smartImager Bewertungen

von Sircks

Filtern nach:

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.6/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

About smartImager

A full-featured software solution that simplifies static and dynamic Windows deployments and migrations.

Erfahre mehr über smartImager

Showing 5 reviews

Sam L.
Systems Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2019

"Powerful alternative to MDT or WDS"

Kommentare: I was a little hesitant to move from MDT to this application, but once it was configured by the support staff upon purchase, it has been flawless. Support is quick to asisst with any issues that come up, and the imaging is quick. We can image from PXE boot to OS and 15 application installs in about 41 minutes. Ready to deploy. Highly recommend to small and medium shops. We have already imaged over 250 desktop and laptops in the past year. Can handle much more that that. The remote imaging is also a great option, Computer doesn't have to move back to imaging room, can be done in place with a fast LAN connection or after hours saving a lot of time. We have even imaged a user PC while they were at lunch.

Vorteile: Ease of Setup and use, updates, application installation, Customization of your images, can set naming convention, provide image updates Great support. Removed MDT from our system to use this great tool for our imaging needs. Not looking back. Able to image from the user's desk without PXE booting, gets driver packs from the Manufacturer website, can pull drivers from existing system. Can remotly image a Desktop/laptop as long as it is on the network.

Nachteile: Initial terminology was a little different, called compatibility, GUI is a little slow, even on a powerful server

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2019
Christopher W.
PC Support Technician/Software Coordinator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.10.2017

"The customer support is amazing. They have helped me with any questions or issues I have had. "

Kommentare: We no longer have to spend time creating a separate cloned image for every model computer we may have on our campuses. Just download a driver pack, import it, and install your standard image on that new model machine.

Vorteile: Th best thing about this software is that I can create a single custom image that can be applied to any make and model windows computer by download a driver pack. With a few clicks our standard image is ready to be installed on that new make and model computer.

Nachteile: While they are increasing their amount of How To's on their website and always assist with whatever you may need. The How To's aren't quite as detailed/step by step as some users may need.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Ben C.
Desktop Support
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2017

"I have been using this software to image hundreds of computers we get in a year."

Vorteile: It is really easy to create images for different computers that require different software. I also really enjoy the fact that it makes it easy for people to start imaging computers.

Nachteile: It can be confusing at first the navagage through the menus but once I figured it out it was not too bad.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2017
Samuel S.
Tech Support 1
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.11.2017

"Easy to use. Saves me hours of imaging."

Vorteile: This tool makes imaging easy. We use this mainly to image student and staff devices in our school district. Our school is not huge, but we managed to image over 9 carts of laptops over the summer with 33 laptops each. With only 2 tech support people we got all of the carts imaged over the summer.

Nachteile: There have been devices in our district that we have discovered don't work with Smart Imager. One of these devices is the NUC. This is not entirely Smart Imager's fault, but the product name on the NUC could not be identified because Intel did not put it on there, but the image could not be installed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.11.2017
Stefan C.
Systems Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018

"Great improvment over WDS"

Kommentare: Flexibility in creating multiple images and have them available in a somewhat self serve fashion.

Vorteile: The flexibility in creating a variety of image sets to serve the needs of different users and reaquirements.

Nachteile: The initial learning curve is a bit steep and additional scripting is sometimes necessary to accommodate workarounds.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018