builds an ability to build community for those who are not behind any significant firewalls.

Nachteile:

The inability to run the GoTo Suite of tools without downloads renders it useless in the government space. For those who cannot do downloads, they will be unable to join meetings. For those who refuse to use Google Chrome, they will be unable to use advanced features in the suite of GoTo tools

Kristine A.
Receptionist in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

GoToMeetings has done a great job of keeping our work place connected throughout the pandemic

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Once COVID-19 became a reality in the work place, we had to scramble to find software's that were easy to use for all staff members as well as using a software that we would feel confident would help keep us connected. GoToMeetings has done a phenomenal job at making working from home feel just as professional and organized as working in your usual working environment. Not only is it a breeze to use, this product has helped tremendously in helping keep our office safe and COVID free by giving us a way to efficiently continue working from home.

Vorteile:

This software has a long list of uses that comes in handy, particularly throughout the current pandemic. Since using GoToMeetings, our staff meetings have become so much easier, and safer! We no longer need to be in the same room to feel like we had a well-organized staff meeting. If you are a user, its as easy as following a link or calling into the number that is created for your meeting. As a host, you can easily create links for your meeting, invite people, and use my favorite feature; locking the meeting. By locking the meeting, you can assure no one else enters the meeting. This proved extremely useful when conducting interviews through GoToMeetings. Using other software's, such as Zoom, you run the risk of getting interrupted by strangers.

Nachteile:

As with any type of technology, there will always been some "technical issues." GoToMeetings does a great job of limiting the number of technical errors, however some are inevitable; Whether it be someone's camera is lagging, someone forgetting to unmute or some other small hiccup. However, no small technical issues can take away from the many uses of GoToMeetings and how easy and convenient it is. I definitely recommend this product.