Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Nextcloud

Web-basiertes System, das den Zugriff auf gemeinsame Dateien, Kalender, Kontakte, Emails und mehr von jedem Gerät ermöglicht.

Erfahre mehr über Nextcloud

Zeigt 287 Bewertungen

Richard G.
Ambassador
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"Liberation from public clouds at last!"

Kommentare: Hands-down best cloud system I've used. Dropbox, iCloud, OneDrive, Google Drive - I've tried them all, and beyond storage capacity that's either limited or costly, they don't offer as much flexibility for managing multiple folders. And even the best of them had conflict files more often than I've seen with Nextcloud.

Vorteile: Nextcloud has opened up smoother, more flexible workflows for coordinating work between machines in my office and team members around the world. Lately we've been expanding our use of Nextcloud to include many of the popular apps available for it, like Calendar, Announcements, and the nifty kanban tool Deck.

Nachteile: Easier ways to deploy apps to specific groups would be welcome, and given Nextcloud's strong community I trust that's in the works.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Gerard T.
Project manager
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2020

"The best private cloud I know"

Kommentare: In Digipime we use Nexcloud as the basis for sharing documents with our customers. In addition, our services for customers based on Nexcloud have great success in our market for small and medium businesses.

Vorteile: Simple, fast, very configurable and with the best plugins for connection with third applications.

Nachteile: There are no cons. The product is good enough not to have any issues to consider.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 3.3.2020

Thank you so much for this great feedback! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2020
Moris M.
Colaborador Técnico
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2020

"Nextcloud - Tu nube privada y más en poco tiempo"

Kommentare: Nextcloud ofrece una experiencia muy satisfactoria ya que es intuitiva facil de usar y mejor aun facil de administrar.

Vorteile: Nextcloud nos ofrece la facilidad de poder crear y mantener nuestra propia nube administrable, su gran variedad de aplicaciones que agrandan las funcionalidades de como lo son circulos, chats, manejo de archivos, entre otros ; su amigable interfaz de administración de Nextcloud ayuda a tener una nuve segura y eficiente.

Nachteile: Nextcluod debe evolucionar al ritmo que lo requiere el ambiente de la técnologia, ademas de poder contar con una herramienta para hacer respaldos completos de la aplicacion, configraciones y bases de datos para poder restarurar de rapido.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2020
Roland A.
Administrator
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2020

"Easy to use collaboration tool"

Kommentare: We use this as an Intranet solution in our church. The most important functions are booking of locals and for filesharing between groups. We also use PicoCMS for the internal communication of news in the organisation. It works as expected but there has been some resistance to change. We plan to set up social login which should facilitate the use.
Setting up and keeping your own server is of course an obstacle. You need some computer and server knowledge to keep this running. We use an external VPS-provider for the production server and another for backup. A local NAS-server for testing. This costs us about 7 EUR/month.

Vorteile: Easy to add new users
Easy to upload and download files
Possibility to read and edit documents also in the phone
Possibility to add blogg-pages for intranet with the PicoCMS app
Calendar app works very well
Sync with laptop and desktop using the desktop client

Nachteile: The e-mail app is rudimentary
The coupling between Contacts and E-mail app is incomplete
Creating and editing documents and adding photos is possible in the phone but a bit slow
The risk for conflicting versions if using desktop client, but this may be soved in version 18 as you can locck the file while editing
You sometimes need to specifically check that the files are synced, but this also happens to me with other sync solutions (like Box Sync)
The calendar app cannot be "swiped" or "scrolled" to the next week or month in the webb-browser. But this works with other optional calendar apps.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 5.3.2020

Thank you a lot for this detailed review!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2020
Daniel H.
Photographer, Photography Trainer
Fotografie, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2020

"Best free cloud option that I could find"

Kommentare: As a photographer, I use Nextcloud to share photos and entire works with clients, models etc. and in general to share information with people I work with. Also, I use it for sharing private stuff with my family and friends. It works, without much maintenance. From time to time I need to update it, but that's it. I never had any issues with being hacked or with updates breaking functionality.

Vorteile: Relatively easy to set up, very flexible and versatile,
via apps more functionality can be added.
File sharing works very reliably, and the automatic file versioning in Nextcloud has saved me various times when I accidentally made a wrong change to a file or deleted it by accident.

Nachteile: The interface is sometimes not very intuitive and needs more clicks than necessary.
Also, if you are not a PHP / web server expert, some optimizations that Nextcloud suggests are cryptic to the user (admin). That's a bit sad, as I think it could be made easier for the admin, if Nextcloud would analyse its server surrounding a bit more deeply and give more concrete hints to the admin. But - I am not a PHP expert, so I could be wrong. Also, one "bad behavior" of the Nextcloud sync clients is that in case of a file conflict, the server-side file is downloaded and the local file is renamed to "...conflict...". This can cause data loss in case the local file is a database file (e.g. sqlite) and currently opened and in use. I opened a ticket, but it was closed by the developers with the argument that other sync solutions do it similarly and that changing this behavior would cause other difficulties.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2020
Ryan C.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2020

"Nextcloud "it's just there" "

Kommentare: I use this everyday. I am supporting the local business with this solution. It solves there security and ease of use. They like it better than the big competitors.

Vorteile: It the internet goes down. It auto recovers. Even if you don't think it is working. It is always there. Sharing the folder out and it works everytime.

Nachteile: Gallery is my least favorite. It needs to load faster. The thumbnails are there. I don't understand how it takes a minute to load. I wish there was an easier way to multi host instead of started a new vm for each business. I would like to see where I can tell the software the new business and it takes right off. You have full control. It loads all the config from a different directory. Also i wish scaling was easier. I am finding scaling is not that easy with out subscription.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 3.3.2020

Thank you a lot for the review! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2020
Niels M.
CEO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020

"Integrated Office and collaboration"

Kommentare: Very good and reliable.

Vorteile: We use Nextcloud talk and office collaboration. This features are unique on the market.

Nachteile: (yet) missing Red Hat Enterprise Linux support.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 3.3.2020

Thank you for your feedback! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020
Tyler V.
Website Developer
Programmentwicklung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2020

"Win for open-source over paid alternatives."

Vorteile: Zero up-front investment cost. Greater documentation.

Nachteile: Not all extensions worked properly and even some featured ones had issues. Some ideas seem half-baked still and need time to mature and become mainstream if that is even the focus.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 1.2.2020

We appreciate your feedback a lot!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2020
Kevin F.
Chief Software Architect / CEO
Onlinemedien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020

"Great stack!"

Kommentare: Great product that's useful to more than just business clients.

Vorteile: Clean and consistent interface with good integration due to lots of third party addons.

Nachteile: The installation process is disconnected between the CLI, and the "autoconfig.php", the supported features in the latter are far more capable despite the development focus on the former.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 3.3.2020

Thank you for your review! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020
Fred M.
IT Consultant
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2020

"Works for me"

Kommentare: Overall, there is minimal downtime between updates and it has held up well for me, my family and clients

Vorteile: I use it for scheduling, backup and hosting files

Nachteile: File management is a bit clunky, but it suffices

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 5.3.2020

Thank you for your feedback! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2020
Niket C.
Director
Konsumgüter, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020

"Taking back Control of our Data."

Kommentare: We were looking to get control over how we shared, stored and backed up our data. We are a small enterprise which needs every penny to make a bang, Nextcloud gives you more than that bang. Super efficient user interface and easy installation make it a perfect replacement for other commercial competitors. Extremely satisfied with Nextcloud.

Vorteile: Absolutely everything about Nextcloud is extremely well thought of and can cater to needs of small as well as large companies which need complete control over their data for all the various reasons concerning data privacy and data storage. Nextcloud gives you unparalleled control over everything that you need to do with your data. Nextcloud is a dream come true.

Nachteile: Nothing. What can be bad when you are in complete control over your own data.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020
Steven I.
None
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020

"Great file sync and share offering"

Kommentare: Nextcloud is awesome because it allows me to backup personal and financial information on my own storage system so that I am in control of the data. It also makes it easy to share that data between computers and users.

Vorteile: The software is easy to setup and keep up to date. It notifies you when new version are available and makes it easy to quickly install the updates. Creating user accounts is simple and allows different users to store their data on Nextcloud. Sharing between users is quick and painless and makes it easy for information to be made available to the people who need it.

Nachteile: Updating user clients can be a challenge some times but eventually I have been able to get them to work.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextcloud an 1.2.2020

We're happy to read such reviews! Thank you a lot for your feedback!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Olav S.
Owner
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020

"A common ground for documentation and ideas"

Kommentare: We need to work on documents together with our customers. Prior to using Nextcloud, they were e-mailed back and forth, a nightmare. Only few of our can provide their own cloud storage, so we help out. It's easy enough to administer and by providing that service, we don't have to work in multiple customer clouds. In the context of a nonprofit association, we use Nextcloud to work on ideas, and to collaboratively keep the minutes of our meetings. Another functionality most important to us is contacts, calendar and tasks. That way, all data remains private and under our sole control.

Vorteile: That it's open source, focussed on security and privacy and VERY actively developed (in terms of bugs reported being fixed).

Nachteile: There ARE rough edges and I tend to hit them all. I eagerly await the PC client that allows to sync some directories on demand only.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020
Martin F.
Project Manager
Biotechnologie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020

"Self hosting - taking back control"

Vorteile: I can self host my own cloud in a secure environment and retain the flexibility of storage limits, user accounts, plugins and access methods. Client software exists for all major platforms - Linux, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android. Configuration on the server side is quite straight forward and by having access to the command line tool on the server I could fix problems that arose. Documentation and user information is very good.

Nachteile: Some earlier version upgrades had the potential to cause problems. Intervention on the command line was needed to fix things. Recent improvements have made upgrades pretty much seamless.
With a large number of plugins installed the need to frequently update the plugins becomes greater. This is done using an admin account in the web interface and is usually a one click operation.
Synchronisation can get confused with multiple clients and manual resolution is usually required to resolve conflicts in versions of files.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020
Sam T.
Chief Executive Officer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020

"The all-in-one platform for business applications"

Vorteile: Its easy to use, stable and dependable, extremely customisable, and works across all mobile and desktop operating systems. Perhaps most importantly, through the built in app store, it serves as a platform for many other key business applications which we need, such as collaborative document editing, calendar and contact sync and share, internal knowledge base (wiki), and more.

Nachteile: It could be easier to get set up. The video conferencing features so far didn't work reliably on our installation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020
Jeff S.
Computer Technician and Software Developer
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2019

"A completely free alternative to G Suite and Sharepoint/OneDrive"

Kommentare: Providing cheap solution for hosting files to friends and family. Installing for professional customers.

Vorteile: Once installed, it just works. There are many plugins to expand functionality. More importantly, it is open-source.

Nachteile: It can be very intimidating to set up for non-technical customers. Also, no email server available.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2019
Matthew B.
Tech and Manager
Grafikdesign, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"Awesome Office and Picture Sync"

Kommentare: All in all, this allowed me to work remotely, schedule things, and to have my data at hand. It does serve as an easy backup too. When I bring on someone else, we will be able to easily keep in sync, as scalability is builtin.

Vorteile: What I really like is how it will sync my photos from my phone to my cloud, which I can then have on my computer. I can take a picture, and then have it on my laptop or desktop. It allows me to have my own set of personal notes on it, that are not scanned nor data mined. They are simple to use and allow me to jot down ideas and things to do. I can sync my calendar to it, allowing me to schedule things on my computer or on my phone. Personally, I like the Docker image that they have, as it allowed me to quickly set it up and get it working.

Nachteile: As the software is self-hosted, sometimes it has given me trouble, but mainly because it's running on a very small computer (comparable to a Raspberry Pi). But it's been a few months since that's happened, and if I had an HA setup, that wouldn't be an issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Joseph S.
Overseer
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"Nextcloud review"

Kommentare: Overall it has been good. There have been problems with upgrades but thankfully there have been others who upgraded before me and put tips on how to proceed. There should be one forum that deals with each upgrade by number and all solutions can be found there. If there is a solution, it should be marked as such so we can easily find the solutions we need.

Vorteile: I like that I have control over my data and can adjust things a bit for my needs.

Nachteile: Not all the things work right. I have serious problems with the client. I get many error messages about sync, favorites don't work, and it is not very intuitive for the average non-techie.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Ingénieur de production
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"Keep control on your data"

Kommentare: At the beginning I was using it to store my online courses to have a centralized point to consult them.
Progressively I used it to backup automatically my personal pictures from my phone, numerised official documents, to share documents with friends and family.
Really no more use of dropbox or things like this now

Vorteile: This is quite easy to set up and administrate.
Updates are very easy to install.
Great overall functionnalities and good documentation
Open source FTW

Nachteile: The client may need some upgrades and a better integration with desktop maybe ?

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Tim B.
IT System Architect
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2019

""Own your Bits" is more than just a motto..."

Kommentare: From a simplistic view, having company reference material available on both laptop and mobile devices is key to our teams success. Nextcloud allows us to arrange the data in a way that fits our needs, not how the app wants it.
Flexibility - Within hours of a users request, we can have a new "feature" implemented. As a simple example, one of our consultants suggested having field data (draft source, notes, pseudo code, proposed architectural designs, etc) available as they are generated in the field. With just a simple directory structure and defining the parent app, we now have real-time data from draft designs that allows early collaboration.

Vorteile: Free, open source, versatile.
After years of paying for data sharing and collaboration tools, Nextcloud provides these (and more) features while allowing our company to "own" the files. The data never leaves our private network, which these days is more important than ever.
For less than the cost of a one month subscription to our old plan, our company purchased all the hardware needed to stand-up a Nextcloud Server that we control. Sure, there are some small monthly costs associated with maintaining the server, archiving backups, and performing updates, but it's small in comparison to the security and reliability of keeping our data on site.

Nachteile: Although there's considerable documentation, we experienced a few quirks during installation and deployment. Some are likely a result of our specific system configuration, but overall these were small and with a little internet searching, were quickly resolved

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Administrator
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"A Solid Cloud Hosted Storage"

Vorteile: It was an easy PHP web app to setup that is fairly extensible. It has a large selection of plugins that let you add basically all functionality you’ll need to parallel something like DropBox Enterprise. I have only used the self-hosted version, so I can only speak to that, but so far, it has been fairly stable, running on an 8core 12GB VM with Ubuntu 18.04 (past 6 months) and Ubuntu 14.04 (for the past 3-4 years). Given that it’s self-hosted though, you’ll get no official support, except from the community forums which have been friendly and helpful. The devs are also fairly active there, so you’ll get good answers. It maintains great integration with iOS and desktop devices (can’t speak for Android), and using it together with a SAML setup is quite a breeze. So far, it has scaled to about 150K small files and 1.5TB of storage. It’s built-in authentication system is also quite robust, with support for TOTP and FIDO 2FA via the plugin system. It also maintains solid integration to Collabora Online and OnlyOffice, allowing real-time document editing with multiple users and guests, which has come in handy quite a few times. Great software overall!

Nachteile: Can be a bit difficult to set up initially. You’ll need a solid understanding of SysAdmin basics to even get off the ground, since it’ll rely on you having a properly configured web server. You’ll also need to know how to properly secure both the installation, as well as the database Nextcloud runs on. A compromise to either of those points would cause a security issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Greg W.
Owner
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"An Unexpected Gem"

Kommentare: I installed Owncloud about 4 years ago, and moved to Nextcloud after the fork. Originally it was kind of a lark-- I had low expectations. Almost immediately I discovered it was a service I use every day, and would never want to do without. Since the fork I've been amazed at the continuing updates which bring better functionality and new features. I'm a committed privacy advocate, and Nextcloud gives me file sharing, contacts, and calendar, in an easy to use interface, all on my own server. Nextcloud Talk, with which I can video conference with my family and business clients, is just icing on the cake. If you haven't tried it, you should, it works amazingly well.

Vorteile: I'm a big privacy advocate, so it is important to me to keep control of my own files, contacts, and calendar, away from the prying eyes of Google and their ilk. The ability to quickly create a password protected folder, and share it with any client or customer, with full read-write capability, is a feature I've come to depend on, on a daily basis.

Nachteile: I miss the ability to link my Google Drive and Dropbox storage but, honestly, I didn't use it that much anyway (privacy issues). Less of a big deal anyway, since I've now been able to upgrade my home internet service, and I can run a second version of Nextcloud on a Raspberry Pi at home, and Federate the connection to my main VPS. That means I can connect as much storage as I need. In the past I've had trouble with some of the updates, but that hasn't been an issue for more than a year. I guess I really have no complaints.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Renaud D.
IT manager
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019

"Nextcloud does the job"

Kommentare: Nextcloud allows us to collaborate with 150+ team members to build our organization's before we release it to our audience.

Vorteile: Multiple accounts / instances synchronization works seamlessly on different desktop OSes. Nextcloud manages document versions quite well and can restore documents that were mistakenly / accidentaly deleted on synced desktops.

Nachteile: It's sometimes hard to know why conflicting versions appear.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019
Stéphane V.
Engineer
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019

"analrchy when mutliple folder sharing"

Kommentare: The client is good, but it is difficult to uses the history of synced files. Everything is marked as "updated now", and there is no indication if the files have been sent, updated, received, and especially by which user ... In that matter, tools like sharepoint does it better.

Vorteile: It works on raspberry pi (20 Watts only) and therefore it is possible to build a local storage inside my organization with unlimited disk storage and only on intranet (speed up the transfer and uses less bandwith and energy).

Nachteile: The sharing of multiple folders to multiple users is difficult to follow. About 100 filders are quickly shared in the owncloud root folder. One should add a folder synchronization to each of them manually on each client to really share the files (otherwise, it is just an authorization to access the files, that usually never reaches the several clients even if available in the root folder).
A solution to really share (and put the files on the final user hard drive) should be perfect. example : start the sharing of a folder and select which user and where (in which folder of the final user hierarchy) it should start to synchronize : no action on the final user client (mayba an approval ?)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019
Oliver P.
Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"The Number One-Solution for your personal and private cloud!"

Kommentare: It has been a great journey from the very beginning to the beta-status of Version 17 (currently in Beta 2). The solution worked out of the box and can be extended with many stable plugins so that there is anything you can dream of which can be implemented - even with writing an app on your own!

Vorteile: Nextcloud appeared from the vast ruins of ownCloud which I always liked, but always hassled with once there was an update. It was vital from the very beginning, it was more open, it was more stable - and everything you needed to get if up and running worked like a charm straight from the scratch. With each version there was not only an evolution, but a refinement of features, an open conversation with the community (something ownCloud really lacked of) and a visible progress. Besides, working and using Nextcloud is just wonderful.

Nachteile: Nothing that would be worth mentioning - indeed there are no negative aspects regarding my use case and the use case of my customers. It would be nice to get a fully-features IMAP-server integrated in Nextcloud, but this is a luxury issue ;) !

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019