Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über WebTMS

Tools für Markenrecherchen- und Datensatzmanagement, Registrierung, Kostenverfolgung und Zusammenarbeit beim Markenmanagement.

Erfahre mehr über WebTMS

Zeigt 37 Bewertungen

Huib B.
Partner and attorney at law in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Anwaltskanzlei, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTMS - easy to use and reliable

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Experience with WebTMS software is very good. In addition WebTMS has a great support team. They attend many of the wellknown conferences, organise workshop and webinars. It is always easy to connect with WebTMS.

Vorteile:

WebTMS is great. It is easy to use. One can adjust the functionality to the needs of the office and clients. It is reliable. I never experienced any problems. WebTMS software fits any organisation no matter what size.

Nachteile:

Cannot say. There is nothing that I do not like.

Kelly D.
Paralegal in USA
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great trademark docketing software at a good price.

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have used Web TMS since 2013 and I have been impressed with its ability to be customized when running reports, the ability to handle large dockets, the ability to set up a mailing of a weekly docket to my work email and the ability to create reports for clients so they may see their marks sorted by country, international class or business entity.

Vorteile:

The fact that you can easily download records from the USPTO.

Nachteile:

The fact any difference in owner name or address creates a new record.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Express License Management

Warum WebTMS gewählt wurde: What TMS was a more effective product able to quickly run client reports and has automatic docketing capabilities and was able to be customized by me.

Zuvor genutzte Software: TM Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebTMS: WebTMS was more cost effective.

Jessica S.
Owner, TM Docket Administrator in USA
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

10 Year User of Webtms

3 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Webtms covers the basics for most global trademark prosecution & dispute record keeping and reporting needs for a vast majority of most of our clients ranging from 50 record portfolio size to over 20k-40k record size. It syncs with a number of trademark offices for immediate access to current particulars and status of a trademark record in a number of countries and has a good amount of download capabilities when transferring records.

Nachteile:

The document management features of the program, the number of clicks per matter you have to use in the new interface (almost double the number of clicks compared to the classic version. 2 more biz group fields to use would be helpful (one or two as a free text box would be most helpful).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: TM Cloud, Express License Management, Lecorpio Licensing Management und CPi Trademark Management System

Warum WebTMS gewählt wurde: Multiple data sources being consolidated to one place, users having no system and encouraged to invest in a system, clients frustrated with their current platform and like the number of available features in webtms off the shelf but don’t want to pay Anaqua prices.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebTMS: Usually clients select wtms based on our recommendation. Because it checks off many of their ‘must have’ requirements. That it has adequate securities that corporations allow. And that it’s a competitive package for pricing overall and because it is billed quarterly. Most of the time the customer service is also easier to work with as a partnership compared to many companies that are great during sales but not great for a long term partnership.

Michelle P.
Trademark Administrator in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTMS Rocks!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Whenever we have an issue we can't solve, the team is always super helpful! They are able to provide a solution or at least a workaround until a permanent solution can be found. The webinars have also been a great feature. Even when you don't think it will be all that applicable to the work you do, you always end up learning something that helps with your day-to-day work.

Vorteile:

The product is user-friendly, very intuitive. It was the easiest, by far, integration I've ever experience. I also like that it was developed for trademark work rather than converted from a patent database system.

Nachteile:

Nothing specific comes to mind. From time to time, we think of different features that we think would be helpful - maybe something that we had access to in a different system. These features are typically user preference.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Express License Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebTMS: The functionality was comparable for what we needed, with the cost being much more affordable.

Cheryl W.
Sr. Trademark Paralegal in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Software for the Trademark Practitioner

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are able to manage multiple companies with multiple business units and keep all the records organized and categorized for reporting and management. For our in-house team, having all our companies in one central system that is accessible by multiple users in different parts of the world is extremely convenient. The Agent and Client access portals are also a great feature so the system can be used by different teams without impacting the data.

Vorteile:

The WebTMS software is intuitive for trademark professionals. Its easy to navigate to the information and data you need to see and update. Reports are convenient and quickly generated for delivery to the client as well as for our team use. Law Rules are also easy to view to confirm your dates are generating correctly and in line with current laws.

Nachteile:

I feel some of the action schedules could be updated to include additional common US deadlines in the TM and Dispute records. I would also like more of the record query field locations to be customizable. I think also that cross module reporting that pulls in data from various modules could be expanded. However, I think they are working on this search/query and reports development already.

Connie F.
IP Legal Analyst in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use IP Docketing System

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

WebTMS is very user friendly ... easy to setup new records, navigate through software, run reports which can also be export in a friendly layout in Excel. WebTMS team is great to work too and was very helpful with the initial setup up and customizing to our needs within our price range. Very reasonably priced for our needs.

Nachteile:

Plan is based on number of records which is great to keep cost down, but didn't realize that record count also included any owner, agent, business unit, etc. you enter to count to a trademark, dispute, etc. record. Also, when adding a dispute record any Other Party Trademark enter will count against record count.

Marti F.
IP Paralegal in USA
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software, great price, great company.

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The software has everything and more that I need for my day-to-day docketing needs. I am very happy with the product and software.

Vorteile:

The trademark platform on WebTMS is extremely user friendly. There are a number of reports that can be downloaded in many different formats. All the relevant trademark information is on one page which is extremely useful and allows you to quickly find what you need (our previous vendor had different tabs to access this information and there was a lot of back and forth).

Nachteile:

I have no complaints about the WebTMS software.

Linda L.
IP Coordinator in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Support

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, very positive. They are a small company and they act like every customer is special.

Vorteile:

It is very easy to use and the customer support is the best in my 20 years of experience in the field. they are a UK company, but they contract with a US support team who respond so fast to questions that it feels like they respond before I even send the question!

Nachteile:

They do not have a patent module. If our firm insists consolidating our TM and Patent docket software, we will have to select another system. Also, when I identified a flaw in one of the reports, it is still not fixed as it is awaiting the next release. It was a minor flaw, but something we needed for a client.

Jeremy H.
Lawyer in Australien
Rechtsberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent TM management system

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall am very happy with the product as it is fairly intuitive to use once up and running and has excellent support.

Vorteile:

Some of the best features include the audit functionality which cross-checks data against that of TM Registers; the bulk import feature, which allows cases to be imported directly from TM Registers; the dashboard, being a streamlined reminder system; and the client access portal.

Nachteile:

It would be good if the modules were better integrated, so that for example you did not need to go specifically to the Disputes module to find a dispute, but rather could search it from the same module as where you would search TMs. Would also be good if the reports could be more easily customised (more drag-drop style rather than using rather abstract menus) and if the Word document output of reports was better formatted.

Monica p. M.
Monica p. M.
Partner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review of WebTMS

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Generally good. Support staff is very helpful and responsive

Vorteile:

The software links directly into the USPTO website so you can easily add or update U.S. records.

Nachteile:

The reports generated by the software are hard to follow. We spent a lot of time to customize them and they are only slightly better. There are glitches that cannot be explained sometimes. The copyright and TTAB options are not good and they cost more

Gary T.
Senior Paralegal in USA
Konsumgüter, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTMS is crucial for the IP portion of our business

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have used other products, including Anaqua at a Fortune 500 company, and proprietary IP databases (at a large law firm) but I find WebTMS to be an excellent compromise of features vs. ease-of-use (the other programs emphasized, too heavily, one of those at the expense of the other.)

Vorteile:

It helps me manage our trademarks and patents easily. I like its document storage ability to have ready access to certificates, assignment documents, etc. It is the second piece of software I use every day (after my email client.) Customer service has been very supportive (even after business hours in the UK.) And the periodic user webinars are very helpful at learning (or learning to better use) WebTMS' features.

Nachteile:

It is likely a function of working from home these past 7 months, but it can be slow, time-out quickly.

Larry R.
Chief Trademark Counsel in USA
Pharmazeutika, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTMS is an excellent TM Management Database System

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Teva has been using WebTMS for over 12 years. WebTMS has helped in maintaining the Trademark Management System for Teva with the many acquisitions of other companies over the years. For each purchase, Teva increased its trademark and domain name portfolios, adding many records to the Trademark, Domain Name, and other Modules quickly and efficiently. We have found WebTMS to be easy to learn and use, and have given (read only) access to the System to many internal lawyers and our brand marketing teams.

Vorteile:

WebTMS has met our needs over the years given the changing landscape of Trademark Law and our increased Portfolio requirements. We have found the Upgrade to be a significant improvement, and it is effortless now to move through the different Modules.

Nachteile:

Nothing significant. The software makes managing our extensive TM and DN portfolio extremely efficient.

Susan S.
Trademark Paralegal in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Software

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Great customer support

Vorteile:

Ease of use, great product, reports can be customized

Nachteile:

Country info has glitches that have not been corrected

Heidi C.
Paralegal & Formalities in UK
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always extremely helpful and will take the time to help personaly if he can. If not, he ensures someone else in the team picks up the query.

Vorteile:

Being able to audit the record against the registry and now TrademarkNow and CompuMark. Particularly useful when onboarding marks from the outgoing representative and you're not sure of the quality of the data. The Bulk Update feature in Infinity has been a real time saver and taken out some of the manual elements.

Nachteile:

Non-TM related modules are still in the old format, such as the Registered Design module. This seems to stop the design renewals pulling into the renewal wizard reports.

Katherine H.
Member in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent and powerful trademark management software

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, I love WebTMS. I have been using it for 12+ years and can't imaging switching, even if there are some little things that I wish I could change. Their support is really super.

Vorteile:

I love all the ways that it is possible to search. It is easy to look for very specific groups of marks thanks to the powerful search capabilities. We also use extensively the template emails, which we send directly through the software.

Nachteile:

I wish there was a better/easier way to store and access documents with the various records. It is possible to attach documents and emails to a record, but it is not quick, nor is it quick to recall them.

Emily C.
Legal Administrator in Malta
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

review

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Quite satisfied, the support team is very prompt in their responses and always has a detailed response to help.

Vorteile:

Once you have received your initial training, the software is very easy to use and navigate between modules.

Nachteile:

It's not very intuitive in the disputes sections specifically, the software is quite manual where you have to input everything and the software doesn't automatically create any reminders, or updates etc. Also, it would be great if correspondence and documentation would automatically upload on a MAC.

Jordan-marie C.
Trainee Trade Mark Attorney in UK
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software to TM users

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

The reports, and the fact you can customise your own. The search functions are also very easy to use.

Nachteile:

It would be ideal to have additional file types that allow for easy transferring of portfolios. I note we cannot transfer a portfolio seamlessly if the previous own cannot sent an xml. file, I'm aware other formats could be provided but the transfer would require input from WebTMS as addition cost.

Hoa T.
Docketing Specialist in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTMS review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Running report with certain criteria is easily done. WebTMS has a great support team, very responsive.

Vorteile:

It is very easy to use. Can easily add functionalities to tailor our needs. Report is easily run with different criteria. The system never goes down, so reliable. The customer support is superb.

Nachteile:

None. Everything is good, nothing is negative.

Esther O.
Manager in USA
Unterhaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best TM databases around

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

The system is extremely user friendly and we also built an integration where WebTMS works with our electronic filing system and that works very smoothly.

Nachteile:

Sometimes with the size of our portfolio we run into issues where the system may time you out when running a report.

Jo J.
Trademark Paralegal in USA
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great docketing system that offers robust functionality and a user-friendly experience!

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My experience with WebTMS has been great and I highly recommend it!

Vorteile:

The things I like most about WebTMS are the robust functionality that it offers and how easy the system is to use. I've used other docketing systems and WebTMS is by far the easiest system I've ever used. I am able to use any of the default reports that are provided or can create customized reports based on my clients' needs and specifications.

Nachteile:

In the Other Party Marks module, I would like to have a way of docketing actions for follow-up such as checking on the status of a third party mark.

Tokie W.
Docketing Coordinator in USA
Rechtsberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTMS Customer Service Reigns

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I can always get help when I need it. Most cases same day unlike other companies that have you submit a support ticket and take a week to get back to you just to find out your issue.

Vorteile:

The customer service beats all competition.

Nachteile:

My least favorite about WebTMS is no automated TTAB deadlines.

Gregory W.
Associate Attorney, head of docketing in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Expensive, but very user-friendly and extensive

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

It is pretty easy to use, and the ability to pull information from many foreign PTOs is extremely helpful.

Nachteile:

Pricing structure makes it VERY expensive. Read-only users don't have access to email merge tools, which diminishes value of those features.

Denise W.
LEGAL ASSISTANT in USA
Medienproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

RELIABLE. USED FOR YEARS

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: WebTMS works well for my needs.

Vorteile:

I like most that the product integrates well with other software applications we use.

Nachteile:

Allows too many duplicates of the same company. Would be nice if there was an option to warn that the name is already in the database.

David T.
Applications Development Manager in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WebTms Review South Florida Law Firm

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My main job is to keep the attorney happy. He gets his notices and reports, which can be customized.

Vorteile:

It's a cloud product. No installation. I'm a tech guy, but attorney is happy with it's functionality, especially access to all the foreign trademark sources.

Nachteile:

No app for cell phones. Would like to see more robust solution for this need. The user interface is different than a standard windows apps. Doesn't appear to use standard Microsoft tools to create produce, e.g., Visdual Studio (vb.net), etc.. Interface can be clunky, but not so difficult that you don't adapt quickly.

Lorraine W.
Trade Mark Formalities Manager in UK
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Feedback

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and get used to it pretty quickly

Nachteile:

The design and copyright renewal deadlines don't pull through into a renewal report - it appears you have to run separate reports from each module