Bionic Media Planning Software

Bionic Media Planning Software Bewertungen

von Bionic Advertising Systems

Media Plans in a easy and transparent way

Bewertet am 2.10.2019
Fabio L.
Digital Media Strategist
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Bionic is great and helps our global team to manage the different media plans, providing us an easy way to understand how we're investing in paid media, which publishers, channels, campaigns, countries, etc. It's a great platform to standardize the media planning process, providing more transparency to our stakeholders.

Vorteile: Bionic is a great tool for media planning. The way the platform works (like an advanced Excel), makes everything easier, automated, organized, with historical changes and also available to the entire team and any other stakeholder. More transparency on our media investment.

Nachteile: The platform is great for planning, but I still miss more automated integrations with platforms, such as LinkedIn and Twitter. Also, when working wirt a huge level of plans and placements, the reporting templates are not that easy to be used.
I'd be happy to see some more filtering capabilities when comes to analyze the allocation of my plan. Today I need to export to Excel to be able to add extra filters.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 7.10.2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad you like Bionic!

We actually have integrations with Linkedin and Twitter. We can help you get those set up. Integrations are a high priority for us because it brings in performance data which is necessary for pacing against ad delivery and KPIs. For example, see the last month's upgrade to the Facebook Integration.

Regarding reporting - please check out the new Bionic Data Studio. It allows to to create your own custom reports and dashboards. It gives you unfettered access to your data and unlimited reporting possibilities. Again, please let us know how we can help you with this.

Full Circle Media Management For Any Agency

Bewertet am 8.10.2019
Terrill H.
President
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: As a small agency looking to grow the affordability of Bionic in comparison to their features made my decision to switch an easy one. Their RFP, reporting, tracking, budgeting and planning features allow us to serve our clients at a scale previously unattainable. Additionally, their welcoming approach to feedback is commendable, always looking to add and improve features. I've worked with the Bionic team for several years now and I greatly appreciate their service.

Nachteile: I would like the insertion order process to be more efficient. I know that is on their product development road map, so I look forward to further increasing our agency's efficiencies.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 11.10.2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you find Bionic to be a good value - we aim to give you powerful tools at an affordable price!

Happy Customer

Bewertet am 9.10.2019
Travis M.
Executive Technology Director
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Bionic has allowed us to effectively manage media across several clients, media platforms, and channels with a small and efficient team. Their platform has become invaluable to us and to our clients.

Vorteile: The team at Bionic has done a fantastic job at identifying all of the functionality that a media team needs in order to manage campaigns effectively. And every time we think we've identified a new functionality that seems like it would be helpful it's already in the next product release.

Nachteile: Honestly, I don't have any serious complaints. The only thing that comes to mind is that we would love to have even more people within the agency on the platform so if the per user price were lower we'd consider that, but that's just trying to find a con. For what you get for the platform for the price, the ROI is definitely there.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 11.10.2019

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that Bionic has helped your team to manage media efficiently across all your clients and platforms - that's what it's all about!

PDI Bionic Review

Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Taylor Z.
Marketing Communications Specialist
Medizinische Geräte, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Bionic allows us to quickly manage our media plan by helping us meet submission deadlines in a timely manner with auto-reminders, quickly modify focus and placement, provide a robust calendar year view and provide detailed reports for the business to review via .pdf/.ppts/.xlsx or cloud-based interface. It has helped us with our organization, our efficiency, productivity, and overall process of media planning, and there is so much more we can still do to improve our processes by using Bionic.
Also, our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is awesome! He's always so helpful and answers the questions I have whenever we have a training.

Vorteile: We love the organization, how you are able to put so much detail into each line item in the media plan, the performance measures that it can produce and show in different formats, and the efficiency and ease of use it lets you have.

Nachteile: The only feature that is frustrating sometimes is that it is slow.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 5.12.2019

Thank you for your review. It's awesome to hear the product has been so useful and your rep has been so helpful to you!

More useful than spreadsheets

Bewertet am 18.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Media Planner
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The database approach to setting up media plans is very helpful.

Nachteile: The experience of using the interface is clunky. It would be great to be able to export a single IO when you have to tweak something. At the moment you have to export every provider every time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 25.10.2019

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you find value in the database. Please contact us about your concerns. We'd be happy to adjust the software to better fit your workflow.

Bionic Review

Bewertet am 2.10.2019
Kelsey P.
Studio Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our team and Bionic have worked together to create customized workflows and worksheets that reflect our workflows and needs here at the agency. Bionic really shined in this area and were extremely helpful and diligent in ensuing we got what we needed and in a timely manner. Overall their support team

Vorteile: During our initial review of Bionic they were relatively new to the market, however we found the team to be very helpful and passionate about their product. Their energy along with a product that seemed to be stable and always evolving to be better swayed us to go with Bionic over the other competitors. Another reason was the price point at the time. We are a smaller agency and larger media resources can be very expensive. Bionic was modestly priced and worked in our budget and didn't have any hidden or additional fees attached to their product.

Nachteile: When we on-boarded to Bionic we knew they were new to the game compared to most of the other companies we looked at. With that came some obvious not-so-user-friendly functionality at first. Also, their media library wasn't as extensive. However, Bionic consistently updates their software and really hears what their users say and tries to implement what is needed. Due to this their platform has become much easier to use than in the past.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 9.10.2019

Thank you for your review. And thank you for working with us to improve the product to better fit your needs!

Makes Media Buying Simple!

Bewertet am 24.10.2019
Hayley M.
Project Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I LOVE this program. It's incredibly easy to enter the needed information for media planning. My FAVORITE feature is the buckets. We do all of our planning based on percentages of total budgets, and being able to see where we stand with the total budget and each individual bucket helps us decide where we can add and where we need to cut. It's also great that all the calculations for reach and frequency, CPP, etc are all figured out for you when you enter in the audience you're reaching. The program will also export whatever format (which you can also customize) that you need. I couldn't imagine doing this job any other way.

Nachteile: The program is somewhat touchy. It works well, but we have to watch that the market information doesn't switch back to default settings sometimes. The ability to do bulk edits makes it a simple fix, though. Some of the changes I'd like to be able to make (add new products and change what columns get exported) I wish could be made immediately, but customer service is incredibly helpful and normally makes the requested changes within 24 hours.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 28.10.2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad you are finding Bionic useful. We're always here for you if you run into an issue.

Game changer!

Bewertet am 2.10.2019
Alex R.
Founder
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Most network media agencies are still using spreadsheets to manage media campaigns. The flaws of spreadsheets are too numerous to mention. This is software that is designed for media planners, by media planners. But it goes far beyond just simple media planning. But the best thing about this product is that it continues to get better every week!

Nachteile: It was a little slow to begin with, but the team from Bionic worked really hard to speed up the software. We're based in NZ, so it was a distance thing! Now it is speedy and great!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 7.10.2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad you like Bionic! And it's good to hear we've eliminated those NZ speed issues.

Excellent Product

Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Robin C.
Agency Owner
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent company with great attention to personal service.

Vorteile: Bionic is an excellent product for client proposals. It's easy to build and easy to read with the flowchart format. I had one client that said she carried it with her to all of her staff meetings! Many of the other agency tools do not provide easy to view budgets and strategic planning for the client to review and approve.

Nachteile: It can be slow in the process of inputting information and there are areas I would prefer better viewing on the flowchart.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 10.10.2019

Thank you for your review. I like the story of your client carrying the flowchart to all her staff meetings!

Amazing

Bewertet am 5.11.2019
Marlene K.
Media Buyer
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Previously, excel has been cumbersome, particularly whereby clients require specific information regarding breakdowns or date splits. Bionic cuts these difficulties out & can provide exact info and figures. I'm able to supply the data, schedules and recommendations easily and quickly in various formats, depending on client needs.

Vorteile: This software fulfils all of my needs and more. The company is proactive and innovative. As it stands, my business is always up to date with the latest technology in media buying.

Nachteile: There's nothing I don't like about this product so far

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 6.11.2019

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that Bionic is helping you to serve your clients more easily.

Good planning and plan management tool

Bewertet am 8.10.2019
Leon H.
Media Director
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Coming from having very little automation in media at the agency, Bionic is not only making planning easier but it is helping us on the implementation and billing end as well. After a relatively short time, we went from manual flowchart creation, manual powerpoint building, manual Insertion order generation and manual data input for billing to now being nearly fully automated in all of these areas. The labor hours that we are saving is more than covering our low monthly costs. I have worked with or reviewed several media planning software offerings and Bionic is by far the easiest to use, is much more functional and much less expensive.

Vorteile: We have been using Bionic for several months now and what I like most is the ability to adapt it to our needs. Having the publisher/vendor data at our fingertips is very helpful. The software is fairly easy to use and customer service is very, very good. The Bionic team is constantly listening and working to improve their product on an ongoing basis, which is so important in our ever changing world.

Nachteile: While Bionic is somewhat customizable, there are some aspects that don't make sense for what we are doing and we are having to do "work arounds". That said, the team at Bionic is always willing to look into any issues we have and address them as quickly as possible.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 11.10.2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad you are getting good value with Bionic. Customers like you are helping us to continually improve the products. Thank you!

BIONIC for the WIN

Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Alice M.
Senior Paid Media Strategist
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's a dynamic system where it's easy to plan, track, and execute ad campaigns. I love the flighting within the media plan and the flowcharts and allocations tabs are absolutely incredible.

Nachteile: The RFP functionality needs work and I'd love to have an automated insertion order process and a client portal. I happen to know they're working on these upgrades though!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 7.10.2019

Thank you for your review! We're glad you like Bionic!

Since you've posted this review, we've upgraded the RFP functionality to make it much more useful. You can learn about that here: https://www.bionic-ads.com/2018/11/streamline-your-rfps-with-new-automation/

Also since you posted the review, we've launched the client portal. You can learn about that here: https://www.bionic-ads.com/2019/05/see-how-to-share-media-plans-flowcharts-kpi-performance-reports-with-your-clients/

Thanks again for your review and feedback.

Best Media Planning Tool

Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director, Digital Marketing
Unterhaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Overall, this is the best media planning tool that we've used to date. The interface is slick, the support and on boarding is fantastic, and it is a fantastic value.

Nachteile: The tool is great for media planning, but not as strong on the reporting front. Would love to see better API integrations w/ all the digital platforms (FB, Snapchat, AdWords, etc.)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 7.10.2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad you are liking Bionic!

It's especially good to hear about your experience in the on-boarding process - I will share this with the team.

You expressed concerns about reporting and APIs. Since you posted this review, we've upgraded both significantly.

Last month, we launched a new Facebook integration, which sets a new standard. You can learn about it here: https://www.bionic-ads.com/2019/09/facebook-ad-monitoring-software/

We also just launched Bionic Data Studio, which gives you unlimited flexibility in creating reports and... Client Dashboards! Learn more here: https://www.bionic-ads.com/data-studio/

Bionic

Bewertet am 9.10.2019
Kali N.
Account Director
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This software is easy to use, and great for our business needs.

Nachteile: Honestly, there isn't anything that I would change.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Bionic Advertising Systems an 11.10.2019

Thank you for your review. It makes us happy to know you find Bionic perfect... but we'll keep innovating anyway ;-)