GorillaStack

GorillaStack Bewertungen

von GorillaStack

This product saved us hundreds of thousands of dollars

Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
DevOps Manager
Computer-Software, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We love GorillaStack - its drastically cut our costs and empowered the whole organisation to take greater responsibility for cost across their business units. The customer support has been great - they're responsive to our needs and quick to implement feature requests. Huge thumbs up for their Slack account where we have a private channel and can get direct contact with the team in minutes.

Vorteile: It's effective and powerful. At first its quick to set up and you start realising savings, but then you get deeper into all the bells and whistles and its really useful for big companies with lots of users who want to use SAML/SSO, User Roles, Role Based Access Control and even Terraform for version control.

Nachteile: It would be great if GorillaStack could make recommendations around what to turn off when.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GorillaStack an 6.9.2019

Thanks for the positive review!

We don't believe in being prescriptive in how you use the tool and instead prefer to work with our users to identify opportunities to use GorillaStack to cut costs.

Feel free to reach out and we can look at your environment together!

Cost Savings and Peace of Mind

Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Kevin W.
Director of Business Intelligence
Personalwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Huge cost savings! We save 43% every month that we would otherwise have wasted.

Vorteile: Set and forget, we set it up and were able to see and project savings within 1 day. We've been using it for a while now and it just does the job. The customer service is really responsive. When we started they only supported cost savings for EC2 and Auto Scaling - now we use them for EBS and plan to take advantage of their ECS optimisation in the coming months.

Nachteile: It would be nice if we could customise the dashboards a bit more.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GorillaStack an 29.8.2019

Thanks for the review Kevin we're glad you love the product.

We currently don't offer customisable dashboards but all the dashboard information can be extracted via API so not only can you customise you can import into your favourite BI tools!

If you have any more questions feel free to reach out via our Slack channel.

Surfaces Security Threats In Seconds

Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Akash A.
VP - Devops
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Great, exceptional support when needed and easy to use overall.

Vorteile: We had originally used GorillaStack for cost optimization which was very effective but ended up using GorillaStack for real time event monitoring. GorillaStack notifies us within seconds into our ServiceNow and Slack when an event happens inside AWS that is unexpected (eg a bucket that should be private is made public). We used to rely on compliance tools but they were too slow to scan whereas GorillaStack tells us right away when the event happens

Nachteile: Nothing really, sometimes at the start we got a lot of notifications but we were able to turn them down.