Monkey Test It Bewertungen

von Monkey Test It

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,9/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,9/5

Über Monkey Test It

AI powered (zero programming!) testing of your website, so that you get notified if something breaks, before your customer does.

Erfahre mehr über Monkey Test It

Zeigt 11 Bewertungen

Arnaud M.
Product Manager
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.10.2018

"Great tool to test your website on a regular basis"

Vorteile: Monkey Test It is a really valuable tool to ensure that your web properties always boast the best performance. 1) Extremely easy to use and reliable.
2) Schedule tests and receive reports via email on a daily basis.
3) Comprehensive reports on JavaScript errors, image size and other common bugs.
4) Slack integration.

Nachteile: The tool does what it does well. However , it would be great to get more data in the daily report about stuff like SEO performance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co-Founder & CTO
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018

"Great little piece of software that I couldn't do without"

Kommentare: It's a safeguard. We are currently pushing code changes and having that extra check on top of our unit and integration tests is a must. Also, if you are using external libraries and services, like Intercom, for example, it will notify me if it fails to load, as it will pick it up in the console. Overall a great tool that I could not do without now!

Vorteile: What I like the most about Monkey Test It is how easy to setup and use it is. In just a few clicks I was able to setup testing for multiple pages. I also liked that I was able to schedule tests at a certain time every day and configure them to show me exactly what I would want to be notified about (for example, while the SEO bits are useful, for me it's all about JS errors, etc). I also like the fact that you can integrate it with the CI system (more for devs!) but non-technical people can also use it without problems. The Slack integration to trigger tests is also great!

Nachteile: Overall it's very good and useful, but I would love it even more if I could schedule a test by providing the entry point to a sitemap and then the system could take it from there.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018
Bharat S.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020

"A tool for monkey testing "

Kommentare: My experience is good with this tool. Happy with services as well

Vorteile: It is Simple testing tool and very fast help us web browser testing.It provide web browser testing results very quick. It does a free offer and paid version is not very costly.

Nachteile: Overall it is good and helpful. It should provide more documentation and also provide service for iOS and android.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Linux Systems Administrator / DevOps
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018

"Stick it in your CI pipeline and smoke it"

Kommentare: In general, it's a set-and-forget. The benefit comes from the peace of mind of speedy development combined with being sure that you're not releasing broken web pages.

Vorteile: MonkeyTestIt can be integrated really easily into a CI/CD pipeline (I used Jenkins and later GitLab). It's easy to configure options, integrate it, then maximize time doing real work, safe in the knowledge that it'll let you know when you break something.

Nachteile: Sometimes it was slow or timed out. Customer support said this was due to one customer sending a zillion requests in a short time. So it could do with some more backend power, but I guess speccing backend power based on peak usage isn't economical.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018
Nico E.
Consultant
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018

"Invaluable tool for QA "

Kommentare: Been using the tool for a while now, it was quick and easy to setup and never had to worry about it again. I contacted support a few times to get some advice and they were always very helpful and quick to answer. Highly recommended.

Vorteile: It's very simple to integrate and run as part of our CI pipeline. I've tried a few of these tools in the past and they were all a pain to use compared to monkey test it.

Nachteile: Nothing really stands out as a negative.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Backend Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018

"Monkeys do a great job!"

Vorteile: The ease of setting up MonkeyTestIt is wonderful, especially when integrated into a CI/CD pipeline. The technical support is great also.

Nachteile: Not knowing exactly when a website will be tested is a little inconvenient, but understandable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Associate SQA Engineer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2019

"An awesome tool for monkey testing of an web application."

Kommentare: Monkey Test IT is actually an online automated website testing tool powered by artificial intelligence. It’s very simple and easy to use for monkey testing and able to provide a very fast result. I’m using this tool as a regular basis for Monkey testing purposes to make sure the quality of our developed web application. I liked their scheduled testing process and notification alert features. I successfully able integrate with other automated testing tools like, Jenkins, Bamboo, Travis, etc. Overall, it’s worthy to use when needed an urgent random input testing or monkey testing for an web application.

Vorteile: i) Very simple online based tool ii) AI powered automated tool iii) Completely free to use iv) Very fast v) The report were very well organised and understandable vi) Provide details of test result.

Nachteile: i) The font of the website is not very eye catching ii) Does not provide a good documentation for integration procedure with others tool iii) Some of the bugs or errors in result is not accurate.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2019
Geoffrey G.
Product
Unterhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.10.2018

"More Monkeys, less Hassle"

Kommentare: Simple to use. Fast. Free. Saves time and is thus a no brainier.

Vorteile: It’s so so easy and fast to run a free test, that it becomes a no brainier to use this automated testing tool whenever needed. The report provided is quite easy to digest and highlights we’ll all the captured bugs!

Nachteile: I wish the tool would also test for visual glitches. Maybe in a future version?

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software QA Engineering Manager
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018

"Opened my eyes to what’s under the bonnet"

Kommentare: Monkey Test It solved a problem that we couldn’t cover and it identified issues we couldn’t have ever found

Vorteile: The useability and ease of use were immense. The reports out at the end were so detailed and useful

Nachteile: Nothing comes to mind as it was so simple.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018
Rob H.
VP of Tech
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.10.2018

"Super Simple and Informative"

Kommentare: I definitely want to integrate this in our CI.

Vorteile: I especially like it's ease of use. You simply type in your URL, wait for your designated monkey, and get pretty results.

Nachteile: Not enough monkey pictures whist waiting to load.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.10.2018
Quentin M.
Brand Manager
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"Bug testing at its best "

Vorteile: Super user friendly and a massive time saver. Simply does the job!

Nachteile: Applies to most common issues but if you’re looking for more specific support, you’ll still need humans

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018