NAKIVO Backup & Replication Bewertungen

von NAKIVO

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,8/5

Über NAKIVO Backup & Replication

On-Premise- und cloudbasierte Software, die Datensicherungs- und Wiederherstellungslösungen für Hyper-V-, VMware- und AWS-EC2-Umgebungen bereitstellt.

Erfahre mehr über NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Zeigt 84 Bewertungen

Andrew E.
Managing Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2020

"A beautifully engineered solution that doesn't assume everyone uses Windows"

Kommentare: It's as close to bullet proof as we've seen. Our backups run nightly and on the occasion when we need to restore, there are some very flexible ways of getting either individual files, VMDKs or entire VMs out the other end. We have yet to try out the non-VM backup but we suspect that at some point we will throw that out and move it all to Nakivo.

Vorteile: It's an elegant combination of Java and Linux with a straightforward web-based interface and it never lets us down. We feel completely comfortable with Nakivo protecting our backups and best of all, it means we don't have to install a load of Windows-based systems that we don't want or need just to run it.

Nachteile: It's not cheap. It does work out slightly more cost effective than Veeam, and the saving of effort and hassle of it being Linux-based was enough justification for us to buy it in the end.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Enterprise Solutions Architect
Personalwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2019

"Nakivo "The backbone to our virtualization infrastructure DR+BC Playbook."

Kommentare: From sales to support, the attention has been top-notch. Very attentive and quick to respond with quotes and resolutions. The application performance has exceeded our previous backup systems.

Vorteile: Rapid deployment: We use Synology NAS devices for backups. The ability to deploy the app directly on the NAS itself was a big win for us. We reduced the load on our hypervisors and have everything needed for recovery on one device.

Nachteile: A web UI refresh would be nice but that is just a matter of personal preference. A mobile app would be great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2019
Giordano P.
IT Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020

"Nakivo"

Vorteile: I use Nakivo to backup AWS istances from a region to another and works very well.
It is easy to use and configure.

Nachteile: Enable the possibility to restore guest file from a replicated istances to restore file deleted or damage

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020
Milos M.
IT Infrastructure Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2020

"Reliable Backup Solution"

Kommentare: Nakivo platform is one stop shop for all of our backup and DR needs.

Vorteile: Over the course of 3 years Nakivo proved to be an excellent choice for our backup and disaster recovery needs. After the initial setup the interface was very easy to use, had a logical layout and order of steps when performing various activities. Level of integration with major hypervisors is great. Network acceleration helps a lot when performing backups over slower WAN links. Multi-tenant platform in combination with per VM licensing model presents great sales opportunity for service providers offering DR solutions.

Nachteile: Introduction of support for the latest releases of hypervisors takes too long.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2020
Nadir M.
CEO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019

"The best choice"

Vorteile: This software is easy to setup and use. The price is competitive and can be afforded also in very little company or offices (SOHO) assuring security at low cost.
The availability of the transporter module with most of NAS system (also SOHO) let the company work also with low cost devices. The option to have a flash VM boot reduces the RTO and the forever incremental backups (very fast) reduces the RPO.

Nachteile: No availability for Citrix XEN and a full screen interface (the calendar would be more readable).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Louis A.
IT manager
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2019

"Nakivo, is a reliable and easy to use product"

Kommentare: I primarily a Veeam user trying Nakivo, I was surprised to see how good this Naviko product is, from the install to its use, this product is really simple and reliable.

Vorteile: Simplicity
Very reliable
Set it and forget it
Low price
Runs on entry level nas (Qnap, Synology)
Great support
Application item level restoration

Nachteile: -Could have a bit more features
-Compression ratio could be improved
-Missing integration with specialized dedup hardware

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2019
Robert F.
Head of consulting
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2020

"Perfect backup for small and mid-sized business"

Kommentare: Nakivo is simply the best solution for our customers. Of course there are other products out there with more features, but we really don't need them.
Pricing and feature set are exactly right for our small and mid-sized customers.
For the future we hope, that Nakivo will continue this,

Vorteile: Easy to deploy software, which is suitable for all of our customers. We like the possibility to run it as a downloadable virtual appliance. So, we always have it running in a few minutes. Starting as a solution for backing up virtual infrastructures (vSphere / Hyper-V), it becomes more and more feature complete. Today it has all featured we need for our customers, including physical backup. We really like controlling the software with command-line and API. Integration with our remote monitoring was simple. Also, the sales team always finds good solutions, when there are tricky licensing request from our customers.

Nachteile: There are no real cons to mention.
Sometimes we wish, that the logs in the UI would tell more details, when it comes to errors. But we always were able to sort it out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2020
Gregory U.
System Administrator
Sicherheit & Untersuchungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2020

" A very good backup software for Virtualization"

Kommentare: This is a very pleasant experience. You get backup done, details ,alert when something goes wrong.

Vorteile: Simple to use, efficient and faster than our previous software.

Nachteile: For now everything is good so far. We don't use all features possible. If I should be picky, an automated update system will be awesome.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2020
Juliano M.
CEO
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2020

"Nakivo: simplicity and efficiency!"

Kommentare: We switched from another backup solution to Nakivo, in a first moment, due to its cost. Now, we are aware of its simplicity and efficiency and recommend it to all our clients. Nakivo is getting better after each version!

Vorteile: The simplicity and efficiency of the solution.

Nachteile: I am plenty satisfied with Nakivo. If I had to choose something, would be the interface.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2020
Edan boy P.
IT Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020

"NAKIVO - A very dependable backup solution."

Vorteile: Three years ago, I've been looking for a solution to reliably and efficiently backup all of our virtual machines. NAKIVO showed up in my search, gave it a try and never looked back. It has made our backup and recovery process very easy and efficient. Once set, NAKIVO will do the work for you. We now have the peace of mind that our precious data are well protected and services can be restored in a shortest time possible.

Nachteile: Everything was good about it. It was well worth the money we spent for it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020
Stefan P.
Network Administrator
Regierungsbeziehungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2019

"Easiest backup/replication solution out there"

Kommentare: Nakivo is a real time saver. I scheduled backups of my vmware environment, and also replication to an off sight server. and all I do is monitor the nakivo email notifications sent after the job tasks. It's been a real load off my shoulders. Anyone looking for a simple, reliable backup and replication solution for vmware or hyper V, look no further.

Vorteile: Nakivo is incredibly simple to use. The interface is very user friendly and intuitive and it guides you through each tasks. It is quick and efficient. Support has been excellent, nakivo provides regular updates and they are regularly improving the software with new features. You are able to perform full vm backups, replication, restore individual files, mount hard disk from a vm backup to a running vm and browse full hard disk, and the list goes on.

Nachteile: No real cons with Nakivo, although realtime replication and the ability to perform file/folder level backup would be great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2019
Erno R.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2019

"Easy to use and fast recovery"

Kommentare: Very pleased with it. We use Nakivo to backup all of our VMware VM's and have been using it for 2 years already and we have never had failed backups with it. As we're web hosting company we run restore operations several times per week for our clients who have tendency of deleting something.

Vorteile: Very easy installation + the deduplication results are very impressive. Also restore time with Flash VM Recovery is amazing. We've done 900Gb + VM's started from backup in minutes and we've been able to fetch database dumps in there in time which we've never seen before. As some of our hosting servers use MySQL with InnoDB databases ability to boot "replica of VM" with Flash VM recovery and performing mysqldump on running replica in minutes is simply impressive.

Nachteile: Usual issues with any software: "something point zero" versions do have their bugs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2019
Luca V.
IT Manager
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"Great software for VM backup"

Vorteile: Nakivo is reliable, very simple to setup and easy to use. It can be implemented as virtual appliance, app for NAS envirolment and software. Work also with VSphere ESXi free!

Nachteile: I really don't know... It's really a complete and simple software so... None!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Yohanes H.
Manager
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2019

"Nakivo Backup and Replication make me administration VM backup become easy."

Kommentare: My company is a IT consultant for virtual infrastructure. We have solve several problem with Nakivo.
Before using Nakivo , we have problem with backup and take a long time to backup a VM.
With Nakivo backup process is more easy and reliable. We have recomend Nakivo to our Customer.
Right now almost my customer using Nakivo on top of Synology NAS. With Combination Nakivo and Synology make backup more easy and powerfull. Thank you Nakivo.

Vorteile: -Nakivo Backup is easy to use
-Complete solution for backup for example vm backup , back copy, and flash vm boot.
- Competitive price for backup solution

Nachteile: - network system will need to improve. Because i have found several degredation of need speed if source Backup and target or repository in different segment network.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2019
Ronnet P.
IT Manager
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019

"Nakivo Easy to Setup and Manage"

Kommentare: Nakivo is helping us with Disaster recovery and Backups

Vorteile: Nakivo has helped our Latin america stores replicate Vmware servers including SQL server databases, Installation and setup can be up and running in a few hours you can have your replica offsite for DR

Nachteile: Easy to Manage with web based Interface without clutter

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Peter D.
System Administrator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020

"Great software for the price"

Vorteile: Didnt need dedicated server, it can run on a NAS for example.
Fast, easy to use. Storage efficient.

Nachteile: Didnt find any for now.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2020
David G.
Technician
Rundfunkmedien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2020

"Great product"

Vorteile: Usability, performance, security, the way, how they designed the transporter infrastructure

Nachteile: Better displaying of the network shown in the web interface

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2020
Muhammad R.
Technical Support
Computer-Vernetzung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.10.2019

"Affordable Price & Easy Implementation With Nakivo"

Kommentare: Nakivo is a backup and replication tool that offers data protection with complete features aimed at a virtual environment that can support both on premise and cloud. Some virtualization products supported include VMware, HyperV, Nutanix and even Nakivo also support for Cloud Environment backup (AWS EC2). NAKIVO is the right choice for companies that needs backup application at an affordable price and reliable performance. We very recommends NAKIVO application. If you already use VMware and don't know what backup application you should use? NAKIVO is the right solution. In addition to backups that can be done easily, NAKIVO also has the ability to restore quickly. NAKIVO itself can be installed on a variety of hosts. Either it's Windows, Linux, or as a virtual appliance (OVF / OVA), or maybe installed on NAS storage. So, it's actually pretty easy to apply NAKIVO in your company environment

Vorteile: Have Replication & Fast Restore Feature. NAKIVO itself can be installed on a variety of hosts. Either it's Windows, Linux, or as a virtual appliance (OVF / OVA), or maybe installed on NAS storage. So, it's actually pretty easy to apply NAKIVO in your company environment

Nachteile: Still Cannot Backup To Tape. It seems pretty important to have this feature.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.10.2019
Patrick C.
Administrateur systèmes
Unterhaltungselektronik, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2020

"Great product for Virtual backups"

Kommentare: Nakivo, great backup solution for Virtual servers

Vorteile: It's ease of use and quick setup makes Nakivo a great solution for backing up and replicating vmware infrastructures, price is also very affordable.

Nachteile: It's simplicity makes that it lacks many useful features of competitor backup software

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2020
Kenedy ..
Section Head IT Operation and Service
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"NAKIVO Very Helpful for Backup our VM Servers and So Simple and Friendly Use"

Kommentare: We have experience, when our host ESXi having problem, we can restore so easy using Nakivo

Vorteile: Simple, Easy to Use, Trusted and Proven in Our Company

Nachteile: For now i don't have, i think all feature in Nakivo its so perfectly to support us for backup VM Servers

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
David J.
IT Administrator
Medizinische Praxis, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2020

"Excellent backup software and excellent value!"

Kommentare: I work with multiple clients that use VMWare in their business and compared to the other more expensive backups solutions Nakivo Backup and Replication works just as well but it much more cost effective. Great product and affordable for a small environment but still works well in a larger setting.

Vorteile: Nakivo Backup and Replication is simple to setup and configure and it is very easy to setup your backup jobs. It just works and it is so easy to maintain. The support is fantastic. I love it!

Nachteile: The user interface is a little simple, but that it not necessarily a bad thing because it shows you what you need to see all in one place.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2020
Iacopo C.
CEO
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2020

"Excellent product"

Kommentare: Excellent experience overall

Vorteile: Nakivo is an excellent choice for our backup and disaster recovery needs. The interface is very simple to use, we deployed and scheduled the backup jobs to our ESXi cluster in a few hours of work. Network acceleration enable us to set-up an offsite backup over WAN connection! The Site recovery feature is fantastic, allowing us to create a guided recovery activity in case of problems with one of our clusters.

Nachteile: Nakivo lacks of a mobile version of the Admin Interface, I use to manage it from my smartphone with some difficulty.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2020
Federico A.
IT Manager and VMWare operator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Close to must have software"

Kommentare: We have more than 150 VMs on backups between multiple vmware infrastructure, speed and automation were the strengths of Nakivo

Vorteile: Installation process, User friendly Interface and reliability of backups

Nachteile: Reclaiming process stops repository operativity and takes long time on big space repository.
Frequent Onboard transporter errors, takes us to operate manually to fix it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
System Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2019

"Nakivo.... it just works."

Kommentare: Our organization used VMware VDP and we always had major issues with it. VDP would frequently break and ivolved days of wasted time on the phone with VMware to get it working. We switched to Nakivo and never looked back. We were up and running within minutes.

Vorteile: Absolutely the easiest VM backup software I've used. We installed the agent on our Synology unit and were doing backups by the end of the day.

Nachteile: The only nitpick I can think of is the Flash based interface. The UI can sometimes become sluggish due to our large VMware infrastructure.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2019
Riccardo R.
Mr.
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.3.2019

"Best Backup and Replication software"

Kommentare: I really like that I don't need a Windows Machine to run it because I'm using it on a virtual applicance or even directly on a NAS device.
I've migrated a lot of clients to Nakivo in the last 3 years from Veeam or other Backup software, and I will never come back.
Nakivo have a lot of great features and the main Pros is that with Nakivo we have a very low failure rate for backup and replication at customer's site.
Definitely reccomended.

Vorteile: No need of Windows Machine to run it
Very low failure rate
Best price/performance on the market

Nachteile: I haven't found any cons using Nakivo in this years.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.3.2019