Über PolyPM

PolyPM ist eine End-to-End-Lösung für ERP und PLM, die speziell auf die Bekleidungs- und Textilindustrie ausgelegt ist und alle Geschäftsprozesse zentralisiert.

Erfahre mehr über PolyPM

Vorteile:

I had a few technical issues at first but most of it was just user error. The support service is amazing.

Nachteile:

Because of the nature of this business, the amount of data across multiple sources was immense and caused lags in the software.

Bewertungen zu PolyPM

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,2/10

PolyPM hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 37 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (37)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Hast du PolyPM bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (37)

Carlos
Carlos
Systems Implementation in Guatemala
Bekleidung & Mode, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A complete package of features in one place

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Since we started using Poly PM we've been able to achieve many things that with other softwares we could not even think on managing them.

Vorteile:

Versatility and large number of features

Nachteile:

I does not have an accounting module

Carlos
IT Manager in Honduras
Bekleidung & Mode, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect Tool for Manufacture Industry

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Make sure you have the right tools help the company to save Money and used on right places, that is what Poly PM does, because provide all the information that management needs to take right decisions. With all the tools that Poly PM have incorporated make easy manage all the production process.
I See on the market some tools that Poly PM have built in, like Production Planning, Automatic Cut Marker Calculation, Production Work flows and more; and does tools for other products are soo expensive and complicated to implement, but with Poly PM is much easier, faster and less expensive.

Vorteile:

Poly PM change based on all the needs of the company and the type of business

Nachteile:

Poly PM need to have more reports templates developed t make easy the process to create new reports

Tangeka
Owner in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

This software simplied a logistical nightmare

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Reasonable tool. I used this software during time working through and agency so I didn't spend much time with it. But the experience I had with it compared to similar software was good.

Vorteile:

The interface easy to use and navigate. I had a few technical issues at first but most of it was just user error. The support service is amazing!

Nachteile:

Because of the nature of this business, the amount of data across multiple sources was immense and caused lags in the software

Peter
El Salvador
Textilien
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

PolyPM Review

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

I have been using this product for two years now, and I am still learning new things that it has. The developer of this product is always easily accessible and available when you need him to help. The Inventory Management integrated with work orders is a great way of keeping track of everything. The workflows allow us to keep track of where all of the orders are at any time, and our customers can see this information so they can track their own orders.

Nachteile:

The few things that I have not liked about this system usually have gotten fixed in a couple months after we let them know what we would like to have the system do.

Sonia
Director of Operations in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software!

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: We implemented this software for our wholesale uniform business a couple of years back. From the start to finish, it was a great experience to work with Mickey and Andrew. They listened to our concerns and needs and did their best to give us what we were looking for. They custom-tailored many tasks and reports for us which has made it very easy for us to get answers quickly and efficiently. We love the ease of use of this software. But anytime we have any glitches which do happen occasionally, the customer support is exceptional!

Juan Jose
IT Manager in El Salvador
Bekleidung & Mode, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good software and easy to use

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: In the Apparel Industries, it has been very helpful to control inventories of raw materials, finished products and visualize the workflow of the pieces to make. Excellent tool to manage production.

Vorteile:

The menu, easy to use, Export data to other kind of format like excel, pdf, cvs, etc.

Nachteile:

we don't have a module to receive FG on the FG warehouse

Luis
IT Manager in El Salvador
Textilien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent technical support even out of United states.-

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Good software, easy to use, very complet, and the Polygon People is ready to help in any time.-
We used for more six year and even today is the spine for our organization all department in the company use this value resource

Vorteile:

Excellent technical support Easy to use Very complet

Nachteile:

Need a web interface.- More easy way to connect with the new technologies

Guillermo
Production Planning Manager in El Salvador
Textilien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Production Planning Manager

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: It is great not use excell anymore, schedule on organized platform is very useful. Easy to understand.

Vorteile:

Easy way to join information from different departments, sources.

Nachteile:

Alerts on materials pending, incomplete developments.

Mark
Owner in El Salvador
Textilien
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

PolyPM ProDept

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

No industry specific software is completely satisfying. It entails changing how processes are performed to match the structure of the software. Having said that, PolyPM has greatly exceeded expectations for our apparel manufacturing application. Most importantly, the reliability, support, and receptivity to alteration has been great. It works.

Nachteile:

While we would all like our software to be free, it isn't.

Ali
El Salvador
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Satisfied customer

4,5 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed. We rarely encounter bugs or issues that result in costly business mistakes. The tracking log of changes and updates is very helpful. The Crystal Reports feature has been very useful for monitoring business operations, creating POs for raw materials, packing lists, invoices, etc. Everything can be automated and Excel becomes a word of the past.

Nachteile:

As with all off the shelf systems, customization is only available to a certain degree. The most challenging part of PolyPM is trying to pull together data from different data tables within the system to get a more holistic view of how efficient cutting/sewing is for a certain material or style. The information is all there, but it's not easy to pull it out without using several different reports.

Darwin
Guatemala
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Friendly Software

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used this software for more than 8 years, it is very friendly and easy to use, with personalized support, obtaining very good results in all processes of the manufacturing business, from raw material inventory management, finished goods inventory for our customers.

Denise
USA
Bekleidung & Mode
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Exceptional Service and Support

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: My expectations regarding service during implementation and throughout the almost 10 years of use thus far. They are literally just a phone call away to discuss and work through any issue that may arise as physical (or software) processes change.

Debbie
Director of Design in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Highly Recommend PolyPM

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have found this software to be very user friendly. I would highly recommend this software to any business. I have questions on occasion and contact customer support. They response time is wonderful.

Diana
Apparel Developer in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product with outstanding customer support

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I find this system to be very easy to use. Whenever I have a question, customer support is always extremely helpful.

Anthony
President/Owner in USA
Textilien, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dyeing and Finishing Plant switches to Poly PM

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I own and built this plant from scratch. I run it everyday and designed the previous software from scratch 30 years ago in Business Basic running on a UNIX platform.

Vorteile:

Very flexible but has a lot of things I do not need or use which at this point cannot be completely customized.

Nachteile:

Multiple levels of tasks in different menus to do a task.

David
CIO in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Response from users has been great.

5,0 vor 14 Jahren

Kommentare: Response from users has been great. The ease of use, the ability to extract and analyze data is something everyone appreciates. They also appreciate the excellent customer support and quick response to problems or questions from the part of Polygon Software.
From our customers perspective, we are able to quickly and efficiently react to changes in product design or demand. We are also able to provide our customers and vendors with prompt and accurate reporting.

Vorteile:

We have an all around integrated solution that covers all areas of the product lifecycle. It is a true central repository of all our data. We are able to easily manipulate data and share it. Having it in a relational database allows us to analyze it from different angles and report it in ways that facilitate management decisions. We have been able to control inventory costs and improve the customer service function. We have also implemented, thru PolyPM, management level dashboards to allow us to track development and production progress.

Nachteile:

They have been added new modules and functionality to keep up.

Miguel
Costa Rica
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Administrator using PolyPM since 2008

4,0 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is flexible. We can made adjustments based on our needs. The system also helps the user to keep everything in order, which is to their own benefit. Most of the time, the vendor is available to go and find a solution or recommendation to solve issues.

Nachteile:

What I like least is that sometimes, I don't have all the information I need to get a decision in one single table. I need go to different tables, export them into Excel to summarize, and then make a decision. Also, the vendor sometimes takes a long time to resolve or implement something.

Anthony
El Salvador
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Using PolyPM as our company's main software

4,0 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software has a design option for the company IT to add or modify forms, grid, and reports, and it can be saved to Global or Local settings. The vendor gives excellent support on the issues we encounter.

Nachteile:

The software doesn't use an individual system password; instead, it uses the Windows login, and in our company, we have some Windows users that share the same account. For the vendor, the updates or requests for software modification sometimes take a while. But, I believe it's normal, as there are also other companies that have requested for system modification.

Gabriel
El Salvador
Textilien
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Polygon Software PolyPM Review

4,0 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

It has to connect and relate all the information from orders to invoices.

Nachteile:

There is still a problem between the warehouse system and the boxes with the finished product that makes it unable to use the same box number. If you are using the same box that you had in your warehouse, it shouldn't be necessary to use a new number. The help menu should have more option for learning.

Carlos
Textilien
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

It fits like a glove

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

Its many functionalities cover most of our system needs. It is very customizable; its table-like grids make it easy to insert columns, move them around, and have a personal layout.

Nachteile:

We have not had any complaints until now. The product has been working for about two years now.

Sergio
El Salvador
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Pleased with the overall performance

4,0 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's simple, smooth, intuitive, and user-friendly. They have good customer support.

Nachteile:

There is really nothing I can say bad about the people or the product.

Thomas
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great manufacturing software

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: We are a manufacturer of fireman's turnout gear. PolyPM was the only software that could handle the custom sizes and options that are available with our garments. Over the years Polygon has always found a solution to any issues that occur. They are always quick to respond when contacted. New releases are consistently issued that offer improvements and new features. The use of PolyPM has provided us with better inventory control, production planning and general company history. We continue to find new uses for the software.

Sandy
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

long standing happy customer

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Have been working with Polygon for more than 10 years. Excellent product, excellent support. Polygon support team always ready to help with any new complicated business system requirements.

Vorteile:

Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize.

Nachteile:

Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality.

Rodrigo
El Salvador
Bekleidung & Mode
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Best rated Textile ERP solution for your investment

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's advanced in technology and intuitive. There are minimal steps to retrieve what you are looking for. It's easy to export to Excel and easy to implement. Customer service is good.

Nachteile:

It's so easy to use that we run out of user licenses and have to buy more since everyone is used to PolyPM.

Rosa
Honduras
Textilien
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

PolyPM as a Planning Tool

4,5 vor 8 Jahren

Vorteile:

The user interface is easy to understand, and the product is well suited for the manufacturing experience. The fact the vendor has experience in apparel manufacturing is a plus, since it helps when looking for solutions for everyday situations.

Nachteile:

Sometimes, there is limited flexibility when dealing with exceptions.