Kibo Personalization, Powered by Monetate Erfahrungen

Über Kibo Personalization, Powered by Monetate

KI-gestützte Omnichannel-Personalisierung

Erfahre mehr über Kibo Personalization, Powered by Monetate

Vorteile:

Setting up is very simple, and also very simple to use. The integration was straightforward and easy.

Nachteile:

Tagging logic , REc Demand logic was difficult to confirm with other analytics software like Omniture.

Bewertungen zu Kibo Personalization, Powered by Monetate

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,6
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,8/10

Kibo Personalization, Powered by Monetate hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,3 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 35 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Kibo Personalization, Powered by Monetate bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Irina D.
Irina D.
Marketing email coordinator (part time contract project) in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bekleidung & Mode, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Efficient platform to build your marketing campaign

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I worked with montage while being a web content management specialist at a large retail company. We used it to add promotional banners and product labels reflecting promos, and we also performed A?B testing of our banners. I liked working with the tools especially when being results of the campaign and figuring out what approach to promotion was more effective.

Vorteile:

Monetate allows to efficiently add and track marketing elements to your site's pages thus to see how effective your campaign is. You can create and add custom content to the pages with promo details, specify audience, perform A/B testing, and see how the campaign performs all in the same place.

Nachteile:

Creating proper queries to specify the exact pages where the promos should appear may be a bit challenging.

Michael A.
Sr. Mgr, Product Mgmt. in USA
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Powerful, Flexible Personalization tool

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Improve conversion and AOV

Vorteile:

Certona Experience Manager is a powerful End-User Tool that allows me to update strategies, and A/B test regularly and get reporting to optimize the experience and drive conversion.

Nachteile:

Occasionally CEM glitches, gets hung up puts me in blacklist mode a bit too often, would like to be able to copy individual strategies to separate containers, to same container for modification. Tagging logic , REc Demand logic was difficult to confirm with other analytics software like Omniture.

Suzanne K.
Techology Manager in USA
Groߟhandel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Certona Recommendations

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I did enjoy working with the Certona team and loved the recommendations, but it was a set it and forget it plan as we couldn't track the results and/or make any additional changes as we wouldn't know if it would hurt the bottom line or help us.

Vorteile:

I loved the ability to customize the software to meet the Company's needs on all of our devices: website, iPad app, CRM, and analtyics package. We had the ability to download the information to work on an off-line mode as well.

Nachteile:

While the recommendations were good, we lacked the ability to track our results - we were unable to measure ROI, run A/B tests, as well as make upgrades, such as content recomendations. This was our developer's 'fault' due to incredibly high costs, but in a nutshell without results - we're unable to make decisions.

Gail B.
Vice President, Marketing & Analytics in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Solid tool for personalization and engagement, with some minor flaws

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: They make it very easy to see where they are driving revenue and engagement, which I appreciate. Their testing and reporting is thorough and easy to follow. The account management and customer success teams are helpful and friendly. They always have a list of new ideas to test so that your strategies don't get stale, rather than just setting something up and then forgetting about it.

Vorteile:

Personalization engine and algorithm are strong Team supports frequent testing to ensure that your strategies are working optimally Account managers are thorough and easy to work with There is great continuity among account staff - you don't get bounced from one rep to another Team makes lots of suggestions for improvements and how to best optimize your use of the software

Nachteile:

Some pieces are not as easily customizable as I would like On some things, support queue can be very long Building some reports in the portal can be tedious or difficult to get to

Alice M.
Ecommerce manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Time saving recommendation tool

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Manually setting up recommendations is impossible given our staffing. The support from the Certona team has been exceptional in the last several months.

Vorteile:

The software with the assistance of our Certona team has done a great job making product recommendations across our 3 unique sites. Using Certona has allowed us to spend less time and effort on manually setting up recommendations in addition to providing better results than a manual or simple algorithm could provide.

Nachteile:

It took several months to achieve optimum results given the complexity of our data.

Dorothy C.
e-Commerce Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Customer Service

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Certona has allowed us to create a more personalized experience for the customer on our website and within emails. They generate additional demand by subtly suggesting products to shoppers based on past and like behaviors.

Vorteile:

We have loved working directly with our client success team. They are constantly working to optimize our strategies via very thorough testing.

Nachteile:

The platform has always been a bit clunky to work with, but their teams are always available to help work through any questions we have.

Erik S.
Marketing Automation Specialist in Niederlande
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Tweakable, good performing recommendations

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: After several tests we're convinced that Certona recommendations perform better compared to hand-picked products. Once you did implement the code and know the software it's quite easy to use.

Vorteile:

The product recommendations: we did several tests and the recommendations perform better compared to hand-picked products. The use of strategies to setup recommendations: it's not a complete black box, but you can actually tweak the settings.

Nachteile:

No lay-out flexibility: Each recommendation 'container' has just 1 lay-out (template). It would be nice if you can switch lay-outs using the parameters in the URL. Example usecase: we can't use product image1 in the first recommendation and product image2 in the second recommendation. This cannot be solved using 2 containers, because they aren't attuned to each other.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Algorithm works well

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, experience has been pretty good ROI - however, I wish turnaround times would be quicker and during holidays it can take up to a month or longer for technical issues to be resolved.

Vorteile:

The algorithm has been tested across many companies and people, and seems to work well for basic product recommendations in the normal placements across the site.

Nachteile:

The UX is not the best - CEM is a little archaic and the reports are very basic excel outputs and not organized in the best way.

Vladyslav P.
Team Lead Search and Recommendations in Deutschland
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Feedback after 2 years of using Certona

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The best thing about the company is the Customer Support and contact persons we work with. The second best is the openness of the company to search for non-trivial solutions for the emerging business requirements

Nachteile:

Configuration UI could be more responsive

Verifizierter Rezensent
Customer Retention Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dynamic Personalization and A/B Testing

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy, flexible, powerful dynamic personalization engine. Is responsive, accurate and has made creating targeted marketing campaigns so easy!

Vorteile:

Very easy to set up, very easy to use. The integration was simple and straightforward. And the insight and power that you gain is incredible. The targeting is so easy and has the ability to execute very complex experiences. Very easily to bring in 3rd party data to personalize.

Nachteile:

With a lot of experiences in action, it can be tough to manage and isolate experiences. Reporting is complex, but gives us the insight we need.

Steven H.
Director, Product Marketing in USA
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Certona Product Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall our experience is positive and enjoy the benefit of this product across our site.

Vorteile:

The majority of the software is very customized. We use the software for running recommendations across the website which has worked well to increase customer experience and shoppability.

Nachteile:

There has been frequent technical issues where implementations have been delayed and need time to spend investigating issues. Overall some of these technical issues have slowed us down.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Media Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent features and support, but need to be a very large organization to see ROI

2 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The features to customize messaging and personalize a user's experience are endless. They are fun to use, and you can learn some neat things from them about your audience, how to message to them, and what they tend to respond to (just not neat enough in my opinion). The support is absolutely fantastic. If you're a very large organization, I can see the tool providing value though.

Nachteile:

The features, such as weather triggered ads, messaging to certain customer segments, and the ability to alter appearance of a website based upon the location of the user's IP, are all awesome in theory. However, in order to truly take advantage of the tool, you need to be a very large organization in my opinion to see ROI. You need statistically significant samples to make potentially major changes in strategy. This would be ideal for retail, such as a clothing company or maybe even a travel company. Your website will need to see a ton of traffic. Then, once a change is implemented how long will this perhaps slight upgrade break even or contribute significantly from an economic standpoint? I bring this up due to the high price tag of the platform. Not a good choice unless a form of company as noted above. Platform is also not easy to use, a large learning curve comes with it.

Stephen P.
Technical Product Manager in USA
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Certona Recommendation is Trash

1 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: They are one of the worst vendors I’ve ever had to work with. Their product managers and technical specialists don’t know how to implement their own product. They change the solution multiple times and caused several delays in the project timeline. They don’t take ownership and seems like they don’t even know how to solve for basic use cases.

Vorteile:

Nothing at all, for being “best in class”

Nachteile:

Terrible API integration, unable to support cross-selling and up selling with an API implementation.

Jack R.
UX Analyst in UK
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product with great customer service

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The team at Certona are excellent - very attentive and always willing to help or proactively come up with a workaround. The product itself works very well for the needs of our site, something which can only be built on as we roll out their visual search.

Nachteile:

The back end operating systems are quite dated and confusing

Michael M.
Senior Digital Experience Optimization Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Certona makes my life easier

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The level of service we receive from Certona is remarkable. They bring so many insights to the tables, and are always full of ideas to improve our placement strategies. Because they serve so many clients, they always have their finger on the pulse of what is working right now in the eCom world.

Vorteile:

Ability to quickly test new strategies and optimize our placements across the site and emails.

Nachteile:

We rely very heavily on the Certona service team to make weekly updates...I would love to see an improved UI that would make self updates easier.

Brent K.
Email & Automation Marketing Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Certona Review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

From an email standpoint, I appreciated the flexibility of how you can utilize the recommendation containers within the email.

Nachteile:

From an email standpoint, I do wish there was an easier way to A/B split test different strategies within the email. On the website you can do this easily but not so much with Email.

Miguel V.
CTO in USA
Automotive, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Let the AI do it's thing!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We want to offer better and more meaningful recommendations to our customers.

Vorteile:

It's feature rich and can do just about anything you want from a product recommendation engine.

Nachteile:

The UI of the dashboard is a bit confusing and cumbersome to navigate. Takes some time to learn how to get the most out of it.

Alba S.
consumer experience manager in Niederlande
Sportartikel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Feeling in good hands with the level of support we get

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We're continuously optimizing our strategies with Certona and it definitely pays off. I'm especially happy with the level of support we get form our account manager and data experts.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use and allows a great level of detailed strategies

Nachteile:

I can't bulk exclude articles from the catalogue or replicate this to different catalogues An interface revamp would do it good as it looks a bit outdated.

Sundar N.
BA in Kanada
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software Amazing Support

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The tool is built to support generation of product recommendation on a massive scale. And services the Homedepot website brilliantly. The customer support provided by Rep Grossness is beyond compare. He is always very kind and helpful in his interactions with us and has provided us all the support and training that we needed in using the tool effectively.

Nachteile:

The tool does not support multiple languages, In Canada it is mandatory for every website to be in English and French.

Verifizierter Rezensent
VP of eCommerce in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oldie but a goodie

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Solid long-standing platform with an excellent customer success team

Nachteile:

All customization requires development $ from integrator

Laura A.
Operations Manager ecommerce in Belgien
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Service - personalizations

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Support, customer service, engineering are always available, coming up with help, suggestions, optimizations and I love the fact that they are based in Europe.

Vorteile:

I really like that personalizations are updated constantly. That means customers are getting recommendations dynamically.

Nachteile:

The CEM platforms is not really customer friendly, a bit old style.

William F.
UX Manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Stellar customer support and account management

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall the support from Certona has been solid from day week and has remained at a high standard throughout. They have really helped us turn any idea into reality.

Vorteile:

The flexibility to try lots of ideas, experiment and learn from the data.

Nachteile:

The CEM UI is a bit clunky but this is easily improved.

Mujde E.
Financial Affairs Manager in Spanien
Logistik & Lieferkette, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Versatile and strong customization engine

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Setting up is very simple, and also very simple to use. The integration was straightforward and easy. The knowledge and insight you obtain is amazing. It's very easy to personalize third party information. It has a versatile and strong customization engine. It made very easy for us to create targeted marketing campaigns.

Nachteile:

Reporting option can be very complex to set up

Kristen M.
Director in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

software review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

extent of attribution and strategies to inform algorithms and recommended products

Nachteile:

UI is improving but still needs work for "plug and play" set up

Gareth L.
CGO in Südkorea
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The most precisely configurable tool on the market

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Certona is very configurable, whic enables us both to apply our merchandising guidelines and to provide very curated recommendations to the end users.

Nachteile:

Some of the administrators woul dlike to be able to set the initial settings themselves, but the complexity of the Certona software means the Certona Team does the initial setting