Über Contentsquare

User Experience (UX)-Analyse- und Optimierungsplattform, die Conversion-Raten verbessert und ideale Customer Journeys ermöglicht.

Erfahre mehr über Contentsquare

Vorteile:

Furthermore, thanks to the "Impact quantification" module, it is possible to evaluate the impact of certain user behaviors and plan actions based on the estimated revenue.

Nachteile:

The workspace feature can be a bit jumpy at times.

Bewertungen zu Contentsquare

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,5
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,3/10

Contentsquare hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,8 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 84 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Contentsquare bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (84)

Simone N.
Simone N.
CRO specialist in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Valuable user insights

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: ContentSquare helps me to dive further into the user behavior on a page. I mostly use it to pre-validate AB-test ideas, analyse AB-tests, discover bugs on our site and determine general improvements of the user flow.

Vorteile:

ContentSquare has extensive features to analyse user behaviour on a page or on a set of pages. The different type of reports form a great set of tools to uncover more general and very specific insights. I mostly use the zoning analysis and session replay. The CS Live Chrome Extension is very handy and is a great solution for stakeholders and team members to find quick answers to their questions. ContentSquare has integration with our customer feedback tools, Google Analytics and AB-testing software. ContentSquare is relatively fast as well, especially compared to our previous tool ClickTale.

Nachteile:

We sometimes run into bugs. Luckily the Support Team is often quick to reply.

Mathilde B.
Chef de projet in Frankreich
Versicherung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Un outil puissant et facilitateur

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Contentsquare, c'est mettre des chiffres sur ses intuitions et avoir une démarche UX 100% data driven.
Malgré sa puissance, l'outil reste facile à utiliser et plus intuitif que d'autres solutions du même type.
Deux autres points positifs :
- la plateforme évolue et s'améliore en continue,
- les équipes CS sont charmantes = expérience client au top !

Vorteile:

- Un outil adapté aux marketeurs - Facilité d'accès à la data / d'analyse - Les nombreux insights tirés des analyses

Nachteile:

Le seul inconvénient est la période d'analyse limitée à des requêtes de 3 mois

Verifizierter Rezensent
Responsable des projets digitaux et Innovation in Frankreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kosmetik, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

ContentSquare is web analytics musthave tool !

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Contentsquare support is great Easy to use and to setup Interface user-friendly Great chrome add-on

Nachteile:

Keep data for live replay more than 1 month

Cj K.
Digital Testing & Optimization Associate in USA
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent features, with some issues

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Great range of features that touch almost every aspect of visitor behavior, from the journey map to individual page interactions. Gives a whole new dimension on the "why" behind the winners and losers of A/B tests. Really caring and responsive customer support team as well!

Nachteile:

Issues with performance, especially when taking in data from a large variety of external campaigns, do create somewhat significant barriers to using the platform to its fullest extent.

Amanda G.
Head of Digital in Australien
Baumaterial, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great visualisation of website analytics

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: The customer support and onboarding was exceptional. They are dedicated to their customer being able to use the product.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, exceptional customer support and great visualisation of website analytics. Simple presentation and analysis of complex information.

Nachteile:

It does take some training to understand the program. It isn’t overly complex, but more that you need to unlearn how you might have done analytics before and simplify your approach. Think learning how to use a Mac after years of using a PC.

Simon B.
Website optimisation manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Contentsquare - highly recommended!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Typically web data is hidden away in reports and accessed by few. Such website data can be factual but doesn’t help to break behaviour down. Contentsquare does both - make data visually accessible and easy to understand - whilst adding different level of metrics to understand behaviour. So overall this has meant greater visibility of website performance and richer understanding of behaviour.

Vorteile:

Very powerful visual representations of data - making it clear, easy to interpret and impactful. Responsive and engaged customer support team.

Nachteile:

Some of the features can be a bit buggy and unintuitive.

Samuel W.
Head of marketing in Frankreich
Möbel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great for knowing what's happening on your website

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are well accompanied. Owing to our small team size compared to other users, we need to be followed a lot by our customer success manager.
We are satisfied regarding that point.

Vorteile:

I like the ease of use, the sunburst diagram to instantly see what are your customers doing. The contextual right click button makes it super easy to dig deeper into understanding pain points.

Nachteile:

We encountered several bugs, that are all fixed now.

Adrien L.
VP of Digital in USA
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing tool

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

Content square is an amazing tool, extremely detailed information about the user journey on your site, that helps you optimize your site day after day. The team at CS is extremely responsive and knowledgeable, they help you make the most out of the tool.

Nachteile:

It takes a little bit to get used to the tool, but the team is really helpful in getting you up to speed

Victoria V.
Analyst in UK
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

ContentSquare - easy for the whole team to adopt

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

The Live Zoning feature is quick and easy to use - and is broadly used across the wider team for data driven decisions. I also value the Journey Analysis. This visual is a great way to digest movement across our sites; and provides a great addition to the insights we gain from our Web Analytics tool.

Nachteile:

I find the Session Replay incredibly valuable but time consuming. Having used similar features on other platforms I know this sort of analysis does take time; but I find this section of ContentSquare a bit slower and more cumbersome than competitors (to both load and jump ahead in the recordings; and to identify valuable snippets).

Karina J.
Karina J.
CRO in Frankreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good UX analytics tool !

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: One of the best tool I ever used for UX Analytics, it enables to make deep analysis easily and to understand pain points of the user path. Having this tool in the CX department enable us to go further in our conversion rate optimization approach.

Vorteile:

- being able to see behaviors that I can't see in traditionals webanalytics tools - easy to set-up - can be linked with others tools (particularly ABtesting tools which enable a qualitative analysis of AB Test)

Nachteile:

- A bit expensive - Specific features can be hard to handle for non-expert

Erin m. G.
Erin m. G.
Adobe Target Project Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic Customer Insights From Behavioral Patterns To Conflicts On A Page

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: 1. Not being able to compare one device against another device side by side is a bit of a headache
2. Mapping is very difficult for an average user even with Admin access, it causes a lot of grief
3. Not being able to go back very far date wise since we are only mapped to May 2020

Vorteile:

So far I'm obsessed with Contentsquare for not only gathering metrics from past A/B and Experience Targeting testing but with all my insights even before testing. I've been able to show stakeholders why a particular change will or will not be beneficial, where spots on a page are going cold, or even learning where visitors are confused by our page flow.

Nachteile:

1. Zoning analysis is my favorite sub tool for not only seeing a page at a macro level but also going down to very specific CTAs or hyperlink. 2. Being able to check specific visitor traffic flows from an entire page or an individual component makes CS very versatile. 3. Heat mapping is a bit wonky right now but very, very useful regardless of the slight quarks in data fields

Samana B.
Digital Insights & Strategy Manager in UK
Unterhaltungselektronik, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CS is key to shaping and optimising UX, CX and ultimately business performance

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall very happy with the product and support given to us.
Improving business performance across all Samsung product categories and provide optimisation strategies.
Support European markets in insights delivery & usage for their local activities.
We have successfully provided proactive business insights to shape performance and make changes in a timely manner.

Vorteile:

Efficient use of experience analytics features, real time data allowing the team to extract insights from the get go. Understand page engagement in real time. CS Live extension is a fantastic addition, especially for clients who are time poor and shows immediate value of the tool. Allows us to see issues when they arise and we can feed back to respective teams in a timely fashion - this is particularly helpful during product launches. Understanding the conversion funnel and contextualising Adobe data to truly understand the consumer. We've used CS on countless use cases and it has made our insights more effective. The best part is also being able to quantify the impact which has really upped our level of reporting & insights. CSM Support, and all tech support from the whole CS team has been invaluable. Thank you!

Nachteile:

Download functionality currently works only for zoning and not for heatmap. Is it possible to extract all of them easily as images so we can use them in our own decks/templates?

Stephanie D.
Digital & UX project manager in Frankreich
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Put your intuitions into perspective, gain neutrality, improve your UX & therefore your results!

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Daily analyses and continuous optimizations but also targeted projects (redesigns for example).
Data speaks better than intuitions.

Vorteile:

Contentsquare allows us to act at different levels of our e-merchant business: activity management, alerting, user behaviors’ analysis, UX optimizations’ monitoring... Thanks to the modules’ complementarity, the platform offers the possibility of conducting daily analyses and continuous optimizations but also targeted projects (redesigns for example). In addition, the existing bridges with other solutions we use allow us to enrich our analyses/results. Relying on the data collected by Contentsquare is a great added value. The tool makes it possible to put any intuition in perspective, gain neutrality and understand through data our website visitors’ user experience. By using this data, we improve our customers' experience on the website and, therefore, our results. The flexibility of the tool is excellent and the customer support is also excellent (responsiveness, analysis and optimization exchanges).

Nachteile:

Getting started with the platform can seem complex if the user does not devote sufficient time to it, regularly. But the support team are reactive in the accompaniment and helps clients grow their skills.

Michael E.
Senior Trading Manager in UK
Unterhaltungselektronik, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Crucial software to understand how your users are using your site

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: ContentSquare has provided so many insights and helped understand so many situations that would have been a lot more difficult to analyse without it. Eg.
Overall UX insights - Assisting major strategic CRO tests and redesigns across the entire site.
Opportunities - Reviewing page performance and customer journeys has allowed us to make even the smallest tweak in UX to assist customers make the right choice, whether it's moving a button or changing a piece of text, the insights would have been invisible without ContentSquare
Site issues - the tool has also helped us understand areas of frustration or elements that have perhaps broken or links that don't work.
Overall, I wouldn't want to be without it
The aftercare as mentioned above has been fantastic, ContentSquare are always happy to assist, they offer continued training for new and existing team members and they even offer to do analysis for you if you are struggling - fantastic service

Vorteile:

The support from Content Square in implementing the software was fantastic, not only was the technical integration seamless, but the training and aftercare has been second to none. The tool is incredibly easy to use and the insights regarding customer interaction have been invaluable to date. Being able to see directly how every element of any page affects the customer journey is just amazing useful in making key strategic UX decisions

Nachteile:

The only downside from my perspective is that the workspace module is a little tricky to use, there are certain quirks to learn in order to make these workspaces and I have to admitted I threw a couple of tantrums until I learnt these tricks. Workspaces are only a fraction of what Content Square can do, so it doesn't put me off using the tool in the slightest

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Manager, Site Experience in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Both the software and the team are easy and flexible to interact with

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: There's something useful at every level of knowledge/experience with the tool. The team is super flexible and supportive and speaks with us like a good friend who happens to be very knowledgeable about CX Analytics.

Vorteile:

Like the ability to ease into to using the software. Always something new to learn, but also value at every stage of training. they are constantly developing and improving so even if something isn't ideal, its not long before they fix/improve it.

Nachteile:

more in-depth features require more training, but that's understandable

Amanda T.
Manager, Ecommerce - CRO in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great product, great account support! Helping improve our CX.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

This product has been a great resource for our team so far. The onboarding was simple and the help center and training sessions have been a great resource in learning all the platform has to offer. This tool has been a great resource for locating customer friction points across our site and continues to help with brainstorming new ideas for A/B tests and overall site optimizations. The tools which I use most often and find extremely helpful in deciphering user behavior for test planning and analysis include: CS Live Chrome Extension (used daily), Zoning Analysis and Session Replay. Overall, Contentsquare gives our team the ability to understand customer activity in a more detailed way than other analytics platforms, such as Google Analytics.

Nachteile:

It would be easier for me to share the revenue data with senior leadership if the formatting for the Zoning Analysis tool was in USD format.

Sheri K.
Lead Product Manager in Niederlande
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Finding insights quickly with Contentsquare

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: One of our biggest frustrations with website analytics (GA) has been that they only tell us so much, and it requires us to really know what we're trying to find and then spend hours or days digging for it. This was causing us to spend considerable time just putting together reports before we could even get to the insights. Contentsquare changes that as now everything is tagged automatically on site (no more data layer setup!) and it's easy to spot strange or inconsistent patterns & behaviours. The different modules go well together to start to narrow down where we need to spend our time so we can take action quickly to solve pain points for our customers.

Vorteile:

There are so many pros to using Contentsquare: the ease of tag setup, highly visual modules, simple for non-data analysts to use & understand, great team throughout the process, surfacing insights...the list goes on. Most importantly though, it finally gives us the ability to really understand how our users engage with us & our website so we can provide an even better experience for them.

Nachteile:

There are still some bugs to be worked out in some of the modules but the support team is excellent and they always respond quickly and update us on when things are fixed.

Rossella T.
Rossella T.
Digital Experience manager in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Essential for understanding user behavior and improving conversions!

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Thanks to Contentsquare's data, we can plan better the actions to improve the user experience and journey. We can also better understand the user and the points of friction. CS helps us formalize significant A / B tests and actions that prove to be successful. The benefit is an increase in conversions with less effort on all teams.

Vorteile:

ContentSquare allows you to analyze the user's journey and to identify pain points within the page. Furthermore, thanks to the "Impact quantification" module, it is possible to evaluate the impact of certain user behaviors and plan actions based on the estimated revenue. Contentsquare allows us to improve web performance thanks to ux / ui micro-optimizations. The tool's usability is perfect, and the support is always timely and effective, made by extraordinary people, and I highly recommend it.

Nachteile:

Nothing, I like everything about the tool, and I have no suggestions.

Amelia D.
Junior Product Manager in UK
Kosmetik, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Couldn't do my job without it!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I use content square to gather customer insights and provide the basis and hypothesis for the majority of our testing ideas. The insights I am able to gather from CS enable me to formulate ideas, pain points and areas of opportunity to investigate further.

Vorteile:

The tool is insanely easy to navigate and provides customer insights so effortlessly. The tool really allows you to choose how granular you want to go with your research and use a mix of different tools to understand all sorts of user segments. With useful integrations we can also use Content Square with our testing platform returning insights that can't be seen through testing alone and through other analytics tools.

Nachteile:

Although the tool is constantly improving and getting easier to use, we have found it quite difficult to complete the set up with our PWA version of the site.

Reece C.
Product Owner in UK
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great addition to our product workflow

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: A fantastic tool thats helped our team to look into data and analyse users on our site at any point. Now employees can use the tool to find out their own information without a bottleneck. Contentsquare has allowed us to find out things about our customers that we didn't know before

Vorteile:

- Journey analysis to help see viewers journey across the site from high level - AI Alerts to keep on top of any issues or uplifts in conversion metrics

Nachteile:

- Enhanced session replay with ability to see custom variables at different points of the journey

Steve T.
Senior UX Designer in UK
Einzelhandel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Continuously Improving Platform

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

Vorteile:

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

Nachteile:

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

Hayley J.
CRO Project Manager in UK
Bekleidung & Mode, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Don't know how I ever did my job without it!

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Contentsquare insights have allowed me to create a structured roadmap for our A/B testing program, confidently knowing that the next subject we work on is a high priority, backed with meaningful data. Once our test has been concluded, we can then dive into Contentsquare again to compare our variants, the user behavior on each variant, what each journey looked like etc. So we're not just relying on standard CR/RPV/AOV metrics. We can fully understand why something works and why something doesn't work.

Nachteile:

Nothing, Contentsquare offers everything I need to fulfil my role, and more. Sometimes there is so much information I don't know how to possibly put it into a presentable format. But actually, I quite enjoy this aspect as it sets a nice challange, and by the end of it I feel really chuffed with what I have produced.

Julien L.
Head of UX/UI, Merchandising, SEO and Webdesign in Frankreich
Internet, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Content Square is the best UX analytics tools I know.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Improved UX. High ROI. Improved team efficiency

Vorteile:

As a big marketplace with millions of monthly users we have tones of data, many differents journeys and potential issues to solve. Content Square allows us to very quickly understand our customer journeys and identify our main pain points. We use it to drive our roadmaps and to use data as a key elements when defining our wireframes. Its very user friendly interface make it almost fun to use.

Nachteile:

It is not yet available on Apps but we are part of their beta program for apps. For now we only collect the App data but do not have a nice user interface to access it. We hope to have it soon

Tim S.
Customer Experience Analyst in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product for Insights into your Customers

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I've had a really positive experience thus far with ContentSquare. The employees that I've dealt with are genuinely helpful and want to see you succeed. Everyone on the ContentSquare team seems to be knowledgeable and responsive.

Vorteile:

ContentSquare provides the most in depth insight in user journey analysis on the market today. I use the tool daily to look at whats happening on our websites and better understand our consumers. It provides me insights that I can pass on to our clients to make better decisions and ultimately provide better ROI.

Nachteile:

In the implementation phase, it was a bit daunting to understand the nuances between between each component like mapping, goals, and segments. However, once you do it once it becomes second nature and the skies the limit.

Louise Z.
Louise Z.
Senior Content manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bekleidung & Mode, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Exceptional platform teamed with an experienced/ involved customer account management.

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

The Content square platform has changed the way we approach almost all projects. It's helped us truly enforce data driven decisions versus the loudest opinion. The workspace of the tool has become a feature i use on daily basis to see an overview of metrics in one place.

Nachteile:

There have been some minor functionality issues over the course of using the tool but the content square team are always open to feedback to improve. Things that were issues in the past have now been improved - the tool is constantly evolving.